Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Memphis Audio SRX52

Street Reference Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SRX52

Memphis Audio SRX52

Memphis Audio SRX52

Street Reference Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SRX52

18 reviews
View this product

Memphis Audio SRX52

Paul from Brownsville, TN on 4/3/2022

1997 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 7/8/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear doors of my '02 Tacoma double cab and they sound great.

Pros: Great sound for the price point.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 5/4/2021

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 1/31/2021

2002 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MS on 1/31/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bass heavy speaker but very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good sounding speakers

Francis from Grapevine on 1/25/2021

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced door speakers in 2002 Ford Ranger, much improved over OEM, installation was very easy, install kit from CF was spot on.

Pros: inexpensive, great sound

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality

Shane from Kokomo, IN on 1/13/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the Memphis because they were recommended and sounded good in a buddy's Cherokee as he has a setup and I don't and he said they will sound good regardless. The unit is a Pioneer FH-S52BT with no amp. The rear sound muffled and blown also I am playing through Bluetooth on an Apple 11. I am seriously thinking about returning them for something else. Memphis Street Reference is the brand. Suggestions???

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/13/2021
Shane, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 9/26/2020

1997 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 9/6/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound quality is very good. Definitely an improvement for my Wrangler TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/16/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a huge upgrade from my 2007 oe speakers lol... The wiring harnesses and brackets designed for my vehicle made installation a breeze. I will strongly encourage friends to utilize this company. Thank you

Pros: Free wiring harness and bracket ??

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Mercedes, TX on 6/8/2020

2005 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound like the cone ripped after a week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Elkland, MO on 5/27/2020

1996 Geo Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Fannin, TX on 5/24/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Slaton, TX on 2/26/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speaker

Pros: cheap

Cons: not top notch

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Cody from Benton, KY on 2/9/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 1/29/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, excellent price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just Buy It

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, SC on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clean sound and very good price. Hard to beat any Memphis product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Memphis Audio SRX52

Crutchfield customer from Pigeon Forge, TN on 1/15/2020

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speaker nice clean sound easy installation

Pros: Very nice clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound