Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

August Connect

Wi-Fi® bridge for August Smart Locks

MFR # AUG-AC02

August Connect

August Connect

Wi-Fi® bridge for August Smart Locks

MFR # AUG-AC02

7 reviews
View this product

CRUTCHFIELD IS AWESOME

Robert from Pflugerville, TX on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the August Smart Lock soooo much better! You can lock or unlock your door from anywhere in the world with a connection to the internet . Item was easy to order, showed up quick, and was installed in minutes! Thanks Guys, RR

Pros: Read the review ???

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

August Connect

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 11/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple, allows for remote locking/unlocking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Megan from Mankato, MN on 11/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The august locks work great with just the app, but being able to remotely control them is even better.

Pros: Can now remotely control locks from anywhere

Cons: You need 1 for each lock separately

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Solution

Joseph from Millsboro, DE on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works exactly as advertised. Set up was easy, too.

Pros: easy to set up works well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

August Connect

Crutchfield customer from Lewes, DE on 5/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is the perfect solution -- a "bridge" that allows you to control your August blue-tooth lock by wi-fi for those times that you're not within blue-tooth range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

August Connect

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the August Smartlock accessible thru the August app when out of bluetooth range. When connecting thru the August Connect, the August Smartlock is NOT HomeKit compatible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you like products that work, this ain't for you.

Ryan from Seattle, WA on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the whole outfit: Smart lock, Connect and Keypad. Only the keypad connected successfully. August support was totally unhelpful. I wish I had listened to the naysayers about this system: It's totally janky and unreliable. Great concept, pitiful execution.

Pros: Aesthetics

Cons: The system has way too many bugs, and technical support is weak.

Crutchfield response on 11/22/2016
Thanks for your review. I'm sorry the system didn't work out. We've set up a return for this order. Just a reminder - we offer our own lifetime technical support, so give us a call if you have any problems with gear you've purchased at Crutchfield.

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound