Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Planet Audio PATV65

All-terrain Bluetooth® amplified sound system with 6-1/2" speakers and LED light bar

MFR # PATV65

Planet Audio PATV65

Planet Audio PATV65

All-terrain Bluetooth® amplified sound system with 6-1/2" speakers and LED light bar

MFR # PATV65

8 reviews
View this product

Planet Audio PATV65

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best speaker I've had!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Planet Audio PATV65

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product happy!!

Pros:

Cons: The cord that goes to battery could be little longer but I just use cig lighter on my machine!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Charlotte

Brandon from Charlotte on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit constantly draws power. It must be unplugged when not in use, even if you have the power switch off. This killed the cell in the battery on my fourwheeler after not riding for a month. I had to replace the entire battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Planet Audio PATV65

Crutchfield customer from Water Valley, MS on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this speaker a couple weeks ago and since the first ride we have had problems with it. First it would cut off a lot Bc of the loose connector for the remote. Then after it got wet it hasn't had a real clear sound, a lot of static. But, after taping the connector it was great until it got wet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker system. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Planet Audio PATV65

Krystal from Mount Orab, OH on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for using o the trails in our utv. Sound is amazing and it was quick and easy to set up. My husband has to make some brackets so we can secure it or I would of given it 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Planet Audio PATV65

Nate from Rutland, MA on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good light bar is brighter than i was expecting the only thing I don't like is the straps they give you I swamp my four wheeler last weekend the speekers got covered in mud and went under water still working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Planet Audio PATV65

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst NC on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality. Only drawback is the way you have to strap it on. Will not hold securely and it straps over the light bar. I am going to purchase mounting brackets or some better straps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Jaybob from lancaster, CA on 1/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am mostly happy with the product. It works flawlessly and the sound is really good. The Bluetooth works great as well. It seems really rugged, I haven't had it in mud/water yet but I have had it on some rough trails where the speakers took a beating worth of bouncing around and never skipped a beat. The only thing I am not a big fan of is that two of the four tie downs go over the front and obstruct portions of the light bar.

Pros: Sound Quality Loud Durable Bluetooth Aux Simple controller

Cons: Front-side tie downs that obstruct the light bar No option for direct wiring to the battery. 12v plug is a constant.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

TOP