Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Center channel speaker

MFR # DC52-BK

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Center channel speaker

MFR # DC52-BK

35 reviews
View this product

Big, clear sounds

Marty from Shelton, WA on 5/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the big, clear sound from this Elac center speaker. Dialogue and music sound great. I might need to rebalance the side speakers, because the sound from the center is louder than we are used to. But I like it that way, since for movies and TV I am mainly interested in what comes out of the center.

Pros:

Cons: Measure to make sure it fits

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Daniel from Minneapolis, MN on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 is larger than the center channel speaker it replaced but sound quality more than makes up for the increased real estate! I'd upgraded my stereo pair to Debut 2.0 6.5? Bookshelf Speakers - DB62 and my 2.1 music sounded great but then noticed the center channel was lacking in 5.1. Adding the ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 had significantly enhanced our A/V experience

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Anthem

allen from Anthem on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using this center in a small 5.1 surround system for over a year now. I just replaced it and I wish I had done it much sooner, here is why. Dialogue was just horrible with no high end or brightness to the tweeter. Midrange was mediocre at best and the bass was very boomy. I tried different EQ settings and crossover points and just couldn't get a sound that I liked. Replaced it with a Definitive Technology CS-9040 and within seconds I had a smile on my face. My new problem is I wonder how much better the CS-9060 or CS-9080 sound might sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Elac Center/great buy!

Pete from Oyster Bay, NY on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In contrast to my main audio system,my Home theater is a bit more subdued with a sony 5.1 Receiver, cambridge sats and M and K sub...I never had a great Center,always opting for a budget unit well under 100. I never really was able to hear clear dialogue or any heft to the sound so after a lil research,i settled on this brand and model....For 189. and with the drivers and braced cabinet,i figured it had to be of some quality....Boy,was i right!.....Clear voices,alot of weight to the sound,clear bass notes and dispersion as well as improving the entire system response...For this money and with many hi end brands well over 500.This center channel speaker in my opinion is a steal for probably just about any mid priced home theater a the very least!!

Pros: Quality drivers,cabinet construction,impressive sound and clarity.87spl to integrate with many speakers

Cons: maybe the cabinet veneer if anything

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to my new debut f5.2s. Clarity of voices on movies is much improved over my old center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity.solid build..great addition to my Elac bookshelf speakers. Also, kudos to the great Crutchfield service experience.

Pros: Fit and finish, clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't come with the proper hardware to hook it up. Bigger than I anticipated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 11 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Robert from PAYSON, UT on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never bought a center channel before so I have nothing to compare against, other than a sound bar. I'd say at first I was disappointed with the size. It's pretty darn large for being the smaller brother of ELAC center channels. I'm happy with the quality though. Sounds great to my ears, but I think I'd recommend if you have the space to go with the bigger brother if that would increase the voice track better. I do not know if that's the case, but it would make sense it would. As always, Crutchfield is a great source for this sort of gear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't know a lot about speakers, but it looks good, and compliments my setup so. I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Alan from TAMUNING, GU on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dialogue is crisp and clear. Best value center by far.

Pros: Extremely affordable, even more so when on sale.

Cons: Finish could be nicer but can't complain considering the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lansdale, PA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. It arrived quickly, was easy to set up. Once I have the house to myself, I'll blast some music and see how good it sounds at intended levels!

Pros: Price, service from company, fast shipping, easy set up.

Cons: None, so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently started upgrading my sound system. I began with 12 inch Klipsch sub woofer then added two ELAC Debut 2.0 6.2 bookshelves to create a 4.1 system. I loved my new system, but something was lacking. Whet was lacking was a center channel. I did some research and found that many people use the ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 as their center channel and love it. I am on a budget and found the ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 on sale at Crutchfield and went for it. I love this speaker, it sounds incredible as it compliments my system. I am now getting all of the rich vocals I was missing without this speaker. This is my first experience with Dolby 5.1 and I am loving it. If you're a frugal audiophile (like me) ELAC is the way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent center speaker; produces clear vocal dialogue sounds for movies and television shows. Works very well with our other Elac L/R front speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch center channel!

Pros: Hi Fi for the price.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Queen Creek, AZ on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using a sound bar for my theater system and that worked ok. But when I hooked this speaker up the difference was amazing. The dialog was the first thing i noticed, no more wondering what was said during the movie. this is one fine speaker for a entry level center speaker. It is fairly heavy and i have found that means a well built piece of audio. equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rich man's sound, poor man's price.

David from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel for the money. This speaker sounds more expensive than it is. Nothing comes close to it at this price point. I used Crutchfield's new listening comparison tool and compared just about all of the $200-$500 range center channels. The two I liked the most were the ELAC debut and the Klipsch RP-500C. The Klipsch and ELAC were very comparable in bass response. The Klipsch sounds brighter and more scooped than the ELAC as well as being quite a bit more expensive. So it was an easy choice. In my system, the ELAC blends in quite nicely since I'm running some early 90's vintage american made floorstanders that also have a silky smooth balanced sound. Dialouge is much easier to hear compared to running a phantom center. And the C5.2 is already quite large so keep that in mind when deciding between it and the even larger 6.2.

Pros: Excellent rich sound. Clean minimalist look (wife barely noticed it). Great price. Bass ports in the front. Quality metal binding posts.

Cons: Made in China.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Deport, TX on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for voice. Much clearer than older speakers I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and reasonably priced. I matched this with a pair of Debut 6.2's, and am very pleased with this set up. Fast shipping too!

Pros: great voice match with Debut 6.2 bookshelf speakers.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Moss Point, MS on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

recently purchased to pair with ELAC 2.0 6.2 bookshelf speakers. Everything sounds great for my medium size den. I could add rear surrounds, but i don't think I need them. I am very impressed with the ELAC brand and so are my friends. But most of all, I really like Crutchfield's fast free shipping and excellent customer support. The LIVE CHAT is great, but if you don't feel like typing, just give them a call, they are very helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 2/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never realizing how important a contribution to the sound experience a center channel could be to the surround system this ELAC speaker has proven it. It is coupled with the ELAC Debut 2.0 B5.2, the ELAC Debut 2.0 B6.2, and the ELAC Debut 2.0 SUB3010. These are driven by a Denon AV receiver. This system replaces a small "kit" Polk surround system. This system is for TV and movie viewing in a room about the size of a two car garage. The sound is outstanding--this center channel provides clear and crisp dialogue with some bass response and blends in seamlessly with the other speakers. The build quality is substantial. Setting your receiver for sound volume and crossover points will enhance its performance--not allowing it to overwhelm the other speakers or take a prominent position. I have a Polk system in another room with the Polk S35 Center Channel. I substituted it for the ELAC to hear the difference...the ELAC was substantially better with the other ELAC speakers. The ELAC provided a more spatial sound and a better rendition of dialogue...room size and acoustics played a significant role. I have discovered you can mix subwoofers with speaker systems; however, it is acoustically better to keep the main surround (5.1 or 7.1) one manufacturer within a product line.

Pros: Terrific voice and dialogue for movies and TV

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Top End

Jac from Punta Gorda, FL on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the ELAC performance! Used as center channel in a 3.1 music system mainly for jazz and classical - with a Marantz 1608, Jamo 590 fronts and an ancient sub by SA, a Canadian Co. that was acquired by Klipch in the '70s. Nicely supplements the top-end performance of the Jamos, (love the Jamos.) and improves the dialog when used with TV. Exceptional build quality at an unbelievable price point... I buy all my gear from Crutchfield - prices are always competitive and service and support is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel delivers the clearest dialog with coupled with my ELAC mains and ELAC subwoofer. The front ports are perfect for my small apartment. I can place the speakers very close to the wall without it effecting the sound of the bass output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This ELAC center channel pairs nicely with my ELAC uni fi5 left and right speakers. Dialogue is crisp and clear unlike the sound that came out of my tv speakers. I'm happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Ajit from Campbell, CA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my two Elac Debut Speakers that I bought from Crtuchfield and a huge improvment to the pverall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A value oriented speaker

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rec'd this speaker about 1 week ago so only has about 40 hours on it. Delivery was prompt, packaged adequately, looks good, appears well made, great price. I installed it to replace a Def Tech 600 center in a Procinema 5.1 system as a try-out for new house under construction. It is a physically much bigger speaker than the DT but integrated into the 600 system surprisingly well (we are not critical listeners). I am a little disappointed in the vocal clarity, seems a bit harsh, especially with female voices and only slightly better than the DT center, but less neutral (probably 3 stars on dialogue clarity). On music, the bigger drivers seem to provide a fullness to the audio but, again, a slightly harsher sound. Details good. Great value. Overall, I'm satisfied enuf that I ordered 2 Elac Debut 5.2 bookshelfs for the new house to complete the front wall. Will report on those products after a couple of weeks of tryout.

Pros: Value Appearance

Cons: Slightly harsh sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Holy smokes!

William from Largo, FL on 1/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, Ill have to say, all the 5 star reviews to date are right one. Just hooked up the ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2 to complete my current system, and I couldn't be more impressed. Clean ,clear and pure,but the mid/ base response is impressive as well. Replaced my old 1992 Polk S10 monitors with a set of Klipsch R51ms and an R120 Sw sub, but something was missing. Well, the old Polk CSR center had to go, and the Elac not only plugged the hole, but out performs the R51-M by a long shot. smoothed out the entire sound spectrum, after i dialed back the R51s 4 dB, the sound stage is spectacular. I couldn't be more impressed.

Pros: Clean, pure sound out performs speakers I've heard at 3 times the price. Would make mains.

Cons: None. Now I want the ELAC Debut 2.0 F6.2 as my mains, the Klipschs would be my surrounds.!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, this is an outstanding center channel. Speech clarity is excellent, especially considering the size and shape of my room.

Pros: Cost, clarity, reasonable size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Tim from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Voices on everything I watch come in crystal clear now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

James from West Warwick, RI on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and tone. Running full debut 2.0 7.2.4 atmos set up . Its beastly with dual 3010 subs.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center Channel!!!!!

Donald W. from Prescott Vly, AZ on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received in the three day promised delivery period. Packaged perfectly. This center channel speaker is for my B6 bookshelf ELAC speakers. I also have an SVS SB-2000 sub all connected to an Onkyo TX-NR646 receiver. I called Crutchfield for advise on where to set the crossover frequencies and got those numbers from Trevor right away. This center channel really improved my setup immensely. I hear all voice from movies, baseball games, etc. soooo much better than before. There is a rich, crisp sound from my system that was missing before I had this center speaker. This is a great value for the price to any system. I am a definite ELAC fan. Love my setup. Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros: Value, Sound, Classy looks

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Match

Dave from Oak Forest, IL on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to match my four Elac B6.2 speakers. Having the bass ports located on the front of the speaker enabled me to mount it on a shelf under my TV. Sound is clear and a perfect match for my other speakers. There a reason that Elacs have been getting rave reviews lately. Highly recommended.

Pros: Clear and precise sound, bass ports located in front to allow placing the speaker close to the wall and a good match tonally for other Elac speakers.Also,a great value.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wonderful sound!

Steven from Raleigh, NC on 6/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity and detail!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Doug from Dayton, TN on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't do many reviews but this product is so worth the money. I have had lots systems and speakers but you get everything you could ask for at the right price.

Pros: Great sound and price beyond what you could imagine.

Cons: None in my book

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Don from Westwood, NJ on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been in use 10 days. Coming from a very well reviewed speaker that was perfectly fine. I wanted to try Mr.Jones new speaker. After all Crutchfield has a 60 day return policy. Well it is not going back. Has more punch in movie viewing with voices having more texture and are very clear even in low volume levels. Cabinet has no vibrations even

Pros: Voices real. Explosions have more punch. Even at low volume sound is very clear.

Cons: None well I can't comment on claim tweeter reaches 35k. I can't hear above 17k.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 C5.2

Crutchfield customer from South Bend, IN on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound...very reasonable price

Pros: Wonderful sound for price range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound