Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Connect ID #
556 102 428 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JVC KD-X38MBS

JVC KD-X38MBS Digital media receiver for Jeep, powersports or marine applications (does not play discs)

MFR # KD-X38MBS

5.0 out of 5 stars
31 reviews
View this product
Harley Radio Died? Best replacement alternative!

Erik from Enfield, CT on 3/31/2024

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing! The radio in my Harley after 17 years finally died. Install was super easy with the wiring harness and instructions provided by Crutchfield. Took me a hour or less and I was taking my time. It brought life back to my Harley's stereo, sounds amazing!!!!

Pros:

Cons: Nothing!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Josh from York, PA on 3/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed this stereo in Harley Davidson Electra Glide. Got my tunes for the summer! Working great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

William from Grant, MI on 2/26/2024

1994 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Every thing I've ever order from Crutchfield has been above the top !!! I would never order from anywhere else & recommend them to anyone !!! Their Customer Service is Awesome too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rugged and Dynamic Audio Control

peter from HONOLULU, HI on 2/25/2024

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great head unit for rough environments. I installed this in a work truck for the blue tooth and audio controls. I added an entire system with a sub at the same time so I wanted a rugged unit with a wide eq range control along with crossover control. Works great and kicks out the jams along with crystal clear Bluetooth calling.

Pros: Just like the title says, rugged, simple and great audio controls

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

David from Goshen, OH on 2/18/2024

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with all necessary accessories included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Ron from Farmington, CT on 2/16/2024

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Person I spoke to was very helpful and had a lot of knowledge for what I was looking for

Pros: Perfect fit and easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Guest from ARECIBO, PR on 2/14/2024

1997 Porsche 911 Carrera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit...!!! No issues whatsoever...!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Scott from Sparks, NV on 2/10/2024

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like that you can browse online for stereo equipment that fits your specific vehicle. Crutchfield's shipping was amazing. My order arrived in 2 days, several days sooner than anticipated. It came with all the necessary hardware, connections, and easy to follow instructions. Install took less than 2 hours and the system sounds great!

Pros: Shipping and customer service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased, Jeep Wrangler install

Stanley from Plains, PA on 1/28/2024

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit has been installed/in use for a week. No complaints. Pretty easy to set up/scroll thru menu etc. Enough features to not be annoying. Being in a "budget friendly" price range, am quite satisfied for the money spent.

Pros: Price point. Ease of set up/use.

Cons: Non yet other than almost too many offered to customize sound.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple thanks

Shaun from Glade Park, CO on 12/20/2023

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly how I need it to. Makes music and takes phone calls. It tells me the song name too.

Pros: I gained a storage den

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great radii at a great price!

Tom from Los Osos, CA on 12/4/2023

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This us a great product! I can see the screen at all times of day or night! It sounds great and it's easy to use. The volume knob works great and it mutes when pushed. My previous radio had a volume knob that would put you into a settings function that would prevent you from having any volume control at all, when I would reach to turn it down and accidentally pushed it in while driving, I was stuck with the volume to high or low. The phone works great with this unit too! This is the 3rd car I have put obe of these in. I consider this my go to stereo!

Pros: Volume knob, easy to see screen, works great with my phone.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Kevin from Anaconda, MT on 11/20/2023

1994 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with the unit and all the connections that made the install easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Sean from Nine Mile Falls, WA on 8/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was an easy install in our boat. Sounds good with the stock speakers. Thinking about upgrading them soon.

Pros: Looks good sounds good easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Philip from Chester, VA on 8/20/2023

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and the kids love the different color options. Worked real well after setting up BT with the phone. A much better music experience than my stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Verek from Colorado Spgs, CO on 8/11/2023

1994 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fits perfectly. Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Alfredo from Coamo, PR on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound clear many features look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

fits perfectly

Artie from Mattoon, IL on 7/3/2023

2004 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

radio fit perfectly in my Motorcycle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Never again.

Brett from Newport, WA on 6/19/2023

1987 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is the biggest pile of junk, I'm building a truck and one of the obvious necessities it the sound system so I scroll, and scroll, and scroll, finding the perfect head until for me. I find this one, do some research and I think I like it so I bought it. It gets here and I go ahead and wire everything from scratch and I've checked it 2 over about 10 times and I can't seem to get it to work right. The screen would flash mid wiring and It would run my sub or my speakers, never both so I check my wiring again and again and I still can't get it. Finally I quit and try it in my daily, it worked for about ten minutes and then it just quit running everything. The screen turns on, the head unit does the startup but nothing but slight static out of the speakers. I am beyond livid at the operation and the wasted money I've spent with this product and Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Brett to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

11 of 13 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Richard from San Leandro, CA on 6/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to see in sunlight and no extra do-dads that I never use.

Pros: Its just a nice basic radio

Cons: I can not play my usb music in the order that its on my flash drive.. it only plays random... and that sucks

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

James from Lake Elmo, MN on 6/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stereo was shipped timely and was easy to install in my pontoon. It sounds fabulous.

Pros: Easy install. Looks and sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Trevor from Halls, TN on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

John from Emmaus, PA on 5/30/2023

2005 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, I love it. Easy install, looks great! I really like the display, much easier to see in day light.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First time! Amazing!!

Ray from Bloomington, IN on 5/22/2023

2001 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my first car stereo install/replacement! The products/tools provided worked great. The prepared wiring harness made the job quick and simple. I wouldn't hesitate to attempt this again. This was a great experience. I'll absolutely look at Crutchfield first for any vehicle audio needs.

Pros: Quick and easy unplug and plug job. :)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Shawn from Pine Grove, CA on 5/14/2023

1992 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install was easy. Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

George from Lancaster, PA on 5/12/2023

2013 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got everything i needed to fit my 2013 street glide. They even told what else i needed to complete my installation. The receiver is small enough behind th fairing i fit a small amplifier in with it works great so far thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Todd from Dayton, MN on 5/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in the boat and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Geoffrey from Canton, NY on 5/8/2023

2011 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Blue tooth connectivity is simple and straightforward and sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Wayne from Akron, NY on 5/4/2023

2010 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed the stereo and so far seems like a decent unit and for the fact it was $119 when i bought it ,its way better than i expected. Installation was easy and didnt take long at all. Seems to have double the output wattage or power of the stock Harley radio and with 4 speakers it cranks pretty good. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Price,looks,easy install

Cons: Bluetooth took couple times to get it connected but wasnt bad.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product and Crutchfield pre-wiring best money spent ever

Don from Simpsonville, SC on 3/16/2023

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed. Paid for the pre-wiring from Crutchfield, best money spent EVER. Unit arrived quickly, was a breeze to install. Nothing but pleased. Sounds so much better

Pros: All good, pre-wiring a must and best deal ever

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Tim from Marysville, KS on 2/15/2023

2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KD-X38MBS

Jason from Eureka, NV on 11/27/2022

1990 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. You can see the display even in bright sunlight and the Bluetooth always connects quickly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound