Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Ultra Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # UltraTower - PBG

SVS Ultra Tower

SVS Ultra Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # UltraTower - PBG

16 reviews
View this product

SVS Ultra Tower

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful tower with clean focused sound.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound. Needs to be run for hours before it sounds good. It will be the fronts of my surround system. needs clean power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Mike from La Porte, IN on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was totally amazed and blown out of the water when I finally hooked up my Ultra Towers. The sound field was for the lack of a better word, was awesome. Songs that I have listened to for years sounded better and I could hear more detail. The trebles were crisp and the bass really hit. I would recommend these speakers to anyone who is looking for a better critical listening format.

Pros: Great sound, great looks!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Tower

Crutchfield customer from Munroe Falls, OH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding construction and finish. Very deep bass with the side firing woofers. I don't feel the need for a subwoofer(s), however, I'm using them for 2 channel stereo music only. The midrange is smooth. I found the high end a little bright at first but it seems to have become more neutral after about 25+ hours of listening. Option to Bi-wire or Bi-amp is always a plus. I did not notice any real difference using the Bass plugs, however, I'm sure it is very room dependent and may yield a different result for individual setups. An excellent pair of speakers at the price point offered. I purchased an open box pair and they were as if I received a new pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fansastic speaker for both music & home theater

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic pin point imaging and pronounced low end for a mid sized tower. Just moved over from the Def tech 8080ST's which I rocked for almost decade and I'm so impressed with the bass which these towers deliver. The Def techs were behemoths in their own right, but I find the overall bass to be smoother than the Def techs and they blend in seamlessly with the rest of the system.

Pros: Fairly neutral with cleans/ smooth bass, excellent accuracy

Cons: If I had to nitpick I would say the absence of magnetic grills.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Joshua from PORT JERVIS, NY on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely mind blowing...I have almost the complete Ultra Series Set with a PB 16 Ultra. These Towers are the best I've ever heard. The Ultra center was 100x better then a Klipsch I tried. Crutchfield is the best place to buy from. Kerp The cover on the front or stare at the Piano Gloss like I do... lol

Pros: Sound, look

Cons: Just a lil big so know your footprint room

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow....just, wow!

Frank from Wichita Falls, TX on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own SVS Ultra center and surround speakers so, I knew the midrange and highs would be precise and transparent but I was not prepared for the incredible bass these speakers put out. The dual side-firing woofers don't look all that impressive but, they pump out some ridiculous tight controlled and effortless bass. If you're just listening to music you won't need a subwoofer at all. You could easily spend $6K on a pair of speakers that don't sound as good as these monsters. The day I received these speakers, I spent most of it re-listening to my music collection with my mouth hanging open at details I had never heard With my old speakers. The piano gloss finish is flawless and I couldn't find a visible joint or seam anywhere. It's like these things were cut from a solid block of obsidian. Buy these quick, before SVS figures out that they could charge a lot more for them!

Pros: Crystal clear midrange and highs, jaw dropping lows, beautiful piano gloss finish, solid construction and a price that's hard to believe.

Cons: Big and heavy. These things have a footprint of about 20 in X 25 in deep when angled 30 degrees toward the listening position. Make sure you measure your space before you order. I got them out of the box by myself but it wasn't fun.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Tower

Crutchfield customer from Lansdowne, PA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding Crystal clear nice bass response

Pros: Looks great sounds great

Cons: The bass Metal speaker grill fell off right out of the box

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Tower

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SVS is the best of the best. I had the PB Ultra subwoofer for a while and have been eyeing up the Ultra Towers. These things are a best. Music sounds awesome as well as movies. Still need to do some calibrating but all in all I'm very have with SVS products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers that look great and sound freaking amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Brecksville, OH on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These towers sound absolutely beautiful. They provide a gorgeous 3-D soundstage and no type of music can overwhelm them. You get clarity from every instrument, you hear more things in music than you ever have. Listening to the same tracks for 30 years and with these speakers and a high-end amp you just get everything out of the music. They are built like tanks. The mid-ranges are outstanding, with great crossovers that really separate well and provide all the frequencies. They look great, both the cabinets and the speakers and surrounds are terrific. I researched for a long time and have listened to many great speakers in this price range. The hype is real on these speakers, they are truly special. I would recommend a subwoofer with these if you really like bass. The dual 8-inch woofers sound fantastic and really fill the room with the lower frequencies, but if you want the power, if you want to feel it kick hard, add one or two subwoofers. These speakers will mix well with any subs.

Pros: Outstanding clarity and detail. Quality build/look.

Cons: Bassheads will need to add a Subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A No Brainer!

HTFan from Ca on 3/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The price for a pair is not chump change..but..these towers are 2nd to none in that category. Properly powered, these speakers will shake the hair on your arms while maintaining the 3D audio integrity required for true HiF playback. It's a no-brainer....these are the best towers in this price range period.

Pros: Best in Class.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Tower

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with the Ultra Towers

David Anthony from Spokane, WA on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS Ultra Tower is excellent...bass is well balanced (8" woofers), the sound is concise and clear....no distortion. I also like the piano gloss finish..well designed and top notch. These speakers have been selling for $1000 each since 2013 and I can see why. I've matched these with the Ultra Center and Surrounds..also the prime elevations and a sub....I just really enjoy the imaging of this system!

Pros: well balanced bass...8" woofers

Cons: expensive..but hey...you get what you pay for!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Tower

Don from Battle creek mi on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and clear. No distortion. Totally awesome

Pros: All pros

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Towers

lethaniel from Houston, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new towers. They sound awesome! They completely opened my sound stage and exceeded my expectations in stereo. I'd recommend them to anyone not wanting spend thousands more on more expensive speakers that may beat these on paper only.

Pros: Clean and accurate with excellent low end.

Cons: I found none

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

SVS Ultra Towers are just as good as their subwoofers

Mark from Crossville, TN on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to review these seeing as how no one has reviewed them on Crutchfield yet. Hard to find speakers of this quality for this amount of money. These things should be $3000 a pair. I've got dedicated 500 watt monoblock amps running to them. For music, I don't see the need for a subwoofer with these (SVS might not want to hear that!). These suckers put out fantastic bass. They put out a sound that has weight to it. Not bright, but rich sounding. The materials SVS used are very high quality. The first thing I noticed when I hooked them up were how well the drums sounded. These are definitely speakers for rock music. SVS has knocked it out of the ball park with these towers. I realize most people associate them with their Subs, but they really need to give these a chance.

Pros: Great bass Sound has weight to it Solid materials

Cons: Shape might be a little awkward for some home setup. You just can't tuck these away any where.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

TOP