Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose Music Amplifier

Bose Music Amplifier Amplified wireless music player with Apple AirPlay® 2, Chromecast built-in, Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # 867236-1100

4.5 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Great small Amp for older Bose 301 Speakers

Peter from Cumming, GA on 3/31/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This AMP is fantastic. I am powering a set of Bose 301 and the sound quality is stellar. Streaming via Apple Airplay is seamless. The Bose App is very user friendly to control the Amp's features and functions

Pros: Small, easy set up, user friendly app., plenty of power to control a set of Bose 301 bookshelf speakers.

Cons: The only small thing would be the price. I believe you get what you pay for so this is just a mild meh.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great, but no funtions

Marc from FORT WORTH, TX on 3/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this amp and I am using it for my outdoor speaker around my pool and outdoor kitchen. I have two pairs of speakers, one pair mounted to the house that plays by the outdoor kitchen area and the other pair out behind the pool. The disappointing issue is the Amp treats the speakers as one channel, meaning that the volume can not be adjusted from one pair to the other, it is the same volume for all speakers. For instance, I would like to have the speakers by the pool louder at times than the pair mounted to the house, but you are unable to do this. After further researching, I should have gone with the Sonos Amp, which I would be able to do this which would meet my needs. It is odd to me that Bose would not have this feature built in this Amp, as it only makes sense that someone would want different levels of audio coming from different speakers when they are placed at different locations. However, the Amp does sound well and delivers good quality sound.

Pros: Delivers great sound and connects well with app.

Cons: It is a single channel so you are unable to have different levels of audio coming from the four speakers that connect to it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Music Amplifier

Michael from West Lafayette, IN on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!

Johnny from San Antonio, TX on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp brought my Bose 251 speakers to life. Perfect match. Plenty of power. Highly recommend.

Pros: Awsome sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose amp

Sean from Madras, OR on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty darn cool. Only negative is no remote :(

Pros: Sound !! Looks !!!

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Music Amplifier

James from Winter Garden, FL on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this amplifier. I use it for my outdoor speakers, they now sound better than ever. Jared from Crutchfield made the whole buying experience easy. The crew at Crutchfield is knowledgeable and very willing to help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent outdoor speaker aplifier

Neil from Columbus, OH on 4/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had been using the B channel on my denon receiver to play music on the patio speakers. Having this dedicated amplifier is a significant upgrade. Sound clarity is excellent. Airplay just works, and setup was simple. I can now also stream audio from my porch Apple TV to my outdoor speakers, while watching some separate inside. That's a something I couldn't do when using the B channel on my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great little package

Mark from LOCUST GROVE, VA on 3/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great power, compact form factor, easy to setup, and a RCA output to also feed another amplifier

Pros: Size, power, flexibility

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Music Amplifier

Anthony from Cromwell, CT on 1/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Unit. Biggest advantage of this vs the Sonos is that this Bose Music Amp is capable of handling 4 speakers/2 zones while the Sonos can only handle 1 pair. In my application where I have 4 speakers, I would have needed 2 Sonos amps vs the 1 Bose. A no brainer. Thank you Bose. I could have given it 5 stars if I could access and control the device through Wi-Fi and Internet. Right now I have to be on same Wi-Fi network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Compare the sound