Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Denon CEOL RCD-N12 Compact stereo receiver with built-in CD player, tuner, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and HEOS streaming

MFR # RCDN12BKE3

5.0 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Barry from Yardley, PA on 2/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought the unit would take my iPhone usb interphase directly , without using WiFi.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Tom from Avon Lake, OH on 2/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact size is great for shelf space and it kicks out good power and good sound quality. Using it for music in a smallish room (225 sq ft) and it provides more than enough volume. Also like the USB in the front of the unit and the fact it has a CD player. Good quality for the price.

Pros: compact size; CD player; front USB port

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The whole enchilada...all that and a bag of chips...

Daniel from Olympia, WA on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hemming and hawing whether an upgrade was necessary and, if so, waiting for the "one receiver to rule them all" I had been cruising the Crutchfield site often. The time came and I had some reservations if this unit would be 'enough' pushing out only 65 watts per channel and having only a bass treble tone adjustment. The folks at Crutchfield worked with me to make sure it would not only work but, if it didn't, I would be able to find something that did. I hesitantly pulled the trigger and am so glad I did. This is a truly amazing unit. Pulling my web based radio straight from the Wi-Fi at a high bit rate, playing anything streamed directly (high quality) from my desktop (where thousands of file are waiting to be played), loading up a flash drive with about 300 albums that I can access at the touch of a button, a kick butt cd-player (because there is still something to be said for the 'non-compressed' music one can only get from a cd), a wicked sleek look with a small footprint and an awesome app that 'really ties the room together' is everything I have been waiting for. The sound is fantastic and I would not know it is only 65 watts pushing my 150 watt speakers if I wasn't told. This truly is an achievement and a worthy of the title "one receiver to rule them all".

Pros: The HEOS app and interface is amazing, works well and really adds to the overall experience of the unit. So many more pros (see review) not to mention the price.

Cons: I really do wish I had more control over the sound than just bass/treble to be able to really adjust to the room/genre/etc. It takes some learning to make everything work and that whole 'works with Alexa' thing? I was hoping that would be cool but it is clunky when it works, it is kinda hit and miss (you have to say exactly the right words) and the things it can manage are limited so much and the HEOS app is so easy...Alexa is probably gonna find herself in a drawer soon.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bellevue

Randy from Bellevue on 1/31/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

CD player, Bluetooth in and out, streamer, HMDI ARC, aux input, phono input, radio, and a powerful D-class amp for the size of this unit. Denon has picked the best caps and components for this N12 a 4th generation 'ceol' device. The CD is what got me looking at this for my bedroom, ARC for my TV was just icing on the audio cake. With thousands of CDs on hand, the N12's redesigned CD tray and mechanical isolation mechanism work wonderfully. Paired my Bluetooth headphones and they are programmed in. The real surprise was how good Heos works with my Amazon music streaming, unbeatable good sound. All controlled by the app and your phone, use my music account a lot more. There is an option for alarms, also an always-on clock, and when I turn my TV on the N12 comes on, and my Roku remote controls the volume. My aux-in is my gaming laptop which sounds good when playing or on my computer in general. This a solid product built by a reputable manufacturer with great design and quality parts. Setup may not be super easy to someone unfamiliar with the process but it is worth it and this little streamer does many things and sounds good too.

Pros: does many audio jobs

Cons: some may need help with the setup

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Neal from Philadelphia, PA on 1/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice

Michael from BENSALEM, PA on 1/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic service I ordered this late Friday afternoon and received it the next day (Saturday) in the early afternoon. I had a ONKYO bookshelf system with a Polk Audio sub woofer that I purchase in 2014 but the CD player stopped working. Thus Denon Receiver CD player was a replacement for that receiver but I kept the speakers etc. The sound is wonderful whether from the CD or vinyl from my old Technics turntable. I could not be more pleased with this upgrade.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: I don't know of any yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best Denon RCD-N12 Receiver

James from Glasgow, KY on 1/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it has been great radio works the best. internet radio works as expected . Just a little tricky to install but after I connected to my wi-fi first, everything went smooth with the HEOS phone app the only problem is when I tried to use the HEOS app before I connected to wi-fi but I will know if I ever have to do it again. I use Pandora works great. When I hit the internet button on my remote it remembers my account information. So I don't have to enter it every time. Hooked my old Onkyo subwoofer up to it and it gives me the best bass sound. Haven't tried the cd player yet but I'm going to put my music on a usb flash drive so if I want to listen to tailored music I can select which songs I want when I want it. I would recommend this Denon CEOL Network CD Receiver RCD-N12 to anyone who wants this class of receiver. About the shipping everything was packaged good no damage & arrived on time. And Crutchfield kept me informed the whole way.

Pros: Does everything it says it will do and more. Will connect over Wi-Fi or Ethernet cable. Has plenty of hookup options. And has Bluetooth for your Bluetooth devices.

Cons: Can't find any.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Ted from Charlotte, NC on 12/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this unit. Would have rated a 5 however I had to return original unit due to faulty phono port. Hopefully Denon will improve their QC process. On the other hand, many KUDOS to Crutchfied for their incredible tech support AND the fact that they returned a CD I had left in the original unit when I shipped it back to them. Thanks and BRAVO Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Compact, easy to set up, great sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

A versitile unit

Philip J from TROY, MI on 12/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a small for my living room unit that could play CD, MP3's and have network access so I could stream Network media such as Sirius radio, and be hooked up to my existing book shelf speakers. This unit met all of those needs. The unit was received in perfect condition within the delivery window. I hooked it up to some Polk RTI4's I bought from Crutchfield back in 2009 and they work fine. CAUTION: Turn Speaker Optimization to Off (On by default) if you are connecting any decent speaker to the N12 before evaluating the unit. Setup was reasonably straightforward using HEOS. HEOS allowed me to connect the N12 to my wireless network without using the remote. Once I connected HEOS to the N12 then I was immediately prompted to update the firmware so I would be at the latest level. I was then able to configure my Sirius account to HEOS and play that through the N12. I was able to use another phone to connect to the N12 and play MP3's. The CD player works as expected. The FM tuner is probably the best I have heard yet from a receiver, pulling in stations with little or no static. TuneIn Internet radio also works as expected and offers a wide variety of stations. Finally, I was able to set up a NAS with Twonky and stream MP3's from the NAS. I don't have immediate plans to connect a TV for audio output to the N12, nor will I be connecting a turntable to the N12. A updated version of HEOS was released this week, and is a significant improvement over the previous version

Pros: Setup was straightforward using HEOS. Versitile. It does everything I expected when I purchased the unit. Can play music via CD, FM, Internet Radio, Bluetooth, NAS streaming. Can power efficient speakers. The Polk RTI4's are rated at 89db at 1 watt. HEOS works well with this unit and a much improved interface was released within the last week.

Cons: It is a bit pricey. At first I could not connect via Bluetooth from my Pixel 8 or 6 until I turned off wireless on the phone. So this may be an Bluetooth/Android issue. Bluetooth can be a bit wonky when switching back and forth with Internet Radio. I had to disconnect and reconnect a number of times before I finally got it stable.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Sharyl from Jordan, NY on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great compact unit. Doesn't take up much space, and easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N12

Ronnie from Rio Rancho, NM on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding. A little obscure. I ordered an AM/FM radio and CD player. Didn't know the radio operators via SW and needed to be set up. Thought I only got CD player. Called Crutchfield and they were wonderful helping with set up, tho it took quite a while. Would recommend system and Crutchfield to anyone.

Pros: Beautiful sound

Cons: AM FM radio presence is obscure. Setup is not at all easy or intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound