Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Ultra Center

Center channel speaker (Black Oak Veneer)

MFR # Ultra Center - Bk Oak

SVS Ultra Center

SVS Ultra Center

Center channel speaker (Black Oak Veneer)

MFR # Ultra Center - Bk Oak

19 reviews
View this product

Awesome!

Mike from La Porte, IN on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Ultra Towers and Center for listening to music and watching movies. I was blown away by the sound field that these speakers produced. I dropped more $$ than I initially wanted but after listening to these speakers, it was well worth the investment. The highs are very crisp and the lows really punch. You cannot go wrong with purchasing any of these speakers.

Pros: A must have speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from Orfordville, WI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A center channel to be reckoned with. I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He's super picky and a DJ, so the balance and tones have to be perfect. Seeing his smile when he hooked it into our system and listened for the first time was phenomenal. That doesn't happen very often. He's now a SVS fan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from Indianola, IA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome center channel speaker! Best in its class!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cheap Grill Insert

Pat from Cortland, OH on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great..for the money it has really cheap grill attachment....be 5 stars if not for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Center with a punch...

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Gate NJ on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this center channel to replace still good Definitive Technology's CS 9040 that was no slouch either. Well as soonest I connected it re-calibrated all speakers, I put on SACD of Björk's Vespertine and I could immediately hear more dynamic sound with wider and deeper imaging that's crystal clear and base with with tighter penetrating punch. I'm completely content with this beast ! Once again super happy with Crutchfield. It's great They offer free two day shipping , but I'm even happier they offer overnight shipping that I always take advantage of , because I can't wait for my toys. Just love Crutchfield !!!

Pros: Gin clear highs,smooth mids , punchy tight penetrating bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Soundelicious!

CesarLikesTech from Barceloneta, PR on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There is a kid in a scene of Ready Player One that says, " every push, punch, gunshot, you feel it all", the SVS Ultra center gives you that and a lot more. This center channel can handle any kind of movie and music material with precise control, clarity and authority. But what impressed me more is the level of detail it brings to movie soundtracks even at low volume. I was watching MIB: International and there is a scene where the character High T is talking to C, he is holding a pen and when he put the pen's cap on it you can hear the "click" easily. Action movies are a blast to watch on the Ultra center, it hits hard like a punch to the guts. Since this center has a frequency response that goes as low as 45hz it delivers the bass with weight and impact. If you want testament of this, I invite you to watch John Wick 2, there are 2 scenes to test the Ultra, when John's character shoot his target at the mansion pool (53:39) and the climax scene when John shoot his Italian nemesis (1:46:08) those sonic sounds can leave you toothless. As good as it sound with movies, the Ultra center is a charm when listening to Dolby Atmos Music. I don't want to bored you more. If you have a Tidal Hi-Fi subscription play the album "Dear Future Self" from Booka Shade, sit back, relax and be amazed. Look no further, the SVS Ultra center sets the bar for great first class and high end performance that rivals center speakers over the $1K mark. Yes, the Ultra center is that good.

Pros: Precise dialogue clarity Punchy bass Great performance at this price range Wide sound stage

Cons: No magnetic grill

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Full

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full and clear sound as I replaced Def Tech Mythos Two which is quite good itself. Dialogue is easy to understand no matter the source.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Listening through the Ultra is like having glasses for your ears

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, CA on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Ultra replaced my Martin Logan 8i. I researched new center channels & narrowed my search down to the B & W HTM71 S2 & the SVS. I have B & W 805S speakers as my L/R set up. I wanted to stay with B & W thinking similar speaker drivers would be more coherent but my B & Ws use a different generation of drivers so I decided it shouldn't be a major factor. I felt it was more important that my new center have a similar frequency response to my L/R. The 8i only go down to 70 Hz, my 805S spec down to 49 Hz so there was an audible hole in the mid-bass with the 8i. The Ultra spec'ed at 45 Hz. The 8i was very clear but compared to the SVS it clearly lacked mid-bass & midrange punch. The SVS conveyed a much better sense of presence, harmonics, more detail, & MUCH more depth. That gave the sense of fullness without sounding thick, heavy or bloated. On DVDs the Ultra reproduced sounds easily that weren't as clearly heard through the 8i. That may be due to the 8i being rated @ 4O, requiring more power. In all fairness, the ML is a 2-way speaker rated @ 4O & uses 4" drivers for their bass & midrange. The Ultra has their tweeter & 4" midrange isolated in thick separate MDF enclosures & two 6.5" bass drivers rated @ 8O so is more efficient and easier for a typical amp to drive. The Ultra weighs 31#, the 8i weighs 8.5#. This was an Outlet item. I was hesitant to buy it but it arrived with very minor scuff marks on the bottom. No physical damage.

Pros: Very good clarity throughout the high end, midrange, and mid-bass. Excellent build quality, 5-way binding posts are good quality. Beautiful piano black finish. Excellent value for this price point. Five year warranty.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from Lansdowne, PA on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding speaker

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic Center

Carlton from CROSBY, TX on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After streaming Tidal for five straight hours in multi-channel stereo, I can honestly say this is the best center speaker I've ever heard. Three things improved the quality of my HT/music system 10x: SVS Ultra center, SVS SB-2000 subwoofer, and Tidal lossless streaming. This is a fantastic center speaker that improved my entire system.

Pros: Crystal clear, powerful, wide sound stage.

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice center channel! Replaced a 20 year old Klipsch. The SVS has a more natural sound to voice tracks and definitely has great bass while playing movies. It is very heavy and I love the full dimension sound of a true three way speaker. I am very happy with the upgrade!

Pros: Great bass and three way full sound!

Cons: It's a little pricey but I think worth every Penney.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Center Channel

George from Boardman, Ohio on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SVS Ultra center was my second purchase from this manufacture. I recently, purchased the SB-3000 in May due to the reviews and loved the sound of the subwoofer. During the time I was running the Polk Signature S55s and S35, but the S35 was lacking in clarity and hard to hear at lower volumes. So, I decided on the Ultra Center and boy what a difference this center made. The clarity at lower levels was unreal and the bass adds to the depth. I no longer need to keep messing with the volume on the receiver. After a few weeks with the Ultra Center I decided to sale the Polk S55s, S35 and upgrade to the Prime Pinnacles to timber match the LCR and boy does it sound amazing.

Pros: Great Sound Clear Dialog Great Mid-Range Great Bass

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love SVS & Crutchfield

Joshua from Port Jervis, NY on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. I first bought the Klipsch 450C RP and returned it for this. I personally think there is a huge difference. I highly recommend. And crutchfield like always made the return process easy and smooth. Even sent out this SVS Ultra first.

Pros: Nice bass and sounds like 3 front speakers in 1. Beautiful Piano Gloss

Cons: Keep cover grill on, or be like me and stare at it.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Powerful Clarity!

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wishing to upgrade certain components of my home theater I recently ordered the SVS Ultra Center and the SVS PB3000 subwoofer. Both are fantastic products. The Ultra Center must be heard to be believed. Whether its movies, music or simple dialogue this piece of equipment brings it with powerful clarity. Performance and quality are well above it's price. I highly recommend this center speaker. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Performance, quality and value priced.

Cons: Are you kidding me!?

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Happy camper

Crutchfield customer from Grants Pass, OR on 5/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Center speaker ever. Looks stunning in black lacquer. A three way center is the way to go. The base response is fantastic for action movies. I'm trying to figure out how to mount SVS Ultra bookshelf speakers on the wall with a shelf that will look good. The Ultra bookshelf speakers are a must have after hearing the center.

Pros: Clarity of voice for a center speaker.

Cons: Caution: leave the speaker grill on or you will stare at the speaker and not the movie.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Crutchfield customer from Edina, MN on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker because I recently bought a SVS SB 300. The later is perfect for my set up. TheSVS Ultra Center is very good for voice in movies and tv. It is not as good as some others albeit that cost multiples of the cost of this speaker

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Center

Reginald from Chantilly, VA on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the SVS Ultra center channel to replace my Infininity Primus C351 center speaker that I had for a few years now. In the past, I have tried to be cost efficient when purchasing Home Theater equipment but now it's time for me to evolve since I'mable to spend more now. I'm not technical and do not know the terminology to describe speakers so my review will be at a very high level. I currently have the Onkyo TX-RZ820 receiver and the Outlaw 5000 amplifier. Last year I purchased two SVS PB12 NSD subs which are absolutely amazing. My problem has always been hearing the dialogue clearly. No matter how many changes I made to my settings I always had a hard time comprehending what was being said. Like something was covering my prior center speakers and the sound was muffled at times. I researched for some time and said to myself why not try SVS since I love my Subs. After researching I learned that SVS was known for producing quality Subs but was fairly knew to the game with other HT speakers. Well, my friend raved about his new SVS prime center speaker so I took the plunge and went with the SVS Ultra center because I've just been so frustrated with all my other centers. Well I have to say that I am absolutely blown away with this speaker. I have had it for about 3 weeks now and words are just so CLEAR now. I have even turned the volume down really low and I have been blown away how clear I could still understand and hear every word being said. Finally!!!!

Pros: Crystal clear voices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

This is the Center Channel Speaker you Want

Marcus Q. from Dade City, FL on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this center channel speaker from Crutchfield over SVS because Crutchfield has a better return policy (60 vs 45 days) and is part of the freee Ebates cash awards program. This unit replaced a Polk CSi A6 center channel speaker that I bought from Crutchfield a few months ago. This SVS center speaker matches better with my two SVS Ultra bookshelf speakers and my SVS SB-2000 subwoofer. The exterior finish is beautiful. Its sound dies not disappoint. When watching a movie, the dialog is very clear and plays loud without distortion. For music, it's clear and free of distortion, even at loud volume. Don't skimp when buying a center speaker because most of the sound comes from the center. I recommend this speaker and it is priced correctly.

Pros: Material quality. Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

TOP