Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Naim Uniti Atom

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 00-004-0241

Naim Uniti Atom

Naim Uniti Atom

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 00-004-0241

10 reviews
View this product

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice piece, addictive in ease of use and just plain fun. Very good quality sound. Pairs nice with Focal 806 stand mount speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound but App Lacks and No MQA

Eugene from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow; I guess I shouldn't have assumed that the Naim Uniti Atom could play TIDAL Master tracks with it's built-in TIDAL app! Product description certainly didn't tell me that! That's the whole (at least, main) reason I bought it. I now know the NAIM Forum of users says that Naim doesn't even license the MQA technology. In hindsight, that sucks because I don't want to change streaming apps to get better than CD quality since I have a huge collection of artists, albums, tracks, and playlists built up in TIDAL. And, I'm very disappointed in the Naim app for my Samsung S8 (Android). It's slow, at best, and freezes for five, even ten seconds at a time. Not even worth it to me to use it; especially since it doesn't gain me MQA! So, I end up using the TIDAL app on my phone and Chromecasting to the Uniti Atom. Sounds good, very good, and much better than my previous method of listening to it on my stereo system, but I'm still disappointed I don't currently have a way to play in MQA. In my review of the Klipsch RP-600M speakers, I stated that my stack of Klipsch Chorus and two pairs of -600Ms could have some mid-bass boominess, but that's completely gone now that I'm using the Uniti Atom, with its excellent DAC and amplification, instead of my old setup connecting my older TV to my older Onkyo receiver via a Toslink Optical-to-RCA DAC from Radio Shack. I am very pleased with the way the Uniti Atom sounds, but, in my opinion, it doesn't live up to it's billing for TIDAL integration.

Pros: Balanced, detailed, beautiful sound

Cons: Naim app for Android is slow, freezes for five, even ten seconds, at a time, and not worth using except for system settings No built-in MQA decoding

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll watch every video and read every review before pulling the trigger - especially when the product is this price. Suffice it to say that all the info I found online gave stellar reviews, so I decided to purchase and I have not been disappointed. This unit has it all, fantastic sound, capability and build quality. It even looks great too. The cover art feature on the front combined with the oversized volume knob on top that lights up to indicate volume levels are nice touches that make this something you want to keep out rather than stuff in a cabinet. Setup was super easy and every day operation is a breeze. Crutchfield customer service is top notch - for some reason Naim included a UK and EU power cord in my box. Crutchfield overnighted a replacement overnight with no questions asked so I could enjoy the new purchase. My only nits with this product are 1) the finish on the remote (a gloss black) is already scratched. Otherwise the remote is fantastic and 2) the unit comes with a proprietary connector for plugging in speaker cable. You are meant to solder your cables to this (I think), Naim of course recommends using their connector, but I plugged in straight banana plugs in and haven't had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

No surprise

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamos, NM on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did my share of research before buying the Atom, so I felt pretty confident in my purchase. This thing is seriously impressive. I'm just getting back into hifi and things sure have changed in 20 yes. Now it seems to be all about streaming, and why not. This unit masters the job, and sounds VERY sweet with my set up that includes Elac Adante speakers. And I couldn't be happier with the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Ronald from Fort Smith, AR on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elegant system that does it all. Small and thoughtfully designed. Setup was straightforward and i get along well with front panel menus. Sound is excellent but not quite optimal in my case. This relates to it not having quite enough power to drive my old Klipsch Forte speakers. The problem is with my system and not a reflection on the Atom. If you're considering this purchase, just make sure it's a good match with your speakers.

Pros: Great design. Compact size.

Cons: At 40 watts, it's less power than some comparable units. Not a problem for some systems but you don't get optimal results with more demanding speakers.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 18 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little unit. Reveals lots of detail and separation of instruments if the recording is well done. Has plenty of power to drive most speakers. Provides tight, controlled bass. I have mine set up with a sub-woofer and bookshelf monitors and it's a wonderful combination. I mostly stream music but also have a CD player connected as well as my TV. It's expensive but I'd have to spend WAY more to get any significant improvement.

Pros: Excellent build quality. Compact size. Runs cool. Sounds great.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. The future is here. Compact and very well built. Innovative design. The sound quality is excellent as well. Sounds more powerful than it's 40 watts suggest. It's not inexpensive but for the price there is not much else out there that can match it. The Naim application may not be the best but I've had no problems using it.

Pros: Build quality. Compact innovative design. Looks good. Sound quality.

Cons: Price is high but worth it. Wish Qobuz and Deezer were built into the Naim application like Tidal and Spotify is. Having to use Chromcast instead of the Naim application to control them is no fun.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Naim Uniti Atom

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product; beware unit does not ship with HDMI input

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound ! Even Better Looks !

Sansbug from Kirkland, WA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to upgrade my current digital music system. I must say that Naim has delivered both on sound and build quality true to the line of its fine audio products in such a compact package. The display is fantastic and so is the signature volume control on top of the unit. It is an eye-catcher, a conversation piece and a great sounding audio product for digital / streaming music lovers. I used it primarily as a streamer, DAC and preamplifier as i had it connected to a Mcintosh power amp driving my Martin Logans. Although you can use it as an integrated amp with bookshelf speakers. The highs, lows and midrange is all definitive. All you have to do is to hear "Hello" to fall for this piece. It could have been a five star keeper but the Naim app which is primarily what i was going to use for interacting with it was lacking at best. It needs to borrow a few pages from Sonos in the app department. Spotify connect & Tidal work flawlessly but then you really have to go to each individual app which makes queue management tricky. Chromecast wasnt that reliable. The Naim app only supports local music and Tidal integration tightly. I know Naim can do better than this in the app department. If they can fix the app by including universal search and queue management (Sonos style) they have a killer product.

Pros: Sound, Sound, Sound ! Volume Control. Conversation piece. The display and look is gorgeous.

Cons: Naim app lacks universal search across Spotify, Tidal, Local Music (NAS and USB). Q management needs work. Chromecast is buggy.

Crutchfield response on

44 of 44 found this helpful

TOP