Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
436 791 083 4
Connect ID #
436 791 083 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 250

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME250WT

Denon Home 250

Denon Home 250

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME250WT

45 reviews
View this product

denon home 250

Kevin from Henderson , NV on 5/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy to set up . and for the price the 250 has great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't buy this.

Kent from ALPHARETTA, GA on 5/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stopped connecting to the wireless after 3 months. Crutchfield is of no help. Referred me to Denon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Lester from New York, NY on 4/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound especially for a free standing solo unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Swarup from Apex, NC on 2/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is perfect, the sound is very good, I love HEOS to listen streamed music. and to Play music stored on USB FLASH DRIVE.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Frank from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When these came in, I was able to set them up a in couple of minutes. I read some reviews that said the bass was a little off, I have no problems with the bass and even had to tune it down. These speakers sound great.

Pros: Great service and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid

John from WA on 1/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good little unit, fills the room nicely and has good sound. Nothing great about it but nothing really bad either. Happy with the unit so far.

Pros: A good solid all around unit

Cons: A little on the pricy side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Robert from Clinton, CT on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this speaker provides a full range of sound, that is also easy to fine tune. Great base for such a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong Color

Jeffrey B. from N FORT MYERS, FL on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered one Black Denon 250 and one White Denon 250. Upon receipt of shipment, I received two White Denon 250's. For the record, I never received the Black Denon 250 as shown in the review. No big deal. Two White Denon 250's will work, I'm just hoping that the one I put in my garage won't gather more dust, dirt and grime and show more dirtier than the black one would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Wrong color

Jeffrey from N Ft Myers, FL on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered one Black Denon 250 and one White Denon 250. I received two White Denon 250's when shipment arrived. I wanted to place the desired Black colored Denon 250 in my garage thinking it wouldn't show as much dust, dirt and grime as the White one. No big deal but for the record, I never received the Black Denon 250 as shown in this review.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Jean from Las Vegas, NV on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

During last month's sale, I purchased one 350 for family room, one 250 for living room and a pair of 150s for bedroom. I love them all, but the favorites are the 350 and the 2 150s set up as stereo. The 250 sits in a room 20 ft x 15 ft with 10 ft ceiling, so perhaps the 350 would be better here. This speaker sounds best set to high streaming quality in this room. It has been used in a smaller room with better results, so may just need a little more fine tuning with placement. The HEOS app makes set up quite easy and adjusts it according to room placement of the speaker. But, as others have said, the app can be annoying at times when adjusting which speakers are playing. Overall I love these speakers especially at the sale prices and am very happy with this purchase. They look good, sound great and the volume control on top of the speaker is really nice. They have the annoying blue light on the front, but the HEOS app allows you to turn it off. Plus can add other components to them at a later time. I called Crutchfield twice before the final purchase and the techs (Colin and Ruskin) are superb! If you are comparing these to other wireless speakers, I believe, after a lot of research, these are a 'big bang for the buck' and seem to offer more than most of the competition in this price range. Thank you, Crutchfield for doing what you do and making this an easy purchase.

Pros: Nice music throughout the house with no wires! Streaming music and playlists is so much easier than CDs

Cons: HEOS app is fussy at times.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Frank from North Augusta, SC on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros: Can operate from a cell phone

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for when the DH350 is too much and the DH150 isn't enough

Sean from East Longmeadow, MA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the basement, no complaints! Didn't want to fork out the money for the superior 350 for a basement but the 150 wouldn't have been enough. I have a 350 and two 150s in the house, and this really does fit right in the middle with its performance.

Pros: Performs well, sleek appearance, compact design

Cons: Passive sub - does well but certainly doesn't compete with the 350 for low end.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Great, Has Some Glitches

Walter from Paducah , KY on 6/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The most important quality of a speaker is sound, and the Denon Home 250 sounds very good. Because this is a smart speaker, it is also important that it works well in a networked sense. There, it is decent but not great. The speaker occasionally disconnects, and has to be found again, which is done via unplugging, re-plugging, and searching on the network for it. For a premium product with a premium price, that should certainly not be happening as it does. The features of this smart speaker are generally very good, with bluetooth connectivity and Denon's "HEOS" system for playing back music from various sources. Among those sources are streamers like Spotify, TuneIn, Amazon Music... as well as SiriusXM (you must have a subscription, of course). A great source that can be accessed via HEOS is USB Input, and the Denon Home 250 can play back audio from USB at very high data rates, for fine audio quality.

Pros: Audio Quality, Build Quality

Cons: Loses Network Connectivity Occasionally

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great option for Marantz recevier

Gregory from Allen, TX on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to setup. Like the hand-swipe visible controls on top. The update did take a couple of tries. Sound is good. Price is a little high when compared to my other AudioPro speakers, but this is the only one I can get to work with my Marantz receiver.

Pros: Easy Setup. Good Sound. Works with Marantz

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure I will be very satisfied with the performance of these speakers, but if you want to wall mount these, plan on a do-it-yourself bracket.

Pros: flexibility and WiFi/Bluetooth capabilities to connect to the receiver

Cons: if you plan on wall mounting this speaker, look elsewhere! Crutchfield has NO wall mount solutions for the Denon Home 250, and if you contact Denon.com that is in UK, they don't ship to US. I had to find the wall mounts designed for the Home 250 on Amazon-UK. Crutchfield doesn't fully support what they are selling you.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Paul from Santee, CA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Looks great. The app makes pretty good, although it wants to us Alexa with the Amazon music. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy music fan!

Kelly from Murrieta, CA on 3/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker! I placed the Denon Home 250 in my patio-palapa bar 85ft. from the house. It delivers great sound at any volume throughout my recently relandscaped rear yard, garden area and bocci ball playground. I have it connected to my Denon 1500avxH receiver where I have programmed a discarded cell phone to play Amazon Music and various playlists via the HEOS app. I am super happy with the results and sound quality. It just plugs into an electric outlet and becomes immediately ready to play after downloading the HEOS app into my current cell phone. There were zero speaker wires installed and it seems to be totally portable around my property.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great "Portable" speaker.

Kyle from San Diego, CA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little device, with good sound. Heos works like a dream so far. While it is portable, it requires AC.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use with heos for unified sound between systems.

Cons: Requires AC power Has a Mic (for Alexa, not a fan of random mics in speakers...)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker

Dave from Rockford, MI on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is excellent as expected. Ollie's assistance was helpful in explaining how Wi-Fi speakers work and all the options of music sources. He also helped me pick this brand of speaker as the best choice for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Gary from Littleton, CO on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to set up and run on the HEOS ap. Can't wait to expand my Denon system. Excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Brightwaters, NY on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with a quality build. Still working on how to expand on its features.

Pros: Great sound and good size for the new kitchen.

Cons: It was confusing while downloading HEOS and pairing up. May have been a WiFi issue though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound Used with Denon 350 for whole house sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Edina, MN on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set-up and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

connectivity and compatibility issues

Guest from toronto canada on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has recurring connectivity issues, which got worse when HEOS app was updated to version 2.1.701. Model seems to be incompatible with version 2.1.701. This new issue began after the 60 day return lapsed, so although the device is still covered by Denon warranty, it cannot be exchanged.

Pros: when working gives access to many internet radio stations

Cons: connectivity issues, apparently not compatible with most recent version of HEOS app, no exchange available as most significant problems started after 60 day return period, time consuming to go through attempting to resolve problem with Denon service by phone as advice given has not resolved problems; will have to deliver it to Denon service centre; very time consuming; I would not have purchased this product if I had known how much time would go into trying to resolve issues with it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! So cool to walk from room to room and have no interruptions with the music! Especially nice not to have to deal with speaker wiring!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great audio from a small package

Crutchfield customer from Sanibel, FL on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a fantastic product. It plays lossless audio from the new services available on cellphones. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, NY on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker with one surprise

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One cannot review this speaker without explaining the setup. I have it paired with my iPhone, on which the HEOS application is installed, and I'm using it in the main to play CDs on my Denon RCD-N10 HEOS CD player and pick up my favorite FM stations. By itself, the speaker is fabulous, with very clean sound and very good volume for the small room in which I have it. The issues I have are with the HEOS application, which is non-intuitive, hard to navigate and limiting. The CD player comes with a remote, which can be used to control what's happening on the player (tuning stations, setting presets, choosing input sources, etc. ) but you CANNOT control the speaker volume through the remote. This was extremely confounding at first. No matter what the volume read on the CD player, there was no difference in speaker sound output. I thought the speaker just did not produce much sound. You also cannot turn the CD player /speaker sound off without stopping the input source via the HEOS app. It was also difficult to figure out how to get the speaker and the CD player to work together in HEOS (the Rooms function). Now, if you have hard-wired speakers, this is not the case, but then you don't have the advantage of placing a speaker where you want it to be without wires. Anyway, great speaker, not great software, and the remote thing is just inexplicable when you're marketing the CD player and the wireless speakers as a system that should work seamlessly together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Cyclone, PA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Speaker Addition

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 2/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and rich tones that creates an environment that sounds like there are multiple and larger speakers than what comes from the Denon 250. Speaker itself has a modern appearance. A definite consideration if you have limited ability for hard wiring. Integrates into existing system and operates in the HEOS application environment

Pros: Crisp Sound Flexible location Modern Visual Appearance Reasonable size Integrates into Existing System Works well with HEOS

Cons: More expensive than other speaker options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Tryon, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't connect to receiver easily and is in mono tone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Speaker / Horrific App

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Denon Home 250 speakers are a nice unit with great sound. Unfortunately, they are 1) tied to Denon - a company without any form of technical support and 2) tied to HEOS, the temperamental iOS/Android app that requires TONS of support.

Pros: Great sound...

Cons: Tied to HEOS App...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Coral Gables, FL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Shelburne Falls, MA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Very easy to set up using HEOS app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Volo, IL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this speaker. Easily added to my Denon HEOS receiver. Great addition to my wired speaker system already in groups throughout my home. I can move it anywhere in my home and add to or remove from groups. The sound is great! A little bit of tweaking and this helps fill my home with music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, OH on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up; much better sound than I had expected. The Heos app is a snap to learn and use. I will purchase more of these speakers for other areas around the house.

Pros: Great sound Easy set up and operation Good value vs competition Looks good

Cons: not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speaker, but is it worth the price tag?

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and love having a speaker that works in our Denon network. Just find it a bit overpriced. Purchasing it when on sale helped ease the pain.

Pros: Easy to move around and place Powerful sound for its size

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Step forward with design; step backward with hiss

Ben from Minneapolis, MN on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really do like the HEOS system. I have two HEOS 7 speakers, two HEOS 5 speakers, and three HEOS 1 speakers. They are and have been fantastic. I wanted one more speaker. With the new lineup, I opted for the Home 250 which I anticipated to be an update of the comparable HEOS 5. I received the Home 250 today but had to immediately initiate a return. To be clear, it is a quality speaker and sounded great when music was playing. However, when music is paused, there was a very audible hiss which I do not get from any of my other HEOS speakers. And considering this new speaker was destined for my home office where it would be paused frequently, it did not meet my expectations. Unfortunately, Crutchfield had no more stock of the HEOS 5 for a swap, so I am returning this. Crutchfield is great and I will always look here first for these purchases. The staff are informative and considerate. And their prices and service are unmatched. I'm uncertain if the hiss in this Home 250 was an issue isolated to this particular unit, or if a result of design updates to be experienced in all units. Either way it was a step backwards from my current HEOS experience which I found unacceptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Vlg Of Lakewd, IL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for a larger room like a family room, or in my case, a dining/kitchen area. Plenty of bass and very loud if you want.

Pros: Great looking Always on and ready Matches other speakers in the Denon Heos line

Cons: Doesn't play DRM music by Apple, not Denon's fault I imagine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Addition

Crutchfield customer from Heath, OH on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Denon Home 250 for its portability and also because I am a 21-year Denon fan. The sound quality is excellent for the size of the speaker. The HEOS app was easy to set up and easy to use; the equalizer function is useful to tailor speaker sound output to the room in use. We've used the unit for background music in our dining room and my wife plans to use the 250 in the same way in her sewing room. I would definitely recommend the 250 as an addition to a home-networked sound system.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great. Lightweight and portable.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect addition

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really enjoying this speaker! Impressive bass and ease of adjustability makes our kitchen/dinning area a great place to enjoy our music with plug and play effort!

Pros: Plug and play with a simple app download

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

DENON HOME 250

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, OH on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought my first Denon component in 1980 and have 3 audio/avr systems in my home as well as 3 automotive systems. The quality of sound reproduction in their components is unprecedented thus the main reason for the purchase of the Home 250 and it didn't disappoint. THE DENON HOME 250 has a rich midrange as well as sufficient base for it's size.the highs were clear and not to bright. I would recommend this item to anyone.The HEOS app is really easy to use and gives you so many options for your music source. Last but definitely ,not least ,Crutchfield's ease of ordering and customer service is in a universe of it's own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 250

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought one of these to see how they would integrate into our new house. Filled the room with great sound and we are now going to add two more. HEOS App was easy to use and set up was swift!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Going wireless........

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon Home 350 and 250 to complement my Denon Heos receiver capabilities. Delighted with the sound and flexibility of the system. The level of convenience and flexibility of playable content is exceptional. The HEOS app has a slight learning curve but you are rewared if you master it. The Crutchfield Team was amazing as always!

Pros: Great sound from a small package. Extreme flexibility in placement. Tons of content through HEOS app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound