Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15 Bookshelf speakers (Walnut)

MFR # 300363-14-00-005

4.5 out of 5 stars
61 reviews
View this product
A Bantamweight banger

Michael from Morongo Valley, CA on 4/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The very definition of crisp, succinct audio. In sum, my aim was to find bookshelf speakers that would synch up and complement a pair of 19-in KLH. (Also purchased at Crutchfield.) After considering a more pricey set, on clearance at Audio Adviser, I reversed course. The difference maker, as always, was the quality of care. Crutchfield's support staff are not only well-versed, they're patient; seemingly authentic. Each interaction with a Crutchfield tech has been marked by grace.

Pros: Surprisingly sturdy. Noticeable heft. Clean, minimalist vibe.

Cons: Made in China

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Jerome from Florence, WI on 3/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thes bookshelf speakers fit perfectly into my sunroom sound system. They join my other Polk Audio speakers located in other areas of my home. I have been a Polk Audio customer for many years. ..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Carlos from Santa Isabel, PR on 3/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound Construction Shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Dennis Willi from San Antonio, TX on 2/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers sound great in my limited space and take up very little room. I highly recommend them. Also very nice looking speakers at a good price point

Pros: Nice looking speakers, can be mounted on the wall or a bookshelf, good base and warm sound

Cons: None that I know of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

David from Penhook, VA on 1/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Traded down from ES20 for size issues. These are really nice but they are not as impressively smooth as the 20s. Maybe because they were displayed in store (which was incredible) , the 15s get a little fuzzy under load.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big sound, smaller space, love it!!!!

Alan from Lapeer, MI on 1/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm impressed with these bookshelf speakers. Was using a set of rti70's for my surrounds, but just kept getting in the way. I was able to mount these on the wall behind me, and what a difference.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing and great bang for the buck??

Cons: Only had them for 4 days, haven't found one yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Dayton from Grand Rapids, MN on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great overall sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Hound

John from CAPE CORAL, FL on 10/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the last 6 months I`ve redone ALL the audio in my house. I had a pair of Polk Monitor 60`s which were 15 or so years old and far from ready for the graveyard. I gifted them as an upgrade to a family member. For my main LR 2 Ch system Polk ES 60, in the Den 5.1 HTS ES55 fronts, ES30 center, Def Tech 800 rears, for my new music room play along system ES15.and lastly Atrium 6`s in the garage and backyard. Ok onto the 15`s. I connected them to an OSD Pre 1 preamp and OSD XMP 300 amp very happy with the results. I bought the Pangea 3 pole stands. If you are considering the stands, "Do" buy the optional 6x9 plates. I didn`t like it either but I`m glad I did it. I find Klipsch`s are too bright for my liking and have owned Polks nearly exclusively, for nearly 20 years.

Pros: Sound, build quality, Value.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These little speakers are awesome

Roger from Tucson, AZ on 10/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For their size they sound incredible. An affordable option that I'm happy to have bought. Just what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Vicente from San Antonio, TX on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big sound from these small bookshelf speakers. Improved the front stage dramatically.

Pros: Size and sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Jerry from Dunnellon, FL on 8/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service, well packed, and delivered promptly. Sound great matched with a Polk soundbar and a power amp. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Robert from Ferndale, CA on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful BIG sound from bookshelf speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big Value

Samuel from Thunderbolt, GA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Larger than expected but thats good as the larger driver makes them sound great. And Yes, I know could have looked at the specs closer for dimensions.

Pros: Build Quality, Unique Finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty OK for low/medium volume listening

Speakerman from Right behind you... on 7/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These Polk ES15s are somewhere between 4 and 5 stars. We need to be clear that these are budget speakers. Try to get them on sale or scratch and dent if you can. With that caveat, midrange is consistently good and pleasing at all volume levels, especially for vocals. At high power levels, 20-60W+, the high frequency response reduces, and the the low end becomes boomy. At low to moderate volume levels, where you could listen all day/week/month is where these excel. In that range the sound is much more balanced and holds up well across a wide variety of music genres. A sub could improve the lows, but I wouldn't bother at this system design price point, I'd just go with the bookshelves alone and be happy with low/mid volume listening and not push them very hard. These are part of a secondary system for me, for simple 2.0 music streamed over LDAP and AptX HD.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Matt from Joshua, TX on 7/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, good quality, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bookshelf speaker with an even better price

Jake from MINNEAPOLIS, MN on 7/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, full sounding bookshelf speaker at a value price. I'm using them as my fronts in a 5.1 setup, but also tested them in a 2.1 setup. I feel like they shined more in the 2.1 system, but they work well in the 5.1 system too.

Pros: Great overall sound Strong performance in mids Ample, tight mid-bass Price

Cons: Larger footprint than some comparable bookshelf speakers

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk bookshelf speakers

Philip from Orland Park, IL on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear sound, not too heavy for me to lift the top of my bookshelf. The walnut-colored cabinets look great on my black IKEA bookshelf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Jeffrey from Fort Worth, TX on 6/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have 2 pairs of these speakers. They are designed well, look great, and sound great with a deep crisp sound.

Pros: They can be hung on your wall with one screw, I have mine hung.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Lam from Pauma Valley, CA on 5/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds. Not too expensive. Good looking and great design speakers. Crutchfield customer service is outstanding.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so good.

Peter from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, so good. Have the ES15's hooked up to a Yamaha A-S501 - phono, tv via optical, cd player. A definite upgrade from my vintage setup. I haven't turned the system up too loud, yet. Letting everything break in a little before really putting through the paces. Highs and mids are great. Low end is good for the speaker size, but leaves you wanting a little more. Already thinking about adding a sub- in the future.

Pros: Highs and mids are great.

Cons: Low end is good for the speaker size, but leaves you wanting a little more.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Speakers

Edward from Brandon, MS on 5/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are the bomb. they have great sound clarity. Very nice surround sound speakers. I recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker for the Money

Paul from Duck Hill, MS on 5/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprisingly large sound for smallish speakers. I replaced my older Polk T15 speakers that I've had for about 5 years. I'm listening to more music in my living area while reading and these offer a much fuller less aggressive sound. I have some Polk tower speakers in my listening room, but they are mainly for me attentively listening to music. These are great just to provide some music while I read or do some house work. (yeah, I'm retired if you couldn't tell) I can highly recommend these speakers for just about any situation, even critical listening, although the bass is not going to be as deep as with a larger speaker. Try them, you just might find them to be what you need and at an attractive price too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 5/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They look really cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/2/2023
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Marcos from Simi Valley, CA on 4/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound so good and look good! I'm glad I upgraded my 5.1 system to Polk. What a major difference from my Sony system. Crutchfield delivered on time.

Pros: Great for surround sound. Can handle any power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Tom from Harrisburg, PA on 4/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound for the money. Very smooth and great souindstaging.

Pros: Great finish.

Cons: Lacks a little bass, but hey, it's a bookshelf speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Jerry from Spicewood, TX on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my Polk T15 speakers with the Polk ES15 and was impressed vocal clarity and bass reponse over the T15.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Anthony from Lincoln, RI on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers but a little on the expensive side

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Guest from Charlottesville, VA on 3/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers. Great clear, detailed full body sound. And these speakers are some good looking and sturdy pieces of equipment. I highly recommend if you are looking to upgrade and beef up your sound to an audiophile level without spending an arm and leg.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Little speakers rock

Michael from Gibbsboro, NJ on 2/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great better than I could imagine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Es15 Polk Audio

Kyle from Cape May Ch, NJ on 1/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hook them up I love it the sounds is very good

Pros: Plays so lovely I have to get another set just for my pc set up so awesome....,.

Cons: The only con I have is to make sure you have the sets it will play so nice......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good quality speakers

Michael from Ansonia, CT on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made speakers with a nice clean sound .The treble is not too bright and the bass is good .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Daniel from Elkin, NC on 1/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good speakers. Perform well after one week. Expect them to open up a little more in time. Shipping was on time. Crutchield staff excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound and look good. They are exactly what I needed for the space I have available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Edgar from Philadelphia, PA on 12/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We are very satisfied with this purchase. The sound quality is well above the price we paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent Bookshelf Speakers

Tim from Kittery, ME on 12/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent bookshelf speakers at higher volumes, but they fall a bit flat at low volumes. Generally a nice clean sound that doesn't overemphasize any range.

Pros: Nice sound at mid volumes. Good looking with rounded edges.

Cons: Not much presence at low volumes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Choice

Kane from Reno, NV on 12/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just replaced an old set of B & W's and the improvement is amazing. These little beauties fill the entire living room with a fantastic warm sound. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Christopher from Granby, CT on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a warm speaker with a good range. Fits well on my daughter's dresser with her turntable and stereo receiver. Great deal especially when on sale!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Jonathan from Voorhees, NJ on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded from the Polk TSi100s and while those speakers are nice, I can already tell a difference in a couple days. A much fuller sound for almost the same size! I use these as a front side speakers and would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic

Dennis from Decatur, TN on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

love these Speakers. The music sounds so good compared to what I was using before. I could not have asked for a better set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Exactly what i was looking for

Tonya from Newport News , VA on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have these setup as fronts in my 5.1 surround system with ES10s as rears, a Polk 10" sub and a Polk CSI A6 for a center channel. I have space constraints that's why I chose the ES15s and they worked out perfect. Both music and movies sound very clear. I was surprised at the bass that these produce. We listen to anything from classic, heavy metal, rap to old school country and all sound great with these speakers. I have always liked Polk for their value and quality. Great purchase.

Pros: Clarity, value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Ryan from Watkinsville, GA on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these as part of a 5.1 set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great small speakers

Richard from Saint Matthews, SC on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these speakers for rear surround with some stands. Wow these speakers sound great. Also use them for airplay (apple music) on a Denon receiver. I have other Polk signature series speakers in this setup. Almost unbelievable how great these small speakers sound. I started with polk es10 in the rear setup and switched to these. The sound is noticeable better with the Polk es15 compared to polk es10.

Pros: Sound great great bang for buck

Cons: Big for rear surround speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Steven from Lake Hiawatha, NJ on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers. I have the entire elite series from polk with a klipsch sub. My home movie experience is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Timothy from Greenwood, WI on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed! My new Polk speakers brought my old receiver and turntable back to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Scott from Manchester, IA on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these as front speakers for a 5.1 surround system in my basement. I have yet to hook up a subwoofer and even yet I am VERY surprized and thrilled with quality of these ES15 speakers. At first I was a little underwhelmed. But after playing with the positioning of the speakers I am thrilled with the purchase!!!! Was surprised that such small movements in positioning could make such a HUGE difference!! LOVE THE POLK ES15!!!!

Pros: Great styling. Quality of sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent

Cary from Dahlgren, VA on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are outstanding speakers for the money. The first thing that impressed me is the thick cabinet. It's very solid. Most speakers around this price have thin cabinets that can possibly vibrate. This cabinet is so thick I doubt it would ever vibrate. It also has internal bracing. The lows and high frequencies are excellent. The bass can go down to 44HZ which is very low. I went ahead and purchased the Polk Reserve R100 speaker after these because the midrange of the Polk Reserve is better.

Pros: Excellent purchase for the price

Cons: The midrange is not as good as the Polk Reserve series.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does not live up to the brand or reviews

Serguei from SOUTHLAKE, TX on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am replacing the old JVC bookshelf system that has a great sound but is too small for the room it is now in. I still want an entry level bookshelf system as it is going to be used by children mostly. Upon reading reviews and considering the price point, I picked Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15 speakers (with Sony receiver). I regretted my choice immediately upon turning the speakers on. The sound is not clear. It seems that speakers produce the noise instead of a sound across all tones. To make sure, I went to another old system that I have (Pioneer receiver with Athena speakers) and ran the same track. It came out clear and nice on Athena. It may be that my mistake was expecting too much from $299 speakers. But none the less, I cannot recommend these speakers.

Pros: Affordabilty.

Cons: Poor sound clarity and quality of midtones in particular.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 12 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Bradford from Astoria, NY on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for front/left channels in a surround sound configuration, which is how I'm using them. They also sound great in stereo mode for listening to vinyl. Really produce oversized sound for their size - and they look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Zack from Webb City, MO on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these as side surround. Pairing these with the s60 works great. Think they are great bang for the buck.

Pros: Good sound for the size. Smaller than the s20

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great at the price point

Gary from Woodinville, WA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Polk ES15 is a nice little speaker. If I compare them to the 20-year-old B&W 801's in our music room, they fall very, very short but that is totally unfair comparison. We use them for watching TV & movies (matched with a Polk ES30 center) and every once in a while, for listening to Sirius XM, Pandora or FM radio. For $250, they are more than expected. A nice midrange presentation, solid but no real depth low end (need a sub) and they lack a bit of shimmer in the top end, but again, for $250 you can't go wrong.

Pros: No listener fatigue. Great in smaller rooms and they hit well above their price.

Cons: If you are looking for audiophile sound, look elsewhere.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

The downside...

Arthur from Phoenixville, PA on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased some great stuff from Crutchfield. The treble on these speakers is simply migraine inducing. Shrill and fatiguing no matter where I placed them. Returning heavy items is burdensome and I almost never do it but with these I had to. Straight up guys and girls - do some homework first there are better options at the same and even lower price points. Look for speakers that are described as 'neutral'. You will be much happier.

Pros: Nice looking, decent bass response.

Cons: treble and midrange, if important to you, is unlistenable.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Polk ES15 small but big

William Kent from Chester, NH on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These ES15 speakers are small in size and cost. But big in sound. like all Polk speakers. I have used them as primaries and they were great. They are now integrated with a larger system as Surround Sound in back of a 5.1 System and they blend in just right.

Pros: Big sound small cost. The Keyhole in back make it easy to hang/mount.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio ES15 Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these ES15 speakers after 20 years with a pair of Kef F15s. The mid-range and high frequencies are remarkably clearer and brighter. I really like the size...not too bulky.

Pros: Size, clarity.

Cons: Needs a sub for full sound.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Bookshelf speakers

Ron from Groton, MA on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and equally great service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Rodolfo from San Antonio, TX on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent for fun, loud music (like at your home gym), not a hi-fi speaker. The mix of treble/mids/bass is somewhat forced to pump bass from such a small cabinet. Would recommend for "fun and loud" listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent bookshelf speakers

Roger from PLATTSBURGH, NY on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Polk quality makes these bookshelf speakers a great purchase. I use them for my back speakers. Just a great pair of speakers; so well built

Pros: Great Sound, well made, nice looking

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

They sound very good, and for the price they sound amazing

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound very good, and for the price they sound amazing. You do want some power to drive these, fairly efficient but its not Klipsch for efficiency. It is better than Klipsch for warm full yet still detailed sound, in this price point though, in my very limited opinion anyway. I'm not a fan of overly high fidelity tinny highs with hollow mids and weak lows. Even if it means overall a touch less clarity, I prefer the warmth and fullness. Same reason I keep ging back to Yamaha as well, can't beat the natural sound profile their solid state amps produce, (again, for the price point). 2 cents from a wanna be audiophile that never had much serious money for the hobby. I'm driving these with a Yamaha A-S301, usually just optical from a tv but also some UHD/HD Amazon music into the 301's coax spdif from a BluDento True hifi aptX blt-hd.

Pros: full rich warm sound, very clear and clean, very crisp highs for the price. Very immersive sound. Very high build quality and look great.

Cons: Need some power for these or you will regret it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Crutchfield customer from Prineville, OR on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

True to Polk, the nicest , warmest, fullest sound that a speaker can give you!! I would definitly purchase these again!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Crutchfield customer from Highland, NY on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound so good its a shame that primarily they are surrounds .

Pros: Bought as an outlet item exceptional for the price I paid.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for the price and size

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good bookshelf speaker pair for the price I paid. The size and sound are just right with SVS Prime Wireless SoundBase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Signature Elite ES15

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound great looks easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Compare the sound