Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Carina FS247.4

Floor-standing speaker (Satin Black)

MFR # FS247.4-SB

ELAC Carina FS247.4

ELAC Carina FS247.4

Floor-standing speaker (Satin Black)

MFR # FS247.4-SB

12 reviews
View this product

Best speakers in this price category.

Troy from Blakeslee, PA on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are my first pair of elac speakers & I am truly impressed. They look & sound amazing. The sound is both full & ample without overpowering my tiny space.

Pros: The bass output from these speakers are impressive.

Cons: I wish these speakers had grills. The woofers & tweeters are always exposed and unprotected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Carina FS247.4

Gene from Fords, NJ on 12/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding floor standing speakers! Bar none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound !

Tyrone from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the best speakers I have ever owned. They reproduce the music exactly as it was meant to be heard. I have the floor standing speakers for two channel listening and the bookshelf and center channel for movies. Started out powering them with my Denon receiver but decided to use the pre outs in the receiver to power all the speakers with separate Emotiva power amps for all channels. This turned the "Timex" sound I was getting from the receiver to the "Rolex" sound that these speakers really deserve. They just keep sounding better the more I play them. Picked up a pair of ELAC ten in sealed subs just to give them a little more bottom end fill. Simply great speakers !

Pros: Open, smooth and very detailed across the spectrum.

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrific accurate speakers

Glen from CASTLE ROCK, CO on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these for the basement living room (about 400 square feet) and driving them with a Yamaha A-S801 amp. Crutchfield's description of these called the bookshelf speakers punchy and dynamic. This floorstanding version definitely also fits that description, and I'd also add that they're very accurate across the frequency spectrum. Highs are clear and present without being harsh or screechy, voices are powerful without being too pronounced, and the bass is defined and punchy. I'm not a basshead, I want to hear the music as it was intended to be heard. I might consider adding just a small sub simply because the room is large, but I tried them with and without an old cheapy sub I had out in the garage and while I could tell a difference, I think it's probably not necessary. Can't knock these speakers at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful build and sound!

Adrian from Morgantown, WV on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible speakers. I am not an expert in any way but these speakers sound like instruments and people in my room. They centered so much that constantly had to check to see if my center was playing. Female voices in particular were just beautiful. All this was with less than ideal placement, only about 6 inches from the back wall. Lows were not super strong but I listened to them at lower volume mostly, with dual subwoofers. May have been better if I truly put the power to them wo the subs. Unfortunately for me I could not get the right output out of the matching center. I ended up going with a center I consider perfect and speakers I actually like less but the reality is 90 percent of the use in this room is home theater. Side note: I did a lot of research on the components in these speakers and although the crossover are not top quality, they are much higher quality than most in this and higher price ranges.

Pros: Incredible sound, Excellent imaging, Great build quality, Great components, Modern looks.

Cons: Power hungary, No grills if you need them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful speakers

Paul from North Port, FL on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers continue to delight me, they perform well beyond my expectation at their price point. The listening experience is exception and makes me smile every time. They have a transparent sound that neve fatigues. The highs are quick, crisp, and sparkle. Gotta love that ribbon technology. Midrange is smooth and satisfying. Bass is tight, well defined and extends lower than I had expected. They punch far beyond their price point and are easy on the eyes. They have about 100 listening hours on them and seem to continue to improve. Bottom line: WOW!

Pros: Sound Looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

ELAC Carina FS247.4

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I owned a pair of polk audio sda2a speakers for roughly 35 years and added a svs subwoofer a few years ago really wanting that deep bass I crave for pipe organ music. I liked what i had for all these years but was yearning a cleaner high end sound. The reviews on the jet tweeters of the Carina speakers convinced me to bite the bullet and get these. I went for the floor standing model for the deep base they were spec'd at. When I received them and hooked them up I was stunned. The clarity and deep rich base took me aback. There was an emotional level that I had not experienced from speakers before. My wife was also impressed, which is hard to do. I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: deep solid bass, seamless transparent highs.

Cons: a grill would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

ELAC Carina FS247.4

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really enjoy these speakers. Very nice finish, clean and slim design, pleasing performance. Compared to my prior 6.5" bookshelves plus 8" sub in a medium small room, the sound these Carina produce is clearer and has more definition at all frequencies, has more bass punch and significantly more bass definition than my 8" sub has, and extends even lower. How ... I don't know, but it's great. In a word they just sound "cohesive" top to bottom. Great ribbon tweeters. Very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Carina FS247.4 Review

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are fantastic speakers! Very warm, accurate and lifelike. I'm powering them with a NAD C268, which provides plenty of power with virtually no distortion. The first song I played was Purple Haze by Jimi Hendrix. My friend, who was with me, commented that it sounded like he was playing the guitar in my living room. I thought the same thing. The sound stand is truly amazing! Coming from a set of Klipsch RF 62ii towers, these are a worthy upgrade. The ribbon tweeter in the Carina towers is not nearly as bright and fatiguing as the horn tweeter from the former Klipsch towers. I was worried the bass may be a bit weak, but my fears quickly subsided. The midrange and low range pack a punch and provide excellent definition and crispness. I have been listening hours on end the past few days and they keep sounding better and better. I also bought matching Carina center and bookshelf surrounds for HT. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase and would definitely recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 16 found this helpful

Excellent asset to be part of classical music surroundings

James from Herndon, VA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 4-star rating is just to its packaging workmanship; there are visible fingerprints or palmprints on the speakers. I hope my comment could improve manufacture's quality assurance in procedures or processes. I am unpacking and setting up the speakers, and will give performance reviews late on when I am able to. Thanks for ELAC the excellent piece of design that makes it a valuable asset to the classical music surroundings, and the great customer services from CrutchField, as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 12 found this helpful

ELAC Carina FS247.4

joseph from Asheville, NC on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing. I am still waiting for the second one which is on backorder which tells you how wanted these speakers are. An audiophile friend recommended these speakers and Crutchfield confirmed my friends recommendations. Chatting with Stone and the crew at Crutchfield and finding out Andrew Young, (the designer of these speakers) actually visited Crutchfield and showcased them with the crew at Crutchfield, helped me with the decision to buy them. Along with the Carina Center and bookshelf speakers, running through my A2080 receiver, I put on Dark Side of the Moon remastered album from Alan Parsons, and it brought me to tears on how beautiful of a sound these speakers put out. And they are still in the break in phase. Thanks Stone and the crew at Crutchfield for the time you took to help me with my purchase.

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons: Cant think of any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Stunning!

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't stop smiling..... amazing speaker for the money!

Pros:

Cons: Give them some time and they will blow your mind!!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound