Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Focal 300 ICLCR 5

Focal 300 ICLCR 5 3-way in-ceiling home theater speaker with built-in back-box

MFR # F300IC5LCR

5.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Crurchfield Rocks!

Jeffrey from Ashburn, VA on 3/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Focal 300 ICLCR 5

Kevin from San Francisco, CA on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better for New Construction

Danielle from Duluth, MN on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass and excellent highs. But with twin woofers and a sealed cabinet, I expected that. I mounted these about 9' up off the floor on a wall (not ceiling) in my dining room and valued that the tweeter pointed down and could pivot to the left and right. Warning these are significant in size and depth. I used these in a remodel, and the measurements meant it took me ALL DAY to install the first one. The second went in quicker but still required much modification of the studs. I was using a hand chisel to get an extra inch of space on a set of four studs from 1892. Also, put in two small headers. The carrying straps on the inside of the speaker broke quickly, and I have no idea how Focal intended those to last. Also, not a fan of the adjustable, spring-loaded clamps used to secure the speaker, but I eventually got the hang of making it work. Now that they are in, I show them to everyone. With great effort comes great bragging rights. The sound made it all worthwhile. To be honest, after finishing this, I bought smaller B&W speakers for the office to make that installation quicker and easier. There was no way I would move a drainpipe to make room for the depth. Still, now that they are in, all the shortcomings are forgotten-these crank.

Pros: Superb sound.

Cons: Difficult install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compared to most ceiling speakers

Scott from PARKER, TX on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When compared to other ceiling speakers, Focal has a good concept here. A 3 way speaker with the midrange and tweeter able to pivot towards the primary listening position. I'm using these as LR in a 5.1 Surround System. My center channel is the GoldenEar SuperCinema XL sound bar just below the 75" TV. The large open space family room proved too much for the sound bar alone and these really enlarged the sound stage. Watch out, these are large and heavy. If you have attic above with 24" C-C beams/joists, you're fine. If you have a 2nd floor above and 16" C-C beams, you may have problems. Review all of their drawings carefully. You're always going to be better of with speakers down at ear level but if you can't, this is a decent alternative. Excuse the wide angle lens used for the photo. Those dog beds look huge!

Pros: Not audiophile stereo speakers but pretty good for a casual surround system.

Cons: Mounting could be difficult. I had to remove two of the five clamps to make them fit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it

Evan from Waco, TX on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased. Chrystal clear. Clean install

Pros: Sound is perfect

Cons: Price; think it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Focal 300 ICLCR 5

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great output and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great in ceiling center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Walnut Creek, CA on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a quality center channel in ceiling speaker. The Focal 300 ICLCR 5 has worked out great. Relatively easy install, although I added two brackets between the ceiling joists for added security. I'm very happy with the sound. Voice is extremely clear and music sounds warm and true. Sound for movies is better than most other center channels I have tried out. If you don't mind the somewhat larger square speaker in your ceiling (I haven't painted the grill to match my ceiling yet), I highly recommend this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Focal ceiling speakers are excellent

James from Anaheim, CA on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased 2pairs from Crutchfield and they fit perfectly with the clips provided with each speaker. I am currently using the as whole house music speakers. 2 in family/kitchen and 2 in living room. Everyone that comes into the house loves the full sound of these speakers. Well worth ever penny. I'm looking to add 4 or 6 more speakers for total immersed sound throughout the house.

Pros: The sound is pure and easy on the ears

Cons: $$$ but your wife will love them.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great quality sound

Nipul from Castro Valley, CA on 9/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced these with my B&W CWM663. The Focals are much louder and you can feel the bass, as it's much deeper. From my attic, you can barely hear these speakers, as the enclosure does a great job of containing the sound. I'm extremely happy with them. Well worth it for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 18 found this helpful

Compare the sound