Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
754 519 747 4
Connect ID #
754 519 747 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 150

Denon Home 150 Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME150WT

4.5 out of 5 stars
76 reviews
View this product
Disrespectful Manufacturer

Walter from Miami, FL on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Denon Home 150 is comparable, in sound quality, to the Bose Home Speaker 500 which it replaced. The reason I gave it a three star rating is because even though you know that some purchasers of the unit will be using The Google Assistant, you did not provide that as an option for the user. That sucks, absolutely!!! You can still rectify that with a software upgrade yet you choose not to. Shame on you, arrogant, lazy and apathetic I suppose. Yet, as a business person you know that a move like that would benefit both you the user you remain totally without empathy, even though you market this unit as Google capable, it is not. Looking back, I will not recommend this unit to anyone, because of that.

Pros: Good Sound Quality

Cons: Lacks versatility (voice assistants)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Charles from San Marino, CA on 1/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. Denon at its best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Francis from Fostoria, OH on 12/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Michael from Grant, NE on 11/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had an ear operation a couple yrs and now don't tolerate much unbalanced sounds.... I took a chance on this home 150... and I'm glad I did... clear tones thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Daniel from Charlottesville, VA on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid speaker and solid competitor to Sonos One. Bonus if you want to do some tricks with a HEOS receiver. The app not quite as easy to use as Sonos, but its darn close.

Pros: Good sound Smart app

Cons: Only plays like a Zone 2 for HEOS receivers, not surrounds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Hills, CA on 10/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't opened it yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Riaz from Clarksburg, MD on 10/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent wireless speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

North Bend

Tom from North Bend on 9/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NOT SUITABLE FOR HOME ENTERTAINMENT. Purchased Denon 150s 9 months ago and have been struggling to get them to connect through my Marantz Cinema 50 ever since. It was straight for ward to WiFi connect the Marantz AND Denon though my phone for Spotify. But I also wanted to use them for a wireless second room audio from cable. (ie TV/Movies thru the Marantz). After months of failing, I finally hired a tech to connect through the Marantz . (by the way two other techs declined to come out because HEOS is too difficult and quirky). After 2 hours of trial and error, the tech made it work, but this morning it failed to boot up again. I have come to the conclusion that anything connected by HEOS is not suitable for Home Entertainment. MY 150s are moving to the garage for a life bluetoothed to streaming music, nothing more. I am hoping to find that Sonos does a much better job at wireless Home Entertainment.

Pros:

Cons: Not suitable for Home entertainment

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2023
Tom, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or give you information on the 2-year warranty on this speaker. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Todd from Rock Hill, NY on 9/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, very versatile and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Humberto from San Juan, PR on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good speaker. Good fidelity..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Speaker, Big Sound

Michael from Fredericksburg, VA on 7/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased 2 of the 150's for a Formal Dining Room for background ambiance music and placed them in opposite corners of the room. You can definitely hear the stereo separation and the music fills the room without a problem. I also own several 350's and prefer the 150 for this application. Easy pairing and setup. 100% recommended.

Pros: Easy setup, Distinct Stereo separation when paired

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

John from Pawleys Island, SC on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up.great sound for a small speaker..useful Crutchfield review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible Denon Customer Service

Jo from West New York, NJ on 3/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker 5 months ago. Connection has been tricky since I bought it - but finally today it would not connect at all. After all the troubleshooting (thanks Crutchfield, you rock!) the speaker is effectively declared dead, and needs to be dealt with by Denon. I have now spent over 4 hours dealing with Denon Customer Service. This company is a total nightmare. Do not buy anything from Denon! The sound is great - when it isn't a hockey puck. But if something goes wrong, you are out totally of luck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Thomas from St Thomas, VI on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking speaker with good sound but was difficult to set up

Pros: well made, substantial speaker, good sound

Cons: Difficult to set up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent little soeaker

Chris from Olney, MD on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The model 150 has excellent sound and surprisingly good bass response. Setup was extremely easy. Highly recommended!! Only drawback is that it would be even better if it had battery power option. But still a great speaker.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound, good looks, flexible music streaming options with app

Cons: No battery power option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase.

Sloan from Ridgefield, CT on 2/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible sound. Truly plug and play. So easily portable. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Sound and Functionality

Jonathan from Sanford, NC on 2/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided to try the 150 to go along with my Denon AVRX-2700H with HEOS powering the central living room. The 150 sounds just as good as the Sonos Play 1s I already had--nice sound and impressive bass for a small speaker. I'm going to let the Play 1s go to get another 150 to put the house on one system. The 150s are more versatile than the Play 1s due to the included bluetooth option and three programmable preselects. With the AVR grouped to the 150 I can walk by and press one button on the wireless to turn on the whole system to one of three chosen internet stations or playlists. And with the HEOS app I can quickly call up everything else. The app works well and was easy to learn. Set-up was easy too--just plug it in, open the app, and follow a few prompts. Very pleased with Crutchfield's quick service and especially the pre-sale confirmation of the available functions and technical specifications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Little Giant.

Tim from Fort Thomas, KY on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has great sound for the sound. Rich bass and crisp highs. Fits in a small space and easy to move from room to room.

Pros: Easy to use. Fits in small space. Movable around the home. Great sound.

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A great option for wireless sound

Mark from Eden Prairie, MN on 1/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My personal opinion is that this is a better option than Sonos. Plays over wifi or blue tooth. The app works for my wife's android and my iPhone airplay. Doesn't ask for payment for the app a week later like Sonos. Has great sound and never drops out. My wife is happy!

Pros: Sound, app and design

Cons: They should have the power cord rout to the speaker in a recessed channel into the bottom of the speaker for sitting on a narrow shelf, No on/off switch and don't know the power draw when idle.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Michael from Conroe, TX on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon 150

Steven from Alamo, CA on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up out of the box. Has great sound. As an aside: I think it is dumb for it not to have an on/off switch so you can just turn it on to the last station playing without needing to go through your phone app. But I have 2 other Heos (now Denon) speakers and they are the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Eugene from Pinehurst, NC on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I now own 7 of these speakers and love the versility of all on or picked individual

Pros: great stereo sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Jerry from Sacramento, CA on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is not labeled properly. The settings are difficult to understand, and they do not sync very fast. This product needs redesign.

Pros: small looks nice

Cons: difficult setup uncertain syncing

Crutchfield response on 9/27/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Jerry to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, but needed a router upgrade

John from Owens Cross Roads, AL on 8/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sounding speaker when paired for stereo listening. I have 2 of these Denon Home 150s as a stereo pair + a Denon Home 250 occasionally grouped with my Denon AVR-X3700H. The Denon AVR-X3700H only has one HEOS/AirPlay2 transmitter so its only possible to play the Main zone as an AV Input to the Denon Home wireless speakers. If you want to play Zone 2 with HEOS you need to get another HEOS integrated amplifier (like the Denon-PMA-900HNE). If you just want to use Apple AirPlay2, then you could probably get a Sonos Amp and connect it to zone 2. I originally tried setting up these speakers with a Netgear Nighthawk x6 AC3200 tri-band router, but I could only get ApplePlay2 to work consistently using that router or using one of the music services in the HEOS app, but not my AVR inputs, and it would sometimes cut out while playing. To the people who gave a 1 star review for this reason, the problem was not the speakers, it was the router! I fixed this with an upgrade to a tp-link AC5400 MU-MIMO Tri-Band Gaming Router, and now HEOS works through the app. Using the HEOS app I can play AV Inputs in any room. Or instead play any one of the music services through the HEOS app on my AVR and the paired Denon 150s AND play from an Apple device using AirPlay2 on a different speaker (the Denon 250) at the same time!

Pros: Great sound when working with the latest router technology

Cons: you may need to update to a MU-MIMO router

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Jean from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice little speaker. Can be used alone, but much better set up as a stereo pair. If you're on a strict budget, start with one. My guess is you will be buying more of them for several rooms soon! My set includes a pair of these, one 250 and one 350. Such a huge difference in the quality of music streaming with the Denon speakers. The speakers can also pair with Bluetooth, which is a big plus, as not all of the competition does this. Easy purchase from Crutchfield and fast shipping.

Pros: Competitively priced, sound good and look good requiring minimal space.

Cons: HEOS app annoying at times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy little speaker

Paul from Santee, CA on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It sounds great! I have a Denon 250 for outside and Heos link for my home theater. I put this in the back bedroom and it really adds to the system. Music everywhere! I would say the bass in good for the size. I have two ten inch subs for the home theater system so this little guy adds the med and high to the back of the house. Very happy with this little speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not for streaming from apple music

Shawn from Columbia, SC on 3/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Heos app is very glitchy. These 150's speakers sound ok but and I recommend the product, unless your goal is to stream to more than 1 speaker from Apple Music. If Apple Music is your source, read on. The Heos app is not compatible with Apple Music subscription service (it is with purchased iTunes music). If you are buying multiple Denon Home Speakers to group them together with a subwoofer, and you want to stream Apple Music from your apple device, let me save you some frustration. The Heos app is designed to allow you to "group" multiple speakers / subwoofer and listen to music simultaneously from all speakers. In the app you can group speakers into rooms, which is nice. If you use just about any streaming service but Apple Music, this setup will work. But Apple Music is not part of the Heos app. As such, you cannot stream apple music to multiple bluetooth speakers, that is, if you want a subwoofer paired. The Denon Home Sub is not a bluetooth woofer. So it will not show on the Airplay list. If you have 2 or more 150's, 250's, or 350's, you can select multiple speakers from the Apple Music app and you are good to go. But the Denon Home Sub won't show. You can pair the sub to a 150, but this results in the 150 no longer showing in airplay. This is because the Heos app group the 2 speakers and apple music will not ID this as 1 bluetooth speaker. When playing through Heos app, you are actually using wifi to send music to all speakers, not bluetooth.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Incredibly frustrating just learning that I cannot stream to 2 150's and a sub directly from Apple Music.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Great addition to expanded system

Crutchfield customer from HONOLULU, HI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Spoiled. Uncompromising sound!

Pros: Good bass response and overall great sound

Cons: Be careful! These speakers made me realize what I have been missing sound-wise and drove me to upgrade my system with new center and front speakers. (Or, is that a pro? lol)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, but basically an overpriced single speaker w/o firmware updates.

Frank from Parkville, MD on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound BUT when you get beyond the marketing hype there are technical issues. Denon pushes out firmware/software updates to its products. Currently, these speakers DO NOT have the latest updates. This means that while you can play music on them you can't group them into 'Rooms' to get surround sound, 3.1 or 5.1 sound or link to your Denon soundbar and other equipment. When I called them yesterday to talk about getting the updates the basic response is that 'you'll need to wait.' No timeline when the latest update is coming. I don't know if the same thing occurs with Sonos but you might check them as an alternative.

Pros: Good sound. Easy setup. HEOS app is fine (but not as smooth as Sonos)

Cons: Subject to the whims of Denon and when they release updates

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this as a Christmas gift. I already own three of the previous version of this model (DENON Heos 1) and I am extremely pleased with the sound and how easy it was to set them up. I love my Denon speakers.

Pros:

Cons: There is no Optional Go Pack for the Denon Home 150

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Spirit Lake, IA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the size. Relatively easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage system

Ben from Memphis, TN on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

By far the biggest piece of junk I've ever owned. App is terrible!! System can't group speakers or drops them at least once a week. People come over to visit and speakers cut in and out or app just doesn't work. I never write reviews but this product is garbage.

Pros: Has a main receiver for 7:1 surround

Cons: Terrible integration and app that work sporadically

Crutchfield response on 10/12/2021
Ben, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

faithful to its roots with Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Cornelius, NC on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressive but not easy to connect 150 in my home office to phono connected to Denon AVR 650H in the den. With help from Denon wireless support tech, it now works perfectly.

Pros: Sound for the size. Flexibility to connect to multiple devices

Cons: Connecting phono in IOS app.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with this Denon speaker. Works perfectly with my HEOS system and Marantz receiver, but also works well as stand alone bluetooth speaker. Really like the three preset buttons for favorite streaming channels. The sound is much better than you would expect from something of this size and could easily be the primary speaker for a bedroom or other smaller room. Plenty of bass! Great value....

Pros: size, sound quality, HEOS integration, streaming presets appearance,

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greta speaker, Tremendous sound.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker. Tremendous sound quality, range and volume. More than I expected. Bought this because of the WiFi set up because Bluetooth just wouldn't reach and I could only find blue tooth transmitters with 2 outputs. With the HEOS I can connect up to 15 speakers, anywhere in the house or outside. I will be purchasing more.

Pros: Fairly easy to set up and use. Works great in the whole house and you do not have to redo the entire setup just because you move it from room to room. Even works on my deck outside. Wish they had a waterproof Heos outdoor home series unit.

Cons: The App needs some work. Just not intuitive and its a bit quirky. The order and where to find things are not obvious, had to search for things. Help guide also needs work, concentrates mainly in 1 area of use when there are several ways to setup and use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sounds

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, NY on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Greenlawn, NY on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible sound from a portable speaker. Very easy to setup and use. I would highly recommend this speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from St Simons Is, GA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and sounds great. HEOS app is intuitive and simple to use. Will definitely be adding more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, IL on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We enjoy the sound, it's great for work from home and nicely segments the house on the Denon app. The basement office runs on this, the living room on a Denon receiver and we'll eventually get speakers for the bedroom and upstairs office. It was a breeze to set up and to use.

Pros: Easy Set Up App easy to use

Cons: Took a while to update when installed A bit bigger than you might expect

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb sound! Big sound from a small speaker. Range is wide.

Pros: Big sound yet small speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fairport , NY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade the sound in my home, while not getting rid of my Denon home theater system. These speakers coupled with the Denon HEOS Link is the perfect solution. Now I can play my music wherever I want in my home. The same thing everywhere or a different sound in each room. I love that it works through WIFI instead of Bluetooth. No interruption in the music if I have to make or take a call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sound!!

Jonathan from Saipan, MP on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am rating this product as 4.5 not a 4. We tested it with Pandora vs Amazon Music HD and we can hear the difference. When using my iPhone built-in speakers we could hear a slight difference between Pandora and Amazon. But when using one DENON Home 150 my wife and I do appreciate and notice the value and quality of Amazon Music HD. We are new to the Hi-Res game and we noticed that we can listen all day on the Denon Home 150 without ear fatigue vs iPhone speakers. After 2 hours on iPhone speakers we usually turn off the music because it does get irritating. Practically, we are using the Denon all day for music and Netfilx. We do plan to buy another Home 150 for stereo and one Home 250.

Pros: Bass response is awesome for a small speaker. My preference in listening to music is more on Mid-Range and Bass. When using a Hi-Res streaming app, the sound quality that the DENON HOME 150 produces is AMAZING.!!.

Cons: wish the HEOS App had a Mid gain control. It only has a Treble and bass. Treble response is not as crisp. But I am a basshead [So this is a con for those treble lovers.]

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Gibsonia, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works pretty well. Setup was quick. Maybe had only 1 or 2 times with the app where my phone would not connect to control it. Sounds good for the size of the speaker and is not obtrusive. I will likely get another to place around the house.

Pros: sounds good, quick setup.

Cons: app sometimes does not find the device. bluetooth works well.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a hard time setting them up with my Denon receiver. But eventually succeeded. They sound GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lincolnton, NC on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is perfect for why I bought it. I placed it on my nightstand to play white noise at night to help me sleep. I use bluetooth to pair my iphone and just start up the app. It plays all night with no interruptions. Plus, I use the USB port to charge my iphone. I don't have to talk to Alexa, Siri or anybody else. Occasionally I use the wifi capability to play streaming services from the HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Home 150s sound much better than I anticipated from such a small speaker. How do they get that much bass out of a 3-1/2 woofer?? I bought a pair and configured them as a stereo pair. They easily connected to my SONY HAP-Z1ES Hi res player so I can access and play all my hi-res music formats (ALAC, FLAC, DSD) wirelessly. Sirius Internet radio also sounds great. And the HEOS software on my I-phone is very easy to use. All-in-All, 5 stars! Scott in Washington State

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Ketchikan, AK on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My fiancé absolutely loved it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, easy to set up and sync....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good. Set up in HEOS is not intuitive. I disconnect when not in use . Comparable to Sonos sound.

Pros: Sounds good.

Cons: Set up not easy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great, Wireless Connectivity Not Consistent

Damon from MEMPHIS, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have two of these. One each in a room that is 13x11. As others have said, great sound that more than fills the room. The only issue I've had so far is they do not consistently stay connected to my wireless network. I'm determined to figure it out though because they sound great and it's nice to be able to listen to great sounding music throughout the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good spesker for the price

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using this with a Marantz p7000m. I found the speaker to be fairly intuitive to set up. The sound is decent with a fair amount of bass and good mid range. I'm using it alone, but could image sound would much better paired with another speaker.

Pros: Streaming capability, Wi-Fi integration. Sound.

Cons: Limited options and control without using app

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great speaker for it's size, very easy to connect to wi-fi

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works with the HEOS system very well. Easy connection, easy setup. Very nice looking with our decor according to my wife. So bonus points for that. The sound is about what I expected looking at the specifications. The bass is not very tight, but what can you expect from a 3 1/2 inch woofer. Placement of the speaker, which has three settings to match where you put it, seems a little more critical than I thought it would be. Thats a result of the traditional speaker design. Unlike say something like an Apple speaker with multiple drivers to bounce sound off of any surface and correct with a sound processor. All that being said the speaker can fill a large room way better than expected, plenty of volume. I would give it five stars if the sound was more even across all frequencies. An alto sax sounds great, some vocals can sound quit airy when they should, but add a couple more instruments into the mix and things can get a little muddy. I know I'm expecting a lot from a small single self powered speaker. I might spring for another one to see how the system works in stereo. I think that would eliminate a lot of my minus one star rating and push it to a five star rating.

Pros: Flexibility for connections to HEOS, air play, network, etc. Very easy to setup, decent sound for it's size

Cons: I wish for just a little more bass and tighter bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon works.

Crutchfield customer from Ivanhoe, VA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Denon and Crutchfield are my Go-to resource for this very unique speaker system. After 50 years of chasing wires, I'm over it. My three floors of space is laced with great sound and no wire issues. My Marantz receiver and all our iPads and iPhones work wonders over our wireless network. The HEOS Playlist is an INSTANT easy dream GIVING FULL TUNE SELECTION of the master playlist. PLUS Individual speaker or master volume come on the 350, 250 or 150. They just work with no fuss. I run tv sound through the Marantz so HEOS manages that sound as well. Perfect Christmas music for an entire day with one playlist and one button to push. Preset tune levels allow each location to have the desired sound level with no fuss. Spend time with family and friends, not wires and switches. Denons are not cheap, just worth it for the ease of install and use. They are Not designed for rain but mine do well in the covered decks and bathroom areas. I use a stock satellite server for the wireless network. Ten foot stone walls have so far not hindered the HEOS system or speakers. Denon works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great little Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker. Just ordered another set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker, minor cons that in no way prevent a recommendation

Crutchfield customer from East Longmeadow, MA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quite excellent sound for it's size, works great with the HEOS app (after you finally get it connected). While the touch controls on the top are flashy and neat, I worry that their longevity will not be comparable to well design physical buttons. Hope to be proven wrong! It's also gorgeous anywhere you put it (in black). Glad they offer it in black - so incredibly tired of white electronics (or furniture!), such a crap aesthetic. Black goes with everything, white just gets dirty and yellowed over time. Note: Slightly painful setup process, I was forced to set it up via wired connection, then I had to go in to the HEOS app settings and manually switch connectivity from wired to wireless for it to be able to see my network. Very odd, never before have I seen a device that requires manual switching from wireless to wired.

Pros: Excellent sound Reliable (once connected) Also supports bluetooth, very important Has Aux-in port, such a rarity due to manufacturer imbecility syndrome

Cons: Needs a power button and a timeout feature that sends the device into full sleep mode, with a "wake" button and also auto-wake upon receiving a signal. Only solution to this is manual plug/unplug or connecting to a smart outlet like Samsung's. Otherwise, you've got the bright blue LED on all the time, and who knows how much passive power draw (any level of draw is too much draw, and also plays into device longevity).

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Missing an Off Button

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is the size we were after. Sound is good (except for real music listening). Installation was easy and the Heos app has many nice options. The biggest knock on it is there is no [easy] way to turn off the unit. All you can do is stop the playing from the app.

Pros: Nice size Nice appearance Simple setup

Cons: No off button Music is best played through other systems

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed. A very good sounding speaker!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, PA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, works as advertised. No sound delay with hardwired speakers in adjacent room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Granite Bay, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good, but 4 stars because Alexa integration with Spotify is still not implemented and I'm not hopeful that it ever will be. That being said, if you use the HEOS ecosystem, this is your small form-factor smart speaker. It may be small but it gets loud with plenty of boom. Too much, actually, but you can make course adjustments to "treble" and "bass" in the HEOS app.

Pros: Small Loud Plenty of bass Works with your other HEOS products

Cons: Expensive No Spotify integration with Alexa

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Vlg Of Lakewd, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a bedroom, office, guest room, etc. Good amount of bass and can get loud, although not as full as the Home 250 which I also own. Maybe pair two to get fuller sound and stereo effect.

Pros: Great looking Always on and ready Matches other speakers in the Denon Heos line

Cons: Doesn't play DRM music by Apple, not Denon's fault I imagine

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Calabash, NC on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Good, compact design. Easily sets up with family of products supported through the HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great recommendation and superb quality

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My previous small wireless speakers had seen better days. A reputable magazine provided a stellar review of this Denon Home 150. I bought one based on that review. Soon after installing and listening carefully, I was incredibly impressed with the sound quality AND the many EASY options for connecting the speaker. So impressed that I ordered two more! They are in the dining room, living room, and guest room being driven by iTunes AirPlay 2 on a Retina 5K iMac. The sound and ease of use are both superb.

Pros: Ease of set-up, versatility of choices for connection, quality beyond what I thought possible with a bookshelf speaker. Also, the printed and electronic documentation are first quality.

Cons: None that I have identified.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker....had zero issues connecting it to my existing Marantz HEOS equipment. Zero issues streaming high res music from Marantz receiver USB via HEOS. Great sound at low to medium volume....when pushed over 48-50 volume setting the bass either gets forced or sloppy. But overall very happy with it. I'd probably suggest using this to supplement sound in another room while playing main stereo or as a stand alone unit in a small to medium room at a normal volume level. The placement settings in the set up menu works great and makes it sound better (Bass level) based on your room placement. Generally I use middle setting (against one wall)...free standing setting makes bass a little too full and gets bloated, corner setting Bass is just too flat. I'd recommend keeping the volume under 48-50 setting at maximum and should have zero issues.

Pros: Connects seamlessly to HEOS system. Really good clear sound for the size. Good overall volume from a small speaker

Cons: When pressed to play at high volume, bass can get forced or sloppy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great for computers

Crutchfield customer from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a Heos fan and have my entire house wired with a Heos system. However, these speakers were purchased for my computer system. Even though they sounded ok and not great, the biggest challenge was the lag in vocals during video playback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Quality sound, clear and articulate, easy set up

Wade from Springdale, AR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great. It is impressively full sounding for it's size. Also has enough volume for anywhere you would need a small speaker. Wouldn't do a living room or whatnot but on now the patio, in the kitchen or bathroom it's nice. It doesn't create a stereo image if that is what you are after. You can group two for that or at step to the 250 (which I haven't heard). Setup in my network was simple, basically automatic through the app and took maybe 30 seconds. Grouping and ungrouping in the HEOS app is easy. It took me a second to figure out how to independently control the volume of each device within the group. You have to do it in the HEOS app under the playing tab which is easy enough once you know where to go. Overall it sounds nice with clarity, full bass, good separation of frequencies, maybe a little light in the midrange but who know, it's all subjective and you can tweak the eq. I like it enough that investors going to order another for the bathroom and one for the kitchen so I can tie my two channel system in the the theatre and all the rooms I need music in at any given time. Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Wayne from Kansas City, MO on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have all the different Denon Wireless speakers and I truly love the sound of the Home 150's and how easily it was to hook them up to the WiFi and they work and sound great. I put them together as a pair and then it is ZZ Top for some great music. I recommend these speakers highly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mark from KATY, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was setting a pair of these up with a Denon soundbar and sub. When I started testing one of these with the Denon amp I had to check and make sure that I hadn't accidentally turned on the whole group of speakers. The sound out of one speaker was really nice. Adding it to the other speaker, soundbar and woofer makes a very nice sound system, but just by itself, it's very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When it works it is a great sounding speaker. I bought two speakers for a stereo pair. My intention was to play my music library from a USB external hardrive plugged directly into the Home 150 USB port. I could not get any music to play from the USB port with several different devices or file formats. The wireless was more frustrating. It would work sometimes. then cut off and I could not retrieve it with out going through initial speaker setup. I live in a small apartment with strong signal strenght and my other wireless devcices work fine. The worse part was lack of customer support from Denon who never responded and Crutchfield who could not help. This my third wireless speaker. I tried Sonos and Harmon Kardon. My conclusion is wireless speaker tech is a joke.

Pros: Speaker sounds great when it works.

Cons: Wireless tech is spotty USB flat out doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

6 of 11 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for the ease of having a wireless system between two different rooms. And the HEOS functionality works fine for that. It lets me play whatever is on the reciever in another room (CD, bluetoothed itunes, Internet radio...) and I can control the inout with my phone. I only bought one speaker to start and that's fine for some things, but think seriously about getting two if true stereo sound is important to you on what you plan to use it/them for.

Pros: Easy to use, good volume

Cons: Need two for stereo sound, which is an investment

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

It works great with ROON

Jerry from Bountiful, UT on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I started to hear about ROON a few months ago but did not really understand what it was. Part of that had to do with me not being a streaming music guy. I prefer to own the media (CD's or LP's) and then ripping the music to FLAC, WMA, MP3's. Digital downloads are boring as you have nothing physical to own or look at. ROON helps you have the "physical" in a digital world. I do love taking all my music with me on a phone or music player. So, what does this have to do with the Denon Home 150? I recently added a ROON core to my home system. ROON allows you to easily stream all your digital content (online or on a server) to any ROON ready device or endpoint. I have a Marantz SR7013 (ROON ready with HEOS). So, I added the Home 150 in our bedroom so I could stream music there. I am getting another Home 150 for the living room. The Home 150 is a HEOS device and is ROON ready. The Home 150 was pretty easy to attach to the Marantz SR7013 with HEOS and ROON picked it up as soon as it was on my network (ROON would also pick it up without the Marantz as well). I love this little speaker. It does not sound like my main system, but how could it. It is a small powered speaker. It works and sounds great for the application I use it for. I am very happy with this speaker and highly recommend it.

Pros: It is ROON ready. That should be added to the overview of this product. Good sound for its size. Easy to setup for HEOS and ROON.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Robert J. from New York, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect one room speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work Great and Sounds Good

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, it has been great. It sounds very good and works well with the HEOS app connect to my home network I have paired it with the following bluetooth devices: - Samsung Galaxy S10 - Sandisk Clip Plus(weak blue tooth transmitter) - Apple Ipod 7th Gen. It sounds much better than my Google Home speaker and moderately better than my Amazon Alexa speaker. The only down side, is it doesn't have a battery pack where I could take it outside without having to plug it in and the cost is a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this device to people with a good ear for music.

Pros: Good music quality Pairs with many bluetooth devices Work well with HEOS app

Cons: No battery pack option Cost

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Punching Above their Weight

ROLAND from South Bend, IN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a pair of portable "smart" speakers, and these Denon Home 150 HEOS speakers fit the bill. The sound is well-balanced for a compact speaker, and the bass is perfect for an unobtrusive speaker that can fill a bedroom or home office with music. I have a Denon AVR3400H receiver so I had my HEOS account already configured. Adding the new Home 150 speakers, I ran into two issues: 1) my WiFi SSID is hidden, so I ended up using my IoT WiFi instead. 2) my primary WiFi is 5GHz (2.4 GHz shut off) and it wouldn't pair. Now that it's connected, it's been solid. Features I like: there are 3 presets on the touchpad on top. Using the HEOS App to configure your preference, touch and hold the preset # to save this configuration. Now, you can control the speaker without the App! Using the HEOS App, you can drag one speaker onto of another and create a Stereo Pairing. It gets treated like one HEOS speaker, but will play the Left channel on one and the Right on the other. Left/Right can be flipped if necessary, using the Balance control to verify location. Bluetooth playback is easy to set up, but it doesn't allow for L/R assignment. The same limitation exists with AirPlay 2 (note, if you have a HEOS stereo speaker pair, the speakers aren't available for AirPlay.) These are awesome and versatile streaming speakers, anywhere in your home that has WiFi. Add in Bluetooth and add a 3.5mm audio input jack and these will have a long life of providi

Pros: HEOS App Works with many of the popular Streaming Services (Amazon Music, Pandora, SiriusXM, TuneIn, Deezer, iHeartRadio, Napster, Rhapsody, SoundCloud, Spotify, TIDAL, & Mood Mix) Impressive sound for the size Attractive design No microphone listening to you (for now*) Touch controls on top for presets, play/pause, and volume -/+ 3.5mm Analog audio input

Cons: Not possible to make Left/Right pairings with AirPlay 2 or Bluetooth Making a L-R Stereo pair in the App make the speaker disappear from the AirPlay selection menu

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They wouldn't interface wirelessly with my Denon AVR even though both have HEOS technology built in. Very disappointing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Demon Has me 150

Crutchfield customer from Hollis Center, ME on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice deep bass. Excellent overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound