Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Focal Performance PC 165

Focal Performance PC 165 Performance Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # PC165

5.0 out of 5 stars
11 reviews
View this product
Very nice speaker

Terry from El Cajon, CA on 3/6/2024

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sharp highs good mids strong tight bass. These are not cheap but if you have an ear for sound quality .

Pros:

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speaker but very strong tweeters

Jeffrey from CAVE CREEK, AZ on 1/5/2024

2023 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is very clear and crisp. Lows are good and mids are are very balanced and distinct. The tweeter is strong so if you don't like a lot of highs, this is not the speaker for you. I have to really turn down the treble on the head unit to not have my enamel peel from my teeth at normal volume. All together pairing it with the stock Bose 6x9 in the front and these in the rear doors and a JL Sub box in the rear makes a great combination. Using it in a 2023 Chevy Tahoe Z71.

Pros: Very balanced sound and clarity.

Cons: Need to turn down treble a lot to enjoy full affect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Focal Performance PC 165

William from Ellwood City, PA on 4/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely better than the 165 ac worth the money better hit more clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great experience

Christopher from Loveland, CO on 1/18/2023

2017 Lincoln Continental

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers

Pros: Sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Focal Performance PC 165

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 10/20/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They definitely are 10x better with a amp. Even if you don't have a amp they are still not bad. Super clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/5/2019

2014 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality!! The sound is incredible!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

amazing

ColtM from og, missouri on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced all 4 factory speakers with these and powered by a excelon xr900-5. This combination doesn't mess around. I don't play lows through them but the midst are strong and highs will hurt your ears all while being super clear no matter how high you go.

Pros: Super strong and yet clear sounding speaker. From upgrade to high end it'll get the job done.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Focal Performance PC 165

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 10/3/2015

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 4 of these speakers to replace the existing Bose speakers in my 2015 GMC Sierra Crew Cab pickup. I'm using the existing Bose head unit and driving the speakers with a Rockford T-600 4 channel amp. Perfectly clean sound that is much improved over the stock Bose speakers. Not as much mid-range as I had hoped but they are two -way speakers, so overall I would highly recommend them.

Pros: Excellent loud and clean sound.

Cons: Not as much mid-range.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome Soung

G from Alabama on 2/23/2015

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded to these speakers from the Infinity Kappa 62.11i in a 2013 camaro I also added the JL Audio C5075-CT Tweeters and I must say that the soundstage is awesome. I must say that this is not just a upgrade from an oem speaker these are far better. The pc 165 is a speaker with warm mids and highs with no harsh highs and awesome bass for a speaker this size. I am driving these with the Alpine PDR-F50 Amp. You will not be disapointed with these speakers at all. The inifinity kappas sound good but the focal pc165 is at an audiophile level of sound quality over the Kappa. I regret not getting the focals from the beginning.

Pros: Awesome tight bass with very warm mids and highs without harshness. Very loud and clear also sound excellent at low volume with great sound reproduction. soundstage is totally awesome. More expensivel but the diffierence is there.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Very Happy A+++

siopy from Boston on 2/28/2014

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sweet Sound of Music

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

I'm impress...

mikeV from fresno,ca on 6/8/2013

1989 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decide to buy these, because I wanted the sound of having component speakers but I didn't wanna drill holes for the tweeters in my door panels. I didn't wanna advertise "come still me" .. they fit perfect in my front doors. the adjustable tweeter helps a lot. the sound is amazing, there is mid bass, the tweeter isn't so harsh, and I could hear the voice clearly. I gotta add, with the features on my H.U, the sound doesn't sound like its coming from my door panels, rather more from my windshield. you get what you pay for. Currently it is just powered though my H.U. a Kenwood Excelon KDC-X997, rear fill is a Rockford Fosgate Prime R1675X2 and a powered sub Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-10. I will amp the speakers later, i'll update yall on it.

Pros: great sound, adjustable angle on tweeter, love the mid bass, don't worry it doesn't hit the tweeter when the bass hits. overall great design.

Cons: the price is pretty high for a coaxial, but if u want something great soundin like a component speakers, and have it be hidden, this is the best way to go.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound