Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

BOSS Audio BE8ACP Digital multimedia receiver (does not play discs)

MFR # BE8ACP

4.5 out of 5 stars
25 reviews
View this product
Outstanding Unit

Michael from Largo, FL on 2/26/2024

2016 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The BOSS Audio BE8ACP is an outstanding little unit with lots of power for an economical price. This unit fits a single din setup for my 2016 Mazda and the 8" screen fits perfectly on the dash replacing the factory-installed unit. I'm using it with my iPhone and was able to retain my steering wheel radio functions and my factory installed backup camera.

Pros: Very easy to install with all of the recommended installation items mentioned by Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Mark from Yutan, NE on 2/23/2024

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second BOSS floating screen we've purchased. Great value, nice unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good. enough.

Nicholas from Leicester, MA on 2/11/2024

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Car play works intermittently and was initially acting very buggy till i further insulated most wires on the harness. Good enough but wish i spent a little more on another brand.

Pros: Price and options

Cons: Questionable quality, various small issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wicked easy to install with the supplied instruction

Curtis from Covington, TX on 1/28/2024

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High end features with great sound output. Good bang for your hard earned bucks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWESOME Product

Crutchfield customer from HEWITT, WI on 1/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked awesome for a classic car we're restoring. One of our tech built a custom center console and used this radio system for the car. It looks sweet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great technology for an older vehicle

Joseph Wayne from Bartow, FL on 1/25/2024

1999 GMC Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

an awesome upgrade for my older vehicle. It brought my truck into the 21st century. everyting works great and fits amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Seriously Consider This Radio

Timothy from Franklinton, NC on 1/24/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is fantastic. The Crutchfield directions were clear and the wiring harness prepared by Crutchfield techs works perfectly. The sound is much better than the OEM radio, Apple Carplay is flawless, the screen is crystal clear, and the sound amazing. I especially like the 10 band equalizer to custom tune the music. Another nice feature is the detachable faceplate. The price point of this unit is extremely attractive in these days of high inflation and IMO, it gives the best bang for the buck. I have attached a couple of photos from the install in a 2012 Silverado truck. From the pics, you can see the unit with the screen attached and without. Note that I haven't put the trim piece back on in the pictures. In a nutshell, the unit is outstanding and the installation process went as planned. Crutchfield and its techs exceed expectations, and have always done so since my first purchase in 1974. Well done Crutchfield.

Pros: See the review

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tricky, but excellent

Gregory P from FREDERICKSBURG, VA on 1/18/2024

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The screen does stick out from the chassis a bit but that is because it also pivots. On my 2020 Corolla I retained the stock backup camera and steering wheel functions. It added android auto support (as well as apple car play). The wiring harness was a pain to set up so youihht just wanna pay the extra $25 and have Crutchfield do it for you. But the secret is to review the custom instructions and look at the UNUSED wires section. The wires that are used were color matched really well between the radio harness and the Toyota adapter harness so that was easy. But I thought I did something wrong as there were two unused Toyota plugs that I guess relate to the discontinued satellite radio and SOS features. The bracket instructions were not perfect regarding where the screws go into the radio but I figure not all radios have holes in the sides of them in the same spots. Stuffing the harness adapter and the rest of the stuff was a bit tricky. The trim was very snug and I can't quite get the stock bezel to snap back completely. I'll work on it when it isn't 20 outside. The radio itself sounds and works great. WAY better than stock, especially as Toyota discontinued their app support and basically made the stock system useless for nav or streaming. Also, now I have a sub out (actually it has two). So I got rid of the line converter I was using with the stock unit, and then I plugged in the sub amp directly. That sounds a lot better and the built in crossover hel

Pros: Keeps stock rear camera and steering control. Adds Android Auto and Apple Car Play. Sounds Great Quality plastics used and metal chasis Vivid Screen, nice touch sensitivity Fast processor once it boots Lots of Settings to customize Screen pivots at angles to make it easy to manipulate Screen is removable for security

Cons: Screen Sticks out quite a bit and looks a little odd in place of the stock unit. Microphone is not in the unit but has to be plugged in. You have to run a long wire to the unit. Boot time a little long (not terrible)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Chris from Hoover, AL on 1/16/2024

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the unit and its functionality. Even more, the support of the crutchfield staff was unbelievable and so helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Glendon from St Augustine, FL on 1/15/2024

2016 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was very easy with the prewired harness. System working great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super impressed...

Jared from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/14/2024

2014 Freightliner M2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audio is one of my favorite components to go along with driving. I've installed everthing from when rockford and audiobahn were the best from back in the day to some really cool Bavsound BMW components, custom fiberglass boxes in the bug, to my jl audio stealthbox/jvc head unit compo in the pickup. I'm REALLY happy with this unit. Auto dimm @night is on point. Sound is great. Best part is the ability to play with the EQ with convenient volume popup upon volume adjustment. Freightliner sounding hollow with just 5.25's so it's getting some leftover s/o B8PTD's. Can't wait :-)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good radio, great customer experience

Ryland from Santa Cruz, CA on 1/13/2024

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found out once I installed it the CarPlay is nice wireless. Wish this was more obvious but other than that it's awesome! Super easy to install with the Crutchfield wire harness and they were so helpful when I needed some assistance.

Pros: Easy install Moveable screen is nice

Cons: Car play isn't wireless

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Melissa from Norwich, CT on 1/10/2024

2000 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit! Installed easy and is a great unit for the money. Also installed the back up camera- all worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

David from Prineville, OR on 1/8/2024

1997 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed it works great The wiring kit they sent with it was a waste of money though

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Daddy from Gallatin, TN on 1/6/2024

1991 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a cool radio but the instructions on installation is pretty weird

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Michael from American Fork, UT on 12/31/2023

2000 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great stereo. Fit perfectly in a 2000 Dodge Durango. I didn't have to cut a thing. Single din with an adjustable touch screen. Android Auto, Bluetooth, just a great set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome product, very happy

Andrew from Defiance, OH on 12/30/2023

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, easy installation Install on a 2006 R53 Mini Cooper s Looks and fits great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent upgrade audio system.

David from Jacksonville, FL on 12/19/2023

2000 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A tidy system ideal for updating a media system in a small car (I put this in a BMW Z3 to replace the old stock audio system). Easy to install but some wiring connections to do so additional connectors are required in addition to what comes in the box. Screen is bright and of good definition. System is easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install and use.

Cons: Additional electrical connectors required.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Solid ??

Jesse from Glenwood, IL on 12/17/2023

2000 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with This product. Will highly recommend ??????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Joseph from Dobson, NC on 12/13/2023

1999 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had this unit installed for only a few days, but so far, so good. Best feature by far is the adjustable floating screen and being able to move it up/down and side to side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Jose from Caguas, PR on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The unit work as advertized. The installstion was relatively easy. The interfaces is pretty straight forward. Nice display and quick responde. Better than the alpine it replaced. The volume knob is my favorite feature.

Pros: Flexibilidad.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far very good

Braden from MANDEVILLE, LA on 12/6/2023

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had this head unit for about a week, however I am very impressed for the price. Big jump in sound quality from stock in my 2011 Tacoma. Fits very nicely as you can adjust the screen up and down and left and right. Carplay connects within seconds of boot up without having to press or go anywhere in the menu. Only issue ive found so far is sometimes when the truck is off there will be static noise playing, or maybe its a fan in the unit itself. Other than that very impressed with this unit for the price.

Pros: Clear bright display. Carplay connects within seconds. Internal amp gives a nice sound output.

Cons: slight static noise plays occasionally when unit and truck is off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Andrew from Stoneham, MA on 12/5/2023

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Modern tech at a great price. Never though I'd have Apple CarPlay on a 30 year old car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

James from Hooks, TX on 12/4/2023

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, if your gear shift is on the collum it may get in the way of the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

BOSS Audio BE8ACP

Crutchfield customer from SAIPAN, MP on 12/3/2023

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed this in my 2022 Toyota Tacoma and so far so good. I feel honestly feel that the price is fair for the product. I just installed this stereo and there has been a noticeable improvement with sound quality due to the internal amp it provides. If you are looking for an upgrade from stock, this is a great option. I would also like to thank Crutchfield for the AMAZING Shipping time! I'm out here in the Pacific Islands and seeing a package come in within 8 days is unbelievable!

Pros: GREAT SHIPPING

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound