Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Floorstanding speaker

MFR # UF52-BK

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Floorstanding speaker

MFR # UF52-BK

12 reviews
View this product

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Steve from Reno, NV on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

incredible sound, no need for sub, hearing depth of sound not attained w/previous bookshelf-powered sub set up. Impressive, even at low volume. Other reviews have stated the grill attachments easily break when removing so I was very careful. Plastic pin broke or was previously broken upon removal. Bummer. I would like a replacement. Is that possible?

Pros: wonderfully balanced sound

Cons: punky grill attachments

Crutchfield response on 5/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Kelly, reached out to Steve to let him know she was shipping out his grill attachments. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Stephen from San Antonio, TX on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers for our Home Theater..our room is about 11x 14 with 9 foot ceilings, and the speakers' sound is more than ample to fill the room. Music sounds great. Felt the value was very solid for the quality of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Darko from Lincoln on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sounding speakers. They are clean and clear whether you have the volume low or you are rattling the windows. They also look great. The only negative on an otherwise fantastic product, the soft fragile plastic the grills are made of. The pegs on 2 speakers were broken. The speakers are packed very well, the plastic is just that bad. Why they didn't use the same ABS plastic they used on the outrigger feet I don't know. I would buy these again despite the grills. They handle any type of music I throw at them equally well.

Pros: Full well balanced sound Easy to drive, loud, really loud when you want it and quiet when you don't

Cons: The most fragile grills I have ever seen

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Even when the system is off I find myself admiring them, not because of some super high end finishes (they are plain but attractive), but for how amazingly they perform. They are resolving and stay out of the way of the music. Imaging is just wow! Center image on vocals and solo instruments is beyond holographic. Bass extension is surprising for 5.25" drivers, midrange and highs are effortless. Add volume and they step up to the plate confidently as the sound stage widens. Well balanced, musical, expressive speakers. 100% impressed. I've partnered them with an SVS SB2000 sub and drive them with a Yamaha A-S801 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Emotionally satisfying. Critically satisfying. Visually crap.

Mike from Coos Bay, OR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks to Crutchfield's generous return policy, I ordered them together with a pair of Monitor Audio Silver 200. I used to own a pair of Monitor Audio MA3's back in the UK, and I really thought I'd end up liking the 'British Sound' better. Ironically, the German Elacs had everything I expected (except looks) . They are: open, staged, dynamic, warm and just lovely - not syrupy but really emotionally satisfying. They may lack 'slam' but have good bass, deep and textured. On string bass and low cellos, they really had me smiling. I could feel the wooden nature of the instruments and still hear the bows feathering and the fingers sliding down the necks. They are warm in the very best way - inviting and natural, but never sluggish or cloying. There is plenty of detail too - with a top-end that is clear without being sibilant or 'tizzy'. Why couldn't Mr Jones persuade his owners to but a decent finish on them? I'd have paid another $200 or so for a veneer. And the feet are downright shoddy. Ah well, I can always just close my eyes and listen. For reference, both were played through a BlueSound PowerNode N330. Both the Elacs and the MA's were easily driven to high volumes.

Pros: Soundstage is wide and steady Voices are unbelievably real eARC Movies are comprehensible for the first time ever! Warm without losing detail Bass is clean with good texture Mid-range perfection (male voices, guitars, cellos and saxophones)

Cons: Cabinet finish is cheap (acceptable but sad) Feet are a disgrace - at least include a rubber isolation without spikes? QA. Mine had feet parts missing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful clean accurate speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Owatonna, MN on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was honestly skeptical at first. These were replacing very nice set of Klipsch reference speakers. The more power I gave them and the longer I listened to them they became unbelievably clean and accurate. I would do it all over again. It goes without saying the speed of the shipping and customer care from crutchfield was amazing as always.

Pros: Pinpoint accurate sound with perfect noise isolation.

Cons: They weren't free.....

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These are addictive

Benjamin D. from Lincoln, ME on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll get the negatives out of the way. I had some quality control issues with them at first but Crutchfield (thanks Eli) was awesome about the whole thing; even shipping me a new speaker before i had to ship the other one back. And for the grills, they are super cheap. The plastic nubs break very easily even with careful tension up and down the grill while taking them off. On closer examination, the little nubs are too hollow and little. Mr Jones had a budget and he sacrificed to the grill gods so i get that. And thats what matters to me more than cheap grills. The sound. This is why I still give them 5 stars. I own the bookshelf 2.0 UB52's so I had something to compare them with for an upgrade. The cabinets are very solid and minus the grills, the build quality is there. But the sound quality is something I've never heard before. There's music soundstage and instrument separation that happens to the point where I have to keep rewinding songs. Very addictive to listen to. They are a little thirsty and need a decent size room to really blossom. They don't do that out of the box. Give them quite some time to break in, but when it happens its like a light switch. You will hear every nuance in a low resolution recording or every detail with higher quality audio gear. I think anyone would be hard pressed to find better audio quality towers than these for the price range.

Pros: Exceptional presence, soundstage, and instrument separation while remaining a neutral speaker

Cons: The grills should be sold separately to save money instead of building them so cheap

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Better Than I Expected

Cesar Bautista from Clarksburg, MD on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm pretty new to this whole audiophile thing and was looking for some floorstanding speakers to add to my sound system. Before buying these, I already had a pair of Klipsch R-51M bookshelf speakers, which I like, but I always felt they are a little too bright for my taste. After reading and watching some reviews, and asking for some advice from Crutchfield, I ended up choosing these. Even though it's been just one day since I got them, I can already tell these are going to be used heavily. The sound signature is smooth and warm, very pleasant. I just wanted to keep listening all night but, alas, I have work in the morning. These also need a period of break-in to really open up, but out of the box they already sound great to my ears. Now I know for sure that I'm more of a warm kind of sound guy. My only complain about these is that the grills are a bit delicate: while removing one of them, one of its tabs simply broke off, and that was with me being careful to not apply too much pressure. Otherwise, the build quality is very sturdy and, of course, the sound is fantastic, so I don't believe that it's enough of an issue to remove a star from this review. My Klipsch speakers are now becoming my surrounds for home theater applications (I know, different sound signatures and all, but hey, it's all I have for now). Definitely would recommend if you are more into warmer sound signatures and listen to a lot of music.

Pros: Musical sound. Pleasant to listen to for extended periods of time.

Cons: Delicate grills. Not too big a deal, though.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

ELAC Uni-Fi 2.0 UF52

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound in a small package. That's the best way to summarize these speakers. They really punch above their weight class. Great sound quality. The 3 way design works great for vocals. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny and Then Some

Crutchfield customer from South Haven, MI on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic and worth more than the price. Great sound, improved bass over my prior speakers. Still works well with my 8 ohm receiver (future upgrade coming there). I use them specifically for playing music, but could hook them up to surround sound if desired. I can't believe someone else gave these 4 stars because the grill tabs aren't magnetic! They grill tabs are sturdy, 3 or 4 per side. That is clearly user error. I do not understand how they would break. Speakers look great with the grill on or off, they are relatively slim, a nice height, and my records have not sounded better. I recommend these speakers to anyone looking to upgrade their existing speakers. Love these!

Pros: Highs, Mids, and Bass sound fantastic. Clear, even sound. Has a tone of power and sound quality does not suffer as volume increases.

Cons: None that I can tell

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Elac speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers I've ever owned.

Pros: Solid build.

Cons: At this price should have magnetic grills like other Elac speakers. Most of the grill tabs have broken off.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speakers with clear sound. It helps if you play some good quality music files. I still break them in but if i play them a touch louder they really shine . I drive them with Emotiva preamp and amp set up but this newer version are 6 ohms and play great with receivers too. You really need a sub to get a good sound. I am really happy and Crutchfield ship them ultra fast.

Pros: Great sound , plays very loud , small dimensions

Cons: Minor thing but the logo is on the grills not on the speakers and if you dont use the grills you loose the brand name making them look generic

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound