Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth® speaker

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth® speaker Portable wireless waterproof speaker (Chilled Lilac)

MFR # 865983-0700

5.0 out of 5 stars
107 reviews
View this product
Bluetooth issues

David from Allison Park, PA on 4/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second soundlink flex that I have purchased. They do sound good and are very portable. The issue I have is with the Bluetooth connection in party mode and or stereo mode. The connection is continuously lost. I've tried moving my device around. 3 feet away, 6 feet away etc. I have the same issue with the Bose micro's. Party mode is no party!

Pros: Sound, compact

Cons: Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

James from Earlysville, VA on 4/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible sound from such a small speaker! I use in my large shop daily and it fills the room. I a So have an older sound link; it's good but this one is much better.

Pros: Sound!

Cons: Not crazy about the shape. I like the older, more rectangular shape a bit better. It just a matter of taste.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth speaker

Ron from Guilford, CT on 3/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth speaker fit my needs perfectly would recommend, shipping was also great very quick.Will shop again

Pros: Easy set up great sound

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not pair to phone

Brian from Batavia, OH on 3/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could not get the speaker to pair even after contacting Bose chat. Spent quite a bit of time making sure I was doing everything correctly. Contacted Crutchfield and they arranged a return and replacement. We'll see if the replacement works.

Pros: Appeared to be a nice product. Will give it one more try.

Cons: Spent a lot of time trying to get it to pair prior to giving up on it. Quite a bit heavier than expected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose allways the best

Jose from San Juan, PR on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best small speaker I ever listened

Pros: Easy to link to your phone or tablet Good size and portability Great sound

Cons: Bose connect app is not to friendly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Kathleen from Ltl Egg Hbr, NJ on 12/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, small enough to fit in any space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Ron from Reston, VA on 12/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in every room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Mark from Auburn, GA on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy as pie to setup and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basically good, with room for improvement

Mister X from Southern VT on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit, when fed a flat audio signal, is quite boomy. Thankfully, my tablet has an equalizer on it, so I was able to reduce the bass and tailor the sound curve. Now it sounds quit good, especially for a speaker this small. It would be great if Bose added an equalizer to its software in the future. The dispersion is not great, meaning that I have to aim the speaker directly at myself in order to hear all the highs. This would be less of a problem if it were easy to tilt the speaker back a little to aim it. I'll have to attach a little support on the back to fix that issue. Finally, Play/Pause, Skip Forward, and Skip Back are all controlled by a single button. You need to triple-click to step backward, and it's easy to screw this up and accidentally skip forward, resulting in even more messing around. This 1-button approach seems to be a trend among several manufacturers, and I really wish we could get dedicated buttons for these functions, especially in a mid-level product like this. One nice feature is that when you turn it on, you get a voice reminder of your battery level. In all, this device sounds good, is acceptably easy to use, is a nice, portable size and feels solid.

Pros: Good sound if you use an equalizer. Nice portable size. Apparently solid build. Time will tell.

Cons: Equalizer required. Clunky and inconvenient 1-button navigation.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Vincent I from TAMUNING, GU on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality for it's size, music is clear and loud.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Douglas from Tulsa, OK on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product, excellent performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

James from Kansas City, MO on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound@

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Linda from Spencerport on 10/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound from a small speaker. I am so glad I bought it. I love it and looking forward to using it outside in the summer..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Cristino from Brooklyn, NY on 10/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow esta bocina suena vien lindo, me encanta ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Ronald from GRAPEVINE, TX on 10/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the Bose SoundLink as a replacement for my Altec Lansing ALP-XP850. The original speaker I had for almost four years. The Bose SoundLink sounds great indoors, but outdoors poolside not so much bass in the music (60-70s rock genre) I was listening to. The quality was superb and I will consider Bose speakers in the future, but the SoundLink is good for indoor usage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but could be easily improved.

Raylee from Minnesota on 10/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used this speaker now for over a year. It is a good sounding speaker for its size and price. It is very durable as I have dropped it many times and it still works fine. Some details that I dislike are having to push the power button a few times before it will turn on. The feel of the softer rubber is nice but I don't like that it covers the buttons as they have little feedback and it's hard to feel if you are pushing the button or not. Overall, this speaker is worth buying when used in a smaller space.

Pros: Durable. Hanging strap. Easy to connect to.

Cons: Tips over easily. Battery life. Feel/feedback of the buttons. Have to push the power button repeatedly to turn on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Stephen from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

quick delivery

Pros: clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, WA on 5/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bose speaker is excellent, perfect for use in the café I work at!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Ryan from TAMAQUA, PA on 5/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Want a compact little speaker that's portable this is a great option. Good sound good battery life. Would get again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Jason from Hollsopple, PA on 5/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small convenient speaker! Battery life surprised me. Def would buy again

Pros: Great sound for a lower end speaker

Cons: Could use adjustability for treble and bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Knose

Robert from Knoxville, TN on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this as a temp music source while I sort out issues with my car stereo. But I find myself taking it everywhere! Easy to setup and the sound is typical Bose - awesome for such a small package. Designer colors! Bass response is solid - for the money hard to beat. Highly recommended

Pros: Portability sound quality

Cons: Wish there was a bogo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Zachary from Saipan, MP on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just like what you expect from Bose! Satisfied customer.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Mayra from SALINAS, CA on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love taking this everywhere. Great quality product by Bose. Small but loud enough to enjoy on a gathering.

Pros: Small enough to pack

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great, powerful speaker

Jeffrey from Garrett Park, MD on 4/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds is fantastic. Can't believe how good it sounds given how small it is. Was super easy to set up (it took seconds)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent!

Anthony from Ledyard, CT on 4/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a 7-8 year old Bose Bluetooth speaker (they make a tough product). The Flex is pretty similar to the older version I have, great sound, excellent connectivity via Bluetooth. HOWEVER! On a whim, I bought a second one, I was on a long work trip, bored and decided to experiment with 2 and the Bose app. One is nice, two are incredible. A visceral soundstage, deep, punchy bass and gorgeous vocals. I promise I'm not connected to Bose when I say, 2 of these are a lot of fun. They come in lovely, muted colors, I have a blue and a black one. They charge quickly and stay charged. Excellent service, as always, from Crutchfield (full disclosure, I only bought one from them, the other in Romania).

Pros: Detailed, warm, rich sound. Very portable to experiment with creating a lovely soundstage. Easily connects via Bluetooth. Nice colors.

Cons: Minor, but the app can be a little fiddly. Putting them in stereo mode takes me a couple tries, probably operator error!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound as always with Bose

Ronald from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to connect...Great sound. This is my third Bose speaker over the years. Bose never lets me down

Pros: easy to connect lightweight

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Michael from San Diego, CA on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker to use while cruising on my bike. The sound is really decent for a Bluetooth speaker and I really like the loop so I can hang the speaker from my backpack. So far the battery life has been really great and the quality seems to be really good.

Pros: The loop strap Battery life Quality Easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

depends on what you want to use it for

Crutchfield customer from ANASCO, PR on 2/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With time these bose bluetooth speakers have lost their bass and depth; they have concentrated chiefly on design and exterior durability. The design and feel of the speaker are amazing, the sound is also great, but I own a bose soundlink mini, which is 10 years old, and it has a better base and depth of sound quality. I also own the soundlink micro, which I use mainly to go kayaking or windsurfing and for the price and size, it is my opinion it is a better purchase than this one.

Pros: good exterior durability

Cons: Not the sound you are expecting from bose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Steve from Austin, TX on 2/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid sound and so easy to set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Flex vs. JBL Flip6

Beverly from Tuttle, OK on 2/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a JBL Flip6 and I did a sound comparison with my daughter's Bose Flex (which I had previously purchased from Crutchfield). I know sound can be "subjective", and I feel like a bit of a sound snob, but the Bose Flex audio of the spoken voice has a clarity, fullness, and richness that JBL just can't match. I returned the JBL the same day and ordered a Bose Flex for myself. Now my daughter can have hers back!

Pros: Audio sound quality Size and shape Texture Verbal battery indicator Ease of connection AUDIO SOUND QUALITY

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A best-in-class level bluetooth speaker

Edward from Rapid City, SD on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for casual listening. Bose does it again with a "best in class" portable bluetooth speaker. Not a lot to say about the SoundLink Flex, it just performs well, easily one of the best to-go speakers on the market. Throughly enjoy it, highly recommended.

Pros: Great sound, solid build quality, feels good in the hand, sturdy sand up base, easy to use.

Cons: None ... for a smallish bluetooth speaker, it sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Rafael from Cabo Rojo, PR on 1/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Fast charging, great audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little Speaker with big sound!

David from Las Vegas, NV on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker, as you would expect from Bose. Nice look and very compact. It is a great buy.

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose outperforms all others.

Paul from Orange, CA on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bose products have been my go to for reliability , quality and enjoyment . This speaker lives up to that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Peter from Monroe, CT on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND, GREAT VALUE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great service and great product

Charles from Knoxville, TN on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the wrong color on this. I called and got Dev. He immediately sent me a return label Monday I dropped it off at UPS. Saturday I had the correct color (black). I've always dealt with Crutchfield for years because of the excellent service, but this blows me away. Oh, the Bose sound is GREAT. Just like Dev and Crutchfield

Pros: Sounds great. Rich sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds

Emery Dale from Hiawassee, GA on 12/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, it lives up to the advertised performance. We love it and look forward to outings and the wonderful level of music it delivers.

Pros: Great size and the loop allows for easy mounting by the fire pit or camping.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

John from Wake Forest, NC on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Deep bass and spatial. Well done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best in class sound

KIRSTEN from SUPERIOR, WI on 11/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow!! The sound quality is huge, full of depth, and lots of bass.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality...it's BOSE!

Sherri from New Port Richey, FL on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Updated version of the original SoundLink, which I love, but it's being used elsewhere, so I needed a replacement for my sewing studio. This fit the bill to a T!

Pros: Small, Bluetooth, color is great, sound quality the best you can find.

Cons: Cord is not long enough! It needs to be at least 3 feet, it's only about 18 inches.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Robert from Parkville, MD on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound pairing is very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Naomi from Pago Pago, AS on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality of sound and big improvement from other small Bluetooth speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Denise from ROCHESTER, NY on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a nice speaker. The speaker is small but carries a big sound. Very pleased with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

David from Landenberg, PA on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid build. Easy to connect and sounds very good. Great to use in place of iPad or iPhone for music and talk radio.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Edward from White Plains, NY on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Mark from Bothell, WA on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, So great! OK, I've only had this bluetooth speaker a few days but I consider it a great purchase. Battery life is very adequate and it sounds awesome. I'm very pleased.

Pros: great, well balanced sound with plenty of bass.

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Chris from Eugene, OR on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect size to accompany me, whether inside or out, and amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great and useful product

Harriet from Palo Alto, CA on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this! Easy to set up and works great. I bought it to use by the swimming pool, but it is so convenient I will use it indoors as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Jerzy from Vancouver, WA on 8/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality Bluetooth speaker. I wish I got it sooner. Makes the listening to music and podcasts so much more pleasurable. 16-20

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Banging Bose

Chris from Beachwood, NJ on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has some nice bottom for a small unit. Love it.

Pros: Easy to use, convenient

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

My new little friend

Kemp from Elizabethtown, NC on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, I don't think it can be beat. It's a little heavier than I thought it would be, but that's due to the quality stuff inside that makes it sound so good. Not as much bass as its Revolve cousin, but the bass is there and the mid and highs may be better. Fits easily in a suit case so it will join me in my travels.

Pros: sound and cost plus its being waterproof.

Cons: a tad heavier than you might think.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Steve from Knoxville, TN on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Base is disappointing, flip 4 was much more impressive, otherwise pretty good blue tooth speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Jennifer from Harrisonburg, VA on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound & it connected easily to my phone & my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Mario from Manchester, PA on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Booming sound from a small package. It exceeded my expectations. You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Thomas from St Petersburg, FL on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Difficult to get two of them working together in party mode.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Party mode- using two together- is difficult.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome!

Brian from Terre Haute, IN on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my daughter to take to college. She loves it! The size is so convenient and the sound is more than adequate! Thinking about buying another one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

William from Pocasset, MA on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to set up. Perfect addition to a day on the boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

KILLER SOUND little Speaker

Geno from Angola , NY on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had many Bluetooth speakers including other Bose products, and only one has come close to Bose sound. This flex speaker has jaw dropping sound right out of the box. I work in a warehouse environment and with all the other activities going on throughout the warehouse this speaker keeps a smile on my face all day long . I would recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy their music without any compromising involved. I also just found out that the app allows you to connect two Bose flex together and the app separates one speaker left and the other right channel for stereo sound with a real punch!!!

Pros: Small , light and durable

Cons: Took too long to release this gem

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Deborah from E Stroudsburg, PA on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Sarah from Mcdonald, PA on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such great sound from such a small Bluetooth speaker! Love it in white.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

James from Blackwater, MO on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound . It has pretty good base also.Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Sue from Baltimore, MD on 6/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the color, ease of setup, and sound. Not pleased with the buttons to turn on and off.They are slight indentations that you never know if you have succeeded.

Pros: ease of setup sound color

Cons: buttons on top to turn on and off, volume and bluetooth difficult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Patrick from Tenino, WA on 6/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and price.

Pros: Sounds great Looks good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Karen from Phillipsburg, NJ on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really wonderful speaker - sounds fantastic - great for around the yard while I'm gardening

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Chris from Jenkins, KY on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker with surprising bass. Love it by the lake!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best bluetotth speaker!

Cesar from Ceiba, PR on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Bluetooth speaker. Incredible sound from something so small.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Lauren from Madison, VA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound For A Small Speaker!

Shawn from TOANO, VA on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound for it's size! I have several other significantly larger Bluetooth speakers from reputable brands and this little speaker blows them all away! I wanted this specific speaker because of it's small size to take to the pool, but I didn't expect it to perform so well! I have a rather large in-ground pool and this little speaker fills the space quite nicely with sound. The speaker has a really BIG sound to it - you would never expect to get the kind of bass this thing puts out for its size!

Pros: Sounds Quality, Great Bass Response, Very Portable, Great Battery Life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pound, VA on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good sound and reliable connectivity not as loud or bassy as my daughters flip5 compared side by side

Pros: clean sound and reliable connectivity

Cons: bit light on bass tones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Alison from East Hampton, CT on 5/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a complete computer fool, this was very easy to set up and listen to enjoyably all in one sitting. The sound filled the room with depth and clarity. The size is perfect for my little Honda Acty as well as the living room. It is mighty yet discrete. High quality at a very affordable price.

Pros: Sound quality, typical Bose. Discrete appearance. Ease of set-up.

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Little speaker, BIG sound!

Spencer from Sedona, AZ on 5/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little burrito of a speaker is fantastic! It's hard to believe the quality of the sound that comes out of such a compact package. I'm the wife writing this review because... When Spencer got his black speaker, connected to his iPhone, and played the first song, I immediately asked him to order me a blue one! They're terrific!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Jason from Dallas, PA on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Excellent sound. Exactly what you would expect from a company with Bose's reputation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well for us

Barry from St Louis, MO on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife to use in the kitchen. Ordering from Crutchfield was seamless and delivery was right on time. It is being used primarily for podcasts and background music. It does surprisingly well with bass, especially given its size. The response for music is what is expected of a Bose product fairly smooth with, if anything, an emphasis on mid-bass. Set-up was easy. We found that we didn't have to use the Bose app., but it does help speed the setup. The little quick start manual is very basic which is not unusual. It does come with a USB A to C cable and no charger, but you can use any charger that comes with a smartphone and has the USB A slot. I used the 5 watt that comes with the iPhone - no problems there. Controls are fairly seamless with the phone. The size is right and with good sound, it does what we want.

Pros: Good sound Easy controls Quick Setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Big Sound From A Small, Durable Speaker

Eric from Arlington, VA on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the Bose SoundLink Flex as a gift for my mother to listen to music outside. She loves it! The sound, particularly the bass, is very powerful for such a small speaker. The speaker itself is very durable and designed to be used in just about any environment and has decent battery life. It also integrates well with other Bose speakers if you're already in their ecosystem. Overall, it sounds great and is easy to setup and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great portable speaker!

Gerald from Bala Cynwyd, PA on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package - exactly what you expect from a Bose speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Traveling sound

John from Fort Pierce, FL on 4/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two. I wanted the stereo feature for my day-to-day listening. They are on the large size to carry around without a backpack, or a bag of some sort. It's Bose so the sound is excellent, battery life is long 10 hours for me is typical. All in all I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

A from Hardeeville, SC on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bose Speaker has a beautiful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Jason from Agawam, MA on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Very easy to setup and use. Great build quality and finish. Very balanced sound, a Bose trademark. I've read other reviews that were hoping for better sound from this speaker. Keep in mind it's a Bluetooth speaker, for $150 you can't go wrong.

Pros: Great sound, feel and ease of use.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Edwin from San Juan, PR on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfecto for the Beach

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Danny from Strattanville, PA on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought the Bose speaker would have more volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Stephen from Waukesha, WI on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife who had been listening to music directly from her phone while in the kitchen or outside. Downloading the app and connecting to the speaker was easy. She is not tech savvy at all and has no problems using it. For being a small portable speaker, it sounds good, is easy to use and appears well built. Much, much better than listening to her play music through her phone speaker!

Pros: East setup and use, sounds good for price point.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than expected

Terrance from Magna, UT on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound it produces! This small speaker packs a punch and is very well balanced! My only reason for leaving it at a 4 star rating is just because of the rubber lining on the back and sides.

Pros: - Great battery life - Amazing, well-balanced sound - Light-weight but does not feel cheaply made

Cons: - Rubber lining on the back and sides attract dust and debris. - charging port is not covered

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Henry from Ponce, PR on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice powerful portable speaker. I like it so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Real Bose Quality

Peter from Gastonia, NC on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SoundLink Flex lives up to the Bose name. Still have my 301's from the 80's - you can't kill that quality. I expect the same from this speaker. Just debating on getting a 2nd for the stereo option...

Pros: Full range sound quality - if not 20-20k, very close.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

New favorite!

Guest from Maui, HI on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quickly became my favorite portable speaker. I own UE Megaboom, and JBL. It surprised me in my bedroom, and also outdoors in open space. Beautiful vocals and acoustics. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Vocals, acoustics, no distortion.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Daniel from Monterey Park, CA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible speaker. I love the Bose Connect app which you can easily pair/unpair your device using your phone. And connecting multiple Bose speaker is also a bonus. I would say owning a Bose is like owning an Apple device or I would say devices. The Apple ecosystem is convenient and so is the Bose ecosystem. This is comparable to the JBL Charge 4 speaker in sound but with more options. I would recommend this to anybody no matter the genre. Sound is very clear and accurate-loud for its size.

Pros: Loud, clear, has a little bass (surprisingly for it's size)

Cons: Did not but it sooner

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

The best

Anthony from Cincinnati, OH on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Patty from Fayetteville, AR on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall the speaker is great! good sound quality and the charge lasts for a good amount of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

The soundlink Flex!

Lenny from Huntersville, NC on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound,bass response is good but not over the top. Long battery life, waterproof!

Pros: Good sound, long battery life !

Cons: None to speak of !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Elmer from Guayama, PR on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and bass for such a small device, easy to pair. The battery has been great and gets charged fast, I used an iPad's charger since it doesn't come with one

Pros:

Cons: The back attracts lint, particles and stuff. Doesn't have aux port and doesn't come with a charger.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love this Speaker

John from Albany, MO on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this speaker, it sounds awesome. I love the base that it produces. I highly recommend it. Buy one you'll love it ??

Pros: Compact Great Base Sound Load with no distortion

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Donald from East Aurora, NY on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own 2 other Bose speakers, different models from differing years. This one ranks at the top. Excellent sound quality, connected immediately to my phone. My order was delivered on time and packaged well. I couldn't ask for a better transaction.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Robert from Gulfport, MS on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the Bose Flex. The sound is great. The strap makes easy to carry. It is all that I expect from Bose.

Pros:

Cons: I am blind and wish the buttons were raised up. It would make it easier.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Chasing The Sound

Jud from Phoenix, AZ on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two Bose Soundlink Flex speakers in November, 2021. Since then I have been on the phone to Bose Tech 4 times. I had to return one for a replacement because it wouldn't link to the other speaker. The reason I bought them was to listen to music while in my yard. So, each and every time I have had to run from tree to tree when trying to link them together in party mode, then stereo. Finally after 10-15 minutes of running back and forth; speaker, phone, speaker, they'll link. The stereo sound is beautiful and at that point; "I say to myself, what a wonderful world". But, with all that running around, I have to go into the house and rest. I lose the connection. I have set up my Bose Account; https://www.bose.com/en_us/myaccount/login.html. Again, last November, I can't register my products, so as I stated I call. It's January 2022, still no improvement on the Bose My Account. I don't go outside anymore 'cause I'm tired of chasing the sound. Damn! this Bluetooth stuff is a such great idea. Perhaps they should market them as a fitness tool.

Pros: great sound

Cons: lousy operation and tech support

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Bose

Gary from West Harrison, IN on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the eighth Bose product I've purchased and I haven't been disappointed with any of them. I also have the soundlink mini, I love that little thing. When I saw the soundlink flex I had to get it, it's so portable and I can hang it from my belt loop while working. I also like it because it's waterproof and durable. Did I mention how great it sounds, hard to believe a big sound coming from something so small. Just love it!

Pros: Portable, durable, waterproof,great battery life and sounds fantastic.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound!

John from WINCHESTER, VA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome! Great Sound as you would expect from Bose. This was a gift to my adult son, he is thoroughly enjoying it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound, great quality

William from STIRLING, NJ on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing, the sound quality is amazing, loud and clear sound, the bass is clear, and the battery life is over 14 hours if you don't go full volume. Ass always the Bose brand is the top of the line for me and my family.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Niceville, FL on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

OUTSTANDING sound!! Fills the room with clean sound and great bass for such a small speaker. Long battery life and quick recharge. Will be buying another one for the party mode option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bose sound in a sma

Crutchfield customer from Fernandina, FL on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional sound quality in a small, lightweight package. So easy to use and setup. We bought it for our newly remodeled master bath and can't wait to try it out in the shower. It's small size makes it perfect for travel, too. There's a lot of Bluetooth speakers out there but it is hard to surpass Bose sound and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Moca, PR on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb sound from a small package!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Solid bass

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 12/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and solid bass for small package. Bose uses a passive radiator to achieve this which also helps maintain water proofing.

Pros: Allot of sound for small box

Cons: Connects to more than one phone at same time which drives me nuts. One user has to disconnect every time it's powered up. Only solution is for someone to "forget device "

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is exactly as described. Love the sound ,the look and the convenience of having this to move around with. You won't regret buying it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wel it is excellent so I bought another one to use in stereo WOW that's the way to go for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better Than Expected!

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, FL on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I expect great sound & quality from Bose but this SoundLink Flex blows me away. The depth of bass & mid-range clarity from such a small speaker is amazing. I bought it to take to the beach but am also using it around the house most days. Add in Crutchfield's incredible tech support, customer service & fast/free shipping and you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Awesome sound, great battery life, compact, water/sand resistant, nice styling, durable

Cons: A little pricey compared to other Bluetooth speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundLink Flex Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superior sound. I love it. Very versatile

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound