Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # SB3000-Blk Ash

SVS SB-3000

SVS SB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # SB3000-Blk Ash

24 reviews
View this product

Excellent Subwoofer

Tyler from LAS VEGAS, NV on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for a 2.1 audio system. Musically, it is excellent. Build quality is also top notch. The SVS app to control this unit works as promised - easy to install, set-up, and control.

Pros: Build Quality Sound App

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Louisburg, KS on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub but not enough to fill 3000 cubic foot room with partially open floor plan. I plan to return this for sb4000 as dual sub setup is impossible for me. Amazing sub for its size though And SVS has amazing customer service along with crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from California City, CA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub I've owned so far. It is definitely a keeper and I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumps musically

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bad boy will be the sub you expect it to be . I've had to turn it down a bunch. Great size.

Pros: Great size & output

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my sub. I use it on a screen porch with Elac speakers for music in the summer & will move it inside to serve as a second sub in my home theater system during the winter months. It seems most capable for both applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, OR on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job of filling in the bass for my system. Solid build and sounds as good as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monster Bass!

Clayton from Johnson City, TN on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is an excellent addition to your home theater. I switched from a SVS PC-2000 to the 3000 series and it is night and day. I am extremely happy with this product, I can feel the bass in the ears and chest, brings movies and music to life. I plan to buy a second one in the future for a dual setup.

Pros: Bass frequency range Amount of bass Smaller footprint Excellent build quality SVS quality product As always amazing customer service from Crutchfield

Cons: None, just buy it now!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect balance between size and power

Tom from Walpole, MA on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is the perfect combination of size and power. Very musical. It does have limitations when you play your action movies at reference levels but it can be adjusted easily with mobile app, which works really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monster bass

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, MD on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reviews I read before purchase were correct. THIS THING IS A BEAST!! It can also be just as sweet sounding at a very low volume. I love it!!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS PB3000 review

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an SVS PB12 with this sub and the upgrade was dramatic. I have a fairly large theater room, the SB12 was adequate but this SB3000 really opens up and adds big time punch to both my surround sound and stereo music. The base sounds are quick and detailed.

Pros: Good looking sub that really packs a punch!

Cons: Wall behind the sub is vibrating enough now that it affects my turntable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Two channel subs

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised which is something in this audio hobby that is rare

Pros: Musically Accurate bass with music ??, enhances all of the frequencies of the main speakers ?? from top too bottom

Cons: None that I can hear ??

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

How Deep Does Your Love Go?

Darryl from Youngstown, OH on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SB-3000 is one competent sub-woofer that provides power and big attitude from a small box. SB-3000 isn't scared to punch, kick and claw it way through your chest with massive bass. Great job SVS for creating this midget of a small monster. I had buyer's remorse, because I just bought the SB-2000, but returned the unit for this beast.

Pros: - Fantastic Performance with movies and music - Easy to Setup - Better Bass Management (APP) - Great Built - Small Form Factor

Cons: None at the moment fairly new product only time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Perfect size for my space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Rambo from Torrance on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is powerful and space saving, not too heavy, you can put it anywhere in the corner, bass is heavy without hiccups on any action movies like the latest Mad Max, I highly recommend this, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Powerful enough

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000 sub review

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass at an affordable price. Like the phone app for tuning. Very easy and versatile setup. Compact cabinet makes it easier to place.

Pros: Good sound iPhone setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Huge improvement over10 yr old ported Klipsch SW

Robert from Southlake, TX on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought new pair of Klipsch RF 7 iii speakers and decided to upgrade the old Klipsch SW (10+ years old). Hooked it up and ... WOW! Huge improvement over the ported Klipsch! So much more power/punch. The sealed system is so much tighter and true. I'd become accustomed to the needless boom. The app control is fantastic!

Pros: Huge, powerful, tight bass. The app control.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Choice - Music and Theater

Randall from Cumming on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SVS SB-3000 sub to replace a 15 year old Velodyne 12 in ported and powered sub. Very good sub in its day, but was due for replacement, and looking for one that had a good balance between home theater and music listening. I followed the set up instructions exactly and used the app to make all of the adjustments. I thin started performing sound tests with different test tones. One thing was clear, this sub's response is very flat across its range and I could tell immediately it was much tighter than the Velodyne. I then listened to music and the results were outstanding, smooth, effortless with no boominess whatsoever. It is a perfect sub to listen to music and compliment my KEF R-3's, which are crossed over at about 60 Hz, extremely well and seamlessly. For theater, I was expecting I may lose a bit going to a non-ported sub. NOT THE CASE AT ALL! All of the classic low end movie scenes came through very strong and I was not wanting more. All in all, a perfect sub for the right balance of music listening and theater. I plan to purchase a additional one to compliment my theater, with both subs placed on the floor and between my front speakers. Will add another review once I do.

Pros: Extremely flat response, blends seamlessly with the rest of the speakers. The App was easy to use and allows for easy adjustment while listening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Dynamic, tight bass

Dewayne from Edmond, OK on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a less powerful and smaller subwoofer with the SVS. What a difference! Very happy about this purchase, and the smartphone SVS app makes adjustments (if needed) easy. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple set up, great smartphone app Incredible sound enhancement

Cons: Heavy, but probably unavoidable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

effin amazing

Ernesto from Westminster, MD on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm finally investing in my system after years of running a popular brand (Bose). And all I can say is that this this SUB is amazing. It's a great compliment to my KEF LS50's. Music and movies sound fantastic and just can't say enough about how pleased I am with the SB-3000. I considered the SB-2000 but glad I went with this one and no regrets.

Pros: Realistic bass with fast response. Movies hit you in the chest. plenty powerful even in a fairly large room. The app is a great plus.

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic sub for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sub! Upgraded from a def tech pro sub 800 which isn't a bad Any means but the sb3000 blows it away in every way. Honestly never heard bass like this. Bass that goes so low that you feel. It's so smooth, crisp and powerful. Blends so well, sounds like the bass is coming from all my speakers instead of a separate sub. I'm really impressed with svs. I was considering the sb 2000 but I'm glad I went with the 3000. The app alone makes it worth the $200 more. Being able to adjust the db level of the sub from your phone is a really great. It's one of these things you don't realize how great it is until you have it.

Pros: Clean Smooth Powerful And not too big

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Neighbors beware!

Tim from Saint Paul, MN on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer (SB-3000 in piano gloss black) is the latest addition to my year of overhauling my system. It is amazing what I was missing with my old sub! The app control is what sold me on this sub along with the beautiful finish and the new 13" driver. I actually had ordered a sub from a different manufacturer but they were on a several week back-order which led me SVS. I have been able to tune it for music, movies and my turntable which I recently dug out of the attic and started using again for kicks.

Pros: Thundering bass, nice to look at, app control

Cons: the app took me a bit to get used

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

W Brian from Bullhead City, AZ on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer

Pros: Small, great sounding, extension

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Filling out the frequencies with finesse

Will from Winter Springs, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to wait several weeks for the SB-3000 since SVS seemed to have supply-side problems at first. But the wait was well worth it. Although I don't have much experience with subs in stereo systems, I do know what good systems sound like and what a range of live music sounds like. With the SB-3000 in place, all genres of music are greatly enhanced, whether at low volumes or ear-splitting, HOA-complaint-inducing levels. And this thing easily digs deep enough to lend immersive excitement to movies. Most importantly, it blends seamlessly into the rest of my system. Complementing the mid-range and treble accuracy of my Quad 21Ls, the SB-3000 fills out the frequencies with similarly accurate bass extension. Throughout the process, Crutchfield was responsive and polite to my questions. This is my first experience with Crutchfield but is unlikely to be my last. Pre-amp/receiver: NAD 1600 Power amp: Arcam A90 Main speakers: Quad 21L Various sources (some of which are in line for an upgrade!)

Pros: * Deep, tight bass * Easy set-up * Intuitive app with multiple options for tricky room configurations * Great customer support from Crutchfield and SVS

Cons: * None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP