Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
Connect ID #
220 916 172 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # DA42-BK

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # DA42-BK

20 reviews
View this product

Elac Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, AR on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elac Atmos speakers are icing on the cake for the Debut 2.0 line! I have the 6.2 Center and the 6.2 Left and Right bookshelf's and a pair of micca MB42X for rear surrounds! It is a great setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as always with ELAC. Work as expected sitting atop UNIFI towers. Not the most attractive visual design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

add a nice sound to the environment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

add on to my current system, chosen after reviews and help from various forums ...working out as well as i'd thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Ahoskie, NC on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I have installed all four of these Dolby Atmos speakers with a 13.2 channel Denon AVR-X8500H. So far I see a huge difference have upward firing Dolby Atmos speakers in my home.....Great so far!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4, fronts & backs sounds Fantastic, 7.1.4 it brings a new layer of sound.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Brian from Mount Pleasant PA on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!

Pros: Easy set up on my towers

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your processor supports Dolby Atmos you need these speakers! Added another layer of sound when watching movies. I placed them atop of my ELAC Uni-Fi speakers and they fit OK, will probably add a small shelve for each one one my front wall. Typical ELAC quality build and sound.

Pros: Good quality and sound.

Cons: Look kind of "meh" atop speakers, but that's subjective.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for the money

Ivan from San Juan, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money. Amazing sound effects to my surround system.

Pros: Price,sound

Cons: one color

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are built well and sound good for their designed use. I have them paired with Ascend Acoustics CBM-170 SE fronts and they blend fairly well. Some Atmos effects are great and others seem non-existent, expect this is more to do with source than the speakers though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Tery from Tacoma, WA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very good

Pros:

Cons: Not very good. Sounds the same with or without the speakers.

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
Tery, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 9 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These two speakers ad an amazing sound effects to my surround system.and they look elegant also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Tomas from Steamboat Spr, CO on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a small to med living room open to a kitchen. These speakers are a nice addition to my system. I placed them on top of my front speakers. Definitively fills in the sounds up higher. I watched an Atmos blue ray movie and was impressed with what they added. Happy with purchase

Pros: Price, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well made speaker

George from Bishop, CA on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker but havent really noticed much difference in sound. Only have 1 atmos dvd though.

Pros: Solidly built

Cons: Would be nice if offered in cherry or something other than black

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

No complaints, good value, they're keepers

Eric from Chandler, AZ on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints at all. They're not wood, but they are heavy and feel solid and nice to the touch. The metal grills are solid and not flimsy, so if you have pets in your house and are worried about these seeing foot traffic you'll be fine. We bought these along with a new Onkyo receiver to add in to an existing system, and the whole system seems transformed. Could be the receiver, but we've listened to some 4K movies with Atmos soundtracks and it's pretty incredible. So for the money, given that they fill in the gap for those of us who can't do ceiling mounts, I'd have to say I'm pretty pleased with these. They're not going back.

Pros: Good heft and feel Metal grills Clear sound Price

Cons: They won't get up and get me a drink when I'm thirsty.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great atmos sound

James from West Warwick, RI on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound perfect size adds great 3d objects for movies and music

Pros: Great add ons

Cons: Ups lost package delayed delivery

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sit atop my Elac Uni-fi tower speakers and although not the perfect fit for those, they still work and looks alright. Dolby Atmos sound is rich and enveloping and a nice add on for movie / videogame types.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to the Home Theater, not hearing a lot of reflection from the ceiling though. Watched a few Atmos enabled programs on Netflix. Speakers finish is not attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP