Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio PRX3

Power Reference Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX3

Memphis Audio PRX3

Memphis Audio PRX3

Power Reference Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX3

10 reviews
View this product

Recommended upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great replacement speaker and very affordable. Quality and sound will not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX3

Crutchfield customer from Reagan, TN on 4/3/2020

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine RAM Truck Upgrade

Jeff from Cabot, AR on 12/3/2019

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with these speakers. A definite upgrade to my factory 10 speaker Alpine system in my RAM. Dash corners and center speaker have been replaced with these and they sound great.

Pros: Direct fit. Crisp sound. Solid price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oooof

Hicks from Phoenix, AZ on 2/20/2019

1986 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these about a year ago and finally decided to install in the dash of my 1986 Mustang got convertible. After taking the time of running speaker wire and installing a pioneer deck in my ride I feel like I have wasted my time with these. The only good that came from these was having some type of sound even if it fails to impress in my dash??????

Pros: None

Cons: Just a bad purchase??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound ing speakers

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clean sounding speakers. Does not sound as tinny as the own stock speakers. Definite improvement at a reasonable price. Perfect fit too

Pros: Good sound. Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX3

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 6/20/2018

2006 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a speaker for a very specific purpose and fitment and these really fit the bill perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality sound

rick from Wilkes Barre, PA on 4/17/2018

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bang for your buck.

Pros: Inexpensive and good quality sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX3

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers make all the difference! I originally only upgraded the front and rear door speakers in my new truck, because I couldn't find a direct replacement...But after doing that, the poor factory dash speakers stood out like a sore thumb. I chose these Memphis 3.5's because it was the closest I could get, and I used Memphis M-class for the rest. I did have to make the holes in the dash a bit larger, but overall it wasn't too difficult and well worth it. Speakers sound great, crystal clear and they get loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Gary from Lithopolis, OH on 11/14/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my 2016 Silverado. They were easy to install and as it states they don't fit in the dash out of the box. We had to grind about a quarter inch of plastic where it seats in the dash. It was a great buy and these little speakers scream, also didn't have any issues with the construction of this speaker.

Pros: Easy to install and amazing sound for such a small speaker.

Cons: I can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow Memphis. Really?

Wyatt from Livingston, TX on 7/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never got to hear these speakers. Upon open the box and removing them, they came apart in my hands. Tweeters look they may have been hot glued onto the posts and the glue melted or something, just fell right off. Picked it up by the screw tab and they just kind of wilted over and bent all the way down at almost a right angle, have the structural integrity of a foil gum wrapper. These speakers are REAL JUNK. Pay the same money for some Kickers, or step it up a few dollars and don't even give these a look. They get 1 star because Crutchfield wont let me give them a 0.

Pros: I was able to return them.

Cons: very poor construction

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP