Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
Connect ID #
623 120 322 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

Custom speaker stands for KEF LS50 powered and passive speakers (Gray)

MFR # 637203044939

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

Custom speaker stands for KEF LS50 powered and passive speakers (Gray)

MFR # 637203044939

15 reviews
View this product

A must for LS50

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, OH on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well designed and made. Finish is perfect for the speakers. A must for the LS50. A bit pricey.. It would be good to have provisions for cable routing inside the uprights.

Pros: Good color / finish Easy to assemble and well made.

Cons: A bit pricey. No internal cable routing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Bethalto, IL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely good way to show off the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

Guest from New Milford, CT on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I have had the displeasure of owning two sets of theses stands: the first set had misaligned holes where the base bolts to the stand. It was by along, but enough to prevent the bolt from being screwed in squarely. Sent those back. Got new ones. Same problem. One stand bolted fine, the other had misaligned holes again. Sending these back for a refund and KEF refuses to send another replacement pair. I guess they only care if you buy a pair of their $200k speakers

Pros: They look nice.

Cons: They don't bolt together, and are expensive for what you get,

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well designed and easy to assemble. Adjustable spikes secured by Allen screw helps with stability.

Pros: Solid, stable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF Stands (+ upgrades)

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At the start of this project, my LS50 Wireless speaker sat on top of a good quality equipment rack on hardwood floors in a tough room acoustically. They run my TV/Bluray system, not my stereo music system. The KEF LS50's are brutally honest speakers; they tend to resonate and "ring" making pianos sound like they're recorded in a sewer pipe. [Note: piano is about the best SQ test I know of. If you can get piano/violins to sound good, you've accomplished your mission.] I am using Optical connection from TV to LS50's -- probably not the best for SQ. My steps: (1) Filled stands with KEF official filler (ground glass). (2) Between the bottom of the speaker feet and the stand top, add 1.5" square AudioQuest Sorbothane Self Stick Sheet, (3) Added GAIA III isolation feet to the bottom of the stands, (4) Added my trusty Parasound ZDAC v.2, bypassing the internal LS50 DAC. (5) Everything plugged into a high quality power regenerator. Noticeable improvements at each upgrade step. The stands are built like tanks and easy to assemble. Steps (1) to (5) are not inexpensive upgrades to speakers and stands that are not cheap. But if you are committed to the LS50's, it's necessary. Now they are accurate, extremely revealing without the edginess I had before the stands/upgrades.

Pros: If you are committed to your LS50's, you need these stands. Built like tanks, easy to assemble. Tweakable.

Cons: More improvements can be had with more tweaks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you've got the LS50s, these are a must!

Crutchfield customer from Ross, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect condition, look fantastic, obviously custom made for the LS50s. I put felt pads on instead of the spikes for the wood floor. I'm a little surprised there are no screws to anchor the speakers to the stands, but they seem very stable. I still don't know what the little plastic black circle "stickers" are for.

Pros: Great looks, stable, color match with speakers.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aesthetically pleasing with nice sound

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice stands. Aesthetically pleasing and the speakers now have a brighter and fuller sound. Very pleasing result. Previously the speakers were sitting on an a large piece of furniture. Liked the sound there too, but definitely a little more mello. Have not yet filled with sand, but do plan on doing that. My biggest concern, as others have mentioned, was the fact the speakers are not attached to the stands. Still a concern, but I think the sound improvement is well worth the risk. Did bump into one of them once and it wiggled around, but did not topple over. Maybe that's the idea. Perhaps from an engineering perspective they are more stable not attached. However, if I had a very large dog or young children would not recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I got them free and they are worth the money.

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are very heavy, and the limited assembly you have to perform gives you a good inspection of the build quality. Adjustment is performed via included tools, and allows for a very fine and steady fit. Fits the KEF speakers well.

Pros: Fits Kef's well. Great height. Fine adjustment available.

Cons: The adjustment feet are sharp, and will damage any floor if slid across. I am not sure how I feel about the "floating" design for the speakers (easy to install, and challenging for my cleaning person to remember not to touch).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great stands!

Ryan from Apo, AE on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid and vibration free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF Performance Speaker Stands

ALAN from Yellow Springs, OH on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These stands are expensive, but perfectly match my white LS50 Wireless speakers. They look great, and were pretty easy to assemble, despite there being no instructions in the box. They place the speakers at about 24" off the ground, which is lower than you might expect, but apparently Kef think the drivers, containing both tweeter and kids, should be a little below the listener's ears. They've definitely improved the sound of the LS50Ws, and I'll be ordering some inert filler to make them heavier. The only real downside is you need to have 3 to 6 feet extra length for any cable you want to run through the channels in the stands, and the advertised price for the double-length interspeaker cable is expensive!

Pros: Look great Organize cables

Cons: Expensive You may need to buy new cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand but

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice design, the only issue is the finish is very fragile and scratch easily. Also it would be nice if the LS50 could be attaché to the plate! A bit pricey compared to other stands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice compliment to LS50

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pricey but a Nice compliment to the ls50's. Threads could be chased better.

Pros: Looks

Cons: Price and lack of thread cleaning

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasing aesthetics and joyful mids

Kvr from Tampa, FL on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am truly amazed by insights in mids , bass is more joyful. Now KEF ls50 wireless sounds good in default mode. No dsp required. Pleased with total speakers and stand aesthetics.

Pros: Sounds good..Feels good while listening each and every session

Cons: To maintain 10 feet distance between speakers and to hiding cables, We have to buy cables all over again. Plan and buy all together . Total upgrade became too pricey :(

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A nice match for KEF LS50 Speakers

David from Beaverton, OR on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I paired my KEF Performance Speaker Stands with a pair of KEF LS50 Wireless speakers. The white stands nicely match the white speakers and the cable management makes for a tidy appearance. The platform is large enough to securely hold the LS50 speakers. There is not way to anchor or screw down the speaker. However, the setup feels sturdy.

Pros: Nicely matched with KEF LS50 Speakers, hidden cable routing

Cons: light weight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not inexpensive, but high quality

Al S. from Mount Horeb, WI on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality stands that were easy to put together. They look nice and compliment my LS50 wireless speakers well. I deducted 1 star as there is no way to secure the speakers to the stands (that I could figure out anyway) , and due to their price. If you don't care about matching your speaker stands to your speakers there are less expensive third party options. If price is not an issue, you'll be pleased with these stands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound