Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio PRX603

Power Reference Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # PRX603

Memphis Audio PRX603

Memphis Audio PRX603

Power Reference Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # PRX603

32 reviews
View this product

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greatest speakers since boston

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Wolf Creek, MT on 1/1/2021

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!! Installation was fast and easy with the gear from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great speakers that sound awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/10/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, they improved the quality of sound. very satisfied. The only problem I had and was probably my fault. the extra pig tail to connect stock speaker wire to the speaker was very hard to get on. I broke the plastic bar that the male connector is attached to. I should have supported the connector better. was able to repair. but still very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Port Angeles, WA on 11/7/2020

1999 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and the free install parts were great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great replacement recommendation.

Crutchfield customer from Queens, NY on 9/22/2020

2013 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent recommendation by Crutchfield. I Replaced a factory Bose Speaker on a Cadillac SRX without any issue. Fit and performance was just as described. Thank you

Pros: Perfect fit. Did not compromise factory amp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rear speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mc Donald, OH on 7/30/2020

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound what a difference

Pros: Very easy to install

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from District Hts, MD on 6/27/2020

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds excellent. Direct connect parts were a great addition and they were free lol. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Traverse City, MI on 6/24/2020

2002 Lexus LS430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, little price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 6/14/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and great price. Have 4 in 2-door Jk and they sound great powered up with 5 channel amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Superior, WI on 6/9/2020

2003 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 5/16/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Santee, CA on 5/16/2020

2018 Honda HR-V EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These door speakers have a great sound. The highs are high and the lows are low. Definitely a great upgrade from stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 5/13/2020

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and a great price. High quality and the fact that you can aim the tweeter is a huge plus!!

Pros: Exceptional sound and quality

Cons: Listening to anything else is disappointing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 4/1/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 1/9/2020

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Califon, NJ on 12/31/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Can't go wrong with Memphis.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/3/2019

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound quality wasn't what I was hoping for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Huffman, TX on 9/1/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds! Well beyond factory, going to upgrade the front with the same ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NM on 6/25/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're other brands have failed. Memphis has always been there to pick up the slack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 5/4/2019

1993 Acura Integra LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 12/31/2018

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 12/12/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put them in my 07 classic Silverado. Great sound. Very crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Jeep Wrangler Speaker Replcement

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 7/12/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great up-grade from the Jeep Wrangler OEM Alpine speakers. Clean,crisp highs and more bass. I also used Ployfil in the housings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Waseca, MN on 5/15/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my Memphis audio components (voice coil blew) rated the same rms and sensitivity with these. Checked the tuning on the amp and lit them off. Perfect. Still have the clarity I like. In fact I think their better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome awesome service. Great speakers for my old blown out kenwoods. Good to see made in the usa.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 3/5/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks very good sound adn quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Robin C. from Galax, VA on 1/20/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in rear doors 2004 tundra. Clean big sound from a small size. 2x50 amp and sound deadening bring them alive.

Pros: clean sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Chad from Chattanooga, TN on 1/15/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the money. My factory speakers sounded just as good. Only ordered them because they are what the advisor recommended. Was a waste of time and money.

Pros:

Cons: Waste of money and time. Sound was the same as factory.

Crutchfield response on 1/16/2018
Chad, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 10 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Brenda from Vardaman, MS on 1/3/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He loved it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound Quality

James from Trafford, AL on 11/19/2017

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality in these Memphis 3 way speakers. They fit perfectly in the back doors of my Suburban and change the entire sound of the system. I'm a strong Memphis brand customer.

Pros: Awesome sound. Not overly expensively priced. Moveable tweeter.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

William from usa on 6/4/2017

2010 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX603

Crutchfield customer from Walden, NY on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed at all. Factory speakers were not very good and these are not much better. Thought, hoped that these would be just what the jeep needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 9 found this helpful

TOP