Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

KEF T301

Ultra-thin wall-mountable home theater speakers (Black)

MFR # T301BK

KEF T301

KEF T301

Ultra-thin wall-mountable home theater speakers (Black)

MFR # T301BK

9 reviews
View this product

KEF T301

Guest from Austin, TX on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Sony a9f OLED TV that sits on a stand. I wanted a pair of front speakers to go along side it. I wanted low profile speakers so they would not compromise the look of the super-thin TV. I ordered 3 sets of speakers (ML, Definitive, and KEF) to test out. To me, they all sounded very similar when used within a surround system. However, the KEF won because they look fantastic with the a9f. When they are mounted on their included stands, they slant back at pretty much the same angle as the TV. The TV is used as the center and these T301s are FL and FR, about 5" from the TV on each side. Looks great, sounds pretty good too. They're supported by a 10" sub. Most of my usage is TV, so they aren't taxed very much. When they're hit with an action movie that's coded in Atmos, they perform pretty well; I'm not disappointed. They're heavier than they look. My cat has thrown one to the floor more than once and it has not been damaged. My foot was once; an ER visit was required!

Pros: Excellent companion for ultra-flat TVs.

Cons: Requires a sub

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF T301

Crutchfield customer from Hilton Head, SC on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my new Sonos amp, and did not buy the available Subwoofer. Should have. Although these speakers are slim and look great, they do lack a bass response to complement the speakers, thus I could not create a full music stereo experience I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly clean, crisp sound from these flat speakers. They are an answer to prayer as my wife would only let me get speakers that protruded from the wall equal or less than the TV. They actually stick out quite a bit less than the TV. We paired them with the T101's for the rear and T301c for the center. The KEF kube 10b is also very impressive. All these connected to a Marantz NR1609 receiver and I have been very happy with the performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF T301

Crutchfield customer from San Mateo, CA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for an unobtrusive system to install in an open plan layout with a living room that features an 18' ceiling height, we placed the KEF T301's (tops) at the 8' door height where they blend seamlessly yet provide surprisingly focused delivery. 2 pair, coupled with the KEF KUBE 12b subwoofer and Denon AVR-S950H, even prior to tweaking the initial Denon Audyssey setup, provide an impressively robust experience for such a low profile speaker and relatively cost effective system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfies both the picky audiophile and interior designer spouse.

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a rabid audiophile with a dedicated listening room but lost that when we moved into our new retirement home. My wife did not want giant speakers in the LR , but "on-wall" were acceptable. These thin white KEFs almost disappear and actually look elegant in their ideal placement. I am thrilled with the authority on video surround, and the revealing transparency playing my favorite music. The living room looks beautiful and we are both very happy to have our requirements mutually fulfilled.The templates made them easy to mount, and I like the solid speaker wire connections. Crutchfield is a 1st class seller that shipped fast and fully informed me of shipping progress. Highest recommendation!

Pros: High end sonics combined with elegant unobtrusive room decor.

Cons: Works best with an added subwoofer and speaker selection of "small" for surround sound use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF301/10b

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. Ordering and getting the associated invoice and tracking info was effortless. The delivery was as promised and the product condition was excellent. One other thing, the speakers look great on the wall and sound great, especially with the KEF 10b subwoofer. I have the same positive comments about my KEF 10b purchase as well.

Pros: The prices are good and reliability great.

Cons: None. I need to order more from them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

KEF T301

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool speakers need Martin Logan. 800 sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

KEF T301

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent low profile, sound great like bigger speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

KEF T301

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for how thin they are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 12 found this helpful

TOP