Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio PRX602

Power Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX602

Memphis Audio PRX602

Memphis Audio PRX602

Power Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX602

13 reviews
View this product

An upgrade upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 4/8/2021

2020 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Infinity reference as a stock speaker upgrade since the 90's. I decided to try something different and I was NOT disappointed. Excellent speaker and will easily handle more juice when I change the head unit and add an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Davis, OK on 2/15/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new speakers. They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 8/3/2020

2010 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very CLEAN AND CLEAR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Atoka, TN on 3/15/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always loved Memphis audio. Replaced my 4 stock door speakers with these and they sound amazing. Crystal clear sound and they have decent thump for door speakers. Came with everything I needed to install. Had them all done in 30 minutes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Chehalis, WA on 1/1/2019

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than my stock 2013 Chevy Sonic ltz

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality and price.

Greg from Holly Springs, NC on 12/28/2018

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality build and great sound for the price range. I'd recommend them to others.

Pros: Nice sound, easy to install.

Cons: Only wish I would have gotten them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, IN on 8/22/2018

2000 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very little distortion at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 5/22/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit. Great sound. Now when I have the top and doors off my 4 door Jeep Wrangler I can actually hear the music and feel the music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, TX on 12/17/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Great service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice

Jason from Missouri (MO) on 9/1/2017

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Nice and loud. Good sound.

Pros: Price sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Jim from Cary, NC on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Value and Fabulous Sound. Installed in my Classic Mini as a replacement for the original speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Tim from Trenton, MO on 5/28/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade over factory speakerbin my 07 Silverado Classic

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Little lacking on the lows

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX602

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 4/25/2017

2015 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these with a Kenwood X801-5 amplifier and Memphis Memphis Audio 15-SRX6C separates in front. Overall nice sound, even without the amplifier. Way better than stock. For the price a good value. The grill also screws on and doesn't fall off like some other "push" on grills so this is ideal for a door that is getting open and closed all the time you won't have the grill falling off. Would recommend. These are not high end speakers so expectations of performance are as expected for this price range and as always the support is excellent.. I have used these now on three different installations requiring four speaker locations in a sprinter van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP