Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Wireless audio adapter

MFR # SOUNDPATH TB

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Wireless audio adapter

MFR # SOUNDPATH TB

11 reviews
View this product

SVSROCKS!!

Steven from San Francisco, CA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect solution for perfectly placing the perfect sub (my new SVS SB1000 PRO)!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Randy Albert from Broomfield, CO on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grea try p try oduct works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Svs Soundpath Tri-band wireless

Jim from Northford, CT on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work flawlessly. I also like the app for the phone.

Pros: Unlimited subwoofer placement Within the spec distances

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never looking back.

Paul from Hanover, NH on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the base level Soundpath, 2.4GHz wireless adapter, which didn't work for me. The TriBand adapter simply works! This allows me to place the sub anywhere in my space. And after room correction (using Dirac Live on my NAD T778 AV receiver), the latency of the wireless signal is taken care of in the time domain. Although with or without room correction, the 19millisecond latency is imperceptible (to my ears). Technically speaking the signal quality is reduced to "CD Quality" but with such low frequencies I don't notice a difference in fidelity. To my ears, and my opinion, you're not loosing much. For powered subs, you won't loose much information (audio opinions vary tremendously though, so make your own informed decision for your application). Excellent product, would recommend if you want a clean wireless connection to a sub, or if you have a long or difficult wiring project on your hands. Also a single transmitter can feed multiple Soundpath receivers, so if you're running two subs you can buy the second receiver separately.

Pros: Enables a wireless subwoofer connection, flexible subwoofer placement, minimal latency, imperceptible of low frequencies.

Cons: Cost (Price is steep, but cables can get expensive too and are a pain)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Alberto from Denver, CO on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these add extended low end ( < 200hz) to my current non integrated stereo setup for the two SVS subs that I share with my 11.2 AV theater setup which also share my main speakers as well. I purchased two of them to provide separate left and right channel output, which may or may not be necessary given the signal level (<200hz) hz, but the purist in me wanted to keep the sound separated into right and left channels for my non integrated stereo system. I connected the soundpath transmitters to the variable outputs on my stereo tube amp and I connected the soundpath receivers to the cooresponding input on my two SVS subs. The AV receiver is connected to the LFE inputs on the subs, so I connected the soundpath receiver inputs from this device to the the left channel input on each sub. The trasmitters and receivers are about 10 to 15 feet apart from each other and they both sit behind furniture. I did not have any issues connecting the devices using the wireless signal and they have worked flawlessly. I have not had any signal/connection drop outs and I have not heard any issues with sound latency provided by my subs that some people may claim they can hear which seems impossible given the < 19 milisecond latency time listed for these devices. I would recomend these devices for any type of connection to any type of powered speakers to provide a clear and consistent signal connection.

Pros:

Cons: USB power cables are a bit short if you have a long power run.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Kenneth from Fort Mill, SC on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked with my theater chair, eliminated the need for a cable under a rug to hook up amp to AVR. Connection was a no brainer.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution!

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome solution for rear surround speakers. No wires going around base boards or under rugs! The transmitter and receiver connect as soon as they were powered up. My only complaint is that the power cords (USB to min-USB) are very short. I had to find a different, longer cable to accommodate the receiver. Fortunately, I had spares on hand.

Pros: Very easy to set up

Cons: Power cables too short

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Made it possible to put the subwoofer where I wanted without the hassle of running wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SoundPath Tri-Band

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent item!! Works better than expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Wireless Connection

Crutchfield customer from Calumet, MI on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I originally purchased the cheaper single band SVS SoundPath system; I bought two of them to use with my two SVS PB-4000 subwoofers, since they are placed where it would be difficult to use a wired connection. They worked OK, but because of all of the devices in the room on my wi-fi network (AVR, TV, iPhone, iPad, disc player, thermostat, weather station, etc.) they would occasionally disconnect; also, Audyssey sometimes got confused when I tried to run a room correction. Now, with the new tri-band setup, the connection is rock solid, and has not failed even once. In addition, the transmitters and receivers are not in a direct line of sight, but they still work perfectly. Another complaint with the original wireless kit was that the blue lights were very bright and distracting; with the tri-band kit, the lights are still there, but they seem to be recessed a bit more, so they aren't as noticeable. You can always cover them with a piece of electrical tape if they bother you, though. I'm very pleased with these, and will be selling my original set.

Pros: They can probably solve any wireless connection problem you may have had with other gear.

Cons: A bit on the pricey side, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended product - fixed all my issues connecting surrounds

Chris from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit solved all of my wireless issues with connecting my surround speakers to my AVR. I originally purchased "Audioengine W3 Wireless Audio Adapter" to hook the surrounds, but had intermittent dropout and regular static bursts. After spending 4-5 hours attempting to move or disconnect anything that might be interfering without results and also buying extension cables to get things closer, I gave up and returned it. The SVS soundpath tri-band was a new product with 0 reviews recommended by Crutchfield support. I didn't have a lot of confidence, because the situation with the previous $150 transmitter was so bad. This one fixed all my issues though - No dropouts at all. No more static bursts. I only needed it to go about 15 feet, so I cant speak to range beyond that. Its in an area with numerous devices within 10 feet - router, Ps5, AVR, 2 laptops, smart TV, phones, wireless rear sub on a diff soundpath device, etc. and this doesn't have any issues. It connected immediately when plugged in with no setup or troubleshooting. I like that it automatically picks the best wireless range to work on - zero setup for me. I recommend it to anyone needing a wireless transmitter and receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound