Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Marshall Kilburn II

Portable Bluetooth® speaker (Black)

MFR # 1002634

Marshall Kilburn II

Marshall Kilburn II

Portable Bluetooth® speaker (Black)

MFR # 1002634

9 reviews
View this product

Marshall Kilburn II

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a audiophile, but I wanted a Bluetooth speaker that sounded good and was easy to move from room to room. This speaker accomplishes all of that.

Pros: carry strap, solidly built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Stylish Gem

Rox from Fairfax, VA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to pair with my phone and stream audio in my home. The unit is ultra portable and has much clearer and richer sound quality than the large sound bar I had. Overall I thought the quality was just okay when I plugged it in and played music using only the knobs on the Kilburn II for making adjustments to bass and treble. It wasn't until I opened my Spotify app a week later and changed the equalizer setting there that the sound truly shined. Doing this turned the quality from adequate to excellent. The unit is wonderful but it's only as good as the audio you're providing. I tested it out on a variety of songs and even played a radio drama: no complaints. The battery life is one thing I've not fully tested. The unit was charged somewhere between 50-75% at my office before I took it home. I left the charging cables at work to see how long it would last and I listed to several hours of music, podcasts, and radio dramas on and off across a two week period before the battery hit 10% and later gave out. Last night as I was loudly playing music at 2am I thought to myself "it's a good thing my neighbors can't hear this!" With the Kilburn II you can rest assured I'll be getting the most out of the soundproofed wall between my house and my neighbor's.

Pros: Strong bass, clear highs, easily adjustable, long battery life, soft handle, easily portable.

Cons: None? I needed to adjust the equalizer on my phone to optimize sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marshall Kilburn II

Crutchfield customer from Cheektowaga, NY on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with great base at lower vilumes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marshall Kilburn II

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Music out of such a small and portable piece. This is small enough to take on vacation in my carry on, and have wonderful music on the balcony, overlooking the St Pete beach. Right now at work, it is plugged into my ipad, but I can see the bluetooth capability coming in handy on vaco, or in the shop. All in all, a nice piece of equip.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kilburn speaker

Crutchfield customer from Chromo, CO on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kilburn speaker works well, connects via blue tooth easily. I use it in my shop and play music thru my iPhone and enjoy the complete sound a lot. Do not have much experience with other speakers but having a couple of days worth of battery time and can run off of AC makes it a good buy for me. It has bass and treble adjustments that work good but once again not sure what the standard is, is also has plenty of volume.

Pros: Nice carry strap, use it on the beach no problem and sounds good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom Boom Boom!!!!!

Ray from Ocala, FL on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, it's worth every penny. Second, Crutchfield is the best at all they do. Third, the sound is CLEAR, its RICH and its POWERFUL. The battery last a very long time and it exudes quality and value. Extra kudos to LANE who helped me select this bad boy...."Hey Lane, you were right, buddy....it rocks and the bass is ace." Many thanks to Crutchfield who always stands at the top of the heap. Impressed!!!!B

Pros: It's an amazing piece of technology. Super well made and sounds BIG.

Cons: Zero!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Dave from Pekin, IL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW!! i have tried dozens of portable Bluetooth speakers (sorry crutchfield returns center) and i can say without a doubt that this is the best all around speaker PERIOD best sound, battery life, looks, quality, power. I have been playing this for about 5 days now for 3 straight hours a day at over half volume and the batt meter has only gone down 2 marks out of 12 . If you are in the market for a portable speaker this is the one for you thanks crutchfield

Pros: sound quality, power, battery life, looks, build quality

Cons: on the expensive side but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not audiophile quality

John from Allen, TX on 11/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a great portable speaker, looking like a marshall stack...My only issue is the sound quality. It's not bad, but I was expecting more audiophile quality after reading the reviews and that's not the case. After couple days of break-in it's still a little boomie and boxie. I got a great deal from Crutchfield so I'm gonna keep it otherwise it would of been returned.

Pros: Cool looking like a Marshall stack, not bad sounding

Cons: Sound is boxie & boomie. Doesn't automatically connect everytime, you may have to go and hit the connect button

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Sounding

Merrill from Macomb, IL on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own the Marshall Kilburn and I just received the Marshall Kilburn II and what I have listened to so far I am very impressed! With the extra power it is definitely louder. I think it sounds more crisp, clear and clean and the bass is punchy! I am glad I made this purchase!!!

Pros: Sound, connectivity and battery life

Cons: I wish it looked more like the earlier version.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP