Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JVC CS-DR521

JVC CS-DR521 DRVN Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # CS-DR521

4.5 out of 5 stars
80 reviews
View this product
JVC CS-DR521

Scott Robert from Valparaiso, IN on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker are good. Nothing great, but I wasn't looking for great, just better than stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

William from Kansas on 10/20/2023

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy with included instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and clear

Stephen from Poteet, TX on 10/5/2023

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the sound and clarity of these speakers. Installation went great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

James from MONROE, OH on 9/8/2023

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install and great instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't bother

David from Elizabthtown, PA on 8/14/2023

2004 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Terrible. Advertised to upgrade your stock system - nope. Replaced stock 2004 paper Honda speakers with these and they sound have ZERO bass. I wasn't expected thumping but it is ZERO. Stock speakers sounded much better. They sound like tweeters. They are coming out and replaced with something better. I don't like the idea that they are advertised as an upgrade. In materials? Sure. In sound? Nope...

Pros: They fit

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on 8/15/2023
David, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

David from Montauk, NY on 5/24/2023

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I am unhappy with these speakers. I installed two pair and have been trying to improve their sound (dampening material within enclosures) to no avail. At low volume they are tinny and flat similar to a cheap transistor radio. At higher volume they lack bass and totally lack any richness in the sound. Its truly an effort to listen to them. I think a return is in order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/31/2023
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Charles Fred from Gold Canyon, AZ on 5/1/2023

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did need to drill new holes to mount speakers in the rear doors as stated in instructions.

Pros: Sound good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not buy

Jena from Deltona, FL on 3/2/2023

2006 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Horrible got them half off because I purchased a head unit. I will probably replace in a few months and use these for a portable box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/6/2023
Jena, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

2012 Ford Escape Limited

Jonathon from Canton, MI on 12/6/2022

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Installed in the front doors of my Ford escape. You can install six by eights in all four doors of this vehicle. I decided to install the 5 1/4 in the front doors to get a little different sound. I think it worked out as I expected.

Pros: Great sound Simple install with Crutchfield instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

James from Grand Junction, CO on 11/22/2022

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install both front and back in my 2005 Wrangler. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Jayleena from Chelsea, MI on 10/18/2022

1983 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't had these out on the road yet, but happy with how they were to install and the fitment is great. They sound good in the garage. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

John from Saginaw, MI on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was marked as a fit for the sub enclosure in the rear console of my Z3. While they are the same size, the surround curve is reversed from the OEM cones and rubs against the housing. I expect them to rub through pretty quickly. Sound is pretty good at the moment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Don from Middletown, MD on 7/22/2022

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality sound - awesome price (50% with purchase of JVC head unit)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

James from Minneapolis, MN on 5/8/2022

2005 Chrysler Crossfire

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

gREAT SERVICE AND PRODUCTS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

William from Alamo, TX on 5/3/2022

2014 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Cargo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big upgrade for my sprinter Van

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 12/19/2021

2013 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in my F-150. Definitely an upgrade from factory. Thank you Crutchfield team for the help!

Pros: Price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 10/26/2021

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality and small to fit into tight spot... Crutchfield gives you adapter to fit into 6x8 slot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are really good treble but the bass could be a little better on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 9/19/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised. The added brackets and cable adapters made the install a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC

Crutchfield customer from Warren, IL on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and great sounding

Pros: Great sounding

Cons: Didnt buy more

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound , good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Loomis, CA on 4/11/2021

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NY on 3/18/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and look great on my roll bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sounding upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 3/8/2021

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't want to spend a lot on door speakers. These were not all that expensive, they fit great, and sound AMAZING! I am very impressed for the sound for the money from these!!

Pros: Perfect fit and amazing sound for the money!! I couldn't be happier!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 3/5/2021

1995 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit. Need to return.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/17/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the speakers installed correctly, or help him return them for an exchange or refund.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 2/15/2021

1994 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JVC stereo we purchased at the same time as these speakers cured all of our problems. Our old speakers sounded much better so we returned these speakers. We may purchase new speakers from CRUTCHFIELD at a later date. Additionally, the CRUTCHFIELD return process was seamless. I just did an internet request for return and everything was handled flawlessly, I'm very pleased with the service I received from CRUTCHFIELD and will be a continuing repeat customer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Jax Bch, FL on 2/15/2021

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound. Not the best speakers in the world, but very good for the price. If these are your only speakers you'll want to add a sub to get some depth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 2/7/2021

2003 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Recommend 6-1/2" for front doors on Acura TL and not the 5-1/4" as recommended by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, PA on 1/4/2021

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome product. very well made and handles the sound well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Willard, MO on 12/2/2020

2002 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A fantastic sound upgrade to the stock cardboard cone junk that came from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 11/1/2020

2007 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good crisp sound

Pros:

Cons: Easy install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seamless replacement of OEM Jeep speakers

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, SC on 10/13/2020

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent sound, lacks bass. Makes me think I will need to add a sub to the Jeep Replaced both the in-dash and sound bar speakers

Pros: Great price with JVC promo

Cons: Lacks bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hoped these would replace the original 4" rear speakers in my '96 Geo Tracker without major work. Unfortunately they were much to large and ended up using a pair of JVC CS-DR421's. Was able to fit these whiteout a great deal of modification to the vehicle. Sound is reasonably clean and clear for this size speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers for a Jeep Wrangler soundbar..

Crutchfield customer from Sikeston, MO on 9/19/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value when purchased with a JVC stereo unit. Speakers are good if you don't overpower them. Would purchase again.

Pros: Easy install. Look good mounted in a Jeep soundbar. Adequate sound.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from BONANZA, OR on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact, sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 8/22/2020

2002 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and price after buying jvc deck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Valdese, NC on 8/9/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the OEM speakers in a 1996 Ford F-150 regular cab. For the most part, the installation was easy, however, I could not use the decorative cover on the two speakers that go behind the seats as it made them too deep to fit behind the plastic trim of the truck. On the front speakers, the cover could stay on, but I was only able to use two of the four screws because they didn't line up correctly. I will say that I was doing this on a 90+ degree, humid southern day so its possible I missed something, but I did take my time and feel like I tried every way to use the cover on the back speakers and use all four screws on the front. Anyway, the speakers themselves are really pretty good. Now, I'm comparing them to 25 year-old OEM speakers, so there's a bias, but even at regular price, I'd have been very happy with them. I also replaced the OEM receiver with a JVC, so that could also have some bearing on the improved sound, but I'm definitely happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 7/26/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There was a promotion to receive these speakers free with a purchase of a jvc receiver. I installed them and feel they are not much better then my stock speakers. I should have just purchased better speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers and good sound!

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 7/15/2020

1998 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers and good sound and a great pairing to the JVC stereo I bought, easy to install and the accessories were a great add on to make things easier!

Pros: Great sound, pairs great with JVC stereo

Cons: none for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Forsyth, MO on 7/15/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound awesome!!!!! With the instructions supplied from Crutchfield they were super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/23/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Goid value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The perfect replacement speaks for Jeep TJ

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 6/3/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for Jeep TJ, dash and roll bar pods. Great sound and can take plenty of power.

Pros: Ease of installation, fit perfect in the Jeep dash and in the roll bar pods. I was able to use the JVC speaker grills in the pods.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sounding door speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, MD on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these 1/2 off with the purchase of a JVC receiver. Nice clear solid sound. Pleasantly surprised. Returned the head unit, kept the speakers. You will want to cross these over at 120 Hertz. Drive them hard with any lower frequencies and they'll start to slap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small door speaker

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/18/2020

2000 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price it's quite the speaker

Pros: Price and installtion

Cons: Light on the base

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/1/2020

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall I am pleased. The project went well. Did call for help and they were great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/19/2020

2002 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great car speaker.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Need a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, TN on 3/24/2020

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 1996 S10 along with JVC headunit. Really good sound. Not necessarily top shelf sound quality but very very good! Took about 20 minutes to install with included hardware. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/20/2020

2001 Saturn L200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose system replacement

Crutchfield customer from Centre Hall, PA on 2/9/2020

1990 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used to upgrade 1990 Corvette system with Bose speakers. The old speakers had individual amps which were failing. These speakers were a nice replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, TN on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for Jeep TJ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Plankinton, SD on 12/27/2019

2004 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fit. Easy install. Good sound. Awesome buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent entry level speaker, but needs a sub

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, NE on 11/15/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These produce clean and crisp highs, but are really lacking below 70Hz; although that's to be expected for their size. I'm not currently running them in a setup with a sub, but they would balance nicely when coupled with one. I got these 50% off with a JVC deck, so for the money I paid, they are on point.

Pros: Clean highs

Cons: Lacking in the mid range Virtually no low end

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

Crutchfield customer from Fall Branch, TN on 11/14/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Fit perfectly and was basically a plug and play.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement!

R. Lucas from NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA on 11/3/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these speaker sound way better then the previous original speakers, a little weak on the bass response but they are small speakers. They are certainly sound clear in the midrange and highs and worked well for replacing what was there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 10/20/2019

1998 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money paid!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Wynnewood, OK on 10/18/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these speaker to go in the roll bar of my 04 Jeep. Haven't had a chance to use them much yet , but so far I am very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/8/2019

2004 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome component speaker at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy peasy

Crutchfield customer from Burns, TN on 10/1/2019

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade over stock wrangler speakers. Plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Twentynin Plm, CA on 9/22/2019

1993 Alfa Romeo Spider Veloce

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound much better than expected used with JVC receiver with a lot of sound shaping options you can get some great sound and even enough bass unless you want the vehicle vibrating.

Pros: Easy install. Look great Sound great with JVC receiver.

Cons: Could use better base response but not a deal killer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 9/20/2019

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers work great for what i needed them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Mark from Jackson, MO on 9/1/2019

2007 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't seem like I get a lot of sound out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 8/16/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers and easy installation. Couldn't be any happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Paragould, AR on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very balanced overall sound from these! Depth is also very shallow.

Pros: Mounting depth

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wrong size recommended by Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/17/2019

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wrong size recommended by Crutchfield online

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/18/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with these 5 1/4" speakers. We show a variety of 6 1/2" and 6 3/4" speakers for your vehicle as well. Please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091 and they can gladly set up an exchange, or a return if you prefer, within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Tylertown, MS on 6/16/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price. They really impressed me in my Jeep Wrangler. The fit was great also

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/2/2019

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great factory replacement

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 6/2/2019

1999 Oldsmobile Intrigue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value. Good sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 5/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price

Pros: Good highs and mid range

Cons: Needs bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Randy from Knoxville TN on 5/15/2019

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My stock speakers in my Ford Ranger sound better than these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Rush, NY on 5/13/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Milton, KY on 5/2/2019

2002 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good, very clear, just no bass, but I was just wanting something better than factory

Pros:

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for entry level. Not enough bass though.

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, UT on 4/25/2019

2003 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good entry-level speakers. They were easy to install and are a good bang for the buck. I only wish the bass coming through was a bit stronger. Too many highs and not enough lows, but what can you expect. They're pretty good.

Pros: Good price, quality build and easy to install.

Cons: Lack of bass. Too high of treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and decent sound.

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent speakers but they then to be a little buzzy as installed in my GMC Sierra. The midrange on talk shows needed to be toned down.

Pros: Priced right

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Ravensdale, WA on 4/22/2019

1990 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacement for the stock speakers in my 1990 Jeep. Good sound at a great price!

Pros: Stock speaker replacement, comes with wiring harness to match factory harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound, great value

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 4/8/2019

2007 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these as in-dash speakers and the sound is great. Love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

George from Stockbridge, GA on 4/1/2019

2001 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not bad for the car I put them in. Just don't expect a whole lot of bass out of them.

Pros: Good name brand and price

Cons: Not a lot bass out put

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Nathan from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/26/2019

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These provide much improved sound over factory speakers for the price.

Pros: Good sound good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CS-DR521

Crutchfield customer from Paducah, KY on 2/18/2019

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement for my sound bar speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice speaker

travis from Perryville, MD on 2/10/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice looking speaker. sound is crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound