Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose Bass Module 700

Bose Bass Module 700 (White)

MFR # 809108-1200

5.0 out of 5 stars
74 reviews
View this product
"Thunderous" was right!

David from Carpentersville, IL on 1/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just got the Bass Module 700 to add to the Bose Smart Ultra Sounder set up a few weeks ago and wanted to spend some time with it before reviewing. I replaced a receiver and surround sound setup that was aging out. Wanted to get rid of a lot of wires and cables and clean things up as well. The room that this is in is quite large with tall ceilings, so I spent a good amount of time researching before purchase so I didn't get anything under powered - I wasn't willing to sacrifice sound quality. The reviews I read and watched said "thunderous" bass and I'll have to admit I was skeptical. I was replacing an internally amplified powered 12" sub that I LOVED. I wanted this to be true and it was! Even at low volume this thing has some serious punch. It is at least as good as what I had with a much smaller footprint! The app support is fun and really lets you "dial in" the sound and the ability to optimize for specific spots in the room is pretty neat and actually works well. Happy with my purchase for sure!

Pros: Big, rich, deep bass, ability to fine tune in the app, Great for my large family room

Cons: Moves around on my hardwood floors due to vibration

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Jade from Plainfield, IN on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great companion speaker with the Bose Smart Ultra Soundbar. Truly immersive sound!

Pros: Easy setup with App.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Purchase from Crutchfield , not from Bose

Bob from Greenwood, IN on 9/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 17 year old Bose Lifestyle System was developing some issues, so I decided to purchase a new system. I selected on the Bose 900 sound bar, the Bose 700 surround speakers, and the Bose 700 base module. They were the same price at Crutchfield and Bose. Bose sold the stands for the speakers and Crutchfield didn't, so I purchased the system from Bose. BIG MISTAKE. The system arrived on schedule, however, one of the small surround sound speakers didn't work. I've worked in television production for 40+ years and I know how to trouble-shoot audio. The faulty speaker didn't work with either wireless receiver or connecting cable. The "good" speaker worked with both sets. I spent hours on the phone with customer service. Hours texting customer service. Bose customer service is AWFUL. I couldn't get anyone to understand that what I needed was one speaker replaced. I offered to purchase another speaker. No one seemed to be able to comprehend what I was asking. I got the same run around from each new person that I was sent to. They were clearly reading off a screen. The best they could offer was sending the speakers back and they would send me a replacement in EIGHT WEEKS. So I sent the whole system (except the stands) back to Bose and I'm still waiting on my refund from Bose. I purchased the same system from Crutchfield, it arrived in a timely manner (3-5 business days) and it worked right out of the box. It sounds great. I've never had an issue with Crutchfield customer service.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy to set up. Great customer service from Crutchfield.

Cons: Purchased it first directly from Bose. Bose customer service is AWFUL. I returned the whole system to Bose and purchased it from Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Fundador from Moca, PR on 4/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Me gusto mucho y suena Perfecto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Module has great sound but need better interphase

Allan from Suisun City, CA on 4/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and booming bass. I would have given this a 5 star rating if not for the Bose app and poor instructions on how to connect this module to my Bose Soundbar 900. Also, I was expecting the unit to connect to the soundbar automatically. You need to go to the app and click on the supplemental speaker to add the bass module.

Pros: Excellent bass and very responsive

Cons: Did not connect automatically to my Bose soundbar 900

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Quality Bass

William from MURRIETA, CA on 3/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have tried several sound bars and bass modules, this is by far the best. You can set the levels to light base or wall shaking volumes. This is the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Muchos serán altavoces . Solo existe un Subwoofer BOSE 700

Santiago from San Juan, PR on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Acabado de sacar de la caja, me sorprendió la elegancia del diseño, lo compacto de su tamaño, lo agradable de su superficie al tocarlo y su peso, que me anunciaba la calidad de su sonido. Una vez conectado a la barra de sonido 600 me agrado enormemente la ausencia caracteristica de ese zumbido seco que tienen otros subwoofer . El sonido es embriagador escuchando cualquier género musical, desde clásico hasta salsa . Y ni hablar de cuando utilizo el sonido Dolby Atmos para ver películas. Soy fanático del " Sonido Bose" . Lo he disfrutado con más de 10 productos que he tenido. Y para los que lean. Este subwoofer merece, 5 estrellas. Es espectacular. I just took it out of the box, I was surprised by the elegance of the design, the compactness of its size, the pleasantness of its surface when touching it, and its weight, that announced to me the quality of its sound. Once connected to the Soundbar 600 I was greatly pleased with the characteristic absence of that dry hum that other subwoofers have. The sound is intoxicating listening to any genre of music from classic to salsa. Not to mention when I use the Dolby Atmos sound to watch movies. I am a fan of the "Bose sound" I have enjoyed it with more than 10 products that I have owned. For those that read this the Subwoofers deserves 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2023
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

David from Vandergrift, PA on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding not much instructions for your average person not electronic experienced. But good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Gary from Clarkston, MI on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to connect Mates well to Bose 900 sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Vince from Lake St Louis, MO on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tight bass and who doesn't love some nice bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very pleased

Mark from Henderson, TX on 5/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adds awesome bass to movies and music. We paired it with the Soundbar 900 and it sounds great. We put it behind our couch next to the wall and you really feel it.

Pros: Simple set up Great bass Looks nice Good control with Bose app

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Robert from FARMINGTON HLS, MI on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Bose Bass Module was purchased with the Bose Soundbar 900. Together these produce incredible detailed sound with strong crisp bass. The full system can be fully adjusted and balanced from a smart phone.

Pros: Strong Solid Crisp Bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Daniel from Manchester, KY on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Eric from WASHINGTON, DC on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fills our great room / kitchen with rich deep bass when listening to music or watching films.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Room filling base ..

Sidney from Lititz, PA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice smooth base, not harsh thumping base ... Really compliments the sound bar 900 ...

Pros: Looks good and sounds good ..

Cons: Nothing ..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Alec from Pittsboro, NC on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. The 900 soundbar though is super glitchy, will not consistently connect to my television or Spotify. This sub sounds great, though, and looks beautiful.

Pros: Sound.

Cons: 900 Soundbar is glitchy from a connectivity perspective.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Kenneth from Centreville, VA on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass module perfectly compliments the Bose sound bar! The bass really kicks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy it

Michael from Valdosta, GA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pair this with the new Bose 900 sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Taehyung from Santa Clara, CA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use this with soundbar 900 Very good sound and it is what I expected

Pros: Very clear and good base sound. No sound wire without any problem.

Cons: I couldn't use my normal subwoofer (different brand) at Soundbar 900. I've expected this but after I checked it, I ordered this one for better sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Your windows will rattle

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing sounds awesome. I ditched the old Dolby 5.1 stereo system, and replaced with this bar and the sub. INCREDIBLE! This sub makes the room shake!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Selkirk, NY on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality base. Paired with sound bar 900.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

John from Helena, MT on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This base module is the best I have ever heard. It lets me know which pictures are loose on the walls through the house. Which windows need to be tightened. Volume half way up can be felt in any room, this is awesome fir movies and music!! Glad I made the purchase.

Pros: excellent base/thunder

Cons: wish it was Siri capable. Have to manually switch from streaming device to tv. It recognizes the device as music and tv as tv on the remote - so using the arc to tv at times get confused as you switch.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Companion to Bose 900 Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bose Bass Module 700 is a perfect companion to the Bose 900 Soundbar. To my ears, it adds fullness and warmth to the sound without sounding boomy, thumpy or over powering the natural audio. It's solidly constructed; chunky and heavy. Easy to set up, just plug it in and pair it with the Bose Soundbar using the Bose Music app. Easy. Crutchfield advice, ordering, shipping and packaging are all first-class. Great job! Thank you!

Pros: - Impressive packaging and design - Nice natural sound - Easy to set up with Bose soundbar

Cons: - None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I must say that I've been impartial to the Bose products and the quality and clarity it delivers at the output. Thunderous is the best word I can use at low volume whilst watching a movie. I bought this Bose Bass module 700 for just this purpose and they killed it. But I have to mention that I paired it with the Bose Smart sound at 900. A marriage made in Heaven. By the way it can be placed a distance away because it's connected wirelessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Sandwich, MA on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad I bought the subwoofer with the soundbar. Makes a big difference. Bluetooth makes it really nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little more Boom

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great compliment to the 700 soundbar. The soundbar performs good on it's own, but is downright impressive with the bass module. Highly recommend!

Pros: Easy hook up, strong bass note.

Cons: Pricey, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Reed City, MI on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Very smooth sound. Good looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose 700 Bass Module is Superb

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, CA on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub provides a seamless match with the Bose Soundbar 700. I combined these with the Bose omnijewel surround speakers and it's a fantastic surround sound system and excels with music, movies and video games. The sub is never boomy and fully adjustable with the Bose Music App. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to the Bose 700 soundbar. Live the wireless feature.

Pros: Good quality materials. Wireless; no additional cables required for hookup and functionality. Goes great with & compliments the Bose 700 soundbar

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Bose Product.

Crutchfield customer from Isabela, PR on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Bass outstanding performance. Highly recommended.

Pros: Bass sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Kingsville, TX on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After downloading the App and connecting to the WIFI, the rest was self explanatory. I used the Headset to do the calibration. Had to make some manual adjustments on the sound bar and the Bass modules to get the sound that a enjoy. Very happy with the system.

Pros: Easy to connect and good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply all I can say that it Rocks! After the setup with the sound bar it brings fantastic Sound to my TV and streaming music. If you like the Bose deep base, this is for you. Would definitely recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente bajo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Great Pair

Crutchfield customer from New London, NH on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bass Module 700 is great. Combined with my Bose TV Speaker Bar I get all the range of sound I have been missing. This makes my listening a much more complete experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bass speaker is the perfect accompaniment to the 700 soundbar, especially for film soundtracks. Try the Apollo 13 launch in DTS - wow! Literally window rattling. It also adds depth to the soundbars excellent presentation of music by adding bass depth without being overbearing. Connection to the soundbar using the Bose app was completely painless, and being wireless you can hide the unit wherever you need, though it looks great so why bother.

Pros: Bass depth with clarity Looks good for a square box.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice unit but Bose dropped the ball.

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, NY on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit came packaged very well and looks great. The instructions on the site were non existent. They had nothing for this model. It took 2 days to get it running and adjusted. The chat person was useless during after an hour+ for any assistance she said it was compatible with the Bose Bar 700 and left the conversation. I did get a lot more helpful information from online conversations but I finally got someone on the support line that helped. When tuned it does sound great in my living room. Bose needs to cleanup the documentation...

Pros: Looks and sounds great after tuned to my Bar 700

Cons: Bose need to at least add some documentation online about this unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

BASE PUNCH PROVIDED

Crutchfield customer from North Bay, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

PROVIDES THE BASE PUNCH NEEDED FOR MOVIES

Pros: EASY SET UP. WIRELESS BLUTOOTH.

Cons: WOULD LIKE AN OPTION FOR A SECOND ONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Emmaus, PA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good and strong bass which adds to the overall movie experience

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose 700 Base Module

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and compliments the already incredible Bose 700 sound bar. Definitely a good buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the upgrade cost

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this with the st300 soundbar Picks up the low end very well Not constant increase in bass, just when needed. For me it's worth every penny!

Pros: Well made, responsive

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass is really good. It's strange because it throws the bass so it almost sounds like it's coming from the sound bar and other areas of the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Quick and easy.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Room filling bass. Simple set up. No issues at all. Required equipment if you have the 700 Soundbar.

Pros: Super easy setup. Literally unbox it, place it, and connect it wirelessly.

Cons: Not cheap. Buy once, cry once.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Orinda, CA on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass. Love the easy setup and wireless feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So responsable

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound and the attentios was wonderfull. Thanks you Gil. You are the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't meet my expectations. I get way more bass from my Yamaha that cost less than a 3rd.

Pros: Wireless

Cons: Weak at best.

Crutchfield response on 12/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your bass module. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, CO on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bose 700 Sound bar is very nice with good bass. However , the Bass module 700 make a noticeable difference! If you can swing it the two together are will worth the money spent. Even as good as this sound bar and bass module are together they still will not replace a good home theater system. I have had both and prefer the home theater system but a home theater system would not fit in the room I put this in. My living room is 15x30.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must if you want a complete cinema experience

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I considered initially other soundbars with two subs setup since my main use is movies but took the risk and bought the 700 package. So far both have performed great. Without the bass module the 700 soundbar is a nice surround simulation without punch. Excellent experience for movies better for music .

Pros: Balanced bass through our family room As punchy or quiet as you want

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

System necessary upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added to my 700 series Sound Bar. A must have.

Pros: Performs well

Cons: You pay for it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

B The bass make the sounds really great.!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound, I would buy this again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose 700 Sub

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, PA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As always, it was a pleasure dealing with Crutchfield. As for the Bose 700 subwoofer, it was a bit glitchy pairing with the sound bar, however, once paired I have had no issues. The sound is great, definitely an increase in BASS. Just don't fool yourself. This cannot out perform a traditional 5.1 (wired) system... But it does have a place if you don't want to deal with those pesky wires. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Looks great! Great sound!

Cons: Pairing a bit glitchy initially . Expensive, if you buy all the parts.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired the Bass Module with the Soundbar 700 and Surround Speakers. Very easy to hook up, and the sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Hills, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bass is great when it works. Wireless mode very sensitive to interference. I had to hard wire mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A must for the 700 soundbar.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, TN on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchasing from Crutchfield is excellent they are very reliable and know there products and very helpful in making a decision on what to buy. I purchased the Bose 700 base module to go with my new Bose 700 sound bar and it sure works great. Crutchfield goes above and beyond for you and I will be purchasing from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No window rattling, just great bass! I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Torrington, CT on 3/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

gives excellent bass, I added it to my new Bose system and the deep vibrations fill the room.

Pros: looks great, doesn't take up a lot of space

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another Incredible product form BOSE and CRUTCHFIELD!

Crutchfield customer from Vine Grove, KY on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Another Incredible product form BOSE and CRUTCHFIELD! The Bass Module completes the experience of the Soundbar 700. The BOSE Connect APP makes integration easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Dannemora, NY on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is awesome so easy to set up if u know what your doing. Would recommend to anyone that can walk and chew gum at the same time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality product and excellent experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Malone, NY on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good people to help explain what product to buy thanks

Pros: Very helpfull

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound, set up so so...

N7 from Arizona on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I will say this first the sound is great once you figure out how to use the Bose Music app. I was a bit disappointed in the factory settings on the subwoofer didn't seem like it was on or giving off any bass sound. My other gripe is the delay upon startup it is about 10 seconds or so for the subwoofer to pick up on the Bose 700 soundbar I have it paired with. Once I figured out how to adjust the bass module speaker level the bass is great.

Pros:

Cons: Set-up Bose App

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Maxton, NC on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man this is verry hi tec every one should try it you will not be disipornted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Outstanding Sound For Music And Movies

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am extremely satisfied with this product. The quality of the bass is just outstanding. The bass is deep yet not overwhelming. This bass combined with my 700 bar and satellite speakers produce such a crystal clear sound for music and movies. I am really blown away by it.

Pros: Great system for a medium to a very large room. The system has a modern and elegant look. Easy to set up if we follow the directions.

Cons: The set up instructions need to be a bit clearer for those who want to set up the whole system (soundbar,bass and rear speakers) as opposed individual instruction. Also I was a bit confused about instructions. Manual suggested to set up using remote control and then finally what really worked for me was to set system up using the bose app with my iphone. This is again a minor inconvenience. Maybe its just me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing product and customer service

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, NH on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love this subwoofer. Amazing build quality and crisp clear bass. Love the installment plan with crutchfield and the amazing customer service

Pros: High quality fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice seize and the sound is better than expected.

Pros: Love the size and sound. Not too big and the sound is solid

Cons: Color is too glossy.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and nice complement to the sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great complement to soundbar 700

Paul from Olathe, KS on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice addition to soundbar. bass is good

Pros: Looks nice; wireless; sounds great

Cons: None experienced yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great bass!

Joseph from La Vergne, TN on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know it isn't surprising, but this subwoofer, sound bar, and rear surround speakers sound 100 times better than my 16 year old Kenwood 5.1 system. I love that it is a wireless subwoofer and it sounds incredible. I went to a Bose store to hear a demo of it and it didn't do it justice. I know of Bose and have a history with their products over many many years. So I knew the quality/performance going into it. I was hesitant on the price, but if paying $300 back in 2003 for my Kenwood system has lasted this long, then this should be a great investment.

Pros: Easy setup. Amazing sound. Great build quality.

Cons: None experienced thus far.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing sound and bass!

Derek from Fort Worth, TX on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Badass sub! Sounds amazing :)

Pros: Sound is excellent quality and gets loud.

Cons: It could be cheaper and slightly louder.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Gary from Flower Mound, TX on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Been a loyal Bose fan for years. Decided to go with the Samsung 950 soundbar to match my Samsung TV. Soundbar was great but very weak bass response from subwoofer. Called to return, absolutely no hassle to exchange for Bose 700 system. Now I have a real subwoofer to rattle the windows!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Bass Module 700

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, IA on 11/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bose Bass Module completed my 300 sound bar unit . without it the sound bar was lacking in quality sound. The 300 sound bar did not sound like it did at the store display but Bose Bass made a big difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound