Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Focal Impulse 4.320

Focal Impulse 4.320 Compact 4-channel amplifier — 55 watts RMS x 4

MFR # IMPULSE 4.320

4.5 out of 5 stars
8 reviews
View this product
Great!

Eric Russell from PEORIA, AZ on 8/6/2023

2023 Volkswagen Taos

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Small and clean

Thomas from Brenham, TX on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tiny amp clean power and sound. Pros: It's focal built solid, small impressive I like the wires are one one end of the amp. Runs cool no issues at 4 speakers running 2ohm Cons: Small stuff but not included you need a couple of bullet connectors not included, for power and ground. Doesn't take wire directly. If you run 8ga wire to the make will make sense why I brought that up. Amp tuning on the bottom of the amp makes it a tune then set and mount style. No bass knob nor can you add one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

First time Focal buyer.

Gregory from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/22/2022

2021 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2021 Ranger. Totally amazed at the sound with factory head unit and speakers. I just ordered 2 pairs of Focal speakers. I can't wait to hear how this amp sounds with the new speakers. I thought I'd save money by buying the speakers from a major online retailer, but then I had to buy the speaker adapters and wiring harnesses separately. That was another $60. I should have ordered them fron Crutchfield. They include those items for free. Anyways, this amp is definitely worth the money. You won't regret it.

Pros: Easy to install. Fits behind the dash

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Impulse 4.320

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 5/11/2021

2021 Volkswagen Golf GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great real difference for factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Focal Impulse 4.320

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little guy sounded great. The case was built like a tank. Unfortunately, I had to return it. When going over a bump the molex connector would jiggle and put it into protection mode. I meticulously wired it up as I always do but for some reason there much have been an issue inside. Crutchfield did authorize a return. Bought a tried and true audio unit to use in its place.

Pros: Great case design. Sounded great.

Cons: Molex connector must have had a short inside. See pic. Blue light means on. I would rest my thumb on the connector and it would go into protect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

FOCAL IS GREAT STUFF!!!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Albans, WV on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing how clear and strong the sound is with this amp. TOTALLY plug & play, even the power source was in the FORD harness that I had to order separately, but it only took 30 minutes to install. Sound quality in my 2019 Ford EcoSport system has tripled. I also have the Ford IC Focal speakers in the front (component) and in the rear (coaxial) and they sound amazing too. Clear, smooth and punchy bass. FOCAL is a HUGE step above all the rest of the speakers I've ever owned.

Pros: EASY install Great Sound Tiny and easy to hide in Dash board.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Focal Impulse 4.320

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, great quality, excellent sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Focal Impulse 4.320

Crutchfield customer from Parkton, NC on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound