Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Just do it

Rob from Bellevue, WA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, if you are thinking about buying this, just do it. I was using a really good amp from a reputable brand, and yet the improvements in soundstage and clarity are amazing. It really delivers on the lower end...much more punch. Also, it's even more beautiful in person... that glass face so enjoyable to look at... and those blue meters.

Pros: It's everything you'd expect from a McIntosh.

Cons: I wish it had an output for a sub. Had to use a work-around.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp and clear sound with these amps, I have three. I would say there is no better sounding amp especially with the McIntosh speaker cables and connect cables. Do not shortchange yourself if you spend the bucks on the amp and make sure you buy the best cables or you won't hear the full clarity of this product. No disappointments and built to last for generations to come. My one complaint is McIntosh staff has always been arrogant, not helpful, and difficult with any questions or recommendations but I guess when you make a product this good you can get away with that kind of stuff and still be in business. Crutchfield staff always helpful and on point.

Pros: Awesome quality product

Cons: Price and McIntosh factory customer service.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have waited a long time to own an amplifier like this one. My McIntosh MA5300 is the most Fantastic amplifier I have heard in years. It is also very easy to operate. I have connected my turntable, CD player, & laptop to it and I can honestly say the my components have never sounded better. I am completely happy & satisfied with my purchase of the McIntosh MA5300 Integrated Amplifier. ALSO, a great big Thank You to all at Crutchfield for a very pleasant experience with my purchase, especially to you Bo (KUDOS) !!!

Pros: Great Looks Superb Sound Quality Ease of operation

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Guest from Chicago IL on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brilliant!

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Underwhelmed

David from Waterdown, NY on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent built amp. Looks amazing with beautiful trademark Blue VU Meters. Sources through analogue connections are generally good. Decent dynamics but perhaps a little too laid back. Speaker matching is really important with these amps. I own JBL 100's which is not a great match .... tried with Focals and sound presentation improved. Make sure you demo in set-up before purchasing . The only complaint I have is that the DAC section is poor. Very flat and lifeless sound regardless of digital source or material played. Connecting the same equipment CDPlayer/ Sonos Port via analog and the sound improved. This should not be the case based on the price of the unit. They offer an upgraded DAC2 for an extra $1K - maybe that's an improvement (?). At this point sitting on the fence whether I should keep mine or sell it . So far I have been underwhelmed but the critics love it .... go figure. My advice is to audition before purchasing

Pros: Looks Cool Solid Build

Cons: Poor DAC - Thin sounding

Crutchfield response on

13 of 18 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word...outstanding! Fit, finish, performance all exceeded my expectations plus 2 day delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Exceptional

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, MI on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stunning lifelike sound played through Klipsch Forte 3's... warm and powerful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from La Jolla, CA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an incredible pleasure to finally own a McIntosh Integrated Amplifier. It is without a doubt the finest in the world, both visually and sonically. A huge thanks to McIntosh And to Crutchfield for making this excellent audio component available to purchase on-line and receive shipping free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

The top of the audio mountain !

Jim from Heber City, UT on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was first introduced to McIntosh in 1961 when I was struck by the beauty of the product, the clarity of the sound, AND the size of the price tag. Since the demise of stereo "boutiques" in favor of Internet commerce, I had lost track of McIntosh and thought perhaps they had gone under. Then I saw a whole rack of Mc equipment on CBS's Elementary which sent me to my computer to Google and I landed at Crutchfield (with whom I had previously done business). I've been climbing up the "stereo mountain" ever since stereo was introduced to consumers in 1958. With this unit I feel like I have reached the pinnacle of that climb with long-aspired-to audio perfection. I spent 51 years in manufacturing and this product impresses from that point of view before it is even plugged in. Beautiful !!

Pros: Beautiful design and beautiful manufacturing. Transparent sound with amazing dynamic range. Customization during setup is very welcome.

Cons: It is very heavy (the compromise that produces the sound quality) and it is unusually deep dimensionally (another compromise in favor of sound quality).

Crutchfield response on

29 of 31 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superb amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

mcintosh 5300

Crutchfield customer from Mulvane, KS on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

revealing,well balanced sound.and especially mid range liquidity. all about dynamics and finesse,a delicate sledgehammer if you will. actually a lot of bang for the buck. very little compromise-over engineered. that's mcintosh.

Pros: power guard circuitry,plenty of headroom,high current final devices for instant warm-up,the heatsinks are still room temperature at most normal and even some higher than normal output levels-very efficient ones.

Cons: none that i realize.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a treasure! My last front was a CODA amp and a Sonic Frontier pre amp. Beautiful sound but the McIntosh has all the cool digital features I couldn't get. And it is the coolest looking front end you have ever seen. Lovely!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 19 found this helpful

Incredible integrated amplifier

Rick from Houston, TX on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow -- I upgraded from a Yamaha integrated amplifier, and while I was expecting better sound from this unit, I'm blown away by how much better it actually is. I have the Mcintosh connected to a pair of Martin Logan 60XT's and a blue node 2i unit to stream tidal and the sound is absolutely gorgeous. My music sounds more clear, warm, and dynamic than ever before. The quality of the unit is also outstanding and it is quite beautiful to look at. I was a little on the fence about buying this unit because of the cost, but now I actually feel that it is a tremendous value -- you are getting an incredible unit dollar for dollar. And as always, the buying experience with crutchfield is A+. If you are thinking about buying this unit, don't think too much. It has truly put a smile on this music listener's face and is sure to do so the same for you.

Pros: Sounds amazing. High quality build. Beautiful to look at.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

56 of 57 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

Senhor Mosaico from Sherman Oaks, CA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big investment, but worth every Benjamin (not penny in this case). My rare Brazilian vinyls sounds pretty amazing now with the MA5300 and Klipsch speakers. Outstanding customer service... I got great help to set up the subwoofer and even received some special spliters adapters and cables to connect it to the amp as a cortesy!! Super happy, not sure I can say the same about my neighbors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

34 of 37 found this helpful

Audio Dream Come True!!!

John from Marina Del Rey, CA on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you possibly say other than .... It's a McIntosh!!! Paired it with my newly refurbished vintage JBL 4311 Studio Monitors. It's amazing, no other signal processing, just the MA5300, speaker wire and the 4311's. An audio dream come true ... now to find the perfect turntable and break out all that Vinyl I have been saving since the 70's!!!!

Pros: All of them!!!

Cons: None ..

Crutchfield response on

26 of 27 found this helpful

Aural Nirvana

Dave from Norwood, MA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suffice it to say that a McIntosh Integrated Amp has been at the top of my wish list for a while. I knew the sound would be exceptional I just didn't realize how exceptional it would turn out to be. On first listen it was like I was hearing music for the first time. I took the amp for an extensive test drive, listening to Diana Krall "Live In Paris" Pink Floyd "Dark Side Of The Moon" and Miles Davis. It was like hearing them all brand new for the first time. A rich tonal "depth" to the music which didn't exist before hand. The amazing thing is that I didn't upgrade from a cheap system, I upgraded from an Anthem 225 Integrated Amp. The difference is like night and day. My only regret is that I waited so long to buy The McIntosh. Better late than never.

Pros: Ease of set up and use. Easy to follow instruction manual. Nice clean look. Exceptional sound throughout the spectrum.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

46 of 48 found this helpful

Regrets,...I Have NONE...Reward Yourself.

Paul from Brownfield, TX on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the M5300 from Crutchfield, excellent service and delivery as usual. 5 K is no slouch for a piece of gear you may think. You work hard for your money. I know I do, every hour of everyday. Is it too bad to indulge yourself? Not on a trip, or a meal at a fancy restaurant, etc. All of those will fade, but this baby will reward you every time you turn it on, and remind you of why you do work so hard. This integrated amplifier reproduces an amazing, sound, so clear, strong and detailed at any level. I have used all the inputs and they all shine. The internal DACs are amazing, and can be upgraded down the road. The sound is best described as detailed, clear, musical, engaging, strong, and effortless. The music is reproduced with amazing clarity, imaging and sound stage. It is driving a pair of Klipsch Cornwall's III, and let me tell you: This Integrated Amp grabs your speakers and takes control of them like I have never seen before. Even better then the tube amplifier (McIntosh MC275 MK VI) I used prior to this one. I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Yes you do pay a lot, but this one is a keeper for life. If you are on the fence debating if you need spend, or not, that amount of cash,... Save your penny, get the best, don't settle for anything less. The rewarding sound is worth it and then some. This amp puts a smile on face, every time I turn it on, ...priceless. Get it, you will th

Pros: Amazing clarity, power, and details. Amazing DAC, multiple inputs, very versatile. Blue eyes,....dancing needles.

Cons: Waited so long to get it.

Crutchfield response on

61 of 63 found this helpful

MA5300 Delivers

Ryan from Columbus, OH on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These handmade American amps are pricey but well worth the investment. The solid, well-built quality is apparent from the moment you unbox the unit. It sure does look pretty, all aglow on the shelf, but it sounds even better than it looks. I wanted an integrated that could do it all, rather than go the path of separates and this does not disappoint. All manner of unbalanced, balanced and digital inputs allow it to be the hub of your stereo HiFi setup. I've got several players connected and the MA5300 takes what they give it and turns it into McIntosh ear candy. I've even hooked up my MacBook Air over USB and streamed Tidal which was simple since MacOS recognized the DAC without need for further setup.

Pros: Solid construction Clean, classic McIntosh looks Lots of inputs USB in DAC opens up lots of streaming options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

34 of 35 found this helpful

McIntosh MA5300

andrew from Fort Pierce, FL on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably overkill but a really solid integrated amp. Fun to use and look at with a build that should last forever. Hooked up to a bluesound node and Sonus Faber Venere 2.0 speakers. Haven't used the phono input yet but expect good results. Very heavy and large so consider that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 40 found this helpful

Good looks for nostalgia buffs

doug from Wenatchee, WA on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is so cool! I bought it 'cuz of a lot of nostalgia for the old days, old tube-type hi-fi's, etc. The look is unmistakable, and the power meters fulfill my needs of being a kid again with the best stereo around. I didn't expect to be able to hear much difference in just amplifiers, but I can. Along with a new CD player, the imaging and presence is surprising, I never knew my old speakers could sound this good! And my vinyl collection now sounds incredible. While I might say the cost is not justifiable, the satisfaction is wonderful. I would certainly do this again!

Pros: Fantastic looks, built like a tank, hearable difference.

Cons: Very expensive.

Crutchfield response on

48 of 55 found this helpful

TOP