Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Power Reference Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX6902

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Power Reference Series 6"x9" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PRX6902

18 reviews
View this product

Highly recommend

Krishnanand from Clermont, FL on 2/22/2022

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality Powerful Crisp Clear

Pros: Perfect all around

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 9/26/2021

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from TURLOCK, CA on 7/16/2021

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poor bass quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, MO on 3/6/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same quality as always even better sound than the previous model

Pros: Great sound good fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Kaileb from GOLDEN, CO on 2/8/2021

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound phenomenal in my 2013 camaro,evem without an amp. Planning on getting one anyway for max bump

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

LOUD

Richard from Woodway, TX on 2/1/2021

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these at a local audio shop and I am far from disappointed. The stock "premium" system has nothing on these. I would recommend these to anyone looking for an upgrade!

Pros: Nice clean sound, Can be powered from radio, No distortion with loud bass

Cons: Takes a bit of space for mounting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and speakers sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Ripon, CA on 1/3/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked sounds way better than the factory speakers

Pros: Sounds good like them

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Option for Tacoma front doors

Brian from Roanoke, VA on 4/28/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was between these, CS Kickers and JBL's in this price range. Thanks to Crutchfield I could listen before I bought. Speaker build quality is fantastic, installed in front doors of my 2018 Tacoma with some dynamat . Added more complete low end and clearer highs with great separation (highs can get a bit flat at very high volume, but to be expected at this price point). Angled the tweeters up a bit so they weren't firing into our ankles. Very satisfied, may eventually go for rears, but the only person back there is the dog..

Pros: Build quality Sound quality Bang for buck

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake, UT on 2/10/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality, Easy Install with the mounting brackets. They didn't have the bass I was expecting, however, if paired with a subwoofer, they make great mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade from stock F150 speakers

Crutchfield customer from ATHENS, AL on 1/23/2020

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Significant upgrade from my stock (non-Sony) 2017 F150 front door speakers. Much improved mids and the addition of the tweeters, where stock 6x9 had none, makes it substantially louder and cleaner. Speaker mount and wiring harness provided by Crutchfield made install a breeze. Added some sound deadening and I am very very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Raeford, NC on 12/26/2019

2013 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for e buck and exactly what I wanted. Fits 2013 Toyota Prius front doors with the included mounting brackets from Crutchfield perfectly. Suggest using rivets to mount the bracket.

Pros: Perfect price point if just looking to replace factory speakers and not spend a large amount of cash on a whole system.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound

Crutchfield customer from Angier, NC on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dynamite in a box! Definitely and eye opener.

Pros: Best value for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Efrain from Willmar,MN on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio. Just upgraded my stock Nissan Altima audio to these and you can definitely tell that these made a huge difference in every way. Not only are they clear sounding but they bring out the true sound compared to any other speaker around the same price range.

Pros: Outstanding sound Great bass if you do not have subs in your vehicle.

Cons: None, wish I would've tried Memphis way before!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Nathan from West Des Moines, IA on 4/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These don't fit in my '15 Altima. The stock bracket is bigger and these bolt holes don't extend out enough. I'm sure the speakers are fine, but the info on here isn't right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/28/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock speakers in my 2016 GMC Sierra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 3/4/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. They sound great and thanks to Crutchfield they were extremely simple to install.

Pros: sounds great and looks good doing it

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio PRX6902

mike from Mitchell, SD on 9/28/2017

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound