Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # DF52-BK

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Floor-standing speaker

MFR # DF52-BK

10 reviews
View this product

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Crutchfield customer from Mineral, VA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with my surround system.

Pros: Look great and received next day.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

high fidelity

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp and clean sound at a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great surround sound

Giovanni from Cooper City, FL on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tower speakers coupled with the shelf speakers, and a center speaker, come together for a great surround sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

As good as it gets.

Rick from Watertown, NY on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just upgraded after about 15 years. I guess my old ears aren't as bad as I thought. What a difference. Clean, full music. I also picked up an Elac center speaker for surround when I want to use it. I have a new Yamaha RX-V485 receiver driving the speakers and added a small Yamaha Sub to join the party. My surrounds on my 5.1 system are Polks. It's great to hear music the way you should hear music. I'm listening to CD's again. That should say it all. And everything about Crutchfield is phenomenal. Class act, knowledgable and caring. Can't do much better than this. Thanks from a real happy customer.

Pros: Clarity, tone, fun to listen to.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full sound and small enough that my wife is satisfied with these in our living room. I would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC does it again

Roger from Sun City, AZ on 10/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The original F5's were, and are still, fantastic, but I had to know and hear what the F5 2.0 was all about. After all, how could the first F5's sound even better? So, I had to find out. I am so amazed that Elac could make an already super speaker sound even better, but they did. The build quality is better, the sound quality is a tad more refined and the high end is more spacious. I cannot use a subwoofer where these are and I find that I don't need one anyway, but that is my situation, yours may be different. I don't give out recommendations freely, but the Elac F5 2.0's I do recommend , not only for the cost, but the performance. You will need some power to drive these and I find that my Marantz 100 watt amp does just fine.

Pros: Sonic performance is outstanding. Small footprint for those with space considerations.

Cons: None that I can hear

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Audio bliss on a budget - can't go wrong

Thad from Stanley, NC on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with fairly low expectations given the price, but am now completely blown away by these. I use them in a family room with 80% home theater and 20% music. This is probably the best market for these. Though, as great as they are at home theater, what I got when I hooked these up and played 2.0 music for the first time was an eye-opening experience of just how good home audio could be. I've owned and auditioned some nice speakers in the past, but never would have imagined a music experience as awesome as this, at this price. Everything is so clear and smooth. Response is fairly flat. Music representation is accurate and tight with great instrument separation. Listening for long periods of time is effortless and non-fatiguing. Imaging and soundstage are amazing, particlarly on hi res tracks. At times I found myself checking whether I had a surround mode activited. I've found that you really need to keep these at least 18" from the back wall for best results. Folks recommend that you place these closer to the back wall for more bass, but you'll lose soundstage rapidly by doing that. Better to pull them out and adjust your eq for bass, or purchase a subwoofer. Dispersion is wider than I expected, so off-axis listening is great. Some reviewers of the first Debut complained of highs being too soft, but I don't find this to be the case with this version and I tend to prefer brighter speakers. They do seem a bit bright, but perhaps what I'm hearing is clarity.

Pros: Speakers punch well above their price point. Even at full price, these are well worth it. Live like an audiophile without buyer's remor$e. Perfect for mixed home theater and music use. Attractive design - wife approved.

Cons: Comes with carpet spikes, but no floor disks or alternative feet for hard floors. No bi-amp. These speakers are very accurate. As such, they will expose low quality components and sources. Bad mp3s will sound bad, inadequate receiver/amp will sound inadequate, etc.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 F5.2

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Mirage, CA on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers for the price and are not huge so they fit in very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Elac

DOUGLAS from Cleveland, TN on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned a lot of speakers thru the years. I will say for the money you cant beat these floor tower speakers. The lows are very awesome and the mids come thru great. The tweeter handles the clear loud highs very well.

Pros: Very loud and clear with precise sound from music or movies!

Cons: If was going have pick just be cabinet not real wood but that why they cost less. Sound is top of the line

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP