Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 350

Denon Home 350 Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, Amazon Alexa, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME350WT

4.5 out of 5 stars
51 reviews
View this product
Airplay Issues, Middle of Pack Sound

Soj from Orlando, Florida on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: sounds better than Sonos and also has a physical aux port (yea!) Cons: does not sound as good as the Bluesound Pulse 2i which also has a physical input Was fairly satisfied with the sound, but ended up returning it because the Denon was for some reason not reliable with Apple Airplay2 - unit would randomly disconnect, sometimes multiple times per day. FWIW I think other customers had this issue in similar reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Underwhelming

Bob from North Tonawanda, NY on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm actually underwhelmed by this product. I have a set of Presonus monitor speakers that cost less than half of what this costs and yet their sound blows this out of the water. From all the glowing reviews I've come across about this product my expectations were higher than it delivered.

Pros: Can play from many varied sources and does a lot of things. Very versatile.

Cons: Owner's manual non-existent. The QR code to the owner's manual went to a dead-end. I had to do a search for one. Not intuitive. I still don't know how to program the presets. They weren't even mentioned in the accompanying documentation.

Crutchfield response on 12/20/2023
Bob, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Christian from Salem, OR on 12/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

a great speaker !!!! perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Nick from Hillside, NJ on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding unit..let's see if it holds up better than our unsupported Bowers and Wilkins A7 in the long run. The A7 was unsupported B & W when it's power supply failed so we don't support B & W and went for Denon.Good sound feels hefty and well built.We are very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350 - I love it!

Brian from Batavia, IL on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased my first Denon Home 350 about eight months ago. I have just purchased my second one. The music quality is outstanding. The selection of radio station is second to none - I love listening to radio from different countries! The size is just right - I can put it in an out of the way place so that no one notices it. I can connect with the app throughout the house. I am quite pleased with the device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

An old-school listener, pleasantly surprised

Geoffrey from Ivoryton, CT on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little nervous and somewhat skeptical of the HEOS world, however it was the impetus behind my recent Marantz PM7000N purchase. Yet I was still wary of the promise of this brave new app-controlled world: whole home audio combined with my favorite guy-in-the-Maxell-ad 2 channel easy chair listening? No dragging of speaker wires through the attic to awkwardly hung passive speakers in my kitchen? Could I really get the best of both with this relatively unassuming, free-standing, single wireless speaker? Well, the answer is a pleasantly surprised (and frankly relieved) 'Yes'! Set-up was rather instantaneous and self-explanatory. and as for sound I was very impressed with the ample bass and crisp high-end. Not at all 'barky' or mid-rangy, which is good as I favor a nice 1k trough for most genres. It took some getting used to the multi-room operation and the buffering that the HEOS system engages when combining my living room Marantz with the 350 in the kitchen, which is why I hesitate on the full 5 stars. Not a lot out there yet in YouTube/Reddit land other than rudimentary HEOS operation. But with some experimentation I was able to get the hang of it for my needs. Where this unit truly shines is it's versatility and the many streaming options available through HEOS. The 350 would be a beast as a stand-alone BT connected speaker, but combined with the additional options through HEOS sky's the limit, and I look forward to adding speakers to more rooms in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield service re: Denon Home 350 ASpoeaker

Brian from Concord, CA on 9/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been relying on Crutchfield for many years to provide expert advice and product knowledge. Kudos once again to the team for amazing service especially directed to Dwayne! As for the speaker...it's the second to pair with the one I purecxhased last yaer and it's amazing! Brian B.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Richard from New Orleans, LA on 7/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

John from Oak Harbor, WA on 7/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup, great build quality and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great. Difficulty connecting.

Dana from Cayuga, ND on 6/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds really great! However, when connected to tv, the sound delay is considerable. So much so that it's not usable for that. Connecting to phone was very difficult as I only wish to use Bluetooth. It would not play ANY Apple Music until I spent an hour with Crutchfield customer service, the very knowledgeable man was quite helpful and got it working. Again this device sounds extraordinary!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon 350

Gabriel from Willis, TX on 6/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: Great sound ..HEOS app works great also easy to add it to my home system Con: needs a bit more volume

Pros: HEOS

Cons: Needs a bit more Volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Craig from MILFORD, DE on 6/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The music stops playing after I leave the house. Every time I get home there's no music! Defeats the purpose of having music playing in the background. The sound is also disappointing after reading the tech review before purchasing. Chose this over Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/13/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Craig to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Avoid

Frank from Lacombe on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best to avoid...I have 3 Home 350s and a sub. They can all work together great or make you want to throw them into the lake all within a few minutes. Right now I prefer them in the lake. App is glitchy, grouping speakers especially adding a sub can totally screw everything up. Right now a basic feature that worked yesterday on my napster account to play music will not work through Heos but will work directly on the Napster app. We often just use 1 speaker as a Bluetooth speaker to avoid all the app aggravation. 2000.00 invested and I often avoid attempting to play music. Music should be relaxing but the Heos app will make a fool out of you especially when company comes over and it doesn't cooperate. I swear it knows when I have company over. Its like a bad child.

Pros: Sounds Good

Cons: Not Reliable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Sean from Georgetown, TX on 6/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound,easy setup with Heos app. Whole house sound is amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this speaker, and buy it from Crutchfield!

Stuart from Bondurant, IA on 4/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy this speaker! Big sound. The biggest disadvantage is the HEOS app which is not playing nice with my iPhone, but I was able to get the speaker set up without trouble. The bluetooth range is long - I have no trouble connecting to the source 3 rooms away. Crutchfield's site is the most informative of any online retailer, and their online customer service is helpful without being pushy.

Pros: BIG sound! Easy set up. Versatile ways to connect - AirPlay, bluetooth, HEOS and more.

Cons: HEOS app isn't seeing tracks downloaded on my iPhone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speaker in a small package

Rene from Medina, OH on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for just one speaker. Setup was super easy. Connectivity for multiple devices like (Apple car play, TV, internet) was great. App is easy to use and works well. Love the sound quality, deep base and the power.

Pros: Worked as described Plenty of volume Great sound quality Ability to join two 360 speaker for Stereo sound

Cons: No HDMI connection No Optical connection

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker, software holding it back.

Allen from Louisville , KY on 2/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker is great. Excellent sound quality and volume. The heos software is the drawback. The software doesn't work well unless you're in an heos supported app. If you're in an app like Safari you have to connect to the speakers individually with Airplay then when you switch back to a supported app I reconfigure the room. Also the audio lag for inputs is a real issue for live tv.

Pros: Sounds quality, volume.

Cons: Heos software doesn't play well with unsupported apps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Peter from Dublin, OH on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased two 350s for upper and lower level use in our house these are great speakers. I recommend Denon 350. Sound quality and ease of installation is great. Also pairing with Heos complements the excellent stereo quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic speaker

Dean from Stow, OH on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was easy to set up and I am very happy with the sound. I listen to all kinds of music, including classical organ. Let me tell you that the organ produces the highest and lowest pitches of any music. I am amazed at the bass that this Denon kicks out. I purchased one of these for work to use in m choir room and I have no Wi-Fi connection so I opted for a Bluetooth connection which this had and many other speakers did not. I was interested in getting 2 and setting them up as a steep pair but realized that probably only works over the HEOS app on Wi-Fi and not over Bluetooth. Someone else can comment on that and clarify it.

Pros: Sound and ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon 350. Great Sound

William from Niskayuna, NY on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Will from Palmyra, VA on 12/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You learn something new every day with it. Lots of features and I think it sounds a lot better than 250

Pros: Sounds amazing.

Cons: I can't figure out the buttons up top for quick select. User friendly takes a while to get use too

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great sound, looks nice, and fair price

Pros: sound, link in convenience, looks, price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

James from Lees Summit, MO on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound in a compact device. Connected easily to my iPad and my iPhone. Looks nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZING !!!

David from Cloverdale, CA on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing! Quality Hi-Fi at such an affordable price. Never before has such refinement and resolution been available to music ?? lovers for so little out of pocket. A no brainer, win win scenario with this heavy, solidly made, all in one stereo. Literally fills huge long room with big, beautiful, full sound. Buy it! & Enjoy Life ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase!

Jean from Las Vegas, NV on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this speaker! Received it yesterday, fairly easy install and sounds awesome for the sale price offered last week. Its home is in kitchen/dining area 28 ft x 12 ft and it is perfect. I had researched and compared with Sonos, the latter not offering Bluetooth was the decision maker. Beautiful on Wifi with no phone/text interruptions, but nice to be able to use Bluetooth for podcasts from sites not in the HEOS system.

Pros: Nice connections, Wifi,3.5 jack, Bluetooth, USB. Great sound! Initial setup fairly easy.

Cons: Using SiriusXM through the HEOS system doesn't seem to offer a sleep timer or my playlist. Perhaps will figure this out later. Spotify and Pandora bring up playlists better. But since only have been using this for 24 hours the playlists issue should resolve with familiarity to the system.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding Home Speaker - Great Connectivity

Edward from Rapid City, SD on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great home speaker. Set this Denon Home 350 speaker up in my kitchen. Great sound given the full array of speakers and the individual amps for each. Was very easy to set up straight out of the box using my HEOS app that I use with my other Denon AVRs. Already had SiriusXM and TuneIn set up on the HEOS app. Set up consisted of only a few steps with the HEOS app, although once set up, it took two try's at downloading the firmware update to get it to take ... honestly not a big deal. The six presets on the top touch panel super easy to set, so now I have my favorite local radio station and my five favorite SiriusXM stations set. That process took less than a minute. Bluetooth pairing to my iPhone and Mac mini, also effortless, and I stream Qobus and Apple Music to it that way. Overall, great speaker, both sound and functionality wise. Plan to add more Denon home speakers in the future. Highly recommended.

Pros: Sound is a big plus here with this speaker / amp configuration built into the product

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

William from Fishers, IN on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and very easy to set up with HEOS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HEOS add-on and versatility

James from Vacaville, CA on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought this speaker as an add-on for our sound system to cover our kitchen and dinning room. We have an HEOS amp and outdoor speakers hardwired for our pool and a Marantz receiver for our HEOS AVR for our living room. You will 'probably' have to update the firmware on all devices when adding an HEOS speaker/amp later, even if your devices are set to 'automatic update.' It was a little frustrating the Denon 350 wasn't plug and play, like what you might see on a YouTube video. Once the firmware is updated, and ***all of your devices are updated to the same firmware,*** it takes about 24-hours for it to work. YouTube videos make it look like once the firmware is updated, BAM: music. It might play music, but it is not synced with all of your other devices. The directions say it can take up to 6 hours for all of your devices to synced. I have found this to not be the case. It takes overnight. Once it was fully updated, and sat overnight, it has been great and glitch free. The speaker really fills out the rest of our home and accents our stereo system beautifully. We went with HEOS because of the ability to adjust volume outside around the pool as we need with a phone or iPad. The HEOS app on your phone and/or tablet can be glitchy. We have had to uninstall it and reinstall it a couple of times over the last year or so. That only takes a few minutes if that happens. A minor annoyance. A 1st world complaint. LOL

Pros: Add-on anytime. Transportable to other rooms. No speaker wires. Great sound. Tablet and phone operation.

Cons: Not plug and play. HEOS app on phone/tablet can be glitchy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Thomas from Plainfield, IL on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing Sound

Gregory from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, let me say that Crutchfield- as usual- was great to work with. Second, I am usually a Denon fan (receiver, CD player)...that said, I was VERY disappointed in how this speaker sounds. I think I like my Sony HT-Z9F soundbar better! The bass was there, but I found the overall quality to be uninspiring and not as natural as I would have liked. I ordered two 650's and the matching subwoofer- but after hearing the 650 on its own- I just returned everything. Although I usually don't think in terms of "value", I will say that these do not measure on the value scale either, although I would have returned them at $400 each as well. BTW- if you like the sound of these but fear the HEOS app, I was impressed with the way the app worked. I found it easy to navigate; it found the speaker quickly and it appears that the networking would have been easy to do...as I said, didn't get that far.

Pros: Nice looking HEOS App

Cons: The Sound qulaity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound / Alexa Support

Crutchfield customer from Xenia, OH on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, I waited over a year to purchase this speaker as I was waiting on the as promised firmware update that added native Alexa support which Denon released in mid October. Once I knew the firmware had been released I purchased the speaker through Crutchfield and they delivered within a few days. I loaded the HEOS App on my iPad Pro and it quickly found the 350 speaker and offered up a firmware update which it proceeded to install. To my surprise the firmware installed on the 350 was not the latest version that added native Alexa support which was why I waited over a year to purchase this speaker. I had the HEOS App check several times for another firmware update including rebooting my iPad Pro, reinstalling the HEOS App and resetting the 350 speaker with no success. I called Denon support and they initially was unable to resolve the update issue and suggested I may have a defective speaker so at this point I had no choice but to return the speaker to Crutchfield. I called Crutchfield support hoping they had seen this issue and knew how to resolve it but the gentlemen I spoke with although was very polite and knowledgeable he was unable to help. It was late in the day so I decided to wait until tomorrow to repack and return the speaker. The next day I fired up the HEOS App and it said my 350 speaker had a firmware update which it installed with the latest native Alexa support. Denon confirmed it takes 24 hours to update (not documented anywhere). The speaker sounds great!

Pros: Great Sound Output with Alexa native support once updated to the latest firmware.

Cons: The latest speaker firmware update (adds Alexa) through the HEOS App is done in '2' updates 24 hours apart which is not documented anywhere!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

outstanding speaker, as good if not better than another pair I got and that cost thousands of dollars more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NJ on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal, full sound. Worth the money. If you like the convenience of streaming music but are frustrated by Sonos and regularly disappointed by the sound other standalone bluetooth speakers, this is the way to go. Fills the room with warmth and solid bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Support

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, MD on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker is great and deserves 5 stars. The crutchfields tech support is excellent. The Denon has a flaw. If the tech person that answers the phone can't help you, by the way they are great, then you have to send an email and they decide whether or not they want to call you back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. Far beyond my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Lynne from Tarpon Springs, FL on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package!

Pros: good bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Huge Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Fills the room with full scale stereo audio with extreme accuracy. Crisp highs, smooth mids and tight, booming bass. We have this in our living room which is 18x25 and is more than enough. You definitely get what you pay for and the HEOS system is rock solid. If you appreciate audiophile level sound in a compact, WiFi enabled speaker this is it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far so good

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati , OH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. It is a little short of bass. I bumped the bass up in the app which helped some but still comes across as tinny at times. And the sound isn't the best if you're off to one side (standing/sitting right in front it's phenomenal). Placement could likely help with that.

Pros: Solid and well built.

Cons: Bass is a little weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker! Huge bass response. My only wish is that I had more capability to fine to the equalizer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great, Connectivity Inconsistent So Far

Damon from MEMPHIS, TN on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have one of these in a room that measures 15x24 and another one in a room that measures 14x20. They more than fill the room with good sound. I use the HEOS app to create a 4) speaker group (2, 350's and 2, 150's) and join them to the home theater group which is it's own group connected to a Marantz SR8015. Although these sound great, I've had issues with them staying connected to my wifi network when streaming TIDAL. And even when not streaming, when I'm through listening and power everything off, If i power it all on again, sometimes the speakers will not connect. I even added a wireless access point downstairs (leftover Netgear R8000) to my existing upstairs router (Netgear RAX200) in case i needed expanded range. I ran an ethernet cable from upstairs to downstairs and connected the two routers and connected one of the 350's directly to a switch. Reset them several times. I've update firmware, connection is still not consistent when listening or initial power on. Upon further testing, it appears that the problem may not be with my wifi connection, but it may be with TIDAL streaming. If i use the HEOS app and connect to my local NAS, the music stays connected consistently. Not sure at this point. Really want to get this sorted out, because when they're connected, they really sound great throughout the house. May call Crutchfield or Denon support. I would still recommend these for someone who is looking to add great sounding music throughout home, wirelessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Because the top is flat and glossy it shows dust. Also, they sometimes glitch and I need to unplug and plug back in to reset them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound! The HEOS app is confusing to set up with a receiver. I needed to contact their customer support and between the two of us we figured it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Primo Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect addition to my Denon amp coupled with a HEOS 5 and HEOS 7. The Denon Home 350 has added features that I adore to include Bluetooth, wireless, airplay. I can control all my speakers with the HEOS App. I've been a Denon fan since the 1980's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Concord, MA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was amazed at the sound. I didn't expect it. Denon has made me a believer. Beautiful sound, beautiful clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Integrates well with home network. Plays well at low volume and has some reasonable lower end with higher volumes. Have two in bedroom, probably overkill, but does fill room with sound at all levels. Using mostly airplay, but also use HEOS. Can be schetchy at times when trying to play music throughout house. Also, have CD player attached to one of the speakers in bedroom, and when it players comes through both speakers. I didn't know that would happen. Nice supprise.

Pros: Easy to use and good sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon Home 350 Is A Winner

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and integration with my Marantz SR7011 receiver. Sounds great and looks good. Only weak spot is the HEOS app can be a little cumbersome to use. But was aware of this from using the app in conjunction with the Marantz receiver prior to buying the Home 150 speaker.

Pros: Good sound. Can access all inputs from Marantz receiver through this, in addition to all other streaming capabilities provided.

Cons: None yet that I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 16 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first dealings with Crutchfield was fantastic. Customer service was excellent and the online agents were knowledgeable and helpful. I was looking for a high quality wireless speaker that sounded better than my apple homepod, which actually sounds pretty great. I first tried a new device from ifi called the aurora. An amazing looking speaker, but I was not sold on the sound. Same thing with the Naim Mu-so QB second generation. I had the first generation and though it sounded nice and from all the reviews I read the second generation was supposed to be much better, but other than some new features and a remote, I could not hear any difference in the sound. It has the same muddled highs and mids I felt the apple home pod has. Then I discovered the Denon 350. I was lucky because I have a denon receiver and was familiar with the denon Heos app. I think it is a great app. The sound of this thing to me blows the other two, and my homepod away. A huge amount of bass, and the highs and mids are much more distinguished. A much warmer expansive sound. I am having some issues with alexa and amazon music on it which I hope will be addressed in an update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound qual, nice looking speaker

Crutchfield customer from Agawam, MA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No complaints here! Really didn't want to resort to Sonos, glad I stumbled upon Demon's HEOS, already loved their receivers. Sound quality is great (after you rev up the bass and treble in the EQ on the app), the speaker looks very nice, Bluetooth is strong (when needed), no hiccups in connectivity, and while the HEOS app itself is eh, the actually connection is great, superior to Bluetooth. I suppose if I had to complain, I would prefer solid buttons over digital - those will be more prone to lesser longevity and is just flash for the sake of flash.

Pros: Beefy, great sound Excellent connectivity

Cons: Digital touch buttons are flash for the sake of flash, with the detriment of likely lesser longevity

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Home 350

Rodrick from Tarzana, CA on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great full range speaker in a very small package. I now have 3 of the Denon Home series speakers and I am very happy with them (two of the 350 and one of the 250). They are no doubt on the expensive side, but in the end are worth the cost. Set-up was super easy (not sure why others may have had issues) and they seamlessly integrate within the Heos app for flexibility across various rooms. I use them with my Amazon Music HD account through the HEOS app and the sound quality is truly great. One thing to note is that due to its compact size, placement within the listening environment is extremely important. Once properly placed/positioned, the sound quality is fantastic for such a small self-contained speaker (audiophiles won't be disappointed when they want to listen to music away from their main high-end step ups). I wouldn't use it in a super large living room (I have full size speakers connected to a Denon receiver w/ Heos for that), but for a nice size bedroom or family room it performs very well. Additionally, it is very easy to operate. The Heos app itself could use some usability enhancements, but nothing that is a deal breaker. Overall I have been very impressed with the Denon Home speakers!

Pros: Sound quality Compact size Ease of use

Cons: Price (but still worth it)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big wireless sound.

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon Home 350 and 250 to complement my Denon Heos receiver capabilities. Delighted with the sound and flexibility of the system. The level of convenience and flexibility of playable content is exceptional. The HEOS app has a slight learning curve but you are rewared if you master it. The Crutchfield Team was amazing as always!

Pros: Flexibility in placement. Excellent content form the HEOS app.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Sound quality doesn't fit price point

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley, MA on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product had some initial HEOS connectivity issues, but came online eventually. I spent the extra money with the expectation that sound quality would be exceptional. I was not impressed at this price point and returned it. Crutchfield, as always, was great with the return - no questions asked.

Pros: Heos is great, when it works Easy set up, integrates well through app Attractive design

Cons: Sound quality isn't where it needs to be Some initial HEOS connectivity issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound