Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Connect ID #
239 420 657 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio DB 652

Polk Audio DB 652 DB+ Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers — also fit 6-3/4" openings

MFR # AA9652

4.5 out of 5 stars
1,362 reviews
View this product
Polk Audio DB 652

Larry from Marianna, FL on 2/27/2024

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Mark from Miami, FL on 2/21/2024

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

100 times better over stock. I have not put any power to them yet still waiting on the amp but I can imagine how they will sound since they are only powered by head unit. Clean and crisp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Jeep JK replacement

Steven from Milton, FL on 2/20/2024

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement in my Jeep for the front and sound bars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Woodway, TX on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy to install and sounded great makes a big differance in your soum Only problem was we could have used a bit more detailed info Aside from that everything else was fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jason from PRIOR LAKE, MN on 1/22/2024

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had Polk DB speakers in many cars over the years. I keep going back to them because they sounds great and handle a good amount of power for the price.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons: None from me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2021 Ford F150 8 speaker B&O

Don from Glendora, CA on 1/22/2024

2020 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A nice upgrade to the factory speakers. I installed these in the rear doors, with boom mat speaker enclosures that I bought elsewhere. I will be upgrading the front door speakers soon, and I will either use these in the front door, or use the pioneer 6x9's for my application, also with the boom mat speaker enclosure. I have no plans to add an amp or more power. The stock head unit pushes these fine. Super happy with these.

Pros: Easy install. Great instructions from Crutchfield. Total install time about 45 minutes for both.

Cons: The screws in with the mounting rings were too small in diameter. I just rotated the speaker a little and drilled small holes that the screws would bite in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Noe from Sun City, CA on 1/19/2024

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Alan from Green Cv Spgs, FL on 1/18/2024

2018 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice speakers! Fast delivery and good instructions for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

James from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 1/15/2024

2010 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased Great improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

John from Gloucester, VA on 1/9/2024

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big upgrdade for a Porsche 981

Crutchfield customer from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 12/29/2023

2013 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and easy installation for a Porsche 981 with the base audio system. Exceptionally good sound through a wide range of music.

Pros: Marine grade product makes a difference in hot and humid climates where the OEM speakers became cracked and brittle. Sound is much better than the OEM speakers, makes a huge difference.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Dale from Texas City, TX on 12/24/2023

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

did the review on the front door speakers and now these and the fact is that these made a far bigger difference because of the fact that the factory speakers that came in my truck are so crappy not to mention that they had ripped to shreds. I had no idea just how bad the factory speakers where until changing them out for these now there is a noticeable change coming from the back. I've read reviews where some chose to change just the front speakers while I did all four and took advantage of the opportunity to listen after doing just the front speakers and then after doing all four and it's a very noticeable difference

Pros: easier than the front

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound!

Ismael from HOUSTON, TX on 12/6/2023

2022 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely sound better with extra amp power. The sound is somewhat limited, but if you require shallow mount speakers because door space is limited these are a good choice to fill rear stage.

Pros: Their shallow depth really helped in my limited space

Cons: Sound better with amp, but sound not as full perhaps due to less cone travel. Tweeters do sound crisp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maybe Good Value if You Like the Sound?

Eugene from STAFFORD, VA on 12/3/2023

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really unimpressed across the board. Did not get a chance to use with upgraded amplifier, but not the sound for me - verified when comparing speakers with the online tool (which disappeared?).

Pros: Good value if you like the sound.

Cons: These were just bad for me.

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2023
Eugene contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Quality

Luis Iii from Marysville, WA on 12/3/2023

2005 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds GREAT!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Damyan from Jefferson City, TN on 11/27/2023

2002 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they sound great

Pros: easy to install perfect for replacement speakers

Cons: isn't as loud as i would've hoped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brett from Youngsville, LA on 11/24/2023

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sounding speakers! Brought the sound in my truck to life!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

David from Albany, LA on 11/16/2023

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Pervaiz from Sacramento, CA on 11/13/2023

1997 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speaker and good company to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Ejay from Bartlesville, OK on 11/13/2023

2016 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers with even better sound quality for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Polks

Manny from CRESTLINE, CA on 11/8/2023

2010 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound nice but you need an amp to fully appreciate

Pros: Nice looking Sound nice with a stock radio

Cons: Need an amp to fully appreciate them.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

DIY install

Jerry from Gardnerville, NV on 11/3/2023

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything they said it would be. Great sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Should have done it sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them!!!

Michael from Springfield, MA on 11/3/2023

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. Impressed! I kept reading about no bass on the smaller 6.5" speakers. Not the case. Excellent bass. 110% better than my stock Toyota speakers. Bought two sets. Put in front and rear doors. Match with Infinity 3.5" for dash speakers. I am so happy with the rich sound. My wife is even more impressed and that's what matters most. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound Excellent quality Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jose Carlos from Los Angeles, CA on 10/29/2023

2005 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow handle my new radio great.love the sound.great speakers.

Pros: All good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Daniel from Round Rock, TX on 10/24/2023

2023 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had the prior db version before and just as good, great upgrade from factory. Sounds much better in back now but the jeep soundbar doesn't lend to front passengers enjoying as much but you can tell it's better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

John George from Manchester, NH on 10/23/2023

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers that sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tremendous bang for the buck with Zpolk & Crutchfirld

Brian from Maple Grove, MN on 10/19/2023

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a rear door speaker out in the F150 Super Crew. A lifetime ago I worked in car audio. For the money, these Polk Audio DB652 sound great, clear highs without the sizzle, accurate & strong midrange and nice crisp bass. Crutchfield including the wiring harness adaptor and mounting plate adapters for no charge make them the only place to shop. The only issue is that you will need to provide your own screws to mount the speaker to the mounting plate adapter as the ones included with the speakers are a size too small. So plan to spend $2-3 at the hardware store on some #10 3/4" stainless steel screws. These are more efficient and sound better than the Sony badged factory F150 speakers. Now my sons can hear them while we are running around to activities. Great value

Pros: Price, sound, built quality, fitment, Crutchfield supplied install parts

Cons: Need to buy screws to complete the install

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

2023 Bronco replacement speakers

Jacquelyn from Cypress, TX on 10/17/2023

2023 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love my new Polk Audio DB 652 speakers, the mids and highs offer richer sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Sheldon from Greensboro, NC on 10/13/2023

2019 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Bryon from Tooele, UT on 10/4/2023

2023 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Thornton, CO on 10/3/2023

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice overall sound

Pros: Nice, crisp sound at a reasonable price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely LOVE these speakers

Chris from Buffalo, NY on 9/27/2023

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

absolutely LOVE these speakers. I Just received today and installed absolutely amazing upgrade from factory speakers!!! Put in 2015 RAM, had my in dash tweeters replaced last week, going to put these in the rear doors as I am very happy with them. They are run from my Pioneer DMH 2700NEX and sound great. Once rears are done I may consider an amp and Sub....I feel like I am in high school again with a SWEET sounding truck.

Pros: easy to install, came with all necessary parts and cables, sound great, reasonable price,

Cons: have to figure out a Con... I am really happy!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Atoka, TN on 9/24/2023

2023 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, big difference in construction of speaker.

Pros: Well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible on radio power

Zach from CHESTERFIELD, VA on 9/20/2023

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So to be fair, a disclaimer applies to my review .... Running off the rear channels of my Pioneer 2550nex. These are worse than awful. When I first powered them up I had to check if my 20yr old 3inch cargo area speakers were playing and not these. Nope. It was the polks. I tried all the adjustments I have and they still sound like garbage. They advertise high sensitivity so I took that as maybe adequate on just deck power. Really disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/26/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Christol, reached out to Zach and he decided to return his speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

David from Oak Ridge, TN on 9/20/2023

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! I'm very happy with the clarity and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good, but Not for S2000

Peteo from VANCOUVER, WA on 9/11/2023

2006 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm sure this a good speaker, just not for my Honda S2000. Used this to replace a worn factory speaker but lost my low end sound. The factory low end was much better. Crutchfield should not have put this speaker as what fits an s2000 and recommend a woofer only speaker instead of this 2-way. I am disappointed on how it turned out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jamie from Warsaw, IN on 9/9/2023

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice clean sound! Noticeably better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Matt from Lubbock, TX on 8/28/2023

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mixed install on 02 Avalanche

Anthony from Edinburg, VA on 8/28/2023

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed a pair on the rear and front doors of a 2002 Chevy Avalanche. The speakers sound good and when installed in the rear doors it was straight forward when reusing the factory fasteners. The provided Philips head fasteners strip way too easy so I suggest reusing the factory torque screws. Installing on the front doors was much more frustrating as the factory speakers are held in place with a plastic adapter. I didn't see anything in the box that came close to those. Used the adapters to drill new holes. The provided metal clips have no way of staying in place during the install so it's trial an error to get all four corners started. There are adapters for the 552s but not the 652 speakers; would love to see an adapter for the 652s.

Pros: Sounds good Easy install for rear doors

Cons: Poor fastener quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Allan from Central Lake, MI on 8/27/2023

2018 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been a longtime fan of Polk Audio sound and these speakers are crisp and clear and i love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Avoid at all costs

dakota from CHARLESTON, SC on 8/27/2023

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sounded great for a few months, then one of them started having very distorted, blown sounding bass. Keep in mind, these are run from a head unit that puts out well below the recommended wattage. Now, the other one has a tweeter blown. I thought these would be great because they're polk. They are not good. Get something else. Absolute waste of money. Way too late to return, I am very surprised because there's so many good reviews and Crutchfield is usually great.

Pros:

Cons: blown, sound like garbage

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sound - Meh Fitment

Ben from WAUSAU, WI on 8/23/2023

2007 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2007 Honda Civic EX Sedan - These are a very nice upgrade coming from some cheap Boss speakers! The only issue I had was with the bracket/spacers that were provided. They did not line up to fit my car and required a few new holes to be drilled. Not the end of the world but took some time and a quick call to customer support to figure out. Erin from customer support was super understanding and helped talk through the issue with me! Ya don't get that at that other retailer (;

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

NC from Cleveland, TX on 8/19/2023

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great! Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Upgrade Speakers!

Edward from California, MD on 8/13/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound difference between stock and Polk Audio DB 652 is very noticeable. Music is now more crisp and bottom end bass has more drive to it. I am glad to have upgraded sound bar speakers for my 2012 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent.

Guest from RENTON, WA on 8/3/2023

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk will never let you down! Make sure your head unit can power these and you'll be enjoying your FIDLAR and Jesse Reyes in no time!

Pros: Quality, clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value for the Money

Grant from Carol Stream, IL on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are a great value for the price! Everything needed to mount them is included with the speakers. The only issue I have is that the mounting holes did not line up with the ones from my former Sony speakers. I thought all 6.5" speaker mounting holes would be universal. It would have been a very easy installation. However, drilling new holes made it a little more time consuming.

Pros: Great sound for the Money. They come with everything needed to Mount them.

Cons: Mounting holes did not line up with my existing Sony speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Kevin from Gulf Shores, AL on 8/1/2023

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds light years ahead of OEM.!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad, definitely not great

Joe from LENOIR, NC on 7/30/2023

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Qverall decent construction. Magnet is on the small side. Low frequencies are nearly nonexistent as are the mids. Had to eq a ridiculous slope to get them to sound decent. One plus is that the silk dome tweeters sound just like they should. I put these in a 2014 jku and be advised that if you do the same, it will add A TON of high freqs that you will have to sort out with your sound staging. Decent product, decently made, to my ear puts out far more highs than mids/lows. Worth the $99 I paid? Maybe not quite. YMMV.

Pros: Silk domes for soft, natural highs

Cons: Severely lacking bass and mids

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ok for highs and mids, not so good for bass

Adrian from Newtown, CT on 7/20/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the highs and mids are much crisper than stock, but the bass is not as strong as I expected, not better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3 pairs owned, might get my 5th set.

Oscar L. from Vallejo, CA on 7/16/2023

2019 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Thinking of buying for the 3rd time so would be my 5th pair of speakers. The 92db sensitivity and 100w RMS make these loud and clear. They sound great plus the marine rating. Win win.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best oem upgrade option with stock head unit

Grant from ARROYO GRANDE, CA on 6/16/2023

2007 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the best aftermarket speakers at any price for a system powered off a head unit or stock amp. Their 92bd sensitivity combined with a 40w low end gives them the most bass you can get off a stock head unit. Any speakers that are more expensive than this usually have a lower sensitivity because they are designed for a more powerful amplified system. I have use these on a Honda Element and Infiniti G35 and both sound much better than stock. The tweeters are a little bright , but this can be solved easily by lowering the tremble on the head unit

Pros: Bass , high sensitivity

Cons: Required custom holes drilled for Honda Element, but easy to do.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Larry from HILLSDALE, NY on 6/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Efficient. Well rounded frequency sound. Not "tweeter bright" like the Kicker KS's. Great match with the Kicker Key 200.4 amp

Pros: Well rounded. Good clarity

Cons: Could use a little more low end

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Gilberto from Union, NJ on 6/9/2023

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX STi

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't specify if it's 100w rms per speaker or the pair

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

John from Odessa, TX on 6/8/2023

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound fantastic! Excellent quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Rylee from Anderson, IN on 6/5/2023

2015 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time changing my speakers. Very happy with the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Acura MDX

Donald from Cincinnati, OH on 5/30/2023

2015 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the speakers big upgrade from the stock Acura speakers. Instructions from crutchfield made them easy to install. Definitely use crutchfield again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

Arthur from Lithonia, GA on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the best speakers ever! They sound soooo very clear.

Pros: The are the best.

Cons: Found none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive Brand and quality

Michael from Emmaus, PA on 5/21/2023

2013 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First time buying Polk and very impressed. I have usually gone with other brands but the price and quality of this speaker and brand are make it a great choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oh for crying out loud.

Karl from LaPorte Indiana on 5/17/2023

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield, and I actually have good experiences with Polk. but these speakers belong in the garbage. The sound coming out of these things is basically the foundation of an existential crisis. Why are they here? What is their purpose? What was the point even? Who decided these needed to exist and why wouldn't they build literally anything else instead? There is nothing these do remarkably well. Absolutely nothing. They may even be worse in sound clarity than the stock speakers I pulled from my 2008 Trailblazer. oh, and btw, go search on youtube how great the stock speakers sound in a 2008 Trailblazer. I mean seriously I couldn't even recognize some of my favorite songs, and I'm not exaggerating. Oh wait, the bass you say? .what bass? You mean the molasses gunking up the low end on literally any song I try? Oh huh? They're loud? No. They aren't loud. They are sneaky freaking quiet. Oh what's that? Hook them up to an amp and they REALLY shine? Did that. Perfect gain settings, groundings are all brand new on this vehicle, and I, a professional audio engineer, did literally everything I could think of to try and nurse some semblance of value from these things. alas, I am returning them and getting something from Infinity instead. Crutchfield, listen. This is basically that one really weird friend that you keep bringing to our secret hideout, that no one likes, and is smelly a little bit, and keeps burping everytime there's a loud noise.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2023
Karl, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 25 found this helpful

Factory speaker upgrade

West from Middlebury, CT on 5/9/2023

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two Polks for the front and two slightly larger JBLs for the back. The difference in quality between them was obvious, with the polks winning. The Crutchfield package, with all required connectors and standoffs made the job a snap, I will shop here next time as well. 2016 Mazda6 Sport Manual.

Pros: Quality of build, sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers When Combined With Amp

Vincent from Van Buren, AR on 5/1/2023

2009 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers definitely deserve a 5 star rating. With the provides Crutchfield gear, they fit perfectly into my 2009 Kia Spectra. I have an aftermarket head unit and amplifier, so the speakers have all of the power they need. They're surprisingly bassy for such small speakers. The sound quality is incredible-The other sets of speakers I've bought have nothing on these. The miss and highs are clear. I've had so many comments that my sound system is so clear and that the bass feels nice. These speakers definitely require an amp to achieve their full potential, but if you have an amp, I would definitely buy these. On the down side, Crutchfield's provides kit did not contain the small metal L brackets to fit the speaker onto the plastic adapter rings. I had to bend the clips that came with the speaker (yes, the speaker comes with its own plastic adapter rings. I recommend using Crutchfield's) in order to fit Crutchfield's plastic adapter rings. Also, I don't think there's any reason to buy these speakers unless paired with more power than a head unit can produce on its own.

Pros: Beautifully crisp sound quality Incredibly bassy for small speakers Every instrument can be heard Incredibly easy setup with Crutchfield Pairs well with 12" subwoofer Definitely worth the money

Cons: Didn't get some Crutchfield parts which required modification of speaker parts Definitely requires an amp to get anywhere near the full potential of these speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top notch

Michael from Highland, MD on 5/1/2023

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Polk DB's never disappoint! Third set I've owned and will always go with them they always sound amazing thanks for the great deal on them Crutchfield you rock!

Pros: Lots of bass great mids and high range perfect mix

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Envy of speakers costing much more

Robert from SHARPSBURG, GA on 4/29/2023

1990 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprisingly great speakers, especially for the money. I was expecting middle-of-the-road performance when I bought these. After installing them and pairing them to a Kicker 4 channel amp, these far exceeded my expectations. Clear and detailed highs, with good presence. Fantastic midrange sounding very open and clear. The bass needs some help from a sub, but that's to be expected. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to install Highs and midrange are sparling clear Tough poly cones Easy to drive

Cons: Can be a bit tricky to install in some vehicles because of the slightly strange bolt pattern

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Benjamin from Lake Peekskill, NY on 4/28/2023

2000 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, fast shipping, and everything needed to install was included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Ted from RI on 4/27/2023

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

direct swap for rear speakers in 07-13 Tahoe. Old ones were dead so these are definitely an improvement. May have to get the component version to replace the fronts now...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp not necessary

Charles from Kansas City, MO on 4/26/2023

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced blown, factory Toyota door speakers with these. I did not add an amplifier. They seem equal in volume as the factory speakers. I did not gain any performance on the low end, but have picked up more clarity and detail with higher notes and drum cymbals in particular. The tweeter is doing a better job than the factory tweeters mounted at the top of my door.

Pros: Works well with factory receiver. The speaker's tweeter is performing better than the factory tweeter. The bass & midrange performance seems equal to factory in every way.

Cons: I sort of hoped it would perform noticeably better than the factory speakers. Not a lot of difference.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional

Rob from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/23/2023

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these in my 06 Toyota Tundra Access Cab. All four replaced, matched with a Kenwood BT782HD deck (amp bypassed). Once you get the EQ dialed in (perfect "V" formation) they sound absolutely amazing. Strong bass and highs, I have to adjust the bass boost level between 0 and 3 depending on the content, that's all. Amazing high quality speakers for the cost. Highly recommended... Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Roger from Indianapolis, IN on 4/18/2023

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade over factory speakers ?? really nice bass and Phenomenal silk dome tweeters! ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Lee from JOHNSON CITY, TN on 4/18/2023

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paid $5 unnecessarily for some extra stuff the order page said I would need (2001 Camry), including extra speaker wire, but ended up only needing 4 butt connectors, which I used to connect the wire harnesses to the connectors that came with the speakers. Not complaining though. These speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2023
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Maggie, reached out to Lee to follow up. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Roberto from ELGIN, IL on 4/17/2023

2005 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound better than the stock Alpines!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't overthink it, just buy these.

Joe from Havertown, PA on 4/16/2023

2016 Honda HR-V LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for my HR-V, and have been using them with the factory head unit. I was expecting to buy a pair of Morels, but David recommended these having personally heard them. I did all four speakers, and they sound really good. Incidentally I just did four JBLs in my wife's car, so I happen to have a basis for comparison. I like JBL stuff, have used it professionally in pro sound for years, and expected that upon installing the JBLs in her Element, that I'd wish I'd installed them instead of the Polks. Especially given that her car has an aftermarket Pioneer HU that I'm certain is higher quality than my OEM HRV unit. Nope. The Polks murder the JBLs. It's not even close. Full lows that don't distort and aren't boomy, highs that are crisp and detailed without being shrill, tons of midrange content. They're awesome. Don't overthink it, these rule. The little appliques they provide for stock grille installations are a very nice touch.

Pros: full bass, clear highs, rich midrange, good value

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Polk 6.5 EZ Install in 2001 GMC Yukon

Scott from Arizona on 4/12/2023

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from the 21 year old paper cones with disintegrated foam surrounds in my 2001 GMC Yukon rear door lower panel. Removing door panel was easy with the Crutchfield cheat sheet. Simple thirty minute install did not even require re-drilling. The factory holes in the door panel aligned perfectly. Also, I used the Metra speaker wire connectors - no cutting old wires and no crimping. Pro tip, be sure to re-tape all your wire bundles w high quality, heat-resistant Electrical Tape. Overall, 100% satisfied.

Pros: Big sonic upgrade, value, factory look retained, quick install.

Cons: Would like to have a pivot-mounted tweeter to aim upwards for the lower rear door panel location.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jon from Charlotte, NC on 4/10/2023

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

so far so good, Easy install and they sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Marshall from Ellabell, GA on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the bass put these in my 2007 jeep wrangler on the roll bar easy to install with hardware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Donald from Corinth, TX on 4/3/2023

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my 2017 Fait 124 Spider. A definite upgrade over the cheap stock speakers!!!- Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Isaiah from Lebanon, TN on 4/2/2023

2007 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install, I'm really feeling it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jeffery from Las Vegas, NV on 4/2/2023

2021 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade for the kick panels in my 2021 Ford Bronco. Can hear the music at 80 mph with the top off. Use the Polk adapter rings and not the Metra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Db652

George from Tucson, AZ on 4/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from stock paper cone speakers to these polks What a difference! Has good sound for I listen to....no amp just radio power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Gordon from Tualatin, OR on 3/26/2023

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Replaced all four door speakers and now have much better sound than the factory speaker ever did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greenwood

Jack from Greenwood on 3/25/2023

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Against my better judgement I decided to try these. The sound quality is a little less than what should be expected from cheap speakers.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Sound quality is mediocre and crakles at higher volumes. Virtually no bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A lot in a little package!

Jason from Vero Beach, FL on 2/15/2023

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There's a lot here ins a small package! Used for the rears of my F150 and it sounds like a concert back there! The bang for the buck cannot be beat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Christine from Farmingdale, NY on 2/14/2023

2011 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros: Compact size

Cons: Wish the install instructions regarding the mounting rings were s little more complete

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Quality and Easy Install

Scott from Brush Prairie, WA on 2/8/2023

2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality speaker for the factory replacement and for the budget minded individual. Have always been a fan of Polk Audio and it definitely didn't disappoint with the DB 652. And I can always rely on Critchfield to be a top notch supplier to work with. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Dale from Davidsville, PA on 2/6/2023

2015 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Need more power than a stock radio for speaker to be fully utilized. Otherwise great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Joseph from Bastrop, LA on 1/31/2023

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers on my 2016 Honda civic lx, music is so much more enjoyable now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

John Patton from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/26/2023

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for my 2006 access cab Tacoma. Easy install with the provided free adapters. Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets. They easily handle the higher volumes without clipping or distortion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Nathaniel from Clinton, MD on 1/19/2023

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product upgrade to my Bose system

Pros:

Cons: Mounting screws hit speaker ring

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Doug from Dittmer, MO on 1/15/2023

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't installed them yet they look nice though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 10 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jeffrey from Auburn, CA on 1/12/2023

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good for the price. Stock replacements for my 2k Tacoma. I can actually hear the music now. The jumper harnesses they threw in sounded kind of cool at checkout, but made a huge difference in the actual install. So easy and great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Eric from Defiance, OH on 1/10/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 2 pair in my 2016 Wrangler, have amp running all 4. Definitely loud and clear, still have some tuning to do and try to get a better seal around rear sound bar speakers to hopefully improve bass response until I can add a sub later on. These speakers seem to handle power really well, wish I would have gotten these first. Definitely worth the price

Pros: Clear sound Great mid-range Nice highs without being harsh

Cons: None yet, good so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Castroville, TX on 1/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the money and a HUGE upgrade over factory ('20 Tacoma) speakers. Crutchfield support was phenomenal helping me get the exact speakers I needed!

Pros: Great sound Great price Easy install

Cons: Should have bought replacements for all the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Ryan from Coconut Creek, FL on 1/5/2023

2020 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy I stall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Wilbert from Missoula, MT on 1/4/2023

1999 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 F-150 Upgrade

Marc from PEORIA, IL on 12/29/2022

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was in the market for a speaker upgrade and started with a set of pioneer ts-g650. ThinkingI would save a few dollars, I hooked one up and was immediately disappointed and returned them. I have a set of these PAs in my Victory Cross Country and decided to take the plunge. Noticeably better than the pioneers. These speakers cleaned my sound up right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Scott from Deforest, WI on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Marcella from Greencastle, PA on 12/21/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from MIDDLESEX, NJ on 12/20/2022

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. What a sound from these. Total concert quality. Clean and crisp. Installed in my subaru forester front and back. Delighted !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Kristen from Mission Viejo, CA on 12/12/2022

2011 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal Clear. And I like it Loud. I am going to put a set of these in my sons car too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jimmy Jarrod from San Antonio, TX on 12/12/2022

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Factory swap to my rear doors in 2014 silverado, quick and easy install. They sound great even without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hard to say for sure

B from Richmond, VA on 12/12/2022

1998 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wish I could give better. I had great expectations. I bought these because of the superior bass freq response in the specs compared to others brands. Installed in '99 Chevy truck front door. The instructions were POOR. The adapter seems a bit stupid . You mount adapter to the door. Then you screw in the speaker screws THRU THE DOOR as well? Cause trying to hold the adapter AND the speaker in place to use self-tapping screws was next to impossible. Compared sound of this speaker to the 20 yr old OEM speaker in passenger door. The Polk was quieter and less bass response than stock. I have the mid-tier factory system, not a high end (if there even was one). I couldn't find any specs on output wattage for the factory stereo. All I can say is that GM must have paired the OEM speakers well to the OEM head unit . There was some slight distortion on OEM speaker at full volume. No distortion on the Polk, but also NO bass response. I suppose it's possible that the Polk is under driven by the OEM head unit. I'll hopefully upgrade the head unit in a few months..or not. It's been on my to do list for 5 yrs now. All the lights are burnt out. Upgrading head unit in Chevy trucks is a Super DUPER pain. But I don't trust anyone else to not destroy the insides of my dash so they can shove a new unit in fast and get paid. I just hope and pray, with a 40 watt per speaker head unit, this speaker will sound better. Time will tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Gary from Ridgeley, WV on 12/9/2022

2005 Kia Spectra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio 6.5" Mids

Joshua from Arlington, TN on 12/5/2022

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install/Perfect fit for 2007 Chevy Silverado LT. They sound great (stock head unit). Probably would be even better with an aftermarket radio. High quality product. Well packaged

Pros: Well packaged. Great bass. Solid product

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Stephen from Nipomo, CA on 12/2/2022

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these speakers give you a great all around sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Barry from Cincinnati, OH on 11/28/2022

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from original paper speakers, fuller quality sound range with higher sensitivity (92 db) helped play louder than factory speakers (no amp used).

Pros: Marine certified, will last longer than the car.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Meredith from LITCHFIELD, ME on 11/27/2022

1992 Subaru SVX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Completely transformed my Subaru svx, I'm so pleased! The brackets included with the 6.5 speakers helped me easily mount them.

Pros: Great sound quality, easy to install, wonderful build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SAINT GEORGE

Steven from SAINT GEORGE on 11/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are hands down, the best bang for your buck!

Pros: Clean and crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sounding soeakers

Joe from Charleston, SC on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality. High sensitivity so they play well without an extra amp. I'm using a Kenwood with only 21 watts output. I would buy these again.

Pros: No extra amp needed

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Donnie from Athens, GA on 11/9/2022

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a busted speaker in a rear door on my 2015 F150. These sound great and after seeing the chintzy factory speakers, I will likely swap out the front doors, as well.

Pros: Good fit Affordable Sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Matthew from Sutherlnd Spg, TX on 11/6/2022

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brad from Little Rock, AR on 11/1/2022

2011 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Phillip B. from GURLEY, AL on 10/30/2022

2022 Chevrolet Spark

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Paired with the Polk 6502s. Driven with an Alpine amp with sound dampening in the doors. Sounds fantastic with surprisingly good bass response.

Pros: Great frequency response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good speakers....easy to install

John N from GREENVILLE, NC on 10/29/2022

2012 Infiniti M37

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace my original Bose rear door speakers in my 2012 Infiniti M37. So far love the speakers. I'm not an audiophile so I can't speak to things like midrange, etc. But I will say it has very clear sound. Might be a tad light on bass but overall it's better than the stock speakers. Crutchfield's research notes made door removal great. But after that there really weren't any instructions on how to install the speakers themselves. Took me a while but it was as simple as attaching the included wiring harness and bolting in the speaker. There were several included things that I didn't need. Long story short, the first speaker took an hour and the second one only about 15-20 minutes which includes the time to drill an extra hole. Good experience....hope these last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Aaron from Independence, KY on 10/25/2022

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and work as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Mark from Virginia Beach, VA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SPEAKERS sound great. My BMW is not so great. My BMW was built in South Africa. It seems a little different from BMWs made in Germay. Your speakers or anyone else's would fit this S. African albatross.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Hunter from Auburn, WA on 10/10/2022

1993 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent range, really good for the price point and very straight forward installation as well. They give you all the crimps and hardware you will need

Pros: Great Price, Good quality, Good range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

John from Gastonia, NC on 10/9/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fastastic speakers and great price. I have polk audio for my home surround sound and it is great so thought getting these for my jeep would do the trick. I still have the stock radio/cd player and the sound is super clear and crisp with great bass. Installed in all 4 speaker openings and am enjoying the quality.

Pros: Easy to install. Great depth of sound for bass, midrange and treble

Cons: none noted

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Nicky from Galveston, TX on 9/23/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers! Crystal clear, clean and crisp sound. Major upgrade to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Dirk from Conroe, TX on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

EZ sound bar install. Noticeable improvement compared to the OEM Speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Poor fit,

Bruce from SPERRY, OK on 9/19/2022

2011 Mitsubishi Eclipse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't fit, poor instructions. Won't be purchasing anything else from this outfit after these speakers were recommended. What should have been a pop in and go didn't fit, the adapter is garbage with no instructions as to how it's supposed work. The speaker posts broke while trying to put the slips on. Screw heads with the supplied screws are too big for the pre drilled mounting holes in the speakers. To install these additional drilling into my frame have to be done and I'm not doing that. Threw them in the trash and will be returning the other speakers that I purchased. These are a waste of money

Pros: Speedy delivery

Cons: Poor fit, poor instructions, poor quality and just down right not worth the money or effort to make them fit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 16 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Murray from Algonquin, IL on 9/18/2022

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Just what I needed at a fair price

Mario from Huntingtn Bch , CA on 9/16/2022

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good little speaker, big improvement over old stock speakers, but that is not hard to do considering they were completely deteriorated (see picture). The mounting bracket worked, and the speakers actually came with all kinds of wires screws and connectors, even though I bought extra. Exactly what I wanted, and the price was good.

Pros: good fit good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

matt from TOWNSEND, TN on 9/13/2022

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money, good bass response for 6.5s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Harley from Asheville, NC on 9/12/2022

2015 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these in my 2015 Smart Fortwo, the sound difference is night & day. Plus they look really Sexy in the door. Speakers came w all hardware needed for install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk not what it used to be.

KEVIN from CHRISTIANSBURG, VA on 9/8/2022

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used Polk car speakers for more than 25 years and have been very happy with the sound and quality, until I purchased these. The sound is very average and after just a few months theses started to develop rattling in both speakers. There are definitely better speakers for your money. Replaced with another brand and had a noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

William from Hueytown, AL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were everything my salesman said they were an easy to install Five stars all the way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Glen from Vernon Rockville, CT on 9/8/2022

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just upgraded my 1990 mustang convertible with these in the door. They are sooooo much better. These are some great sounding speakers. I would buy them again. Completely worth the money. If you are looking for some great sounding speakers to buy look no further.

Pros: The sound quality and the frequency range is just what I was looking for and they were easy to install.

Cons: Waiting to long to buy them. I wish I didn't procrastinate

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652 2 pair

Kevin from San Antonio, TX on 9/1/2022

2018 Acura ILX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased and installed 4 DB 652's to replace the factory door speakers of my 2018 Acura ILX. These speakers represent a huge improvement in sound quality. The bass is accurate and deep and the high/mids sound clear and accurate. I am very impressed with these speakers. Crutchfield service is amazing, they provided everything needed. I've never pulled a door panel or replaced factory speakers before and it was straightforward and all 4 installed without issue. I even attached the polk audio tags for the speakers. Looks great! Sounds so much better!

Pros: Great sound quality, everything required to install was included, great fit, clear and complete installation instructions.

Cons: None that I can think of.....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Robbie from Raleigh, NC on 8/22/2022

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers..great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Jordan from Napoleon, OH on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money. Use them in the marine environment, never had any issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice looking and voice ound is clear

Jeremy from Raytown, MO on 8/19/2022

2013 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Build quality looks good. Adaptors in box, didn't need the crutch field ones. Woofer not as bass as I'd expect, but could be the plastic smart car doors a little

Pros: Voice quality is clear

Cons: Bass isn't as strong as other 6.25 speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Eastlake, OH on 8/17/2022

2022 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Maria from Greenville, OH on 8/13/2022

2011 Nissan Versa

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I told Red I didn't want the most expensive or the cheapest speakers. I told him what vehicle I have and this was his recommendation. Sounds great...especially for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Harry from Saint Charles, MO on 8/10/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, exactly what I needed and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Josh from Stamford, CT on 8/8/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

decent sound quality for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Luke from Fayetteville, WV on 8/4/2022

2019 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear sound, not excited about the lows. I'm going to try a Rockford Fosgate.

Pros: Clear sounds.

Cons: Lackluster Bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Josh from Butte, MT on 8/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two sets and one speaker has a rattle sound similar to a blown up speaker. Going to return. Otherwise speakers sound really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 16 WRX but not compatible, great otherwise

Scott from Richford, VT on 7/24/2022

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounts in rear door of 16 WRX but not compatible. Speaker is too close to the factory grill of the door panel and causes a lot of distortion because when flexing comes in contact with the door panel grill. Does have great mids and highs.

Pros: Very crisp mids and highs

Cons: Not compatible with 16 WRX

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Anita from Columbia, MO on 7/21/2022

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolute pleasure dealing with Crutchfield. Great prices and incredible support staff (they took me through the whole process of installing the speakers). They got a customer for life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Alvin from Rochester, NY on 7/20/2022

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is not meant to be a low mark on the speakers they were recommended by crutchfield and they do fit in the doors but I wish I had stepped up and got better ones

Pros: Nice speaker just not great no low end as was advised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Brett from San Antonio, TX on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great exterior speakers for my travel trailer. Easy install and sound fantastic. I love Polk products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Erik from Sahuarita, AZ on 7/7/2022

1995 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Michael from Hazel Green, AL on 7/2/2022

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. This is my second set of these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just the sound I wanted in my car!

John from Gresham, OR on 6/27/2022

2009 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the stock speakers!! Paul spent time with me to find out what sound I wanted in my car. He did a great job, the sound could not be better.

Pros: Clear crisp sound, all the parts were in the box and it went together well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Steven from San Luis, Co. on 6/12/2022

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Corey from Calvert City, KY on 5/27/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I want to like these speakers. They don't come to life off deck power. I would like to hope they would with a little power. Placed them in a 2010 Jeep in the rollbar box. Right above my head and they really don't do much. I would have returned but didn't want to swap out yet another time. They may be fine for some but not my. Favorite off deck power. Been doing business with Crutchfield for 30 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 5/25/2022

1982 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the third set of speakers I have tried for my Porsche 911SC, and the best so far. This is a very good company because they allow a person to try and then return if not completely satisfied. The DB652's offer excellent value for the price.They do not sound tinny or bossy, with a full range of sound, although I found them still somewhat muted in the articulation. That's a matter of taste. The grills are plastic, however, and only protect the speaker without completely covering it. For that reason and while also hoping for better sound I doubled up to try a more expensive speaker. Thanks, Crutchfield, for the fine service and information.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio DB 652

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 5/23/2022

2005 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great!!!! Love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful