Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Polk Audio Monitor XT15 Bookshelf speakers

MFR # 300147-01-00-005

5.0 out of 5 stars
36 reviews
View this product
Polk Audio Monitor XT15

David from Bixby, OK on 3/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Four of these in my small office sound great. Far superior than my Visio soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound small package

Jimmy from Montgomery, TX on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for something small that provides great sound. These fit the bill perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Brent from Grand Jct, CO on 1/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was a good addition to the 2 towers that I bought from Polk. The t set 70s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

John from Lexington, KY on 1/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great speakers for the price

Tom from Pevely, MO on 12/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers look and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Jonathan from Henderson, NV on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers. Deep, rich bass, sparkling tweeters. Nice replacements for my older rear speakers. Good price also.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

small speaker, big sound

George from STATEN ISLAND, NY on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are very powerful. Amazing bass that you can feel. Tried them on my old Kenwood 120 watt RMS per channel and no distortion, also on my class D amps and sound great. Sound a lot bigger then they are !

Pros: Quality speaker that can handle power

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

R Michael from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I expected. Very good little bookshelf speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Crutchfield customer from who cares? on 10/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After reading the specs on audiosciencereview.com, comparing it to the competition bookshelf speakers under $300, and having another pair of Polks for 15 years ago, I bought these without hearing them beforehand. It was a very decent choice! I paired these with a Fosi Audio V3 amp ( with the 48V power brick to avoid distortion at higher power levels ), and they sound crystal clear on my desktop spaced about 4 feet apart. Excellent stereo separation and clarity. Hearing details I never did before. I don't think I could have done better without breaking my poor boy's banking acount. :-) All that remains is to get a 8" or 10" subwoofer eventually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Willow Grove, PA on 9/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Very clear, with good definition. They respond well to all types of music and are well worth their price.

Pros: Great sound Compact size Nice looking

Cons: Lacks some bass of larger speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Indianapolis

Andrew from Indianapolis on 9/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than expected. Sound, quality, look, value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Ed from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

if you enjoy xcellent audio you cannot do better tan than Polk spkrs. i love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Christopher from Suffolk, VA on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for mantle TV speakers, no sub needed

Steve from GAITHERSBURG, MD on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had smaller Optimus speakers for my TV that were great but once I swapped these in, I realized how much bass I was missing. For this room I didn't want to "rumble" and these really do round out the sound. These are on the fireplace mantle alongside the TV and far too close to the stone wall, but a slight toe-in un-muddies the bass just fine unless I reeeaaaallly crank them, in which case they and the TV would probably fall off ha. Really happy with these and with Crutcfield of course. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compact And Packs a Punch

Thomas from Bakersfield, CA on 8/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are small, and the volume can be turned up without a lot of distortion. I was very impressed with the sound quality. I have Yamaha NS1000 speakers in the house, and these small speakers are impressive for their size. For me, the speaker's high points are the base and mid-range; however, I have problems hearing the higher frequencies. These speakers more than met my expectations, and they fill my requirements. Good value for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Lots of sound for small size & price.

George from Hopkinsville, KY on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For their size and price, the XT15 speakers sound very nice. I wanted a set of speakers aside from my main system to listen to some CDs in our living room to relax. These fit the bill perfectly. I hooked them up to a small receiver that I had stashed away and was not surprised by Polk Audio's engineering. I am very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Thomas from Pikeville, TN on 5/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always had big floor speakers. Recent downsizing required change. These speakers fill 900 sq. ft... Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

solid sound for a small to medium room

Crutchfield customer from Spring Branch, TX on 1/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've ordered Polk speakers before, these are clear & loud, decent bass. great value

Pros: quality, very good sound

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Omer Faruk from Great Neck, NY on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

superb audio quality with a good amount of power

Pros: size, quality, power clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Clifford from Clarkdale, AZ on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good value

Roger from Lynbrook, NY on 9/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price these little Polks are a good value and fit my application well. I am introducing my youngest son to hifi and gave him an older Marantz receiver and a small powered sub along with these Polks to start him off. The mids and highs seem decent enough and the sub I donated fills in where the bass is lacking punch. If your not critical listening these bargain priced Polks may just fit right in for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Ethan from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than Micca

Bradley from LAS VEGAS on 8/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Way better than Micca MB42x. Flatter, lower and cleaner response. Also HUGE magnets. These things have some weight to them, but still small enough for a desk on some stands. 5 stars for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

David from Columbus, OH on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm simply astonished by the XT15. Compared against true audiophile speakers, it's probably three-stars but at less than $200, it offers five-star performance. I also have the widely acclaimed SS-CS5 but prefer the XT15. I find the overall sound to be well-balanced and DETAILED. When I listened to Joe Jackson's "Body and Soul" on SACD, I could hear everything. Even the slightest uses of the drum's high-hat. Treble? Bright but not screechy to my 58 year-old ears. Mids? Solid, not "scooped out." Bass: Tight but be could be more powerful which is why I'll be adding a subwoofer for deep songs like "Intergalactic" by the Beastie Boys and "Teardrop" by Massive Attack. I am using a Pioneer SX-10AE receiver with treble control flat and bass control set to +1 with an Onkyo C-7030 CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 17 found this helpful

Excellent Sound and High Value

Ronald W from Gaithersburg, MD on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very surprised at how good these speakers sound. They are small, yet have a smooth, "full-bodied" sound, with enough bass to blend with a clear and moderately bright tweeter. Comparing these with my vintage New Advent Loudspeakers (in excellent condition), they sound very similar, though, naturally, they cannot reproduce deep bass. I wanted inexpensive, small speakers that have enough bass to provide a "full range" sound, and these fit the bill perfectly.

Pros: Good bass response for the money; a moderately bright tweeter; smooth overall sound at a bargain price.

Cons: The wire connectors are set at a 45 degree angle which makes it hard to see the holes where the wires go. You have to set the speaker on its face to see where to insert the wires.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect little desk speakers

David from Guerneville, CA on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for some little speakers to put on my desk to listen to music while I'm working and these fit the bill perfectly. I paired them with a Polk PSW505 Subwoofer that I already had as they don't have a lot of bass themselves. The combination is entirely pleasing. As I am sometimes listening for 10 or more hours a day, I needed speakers that wouldn't tire my ears out, so these aren't the brightest most in-your-face speakers that you've ever heard. These little speakers have a warmth and gentleness that I really appreciate. The only problem is that I enjoy listening to them so much that I'm spending more time working than my wife would prefer. Such is life.

Pros: They're great.

Cons: They weren't free.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Timothy from Middletown, RI on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and with better bass response than expected for something of that size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Eric from Saint Paul, MN on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had these for a couple weeks for my left and right channels of my home theater, and they offer nice, full sound that fits an apartment well. Anything bigger would be too much for this space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Bill from Port Chester, NY on 3/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packs a lot of sound for a small package! I bought these to replace a pair of AR bookshelf speakers that were over 25 years old.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Amanda from Dayton, NJ on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Connected the Polk Monitor speakers to a Yamaha R-S202 receiver and don't regret doing so. The speakers produce a great sound that is full and crisp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Tony from Mckinleyville, CA on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speakers sound awesome it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Polk Audio Monitor XT15

Javier from Weslaco, TX on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound! I have placed these small bookshelf speakers as my temporary front speakers and they are great! They are connected to a Marantz 125 receiver and delivery crisp highs, great mids, and punchy bass. A subwoofer enhances their sound, off course.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Robert from Hubbardsville, NY on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would say for a $300 pr of speakers they are terrific but when you mate them with 2 PSW10 sub woofers they are incredible actually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Monitor XT series

Keith from CHATTANOOGA, TN on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I started with the Monitor XT30 Center Speaker & loved it. 2 weeks later, I ordered a pair of XT15's. These speakers sound great. So great, I just ordered another pair. This will complete the 5.1 portion of my 7.1 system. Eventually, I will have Atmos running. I plan to purchase the height speakers in this line as well. Just not sure yet if I should do 2 pairs of height speakers & use one pair to replace my rear surround speakers, or if I should do yet another pair of XT15's for rear surround. I may even get the XT12 sub later on. Regardless, I'm in love with these new Polk speakers.

Pros: Extremely small considering the large sound. Bass is no problem. Treble is crispy clear. Midrange is possibly the best I've owned.

Cons: My neighbors probably hate me.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Polk system

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, with a solid sound, crisp highs and warm lows. I also bout the Tsi 300's and a pair of the Tsi 100's. Connected with my Yamaha A-S801, which I also purchased from Crutchfield. Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A2A, which I had 6 months prior connected to all of this, gives me what I need for a great overall experience.

Pros: Size of speaker. Gives you the versatility I needed for my tight space.

Cons: There are no cons if your choices are based on what you need, your price cap and your space available.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Wow, Really Amazed

AUBREY from Littleton on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. I am blown away at how great these sound at this price point. At $150 for a pair, I just can't believe how well rounded these speakers sound. I bought these for my rear surround speakers. I wasn't expecting much in this price range, but just wanted something to give me a rear channel. I connected these to my main front speaker outputs and the range they cover is amazing. No sub and no other speakers connected, with these sitting on my old box speakers they have amazing bass for such a small package. And they are clear. I'm no audiophile, but I've heard pricier speakers and yeah you can tell a difference. But at this price I'm just amazed at house nice these speakers sound. So nice, that I'm now considering replacing my main front speakers and not even bothering with a sub (my fronts currently have a 10" in each). Hmm, do I do these on stands for fronts or the XT60 or XT70?

Pros: Amazing sound range at an amazing price Hefty solid little boxes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound