Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB3000-Pia Gls Bk

SVS SB-3000

SVS SB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB3000-Pia Gls Bk

60 reviews
View this product

didn't intent to buy these...

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, NC on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i originally spect out a mcintosh (int amp); revel speakers and jl audio e110 subwoofer, but bought marantz, kef, and svs subwoofer to save a bundle... ...and was not at all happy with the resulting sound. (the room has been acoustically modded with panels) (sources are vpi classic signature turntable and oppo bdp-205 sacd) so, i sold the kefs to a friend, gave the amp to my best ex wife, and got the mcintosh and revel combo i initially intended. it truly sounds amazing! straight up stereo, no surround nonsense, and the sub was performing to my expectations- happy to pay 1/2 the price of the jl audio and kept the sub. but there's more- even though the low end is difficult to pinpoint, i could always 'feel' the bass on the left side of the room. so i bought another sb3000 and set them up left and right, in perfect proximity to my revels (m-106). game changer. it's like having 7' tall speakers. i couldn't be happier with the subs, or any of my other gear.

Pros: value, set up, support, ease of use and most importantly very musical and muscular at the same time.

Cons: these things are heavy and i'm old.??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful upgrade and very musical bass not boom

Harry from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was wanting to augment the bottom octave for my Cornwall IV speakers. I have a medium sized home office and this sub is amazing. I have to keep it turned down or it would overwhelm the room the power is so quick and effortless. I think the SVS app is brilliant. It worked immediately to find my sub and I set it up via the app. I love controlling the volume with the app. I used the sound isolation feet by SVS and the sub puts out perfectly accurate and musical bass. For a 2.1 system it integrates well and blends into the room and the sound feels like it is only from the main speakers. The piano black finish is completely worth the extra money. Crutchfield did their usual great job shipping the product and SVS packages the sub to hold up very well in transit. I would not hesitate to buy this again or recommend it to others.

Pros: Accurate and musical bass and SVS phone app is priceless

Cons: Really nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from EDMONDS, WA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I now have 3 of these along with my M&K 350THX. I did not want the Ultra 16s because they are so huge. These guys really thump, are very musical, and adding 3 of them to my M&K, I have bass beyond my wildest expectations. Accurate, musically correct, and in your chest levels. I have 2 sub-outs split with Y RCAs. Movies and music, both excellent bass.

Pros: Very accurate and tight bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sharpsburg

Kenneth from Sharpsburg on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it for about 3 months now. Although it is a great subwoofer, I can't say I'm overly impressed. I have the older smaller SB-2000 and from what I'm hearing, it's just as powerful and more dynamic than the SB-3000. I've experimented with both on or one off, different positions in the room and adjusted the settings on both (The bluetooth settings are great and convenient with the 3000 BTW) but I just can't see where the 3000 is better than the 2000. I was hoping the break-in would settle it in, but not really. I bought a "scratch" one, so that has me wondering if maybe something isn't quite right with the amp inside, because there is no defect on the outside. While it does play low frequency with some punch and adds to the overall bass to the room, I'm just not sold that it's any better than the SB2000.

Pros: Low Bass without the boom.

Cons: Not any better than the SB2000.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence between ported & non-ported SVS subwoofers. I decided on non-ported and I am happy as can be. The bass guitar and kick drum are clean and tight when I listen to music. When watching movies the explosions and other effects are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent subs!

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. These subs are excellent. They are clean, powerful and can play the lower bass frequencies with ease. I bought 2 of these bad boys and am now enjoying my home theater like never before. They sound exquisite when listening to music too. Highly recommended.

Pros: Deep, powerful bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent bass!

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass -- purchased two to supplement Klipsch Cornwalls and Fortes when watching movies!

Pros: Relatively lightweight and small compared to ported subs, but still powerful enough as a pair to produce excellent base during movies!

Cons: Wish I knew of a better way to adjust both simultaneously when switching between music and movies.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It empresses all who have heard it

Derek from FRISCO, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't sure which sub to get for my new home theater set up due to the size of the room. (20'x22'-12' ceiling and about 30% open on 2 of the walls) My advisor Drew recommended I give this one a try and he nailed it! It runs a perfect balance of shaking the floor (even though it's sitting on a Auralex SubDude-HT) during movies and providing solid, tight bass drums while listening to rock music. It kicks you in the chest and then it's gone! I will probably add a second one just to fill in the room better but that is not this subs fault, it's the volume of the room and it's not an immediate requirement at all. The SVS app works perfectly to control it. SVS made an amazing sub and Crutchfield did an excellent job of representing it!

Pros: -Solid construction -amazing sound for the size -SVS app

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWard winning sub!

Crutchfield customer from Pollok, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All that needs to be said is it's an SVS!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really brought my HT system to life!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS sb 3000

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny! Deep bass; great adjustability via SVS app. Highly recommend. My viewing/listening room is 13' x 16' with 12 ' vaulted ceiling.

Pros: Price, performance & adustability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My primary interest is two channel audio, running a Parasound Halo front end with B&W 805s speakers. I was looking for a little more visceral impact and definition than my SVS SB-2000 could provide in my 24 X 12' room, especially at low to moderate volumes. The SB-3000 delivered in spades - both powerful and delicate. Is the grill a bit tacky? Do I miss auto room calibration? Not enough to complain about, especially at this price point. Kudos to SVS for eliminating the bright blue on/off light. I wonder why there is no provision for turning the sub off via the (excellent) blue tooth phone app? Crutchfield's service is the best, and I can recommend a buy without hesitation, unless you are an extremely high SPL freak.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

some movies go a bit too far with the low frequencies in scenes where there shouldn't be a lot of boom. this sub rattles the windows. great for music. I'm very happy with it.

Pros: it sounds terrific

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Trully is the Velvet Glove of Subwoofers

Yomar from ANCHORAGE, AK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect subwoofer for music and great for movies. Truly if you want the best sub for music and dont want to go over $1,000 than this is it, very powerful punchy base that you will feel in your whole apt or house and your neighbors won't aprove ??. And great for movies as it can give you those lows that you need but if you want the best for movie's go with the 2000 PC pro. I own both, the best of both worlds.

Pros: Music

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer. It replaced my 12yr old Velodyne DPS-10 which was a very good subwoofer in its day but filling my 26x18ft living room was a bit of a challenge. The SVS SB-3000 works very well in such a size room. I like the smartphone app which allows you to adjust the parameters to suit the room acoustics. It really does give the classic "punch in a velvet glove" which Velodyne was once known for but they have since seem to lost their way :( I also got the Soundpath Bluetooth transmitter/receiver package. Works very well and allows the subwoofer to be placed anywhere in the room. I found the best place was opposite the main speakers on the back wall. The main speakers are the excellent KLH Kendalls. Pure 2 channel stereo baby! I am using Tidal for HD music streaming, TCL Roku TV via a Cambridge Audio Magic+ DAC pre-amp fed into a NAD C268 power amplifier. Gotta love NAD! Way back in the 1980's I had a NAD 3240PE. One of the best integrated amp's of the time. I'm going to get the isolation feet for the SB-3000. Thanks to Cutchfield's loyalty points, it'll be almost half price. After I bought the KLH's earlier this year from Crutchfield, they even sent me a card saying thanks. You have me for life Crutchfield! Did I say Crutchfield enough? ;-)

Pros: Deep bass extension, room filling room

Cons: Flimsy small rubber feet. Why not include the isolation feet as standard?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub. I am really happy with the SB-3000. Just an insane amount of bass, but you can never have enough! I already had a PSW505 Polk sub. I was just going to replace it with the SB-3000 but found it blends well with the rest of my Polk set up, so I use both. The SVS really shines for that low end-hard hitting base. Makes my whole system come alive and sound so "large". I just turned the Polk sub down a bit so it isn't over driven. Highly recommend the SVS SB-3000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my Ambeo sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you've Ears of Experience & Wreckless Enjoyment of Their Limits

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had FULL-ON-NUTJOB-MADHATTER laughing fits interspersed throughout the film I (recklessly) chose to debuting this { LITERALLY THE BEST SUBWOOFER AT ANY PRICE [unless you go higher in SVS's product line] PERIOD!!! } Brilliant Box of Pure DearGodsThey're INTHEROOM!!! That film was Doctor Sleep. Admittedly I've been w/o a subwoofer for more than a decade, maybe two, but I've come through being a film major at Uni, working in the industries, ratcheting sub boxes of unknown amperage into the back of turbo SubieWagons, hot off the BigBox floors home audio first consumer Sony DVD I could afford, past prosumer, approaching audiophile OmegaLevelNerd since BBS's & call boxes, I'm'a TELL YOU THIS: Doctor Sleep is terrifying. It IS NOT a safe movie to watch. Really. Now all that being said, here's the punchline I couldn't stop repeating outloud & bustin' ma'gutz'o'er: Every rep, company, person, and review I read unanimously agreed with the Infinite Dominance of SVS's SB-3000, bar better via SVS, SAVE THIS CAVEAT: {paraphrased...} "... But if you're marveling at SVS's SB-3000 now, you'd only be hearing half their story, because to truly experience the breath and quality of this subwoofer... YOU'VE GOT TO HEAR THEM IN PAIRS!!!!" Throughout Doctor Sleep's ~3 UNRELENTING HOURS OF SHEAR FEAR I felt SVS's SB-3000's Bass crawl my floors, up the corners of the rooms & right on top of my shoulder, wrapping my throat in HOLYSPL: SINKHOLE TBD. Ordered #2 DA NEXT

Pros: LITERALLY CAN'T BE BEAT AT THIS PRICE, Don't { NEED } bigger unless you're filling MASSIVE [say 50' x 30' w/ 30' ceilings ?!?] spaces, and PLEASE JUST TRY THEM AS PAIRS!!!!!!!!!!!! Yourself if you do think YOU need more thump in yer rump than SVS magic'ed into their SB-3000 SUBWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFEEERRRRrrrrrrr.

Cons: YOU'LL BE UNABLE TO CONTINUE NORMAL LIFE UNTIL YOU: TRY. THEM. IN. PAIRS! If you dig anything from Kraftwerk to Aphex Twin & Squarepusher, you've found the antithesis of a subwoofer with ~maybe-even-one-slight~ con. Buy 'em. Buy 'em ALL!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Cologne, MN on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. App to configure it, having multiple settings and saved configuration.

Pros: Sub sound, amp power, Bluetooth connected with SVS app.

Cons: Don't mine the metal grill, but the top and bottom is not covered by the grill, just open. Prefer a fabric grill instead, better at blocking pet fur and dust out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aside from its good looks I noticed an immediate improvement in bass, especially with music. I have it sitting on an isolator (IsoAcoustics ISO 200), which elevates the sub about 3 inches from the floor. Installing and using the app on my iPhone was a breeze and the settings work fine for music and movies, I don't even need to mess with it now. Every day I notice the difference.

Pros: Good looking cabinet, deep bass, easy app.

Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Anthony from Upper Darby, PA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sound that I was Looking for!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Grapeview, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer The Crutchfield sales people have been nothing but help I would purchase from them again in a heartbeat!

Pros: Quality product quality service quality company

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and much bigger sound than the B&W 10" subs. It's a little bigger but it looks good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB 3000

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND. SVS IS THE BEST FOR SUBWOOFER OVER ALL BASS-AND I HAVE HEARD MANY. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE BOUGHT LOTS OF GEAR FROM CRUTCHFIELD AND THINK THEY ARE GREAT.

Pros: GREAT TOTAL BASS. NICE NEW APP.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Frank from Munster, IN on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer blends perfectly with my stereo. Accurate bass and easy to adjust settings with my app installed on my iPhone.

Pros: Compact size! Attractive cabinet finish and grill.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement to my surround system, gives stronger base and fuller sound

Pros: clear base, power, like app control feature

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SB-3000 is Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! Deep, rich bass that fills the room. The SVS App makes tuning quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very high quality sub. I purchased this for both home theater and music. All the reviews I had read are pretty much spot on. A very good "all arounder", likely a bit better at music. If you want more rumble on movies, you'll want to go with the ported version. I would have bought the PB 2000 Pro, but I did not have the space. This box had the WAF. Still, this is an excellent sub with great support from Crutchfield and SVS. I've called both several times for setup assistance. Very pleased.

Pros: form factor. great bang for the buck. great all around choice.

Cons: movies not as thunderous as I would have liked.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awsome subwoofer for the size and price!!

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome subwoofer!! Cannot believe this much output from a subwoofer this size! I also purchased the SVS Sound Path Wireless adapter which allows easy repositioning to find the best location for a specific room geometry. The ability to use the App on my phone to make adjustments from my listening position is very useful. Thanks to J.C. at for suggesting the SB-3000. All my purchases from Crutchfield have been a pleasant experience including customer service through shipping and delivery.

Pros: Great sound, easy to setup, great phone App to select settings on the SB-3000. Great price for this level of performance!

Cons: None I have found at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Subwoofer!

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic upgrade to my system. This sub is a great performer and at an affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speaker. It worked great for 2 days and then started to crackle. We called tech services and could not solve the problem. They sent a return label and are going to replace it. The is a bummer but gave a high rating because Crutchfield stands by their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Very nice sub

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, and blends in well in my stereo equipment. It can rattle the windows if you'd like it too. Rated very well in Stereophile magazine. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't really say anything that hasn't been said yet, but Wow!

Pros: Looks nice, sounds great and love the volume and tuning options from the app

Cons: Heavy, expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thrilled!

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have been extremely happy with SB-3000. It performs beautifully with our Ambeo. Precise base exactly in tune with what you would expect.

Pros: Compact, Non gloss doesn't look dusty, superb sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in My Application

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suits my needs in a two channel, audio only system in which I am not looking for booming, slamming bass but rather looking to fill out the bottom registers of musical content in conjunction with stand-mounted speakers, without bringing any attention to themselves whatsoever. They do the job perfectly!

Pros: Seemless integration with my stand-mounted speakers

Cons: Large, hard to hide enclosure

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Tyler from LAS VEGAS, NV on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for a 2.1 audio system. Musically, it is excellent. Build quality is also top notch. The SVS app to control this unit works as promised - easy to install, set-up, and control.

Pros: Build Quality Sound App

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Louisburg, KS on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub but not enough to fill 3000 cubic foot room with partially open floor plan. I plan to return this for sb4000 as dual sub setup is impossible for me. Amazing sub for its size though And SVS has amazing customer service along with crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from California City, CA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sub I've owned so far. It is definitely a keeper and I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumps musically

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This bad boy will be the sub you expect it to be . I've had to turn it down a bunch. Great size.

Pros: Great size & output

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with my sub. I use it on a screen porch with Elac speakers for music in the summer & will move it inside to serve as a second sub in my home theater system during the winter months. It seems most capable for both applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, OR on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does a great job of filling in the bass for my system. Solid build and sounds as good as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monster Bass!

Clayton from Johnson City, TN on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is an excellent addition to your home theater. I switched from a SVS PC-2000 to the 3000 series and it is night and day. I am extremely happy with this product, I can feel the bass in the ears and chest, brings movies and music to life. I plan to buy a second one in the future for a dual setup.

Pros: Bass frequency range Amount of bass Smaller footprint Excellent build quality SVS quality product As always amazing customer service from Crutchfield

Cons: None, just buy it now!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect balance between size and power

Tom from Walpole, MA on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is the perfect combination of size and power. Very musical. It does have limitations when you play your action movies at reference levels but it can be adjusted easily with mobile app, which works really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monster bass

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, MD on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The reviews I read before purchase were correct. THIS THING IS A BEAST!! It can also be just as sweet sounding at a very low volume. I love it!!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB3000 review

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced an SVS PB12 with this sub and the upgrade was dramatic. I have a fairly large theater room, the SB12 was adequate but this SB3000 really opens up and adds big time punch to both my surround sound and stereo music. The base sounds are quick and detailed.

Pros: Good looking sub that really packs a punch!

Cons: Wall behind the sub is vibrating enough now that it affects my turntable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Two channel subs

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised which is something in this audio hobby that is rare

Pros: Musically Accurate bass with music ??, enhances all of the frequencies of the main speakers ?? from top too bottom

Cons: None that I can hear ??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

How Deep Does Your Love Go?

Darryl from Youngstown, OH on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SB-3000 is one competent sub-woofer that provides power and big attitude from a small box. SB-3000 isn't scared to punch, kick and claw it way through your chest with massive bass. Great job SVS for creating this midget of a small monster. I had buyer's remorse, because I just bought the SB-2000, but returned the unit for this beast.

Pros: - Fantastic Performance with movies and music - Easy to Setup - Better Bass Management (APP) - Great Built - Small Form Factor

Cons: None at the moment fairly new product only time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Perfect size for my space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Rambo from Torrance on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is powerful and space saving, not too heavy, you can put it anywhere in the corner, bass is heavy without hiccups on any action movies like the latest Mad Max, I highly recommend this, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Powerful enough

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000 sub review

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass at an affordable price. Like the phone app for tuning. Very easy and versatile setup. Compact cabinet makes it easier to place.

Pros: Good sound iPhone setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Huge improvement over10 yr old ported Klipsch SW

Robert from Southlake, TX on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought new pair of Klipsch RF 7 iii speakers and decided to upgrade the old Klipsch SW (10+ years old). Hooked it up and ... WOW! Huge improvement over the ported Klipsch! So much more power/punch. The sealed system is so much tighter and true. I'd become accustomed to the needless boom. The app control is fantastic!

Pros: Huge, powerful, tight bass. The app control.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great Choice - Music and Theater

Randall from Cumming on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SVS SB-3000 sub to replace a 15 year old Velodyne 12 in ported and powered sub. Very good sub in its day, but was due for replacement, and looking for one that had a good balance between home theater and music listening. I followed the set up instructions exactly and used the app to make all of the adjustments. I thin started performing sound tests with different test tones. One thing was clear, this sub's response is very flat across its range and I could tell immediately it was much tighter than the Velodyne. I then listened to music and the results were outstanding, smooth, effortless with no boominess whatsoever. It is a perfect sub to listen to music and compliment my KEF R-3's, which are crossed over at about 60 Hz, extremely well and seamlessly. For theater, I was expecting I may lose a bit going to a non-ported sub. NOT THE CASE AT ALL! All of the classic low end movie scenes came through very strong and I was not wanting more. All in all, a perfect sub for the right balance of music listening and theater. I plan to purchase a additional one to compliment my theater, with both subs placed on the floor and between my front speakers. Will add another review once I do.

Pros: Extremely flat response, blends seamlessly with the rest of the speakers. The App was easy to use and allows for easy adjustment while listening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Dynamic, tight bass

Dewayne from Edmond, OK on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a less powerful and smaller subwoofer with the SVS. What a difference! Very happy about this purchase, and the smartphone SVS app makes adjustments (if needed) easy. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple set up, great smartphone app Incredible sound enhancement

Cons: Heavy, but probably unavoidable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

effin amazing

Ernesto from Westminster, MD on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm finally investing in my system after years of running a popular brand (Bose). And all I can say is that this this SUB is amazing. It's a great compliment to my KEF LS50's. Music and movies sound fantastic and just can't say enough about how pleased I am with the SB-3000. I considered the SB-2000 but glad I went with this one and no regrets.

Pros: Realistic bass with fast response. Movies hit you in the chest. plenty powerful even in a fairly large room. The app is a great plus.

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic sub for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sub! Upgraded from a def tech pro sub 800 which isn't a bad Any means but the sb3000 blows it away in every way. Honestly never heard bass like this. Bass that goes so low that you feel. It's so smooth, crisp and powerful. Blends so well, sounds like the bass is coming from all my speakers instead of a separate sub. I'm really impressed with svs. I was considering the sb 2000 but I'm glad I went with the 3000. The app alone makes it worth the $200 more. Being able to adjust the db level of the sub from your phone is a really great. It's one of these things you don't realize how great it is until you have it.

Pros: Clean Smooth Powerful And not too big

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Neighbors beware!

Tim from Saint Paul, MN on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer (SB-3000 in piano gloss black) is the latest addition to my year of overhauling my system. It is amazing what I was missing with my old sub! The app control is what sold me on this sub along with the beautiful finish and the new 13" driver. I actually had ordered a sub from a different manufacturer but they were on a several week back-order which led me SVS. I have been able to tune it for music, movies and my turntable which I recently dug out of the attic and started using again for kicks.

Pros: Thundering bass, nice to look at, app control

Cons: the app took me a bit to get used

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

W Brian from Bullhead City, AZ on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer

Pros: Small, great sounding, extension

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Filling out the frequencies with finesse

Will from Winter Springs, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to wait several weeks for the SB-3000 since SVS seemed to have supply-side problems at first. But the wait was well worth it. Although I don't have much experience with subs in stereo systems, I do know what good systems sound like and what a range of live music sounds like. With the SB-3000 in place, all genres of music are greatly enhanced, whether at low volumes or ear-splitting, HOA-complaint-inducing levels. And this thing easily digs deep enough to lend immersive excitement to movies. Most importantly, it blends seamlessly into the rest of my system. Complementing the mid-range and treble accuracy of my Quad 21Ls, the SB-3000 fills out the frequencies with similarly accurate bass extension. Throughout the process, Crutchfield was responsive and polite to my questions. This is my first experience with Crutchfield but is unlikely to be my last. Pre-amp/receiver: NAD 1600 Power amp: Arcam A90 Main speakers: Quad 21L Various sources (some of which are in line for an upgrade!)

Pros: * Deep, tight bass * Easy set-up * Intuitive app with multiple options for tricky room configurations * Great customer support from Crutchfield and SVS

Cons: * None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP