Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

1/4" TRS male to 1/4" in TRS female (25 feet)

MFR # HPE-325

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

1/4" TRS male to 1/4" in TRS female (25 feet)

MFR # HPE-325

28 reviews
View this product

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Gilford, NH on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphone cable was short. With the current setup, I had to sit on the hassock which was not comfortable. Getting the extension cable solved the problem: I could sit in the recliner or the couch to listen to the music. (The sitting positions are the same without the headphones. It's a room on the small side.) Occasionally, I shut the door to dampen the outside noise-not to mention a bit of privacy, too -but that doesn't always work. At least, I can play the music anytime I want without disturbing anyone, e.g., midnight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Gordon from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what "the doctor" ordered. Needed an extension cable to facilitate the use of my outstanding Sennheiser headphones at my preferred seat and its distance from my receiver. The fidelity is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfect

Richard from Ohio on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great with no loss of music signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Peter from San Jose, CA on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable, flexible, sturdy and friendly to the hands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and useful.

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the extension cord to have more flexibility concerning location when using my headphones. My phones have a coiled line which I like, but I don't want my location or movements to put pressure on the connections. As always I received solid advice from Critchfield prior to purchase and rapid delivery. Upon opening the package, the first thing I noticed was the look and feel of the nice solid construction. Obviously, these were well made. Next, I noticed the cord provided a solid connection to both my headphones and amp. I needed only minor effort to join the extension cord to my amp and phones and similar effort to disconnect them. Most importantly, the sound quality appeared unaffected while using the cord. I used my headphones with and without the extension cord without any noticeable distortion. Very nice, useful product.

Pros: Costs effective way to extend rang and mobility while using headphones without affecting sound quality.

Cons: No noticeable issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, LA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable and the sound in my headphones is clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Novato , CA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made for the price. Easily coils and uncoils for storage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Inexpensive cable

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable works for it's intended purpose, You get what you pay for. Somewhat fragile in nature of its build quality but it works.

Pros: Inexpensive Minor $ investment

Cons: Inexpensive plastic cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, PA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Windber, PA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality accessory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed.. you sent me a fake ...a mini plug adapter with a quarter inch connector which is not straight connect from receiver to ears through my headphones... I need straight quarter inch (10 ft) male - female.. No sound unless I hold cable a certain way I did not want this... that's why I ordered from you instead of purchasing in town..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/22/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to be sure he gets exactly what he needs. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement cord had same problem as first one; sounds like a short, as sound crackles in and out. I think it must be because it is so tightly coiled in packaging. I'm going to keep it, however, as it does serve a purpose for me, despite the flawed sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 ft cable works well for my needs. No static or other problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Grove, MO on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of sound remains excellent & now I have freedom to move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loose connector, so not satisfied.

DENNIS from Tallahassee, FL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of this is a reflection on Crutchfield, who were great, nor perhaps a general comment on this brand of cables, but the female connector on mine was too loose. Moving the cable would have the sound go in and out. I had to tape it together to be useful. Crutchfield probably would have taken it back or replaced it, but as these cables seem surprisingly rare (can't just buy one locally) and I had been trying to get one for a month, I just ordered a different brand that works well from a different dealer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, ME on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price. Decided to try this before I spent more and am glad that I did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good cable & connection is solid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Michael from Lake City, FL on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say about an extension cord? It works. Nothing fancy... just your regular run of the mill extension cable. The cord on my B&W phones is ridiculously short. What was B&W thinking? Very poor ergonomics on their part. This does the trick for just a few dollars.

Pros: It works.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

bob g from Indian Lake, NY on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can you say, cord is nice

Pros: 25'

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Wesley J from Heber Springs, AR on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great. I can now set back and watch TV and not keep my wife up at night.

Pros: Works as needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Nort from Austin on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect addition to my audio system and works very well with my studio headphones. I was a bit worried about loss of sound quality due to the length of the extension, but those fears were not borne out. Enjoying my music and TV very much!

Pros: Great sound across the room.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Cable

Jack from Reno, NV on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

25' length added to the 10' attached to my headphones gives me plenty of mobility around my house. Sound quality is in no way diminished by the long cable.

Pros: Cheap. Well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

Frank P from melbourne, FL on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So nice to be able to music all the way across the room while I lay down on the couch and just fade away,

Pros: Serves the purpose well

Cons: None what so ever.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hosa Full-size Headphone Extension Cable

David S from Arizona on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey, it's just a cable, but can't beat it and the price is great.

Pros: High quality cable wire and connectors. 25 foot length is awesome. Can't beat the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hosa headphone ext.

Bill from Colorado on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, work`s fine

Pros: durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

bargain extension freedom

the mayor--california from California on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A high quality cable at a BARGAIN price that enables versatility as I do recording-editing and other fun projects

Pros: nice quality--really nice price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good product

rwe from Massachusetts on 4/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a good quality product for the money. Was just looking for an inexpensive stereo jumper cable to a video camera we record our church services with; this worked perfectly. Worked better than a heavy duty mono cable we used before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound