Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JVC KW-V66BT

JVC KW-V66BT DVD receiver

MFR # KW-V66BT

4.5 out of 5 stars
59 reviews
View this product
terrible blue tooth

jeff from beaufort, nc on 5/29/2023

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound is great and was easy to install. The blue tooth, apple car play and microphone are terrible though. If you are buying this for the convenience of using the blue tooth or apple car play feature to use the phone or to text, buy something else. I'm on my 2nd radio in less that 6 months and the replacement is doing the same thing. The blue tooth will constantly disconnecting, the sound quality for the phone microphone is terrible and the apple car play will lock up occasionally. I bought a replacement microphone for the 1st radio and it does not help the quality. I was sent a replacement radio for the original about 2 months ago and it worked fine for about a month. Now it has the same issues as the 1st. I have installed about 5 different aftermarket radios in cars over the last few years and never had issues. There is obviously something wrong with the software on this unit. Buy something else!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Blue tooth, apple car play and microphone are trash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good

Erik from Attica, NY on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great, haven't installed yet so when I do, I'll update the rating

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Paul L from Lancaster, VA on 3/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio is great, but the support is outstanding. Radio is as advertised, easy to use. The folks from Crutchfield, sales ,service and support helped make this an easy project to install

Pros: radio was an easy installation

Cons: Backup camera harness from camera to plugin needs to be longer Power required from emergency brake very difficult to access.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sleek Upgrade for a Double-Din Unit

Bentley from Portland, ME on 1/17/2023

2005 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The device itself: Great build quality. The touch screen is surprisingly responsive. I love that I can manually dim the screen. It automatically dims when the headlights are on and brightens when they are off. The Apple Carplay is great. It looks sleek, especially with the frame in the mounting kit Crutchfield suggested for my particular vehicle (2005 Kia Sportage). My only complaint is CD track names and album art do not show up. I think that may be a matter of updating the firmware, so I'll be looking into that more. This unit has more power than my factory unit and seems to have little/no bass roll off compared to the factory unit, so even with my factory speakers, there is a noticeable improvement in sound quality. The installation: The was my first time doing any DIY car audio. I was content with how detailed Crutchfield's instructions were. The mounting bracket that came with my order had a few extra tabs I had to break off with a set of pliers, but that was explained in the mounting bracket installation guide; everything fit perfectly. I managed to install this unit in about 2 hours on a Sunday morning. I had to go back once everything was buttoned up because I put the mic line into the AV input, but once I moved that over, the microphone works like a charm for Apple Carplay and voice commands. The wiring was a cake walk since I had Crutchfield put the harness on for me; a service that is well worth the money for the novice DIYer. I would recommend

Pros: Dimmable Easy Installation Apple Carplay Bluetooth CD Drive

Cons: CDs don't load track names or album art out of the box; might be resolved with a firmware update?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Update for 2005 Vehicle

Lori from Phelps, WI on 1/16/2023

2005 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A friend helped me pick this out.... I wanted hands free phone, CD player, radio, and to listen to music on my cell phone. Purchased for an update to my 2005 Toyota Rav 4, my winter vehicle. After my friend spent about 2 hours installing this, the steering controls and new speakers, I was set. It's been in about a week now....All I can say is LOVE!

Pros: Easy to operate

Cons: Very bright display at night....If there is a way to dim the display, I havent found it yet. But you can turn OFF the display entirely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Skip this JVC deck in your search

Eli from Centennial, CO on 1/11/2023

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The installation was straightforward and went well using Crutchfield's ReadyHarness and Scosche's Dash Kit. I added a backup camera and 4 speakers to the install. Everything works as advertised including steering wheel controls. There is only 1 RCA sub-output on this deck and my car's harness had 2 inputs for the factory sub amp. I had to switch which input RCA was used to get the factory sub working. But it functioned correctly with only 1 of the sub inputs connected (after I determined which one to use through testing). Everything worked great for a few days after install. Last night when I stopped at the store and shut off the car, the radio didn't shut off. The car was shut off, the key removed, and the radio was still on. Trying to shut the power off using the unit's power button didn't work. The screen shut off but the buttons continued to glow blue and the radio was still playing. At that point no buttons worked on the stereo. The screen wouldn't turn on and the volume didn't work. The deck was frozen with the screen off, buttons glowing blue, and the music playing. I rushed through the store to get what I needed to make sure the battery didn't die before I made it back home. Once I made it home I disconnected the battery, waited a bit, and reconnected it. This reset the stereo back to factory settings and it's working properly again. I'm going to see what happens over the next few weeks. If it happens again I'll work with Crutchfield.

Pros: Good price. Lots of features. Install was straightforward. Screen looks nice in the dash.

Cons: Touch volume buttons are a pain. After use, I much prefer actual buttons or a knob. Steering wheel controls help reduce the need to use the touch buttons on the head unit. The stereo froze after a few days of use. Disconnecting the battery reset it and got it working again.

Crutchfield response on 1/16/2023
Eli, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If the problem continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Franklin from Harvest, AL on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Pamela from Bethany, MO on 1/3/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW -What an upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Howard from MUSCATINE, IA on 1/3/2023

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was an upgrade to my 2019 Tundra so I could have CarPlay. Shipment arrived crazy fast, install went fairly smooth, had a couple questions which the Crutchfield techs were able to answer quickly. I bought the ready made harness from Crutchfield and it's a bargain at 25 bucks. No cutting, no splicing, just plug things in and keep moving. Head unit works great. Bought this thinking I would want to add a subwoofer for fuller sound but once I took the time to dial in the sound I'm really not sure I will even bother with a subwoofer. The only issue with this unit that I'm having is sometimes the clock will reset itself. I turned off the RDS and I'm still running into it. I need to do some more research to see what else could be the problem. Perhaps the "constant 12V" wire in the harness is not truly a constant 12v. Since I don't drive the truck for many days at a time, that particular circuit may time out after a period of inactivity, not sure. This is the only reason I gave this a 4 star review rather than a 5 star. Though the unit only allows for wired CarPlay, I was able to add a wireless CarPlay adapter that works great. Much more economical than ordering a head unit with this feature included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Eric from Hillsborough, NJ on 12/10/2022

2012 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy with the stereo and integration into my 2012 rav4. It was a bit challenging to install and the instructions could have more detail, especially concerning tapping into the emergency break signal, but the crutchfield support was amazing and very helpful (legendary). Adding apple car play to my car which is a bit older but i drive on long trips for work will be very handy and will almost certainly be much safer than using the phone alone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

David from Show Low, AZ on 12/9/2022

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered for Christmas. Will review at later date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

James L from Chester, IL on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packed with features and value priced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice radio and features for the price.

Kenneth from Chicago, IL on 11/23/2022

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio. Plenty of feature tho takes awhile to get used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really like it

Margaret from Chagrin Falls, OH on 11/22/2022

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The radio itself works great and was worth the $$ spent. I will say that the directions on how to put this together with the old system were lacking and the plate that I bought in the kit to go with this did not match the car as it should. When I called about it we were told there was nothing that could be done about that. The day of installation I had to call three times, which if the directions were better, I wouldn't have had to. BUT, each time I called, tech services was VERY VERY helpful and patient.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: Directions and accompanying kit were unclear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Luis from LAWTON, OK on 11/22/2022

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I want something nice for my 2013 Tacoma, this is it. I have a tech with experience to installed and that was a good decision, this unit sounds excellent and easy to program. Love it!!! Thank you Crutchfield...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Sean from Genoa City, WI on 11/16/2022

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nice head unit. I installed it for my 65 year old mother and she loves how easy it is to use and how simple it is to connect with her android phone. It was also very easy to install in her car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Vanessa from Roanoke, VA on 11/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet but I'm sure it will meet my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Mostly good, hate the volume buttons.

Sawyer from Springfield, OR on 11/13/2022

1992 Lexus LS400

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy install, fit and finish is plenty good. I will say the volume "buttons" are slowly killing me. I prefer a knob, or something with a tactile response, or at a minimum, to be able to hold your finger on the "button" to keep the raising the volume. But I have to tap the up/down buttons dozens of times to raise/lower the volume. The home screen isn't particularly attractive, or intuitive, but the Apple CarPlay works perfectly, and that was the main reason I bought the thing. I'd pay the extra cash next time for something with a volume knob.

Pros: Sound, fit/finish, Apple Carplay

Cons: Volume buttons are annoying, Home Screen interface is awkward

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

2001 dodge diesel ram upgrade

Thomas from Spicewood, TX on 11/11/2022

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it's a great upgrade but I'll have to learn how to get around in this as I'm not a expert with it yet. The customer service is the best I've ever dealt with

Pros: Instructions were good sounds awesome and the price was in my budget

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 11/3/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product and technical help

Robert from Mount Juliet, TN on 10/7/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Crutchfield rep provided excellent advice and technical help. Everything was provided for the install and I was able to complete the install myself. Works great and fits like it was factory. I highly recommend this product and Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Martin from Glendale, RI on 8/16/2022

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with radio and installation kit. Ready Harness was great made the installation a breeze! Salesman who assisted was super helpful and double checked my internet order to make sure I had all the correct item needs for my vehicle. Crutchfield is the best!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Glad I went with Crutchfield

Norman from Philadelphia, PA on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Functions well. Looks and fits great. Excellent technical advice from Colin with his patience in helping me make my selection. Received my order in 2 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing options

Tyler from Minot, ND on 7/23/2022

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it's amazing. Love the android auto and the DVD capability. Screen mirroring is a little weird but I didn't buy it for that. Crutchfield's harness service is 100% the way to go. Plug in and bolt up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

MARK T from NAUGATUCK, CT on 7/21/2022

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got the impression it did not fit, but realized it is not going to be the same as the OEM and worked out perfectly. Great help from Crutchfield Via Telephone, they know what customer service is. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Samuel from Hampton, GA on 7/14/2022

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2013 Grand Sport with everything else stock. Four stars only because twice I've been on the freeway and it just shut off... Idk if it was my fault for running google and Waze simultaneously and messing with stuff, buttons were still glowing but screen was blacked out no matter what I pressed. .. or I might've spliced into the red power wire...but nah... because that first time my phone was plugged in and audio was blasting. I had to pull radio fuse and that worked. Just had to reset my settings. Second time it just started working again upon restarting the car. I didn't call tech support about it yet but I'm sure they'll be helpful. I called them a handful of times during the install and they were all great.

Pros: Great Can change background!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JVC-V66BT

William from Bloomfield In. on 4/2/2022

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful unit. Easy install into a 2004 Tundra with the jbl factory system. Stereo works works with the steering wheel controls and factory amp. Little over an hour of install time. Have Crutchfield wire the harness and interface and save yourself the hassle. The only shortcoming was the width of the unit with trim plate was about 3/8" shy on each side of bring covered by the factory bezel. 2 sided tape and color matched plastic worked great as filler strips. Definitely 5 star product and support.

Pros: Great sounding system, easy install. System works with steering wheel controls. Looks great in the Tundra dash.

Cons: Nothing detected or observed at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio.

Crutchfield customer from Middleport, OH on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice radio. Everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great System

Crutchfield customer from Arnaudville, LA on 9/27/2021

2009 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Sound and clean look. I am still playing with the options and getting the system customized to my liking but the sound is great. Further to this would be the Tech Service I received as there was holes in the directions shared but once the tech looked in to my concerns he directed me to fixing the system to 100%

Pros: Great Sound. Awesome EQ Adjustments. Still has a CD player

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Gallatin Gtwy, MT on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Am vey happy with this head unit. Thanks to the great service of Crutchfield I was able to install it and got all the cables hooked up correctly. Love the function of Apple car play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Unit!

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, OH on 9/20/2021

2015 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit, great display and the sound settings provide enough range my factory speaker sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/13/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo. A few things that could be improved. One is switching tuner and android auto. Should have icon readily available instead of going home and then to apps then to tuner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to 2005 pickup

Crutchfield customer from Mableton, GA on 8/30/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not ready to give up all of our CD's yet. This has Car Play supports a new backup camera and still plays CD's

Pros: Plays CD's not many still do looks like it could be factory microphone sounds great on phone calls

Cons: have to connect phone to the USB cable for phone functionality to be acceptable. Wish the USB input was integrated onto the face somewhere instead of the cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit doesn't fit my 2007 Silverado too deep.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/31/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another receiver. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Oxford

Mark from Oxford on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JVC KW-V66BT => A-, JCV Customer Support = E Ordered online but when I tested it on a bench, I found the Aux-In input at the rear only played Left speakers. Sent it back to where I bought it and received a new one, however the new one had the same issue. I found through all my testing that the issue can be fixed (mostly) by using the items in the picture (3.5mm headphone jack to wire terminal adaptors) and connecting wires 1, 2, & 4 (leave 3, video, disconnected). However, this gets the Right speaker working but not the Video signal. 6/14/21: Sent to JVC for "repair" and then waited...and waited.....and waited 7/19/21: Called JVC and they said they decided to replace (actually sometime before 7/19/21). An email would be sent with tracking info. 7/26/21: Called JVC and they had no idea when the new radio would be sent. 8/3/21: Called JVC and they still had no idea when it would be sent. JVC Customer support seems to have no sense of urgency to get the new radio in the mail, there is no information in the hands of the Customer Support reps that they can even estimate the remaining time, there is no case number in JVC's system so they can see the history, and they have never mentioned doing anything for me like a coupon or incentive for all of the hassle I have been through. JVC's Customer Support is in need of a name change; how about Customer Ignore?

Pros: Good features; DVD player, BlueTooth, Apple Car Play, Android Auto, Equalizer, Aux-In, Capacitive Touch Screen, Customizable background

Cons: Aux-In jack played only the Right speakers and JVC customer support is horrible

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2021
Mark, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can set up a return or exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

FANTASTIC head unit!!

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JVC never disappoints!! I bought this "open box" unit, based on one of the representatives recommendations. I put this to replace my sick head unit in a 2012 Subaru Forestry and the difference is night and day!!! Sounds fantastic and I'm loving the Android Auto functionality! Very easy to navigate the menus! Love the preset background choices AND the option to add my own backgrounds! I've had this unit about 2 months and no issues what so ever!

Pros: Easy menu navigation; easy to install; BIG improvement over stock head unit; dimmer functionality for night time driving

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 4/23/2021

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit. It is doing exactly what we need. Our factory unit was not compatible with CarPlay so this was a quick and cost-effective unit to be able to get CarPlay in my wife's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

10/10 would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 4/16/2021

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's such a great product and so easy to install! Definitely look at getting another one for my future vehicles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 4/13/2021

2011 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

works great just a little slow when it powers up so if i want to use my backup camera I have to wait. It is easy to use and with my Galaxy s20 fe hooked up it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Noce head unit

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 4/12/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The head unit is great. I have a 2013 Silverado which is the last year prior to the revamping of the line. This meant, that the radio had very basic functionality. The JVC unit fills all the gaps of the factor OEM radio at a good price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Trusting Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 4/12/2021

2012 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a local audio shop do our car stereo in our 2012 Nissan Juke and he put in something way different than he'd promised and it was a pile of junk. So I jumped on tried and true Crutchfield and found a stereo WORTHY of the fair price that included all of the features I wanted. It arrived before it even said it would and would have been an easy install had the other guy not left a rats nest of wires behind the stereo he'd installed. Once installed, this radio worked PERFECTLY!! We haven't added the camera nor do we have an iPhone, but all other features work like a charm! We did have to do a bypass on parking break (manual transmission) and add kit to retain steering wheel controls- but that was a breeze as well. A few parts in install kit we didn't need, but only because those parts were installed already. TRUST what these teams tell you you need for your autos sound upgrades! Leave nothing to chance. ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 4/11/2021

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great experience and product was very nice and easy to install I would recommend them to friends and family

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Wister, OK on 4/10/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo, little hard to adjust volume while driving

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT Home Installation

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and it pulls in stations better than my old stock radio. I'm still learning the controls but it has a lot more abilities than I'm used to. It was a bit tricky to install but worth it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Had to cut both the upper and lower inner dash to get this 2 DIN unit in the dash but it looks fine now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 4/6/2021

2008 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup, good quality,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Bradford, NH on 4/6/2021

2011 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and works great. Also looks amazing!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 3/31/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it! Apple CarPlay is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 3/7/2021

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 2/13/2021

1995 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't used most features and have only required Apple CarPlay/Bluetooth when it's in use. Regardless, the Head is a serious improvement over what I had. Pros: Very responsive touchscreen. No need for hardpressing. Built in equalizer is fun and easy to mess around with. Overall it's easy to use without much need to open the instruction manual if you aren't a super serious audiophile (hopefully that will change soon with all these upgrades I'm making) like me. Installation was simple enough. Just crimped old wire/adapters to the new guy. Cons: Side panel and volume buttons are definitely too small. And I'm a small person with tiny hands. Legitimately have to be at a full stop to be safe/ensure I am pressing the right button since they aren't real or separated ( it's all flush) buttons and are just touch sensitive. Brightness is a wee bit too much at night even on the lowest setting. I get distracted easily. USB port is a cable that is attached to the rear of the head that must be siphoned through a hole of some sort in the dash or something to the user if Apple CarPlay or Android Play is to be used... why? For me this was a rather large disappointment since I already have a surplus of cables hanging about in my vehicle. Overall it's a great buy for the price due to all the features but that USB cable does knock a half star off ( if I could do halves) for me sadly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Installed in 07 Mustang with Shaker 1000

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 1/13/2021

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

User interface is user friendly and fairly intuitive. The sound is good, perhaps not quite as good as the stock stereo but some fine tuning would probably make it better than stock. I'm subtracting a star because carplay would disconnect after a few minutes of driving for the first few days. That problem seems to have resolved itself after as it hasn't disconnected mid-drive on any of my last few trips; could have been an issue with the phone software rather than the head-unit, hard to say. INSTALL - I needed an additional y-adapter to get it to work properly in my car, I have an 07 Mustang with a Shaker 1000 system. Without it one of the front speakers would not work. Crutchfield sent me one at no charge and all the speakers are now working. Great customer service but would have been nice to have this piece in the first place. Overall a nice unit for the money with a lot of features. I would buy again and perhaps give 4-1/2 stars if it was an option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

03 F250

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 12/20/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this radio to update my OEM radio. The radio does everything I wanted it to do and more. The install was looks nice and clean.

Pros: Hands free Android auto DVD Backup camera works great.

Cons: none at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit for the price

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 12/18/2020

2001 Volvo V70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great to have a touch screen device in our '02 Volvo! Seems to work as advertised. The wiring interface tied in steering wheel controls which is great. I added the rear view camera and that is working properly as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

One of the best additions I have put in the truck.

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 12/16/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent everything together with easy to follow install and set up directions. This stereo is amazing with so many user friendly controls. All my factory controls still work and it looks great. Very happy with everything about the ease of ordering and installing.

Pros: Google maps linked from phone is the best maps I have had in a vehicle. The equalizer let's you set up for whatever sound you prefer, but the presets sound great. Hands free control is an amazing feature. Picture quality is a lot better than I was expecting for stereo.

Cons: I haven't found anything I don't like.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Absolutely perfect

Crutchfield customer from Rutland, VT on 12/13/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This head unit is simply amazing, the layout is a bit to get used to but the functionality of it is unrivaled. I installed it in my 2001 Audi A4 and it looks amazing. The display on this setup is stunning and adding on to it is streamlined. I highly recommend this stereo to anyone and will be buying a second for my wife.

Pros: Back up camera ready, satellite radio ready, dvd, apple car play, android mirroring

Cons: None that I have found as of yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy at a great prices

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 12/13/2020

2015 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great features and a value price. I am very happy with this purchase. Google Auto ties this seamlessly and easy to navigate. Features are good and am happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Breathed life back into my Mustang GT

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 12/13/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a perfect fit for my aging Mustang GT and giving me reason to get it back out on the street and enjoy a great sound system. It was easy to install with the Ready-made harnesses, mostly plug and play. The new JVC head has tons of options and can play DVDs and my entire 600 CD/MP3 library. The Android Auto is easy to use and is available as soon as your phone is plugged into the USB port. Cruising is fun again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Working Toyota Highlander 07

Crutchfield customer from Inverness, IL on 12/7/2020

2007 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little unit. functions as expected. Nice fit into my Toyota Highlander 07. Use the black plastic side moulds that come with kit to make flush with dash. I used prewired harness so easy to install. Make sure you connect illumination wire to avoid dark screen. I specifically ordered this because it was in 300 price range and had CD. I dont want CD but i wanted it to mount my phone. i dont really use the Radio interface, prefer to use my phone, CD as mount holder and bluetooth for sound/calls. I ordered front and rear infinity reference speakers. they are only 5 1/4 inch, would have preferred at least 6". front havent come in yet but so far system sounds good - better than factory but not quite as good as my similarly priced Alpine deck in previous car although im still running factory fronts. I

Pros: good price good functionality good sound quality has DVD/CD for phone holder

Cons: side touch buttons are a little inaccurate. would have preferred to pay more for physical buttons or volume dial or swipe

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 12/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and setup. Fantastic audio settings for tuning.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JVC KW-V66BT

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 11/28/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for the price this is great, huge improvement over the factory unit, all i wanted was CarPlay and this delivered, also when i had issues with the wiring i got excellent help from your tech service guys, that was definitely a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound