Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Naim Uniti Atom

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay®

MFR # 00-004-0241

Naim Uniti Atom

Naim Uniti Atom

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay®

MFR # 00-004-0241

21 reviews
View this product

Master quality and sound

Charles from WALKER, LA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just love it. It's sound, it's build quality, it's easy to use very stable. Don't let it's 40 watt rating fool you it sounds a good bit stronger. I have no connection with this product unlike the other ones that I tried. This unit just looks and feels like it will last forever unlike the cheaply made Chinese made products out there. I do have to say in this case I did get my money worth. Airplay and Bluetooth work excellent USB drive works perfectly. Has more than enough functions ,apps and stations to make you happy. It sound awesome with dynaudio evoke 20,s,clean highs, excellent midrange, and unbelievable bass out of this small fit almost anywhere system no sub used. Great full low volume sound, very good high volume sound but if you to blow the windows out of your home get the larger one also speakers can make a big difference svs ultra bookshelf speakers are nice but produce to much high and very little bass. will also hold its value better than most of the products like this. Last but not least crutchfield will make sure that you are happy with it if not they will help you with the return process . ??

Pros: Just beautifully designed and built. Excellent sound in a small size the weight will surprise you. Even though it has a high price I feel I got my money worth especially after trying other products.

Cons: None about the unit itself but Wish you could get more power in the same size box or a matching amp in size but higher watts

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, IL on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product! I purchased this for my husband as a surprise birthday gift :) he LOVES it. Easy to use and set up. And it just looks so beautiful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't be afraid to get the scratch/dent option

Guest from Encino, CA on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving this thing. I bought the "scratch/dent" outlet version and it's very minor. Just some scuffs on the shiny plastic sides. I have a 3 year old and fussing around with separates and tons of cables has always been a pain. This thing is great because he can't reach the volume knob on top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent High-End Streaming Amp

David from Turks and Caicos Islands on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have now had my Naim Uniti Atom from Crutchfield for a couple of months, having read a great many reviews of this and comparable products before I purchased. I am really very pleased with it. It looks and feels like a high-end product and is a work of art in design. The clarity of sounds is really impressive and there is no shortage of power. But I think the greatest achievement of Naim in this product is the thought which has gone into simplicity of use. It just works with incredible ease. Set-up and operation seem almost effortless. The Naim app is very clever too, and integrates very easily with streaming apps like Tidal and Spotify. This is obviously an expensive product - it seems like a lot of money for quite a small box of electronics - but it has all the hallmarks of quality and durability. If you want an audio system which has lots of whistle and bells to adjust and tweak, this may not be for you; but if you want a first class product which has simplicity and sound quality at its core, the Uniti Atom is, I think, as good at it gets. I should also mention first class service from Crutchfield!

Pros: A work of art in design. Really impressive sound. Elegant simplicity of use. An all-round first class product.

Cons: Undeniably pricey....but there is no substitute for quality!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Extremely inconvenient to control without app.

Thomas from JOLIET, MT on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but inconvenient control. The screen text is too small to see from your seat and selections must be made by navigating the screen options using the remote. There are minimal buttons on unit therefore requiring the remote. If you put a record on and turn on the atom, unless it's already set to correct input, you need to go get the remote to switch inputs. If your on the couch and want to change anything other than volume, you need to grab the remote and walk close enough to read the screen. It's a horrible design. The unit itself is beautiful and the sound extremely pleasing to say the least. Unfortunately the only functional way of controlling it is through an app on phone or device. Not at all convenient. This thing was really close to be the best all around receiver ever but I can't take the inconvenience. If the arc cable displayed selections on the TV it would be better or if the remote had direct selections instead of just the dpad, that would be nice. Also, why isn't the screen a touch screen? Then I wouldn't have to grab the remote to operate it. Its really frustrating. I'm selling and trying something else.

Pros: Everything about it accept controls is amazing! I love this unit! I wish I didn't hate it.

Cons: Don't get too comfortable. You'll need to get up and walk to the unit (don't forget to grab the remote) to control it. It's kind of like when I was a kid and had to walk to tv to change the station.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 15 found this helpful

"Elegant"

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have had our Naim Uniti Atom for about 2 weeks. We had a little trouble with the funky speaker wire connections, but once we got it going, it's like we completely rediscovered music after a long absence. We have been listening almost non-stop via Apple Music, Pandora, and our new discovered favorite Internet Radio Station, ABC Lounge Radio. I don't think I've been this excited about music in 20 years. If I had to use one word to describe this product, the word would be "elegant," and that describes three different attributes. It is elegant in appearance, elegant in the the quality of its sound, and elegant in east of use. I highly recommend this product, I would buy it again in a heart beat, and I'm recommending it to my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect little streamer

Crutchfield customer from Gold Beach, OR on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As someone old enough to remember the ubiquitous 'stereo receiver', this little Atom is the perfect modern day incarnation. Instead of 'iffy' quality FM broadcasts, it connects to all kinds of streaming internet radio sites as well as the ultra-high resolution Tidal and Qubuz services. It equally easily allows me to play any of my extensive CD collection that have been 'ripped' to my Naim Uniti Core server. All of this, plus playback volume control are at your fingertips using the Naim App. I know it's got low ratings on the Apple App Store but it's been really quite good in my hands. At 40 watts I was concerned whether it would have the power to play both living room and outdoor speakers without strain but it effortlessly powers both sets of (admittedly) bookshelf size speakers individually or together thanks to the Niles speaker switch I also purchased. More than simple access, these Naim components deliver real quality sound with detail and rhythm that just make you want to tap your toes. Two things to be aware of if you're considering this unit: First off, it isn't cheap but the build quality, capabilities and sound are all audiophile quality. Secondly, it only takes banana plugs for its amplifier output so be prepared with some cables so you won't have to wait for them to be delivered!

Pros: Sound is magical Build quality is impressive Ability to play virtually any source and stream from multiple servers The App gets a bad rap but it's really quite good and controls all components

Cons: It's not cheap (but quality rarely is) The only amplifier output option is for cables with banana plugs

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Mighty Atom

Crutchfield customer from Rockville Ctr, NY on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully designed, amazingly compact and wonderful sound. Simple set-up, and everything works flawlessly. I'm mostly streaming Tidal, but internet radio has been a surprise - hundreds of stations, most of which sound great. All you need is the Atom, some cables (I'm using Naim's own) and two speakers - and my old speakers have never sounded better. Sound is full, detailed, balanced and spacious. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from West Hollywood, CA on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little integrated amp / streamer. Small size, great sound. One thing to note is that it doesn't support MQA, so Tidal will not stream higher than CD quality on this. Easily solved by using Qobuz instead. Android app not great, a bit laggy, but it serves its purpose

Pros: great sound small size beautifu

Cons: expensive no MQA support sometimes requires a restart

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In this new Era of modern tech I thought I would upgrade my system and make music accessible and boy does the Naim uniti Atom deliver. It's the most efficient and powerful 40 watts I ever heard. It Drives my Sonus Faber concertos like they where born together. In addition it had the added convenience of accommodating my JL e110 sub that completes the package making my system complete with such limited space requirement. I am very happy with this amazing well built piece of tech and would recommend it to others who have similar needs without hesitation. Nice job Naim! What a solidly made compact machine.

Pros: Build quality for all in one system amazing and it does what it calms in a big way

Cons: None for what it is.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

For the price i get a hell of a lot.

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Nova, returned it and bought a naim supernait3 and a naim nd5 xs 2 for a stereo, Very happy. I then bought the atom as a headphone amp (lcd 4) and im very impressed. its replacing my rme adi2 fs ( fantastic gear but the atom just has this deep musical tone, toe tap factor as they say) I then plugged my B&W cm7 speakers into the back of the atom and was blown away about how much sound this thing puts out. Incredible. Sure the nova is a bit better, but my god the atom sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice piece, addictive in ease of use and just plain fun. Very good quality sound. Pairs nice with Focal 806 stand mount speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound but App Lacks and No MQA

Eugene from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow; I guess I shouldn't have assumed that the Naim Uniti Atom could play TIDAL Master tracks with it's built-in TIDAL app! Product description certainly didn't tell me that! That's the whole (at least, main) reason I bought it. I now know the NAIM Forum of users says that Naim doesn't even license the MQA technology. In hindsight, that sucks because I don't want to change streaming apps to get better than CD quality since I have a huge collection of artists, albums, tracks, and playlists built up in TIDAL. And, I'm very disappointed in the Naim app for my Samsung S8 (Android). It's slow, at best, and freezes for five, even ten seconds at a time. Not even worth it to me to use it; especially since it doesn't gain me MQA! So, I end up using the TIDAL app on my phone and Chromecasting to the Uniti Atom. Sounds good, very good, and much better than my previous method of listening to it on my stereo system, but I'm still disappointed I don't currently have a way to play in MQA. In my review of the Klipsch RP-600M speakers, I stated that my stack of Klipsch Chorus and two pairs of -600Ms could have some mid-bass boominess, but that's completely gone now that I'm using the Uniti Atom, with its excellent DAC and amplification, instead of my old setup connecting my older TV to my older Onkyo receiver via a Toslink Optical-to-RCA DAC from Radio Shack. I am very pleased with the way the Uniti Atom sounds, but, in my opinion, it doesn't live up to it's billing for TIDAL integration.

Pros: Balanced, detailed, beautiful sound

Cons: Naim app for Android is slow, freezes for five, even ten seconds, at a time, and not worth using except for system settings No built-in MQA decoding

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll watch every video and read every review before pulling the trigger - especially when the product is this price. Suffice it to say that all the info I found online gave stellar reviews, so I decided to purchase and I have not been disappointed. This unit has it all, fantastic sound, capability and build quality. It even looks great too. The cover art feature on the front combined with the oversized volume knob on top that lights up to indicate volume levels are nice touches that make this something you want to keep out rather than stuff in a cabinet. Setup was super easy and every day operation is a breeze. Crutchfield customer service is top notch - for some reason Naim included a UK and EU power cord in my box. Crutchfield overnighted a replacement overnight with no questions asked so I could enjoy the new purchase. My only nits with this product are 1) the finish on the remote (a gloss black) is already scratched. Otherwise the remote is fantastic and 2) the unit comes with a proprietary connector for plugging in speaker cable. You are meant to solder your cables to this (I think), Naim of course recommends using their connector, but I plugged in straight banana plugs in and haven't had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

No surprise

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did my share of research before buying the Atom, so I felt pretty confident in my purchase. This thing is seriously impressive. I'm just getting back into hifi and things sure have changed in 20 yes. Now it seems to be all about streaming, and why not. This unit masters the job, and sounds VERY sweet with my set up that includes Elac Adante speakers. And I couldn't be happier with the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Ronald from Fort Smith, AR on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant system that does it all. Small and thoughtfully designed. Setup was straightforward and i get along well with front panel menus. Sound is excellent but not quite optimal in my case. This relates to it not having quite enough power to drive my old Klipsch Forte speakers. The problem is with my system and not a reflection on the Atom. If you're considering this purchase, just make sure it's a good match with your speakers.

Pros: Great design. Compact size.

Cons: At 40 watts, it's less power than some comparable units. Not a problem for some systems but you don't get optimal results with more demanding speakers.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 23 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little unit. Reveals lots of detail and separation of instruments if the recording is well done. Has plenty of power to drive most speakers. Provides tight, controlled bass. I have mine set up with a sub-woofer and bookshelf monitors and it's a wonderful combination. I mostly stream music but also have a CD player connected as well as my TV. It's expensive but I'd have to spend WAY more to get any significant improvement.

Pros: Excellent build quality. Compact size. Runs cool. Sounds great.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. The future is here. Compact and very well built. Innovative design. The sound quality is excellent as well. Sounds more powerful than it's 40 watts suggest. It's not inexpensive but for the price there is not much else out there that can match it. The Naim application may not be the best but I've had no problems using it.

Pros: Build quality. Compact innovative design. Looks good. Sound quality.

Cons: Price is high but worth it. Wish Qobuz and Deezer were built into the Naim application like Tidal and Spotify is. Having to use Chromcast instead of the Naim application to control them is no fun.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product; beware unit does not ship with HDMI input

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 15 found this helpful

Great sound ! Even Better Looks !

Sansbug from Kirkland, WA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to upgrade my current digital music system. I must say that Naim has delivered both on sound and build quality true to the line of its fine audio products in such a compact package. The display is fantastic and so is the signature volume control on top of the unit. It is an eye-catcher, a conversation piece and a great sounding audio product for digital / streaming music lovers. I used it primarily as a streamer, DAC and preamplifier as i had it connected to a Mcintosh power amp driving my Martin Logans. Although you can use it as an integrated amp with bookshelf speakers. The highs, lows and midrange is all definitive. All you have to do is to hear "Hello" to fall for this piece. It could have been a five star keeper but the Naim app which is primarily what i was going to use for interacting with it was lacking at best. It needs to borrow a few pages from Sonos in the app department. Spotify connect & Tidal work flawlessly but then you really have to go to each individual app which makes queue management tricky. Chromecast wasnt that reliable. The Naim app only supports local music and Tidal integration tightly. I know Naim can do better than this in the app department. If they can fix the app by including universal search and queue management (Sonos style) they have a killer product.

Pros: Sound, Sound, Sound ! Volume Control. Conversation piece. The display and look is gorgeous.

Cons: Naim app lacks universal search across Spotify, Tidal, Local Music (NAS and USB). Q management needs work. Chromecast is buggy.

Crutchfield response on

52 of 52 found this helpful

TOP