Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Ported single 15" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # 15-PE1X15V2

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Ported single 15" subwoofer enclosure

MFR # 15-PE1X15V2

11 reviews
View this product

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Someone left a review saying they came up with the tuning frequency of the box because they couldn't find it and said it was 32-33 well under details it states the tuning frequency is 36hz just wanted to clarify so people don't damage their speakers

Pros: Box is great don't put your fingers in the ported part tho you'll be left with some black fingers ??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Aurelio from Palo Alto, CA on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used it yet but I did do a sound check using my phone. Placed phone inside the box, next to the port. It definitely increased sound playing from the phone. You can definitely play the box like a drum. Three different types of wood and thick at that. Crafted with excellence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love the post office

Crutchfield customer from Pahoa, HI on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box. Too bad it came in all smashed up. Sounds great- looks like crap.

Pros: Sounds great and looks great

Cons: Very heavy and check your measurements to see if it will fit where you want it to go

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Box is absolutely amazing...

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TN on 4/18/2021

2008 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving this box. I have an American Bass XFL-1522 installed in the box. Memphis audio did a great job building it. It's reinforced everywhere internally. This thing produces some serious bass. Specs matched up with my sub perfectly. I did add some ploy fill batts to make sound not so holler. Highly impressed with this enclosure. Yes, It does fit the trunk of an 08 Cadillac cts for those wondering. Don't be scared to purchase this box. Crazy loud bassos all I can say....

Pros: Sounds amazing..

Cons: Tricky to get in. Measure, measure,measure to fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, NY on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box was damaged upon arrival dented in on corners very nice internal bracing tho solid box with great sound

Pros: Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Captain Cook, HI on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/26/2019

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boomtastic baby. Was difficult getting into my G35 but it sounds great.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Large box. Might not fit into smaller cars.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box looked great and sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made and built.

Austin from Savannah, GA on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and built. Has 45degree braces. Definitely worth the cost. BUT NO WHERE CAN YOU FIND THE TUNING FREQUENCY!!!!!!! So with that said. After measuring and doing some figuring. came up with 32-33 hz tuning.

Pros: Heavy duty and looks great.

Cons: Cost scares you but worth it

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Ported box

Michael from Wichita falls Texas on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes I have a single 15 Memphis sub and a 1100 watt boss amp and I built a new box with the measurements given from this site thanks Memphis team members

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Memphis Audio 15-PE1X15V2

Todd from Port Orchard, Wa on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for my punch 3 Rockford fosgate 15s and they work great. Giving them nice deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound