Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
199 187 741 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
199 187 741 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio PRX60C

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # PRX60C

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Memphis Audio PRX60C

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # PRX60C

14 reviews
View this product

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/22/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis components

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 12/15/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros: Fit well , sounds good

Cons: Don't like the tweeter mount ring , added a lil jb weld so it wouldn't spin in mount

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Information for Casey from florida

Tim from Beaufort, sc on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product had an Explorer with. Over $6000 worth of Memphis including 4 HPO 12s....its been a while as they are no longer produced.

Pros: Casey from Fla. If it sounds scratchy at higher volume it's because you don't have enough power, I suggest getting a amplifier. Then they will be exceptional.

Cons: There are none. . Great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2nd guess

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son's car, after originally ordering a JL Component set. Changed my mind after a delivery issue...... Awesome set, these things rock!?

Pros: Big bang for the buck!

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis for the win

Crutchfield customer from Calhan, CO on 8/17/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality for a great price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Crutchfield customer from Waunakee, WI on 8/8/2019

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with medium install. The plastic mounting brackets provided you hve to break the inner tabs off for a flush mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Justin from Cordova, TN on 7/29/2019

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, clear high, filling mids, and crisp lows. Overall a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Brandon from Columbus, Ohio on 7/26/2019

2003 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound beyond great when tuned in, any genre...especially Hi-Fidelity music affordable performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Mid-Line product

Crutchfield customer from Avon, MN on 2/16/2019

2009 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look good, sound good. Mine are powered by a JL600/4, 18/octave @160 hz, gain is at ~ 3/8. Speakers sound very good, with minimal distortion. Highs are bright, lows are solid and without a hint of muddiness. Very happy with these, thus far.

Pros: Price point, build quality, visual aesthetics, cross-over isn't huge (it fit in the door)

Cons: One tweeter would not separate from the housing it was shipped in. Instead of giving me 6' of lackluster 20AWG speaker wire, how about you give me some high quality terminals? I ran 16AWG to the mids and the tweeters. Your wire sucks.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Casey from Saint cloud, FL on 11/5/2018

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are okay, idk if it's my factory unit or what. But if it's up too loud they get staticy sounding. But before that loud point they are pretty nice sounding. Bass is not very impressive but overall not bad.

Pros: Decent price good sound for price

Cons: Just meh but I'm not an expert

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Keith from Sorrento, LA on 9/19/2018

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX60C

Curtis from Titusville, FL on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This component system delivered more than I expected. Very good highs and lows from this small package. Very impressed

Pros: Everything for installation was included in the box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sound clarity

James from Trafford, AL on 11/19/2017

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Memphis brand anything. I? have had a lot of Memphis audio and have never been let down. These speakers sound amazing. My Suburban has factory split components in the front doors. I recommend still using the cross over box. It makes a world of difference and sounds amazing!

Pros: Amazing sound quality. Great look if you can't to keep it looking factory the speakers aren't bright colored and hide behind the factory grill perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Memphis Audio Full Car Setup

Jason from Lakeview, NY on 10/18/2017

2017 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just put these Memphis speakers in my 2017 Accord Sport Se. The original speakers were lacking and did not have any power running to them or bass sound. I went with a complete Memphis system including these Memphis PRX60C components up front and the Memphis PRX60 in the back. To that I added a 10" Memphis 15-PRX1044 sub in a ported box and the Memphis 16-PRX5.550 5 channel amp to power it all. I also went with Memphis 4G wiring. The sound is amazing especially for the price. Throw in some install prices, dynomat and taxes and I was out the door around $1100. I have to say I did a lot of research on Memphis audio prior to purchasing. But I heard nothing but great things and it turns out I made the right choice. I am super impressed with the full array of sound I now get. The highs are very clear out of the tweeters. The lows are great out of the sub. I have my sub turned way down (as I am not looking to blow away the neighborhood). But it still provides plenty of bass even at the lower setting. I would highly recommend this setup.

Pros: Great overall sound. Very clear sound for highs, mids and lows. High quality materials make up the speakers. I feel they will last a long time.

Cons: None. Couldn't be happier.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP