Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JVC CW-DR124

JVC CW-DR124 DRVN Series 12" 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # CW-DR124

5.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Budget Bass

Brian from Washington, MO on 2/8/2024

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good clean bass. Work surprisingly well for the price. Installed in a medium sized suv with a 250 watt amp and very pleased with the performance.

Pros: Price

Cons: Probably won't handle a tremendous amount of power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC

Don from San Diego, CA on 2/5/2024

2020 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great entry level subwoofer. It looks nice and is filled with nice features like cooling vents for the voice coil, progressive spider and decent sized cone.

Pros: Nice features for an inexpensive subwoofer. Ideal for small enclosures sealed and ported.

Cons: Sensitivity on the low side, so going at rated power is needed. No screws and gasket included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC 12" Sub

Alfred from Saipan, MP on 1/14/2024

2019 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This JVC 12" sub is to "upgrade the current SO sub (B-17) hooked up with the SO amp in my 2019 Frontier. Item itself has great quality with better specs than the SO 12" sub. Outer diameter was bigger than usual, had to trim the sides a bit the fit the SO 12" Bandpass box. Sounds great even though it hasnt been broken in yet. Loud enough to rumble inside my cab but not loud enough to annoy the car next to me at the stop light, just the way i like it. CrutchField alway has superb items and super fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CW-DR124

Ehrich from Savannah, MO on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, nice rich bass. What a value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommended!

Greg from Woodstock, IL on 11/17/2023

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not much of an expert but know enough to have my own setup, got this speaker for a great deal and it did not disappoint! Great sub for the average enthusiest. Got it as a replacement for my JBL sub and it was the same quality. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC CW-DR124

Carlos from Sahuarita, AZ on 6/12/2023

2006 Subaru Impreza Outback Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding Sub for the price.

Pros: Perfect fit for my sealed enclosure. Good looking sub.

Cons: None so far.....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Mehrdad from MESA, AZ on 4/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2021 Corolla Le Sedan Better than a Sound Ordnance B-17 Better than a Infinity Primus 1270B Better than a Infinity Primus 1270 in Skar ported box. I put this in a sealed belva 12" box with the recommended 1 ft inner volume. I would say this setup is the best all around setup loud & plenty of bass for my car All 4 setups being in the same car and being pushed by a Belva BB200ABv2 RMS Power @ 4 ohms 200 watts x 1 channel RMS Power @ 2 ohms 500 watts x 1 channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great lows

Derek from Williamsport, MD on 8/9/2022

2006 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big bass without distortion. Really nice clean sounding bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JVC CW-DR124

Guest from Winchester, VA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is a great first sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound