Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Primus 6002A

Infinity Primus 6002A Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 60 watts RMS x 2

MFR # PRIMUS6002AAM

4.5 out of 5 stars
45 reviews
View this product
Infinity Primus 6002A

Wayne from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deal customer service was excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomeness

Erik from Barrigada, GU on 1/11/2024

2014 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small frame that packs a huge PUNCH! Awesome product, made a whole lot of difference to my midrange speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its ok.

Robert from TALLAHASSEE, FL on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It powers the speakers, but I was told that this amp is capable of 2ohm/4ohm without running the speakers parallel...it is not.

Pros: Easy to hook up. Small size.

Cons: Owner manual doesn't tell you what you need to know.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Paul from Houston, TX on 3/6/2023

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and loks great

Pros: Small

Cons: Little power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great added power

Eric from Fort White, FL on 2/7/2023

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory stereo and speakers in my rv last year to try and combat the road noise that comes with every rv. But I was still lacking the power I needed to obtain clear crisp sound with the volume up. This little amp was exactly what I needed to get some quality sound from a noisy ride.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than I thought

Donald from TERRY, MS on 10/28/2022

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp was perfect for the 12 Kicker down firing sub. Very minimal adjustments with the dials and it's powerful. Amp is small but mighty.

Pros: If you want power to handle a subwoofer this is it. If you're looking to disturb neighbors it's not that. It will wake up your ride to work and make you feel 15 years old again. Paired with 12 kicker down firing sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small amp with big clean sub power

Paul from Tucson, AZ on 9/15/2022

2001 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact amp matched well with my system to drive 2 10" Pioneer Subs only. Easy install under the driver side seat of my 2001 S10. Using a sealed dual sub woofer box with about 0.8 CF for each side and is driven adequately by this rather small in size Infinity amp. Pulled the gain back for some margin and still have booming bass that matches the door and dash speaker's volume.

Pros: Small and will fit about anywhere. Could easily put 2 of these in my dash area to run stock speaker positions.

Cons: None noted so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy, quality product

Curtis from Freeburg, PA on 8/29/2022

2021 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this amp to power my Alpine SPV-65-JLT6-1/2" component speaker's I just installed in my 2021 Jeep Gladiator. Easy install, now I can hear my roll bar speakers. Quality Alpine product and of course great Crutchfield service.

Pros: Size, output and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

John from Northbrook, IL on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice small footprint. Convenient adjustments. Took off one star as it runs quite hot at higher volumes (higher than my other amps).

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: Runs hot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

David from Parsippany, NJ on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome little powerful amp installed it in my RV sounds amazing so good I purchased 2 of them great amp at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

perfect addition for rear speakers

Brian from Copley, OH on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this to power some Infinity Kappa coaxial in the back seat of my mustang convertible. Another different 4 channel amp has powered the front component speakers but as good as the front sound stage was, the addition of amplified rears add's depth and a better surround sound environment. Plenty of power for the application. Clear directions and installation was straightforward. Not sure why the sound shop I used for the original upgrade didn't suggest I amp the rears and just changed the speakers. Amping the fronts was a 99% sound improvement but the rear speakers....well they were just "there" before this amp. Definitely would recommend for this sort of application. Crutchfield was very helpful with the selection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Chris from Louisville, KY on 5/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little box was more than enough power to give my door speakers the boost they needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Julius from Lawndale, CA on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. An amp within my budget, compact size and just enough power to run front door speakers- my only speakers.

Pros:

Cons: Should've came with some ring terminals for all the connections. Otherwise, am satisfied

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Terry from Stanford, KY on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install and added great punch to my system. Sounds better than ever. Great customer service and fast delivery.The guys at Crutchfield are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact size

Charles from Greensboro, NC on 3/24/2022

1993 Toyota MR2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not done alot with amplifiers in the past... but this has been extremely easy to fit and connect, and adds amazing performance to a pair of small woofers in my installation. Compact size, and seems well-made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big power, small amp

Robert from Aurora, CO on 3/21/2022

2005 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was trying to get a small amp as I didn't need a lot of low end and I was looking for the best way to not overpower my fronts and rears. I was surprised at how much this little amp really pushed. I'm going to look for a 4 channel version of this amp now for my speakers. The amp install kit from Crutchfield was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

David from Clifton, CO on 3/17/2022

2009 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Going Strong Little Guy

Greg Adam from Louisville, KY on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In using this to power a pair of JBL Stadium GTO620 6.5"s. This little thing gets those speakers pretty loud! I'm loving the fact that this amp has a HPF, where many amps at a similar price point only include a LPF. It hasn't been in my car long so if anything goes wrong I'll be back to report.

Pros: Great value Includes LPF & HPF Clean sound at high volume

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Jarrell from Easton, MD on 1/30/2022

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sound. Lots of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Brodie from East Canton, OH on 1/9/2022

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was used for 2 front speakers and honestly made them sound terrible and crackle and pop. So i returned it. All passovers were adjusted and everything. I think it would be a better sub amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 11/14/2021

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome amp for small spaces.

Pros: Small in size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from New Middletown, IN on 8/28/2021

2009 Smart fortwo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Awesome sound from a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp Rocks! Tech Assistance does too!

thomas A from N STONINGTON, CT on 8/19/2021

2008 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't say enough good about the Customer Service at Crutchfield. Outstanding support and tech assistance. Patient, polite and helpful. Cleared up any confusion I had while installing. Crutchfield rules!!! Thank you ! Oh! and the amp rocks once its wired properly. Blasts the cab of my truck run into some JBLs and JVCs. Beautiful clear and crisp sound.

Pros: rocks

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 8/15/2021

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 16 ford escape for my teenage son. Very compact.pushes component speakers pretty well.

Pros: Compact. Fairly priced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 8/2/2021

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Straightforward to wire and mount. Makes my 60 rms speakers sound very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/1/2021

2016 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It didn't fit and I need to return it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

just enough amp for me

Crutchfield customer from Brunswick, GA on 7/25/2021

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just what i needed. installed 2 channel because factory rear speakers were of no concern to me. After some crossover tweaking I'm satisfied. 2006 toyota 4 runner

Pros: compact and powerful enough for my vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Jon from AIEA, HI on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small powerhouse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Barrigada, GU on 5/22/2021

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

increased sound quality and output (loudness) of my Infinity uno series speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small package, big results

Mack from Cottontown, TN on 3/4/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pushes RF 6x8's nicely! So tiny!

Pros: Small profile. Nice punch for mid ranges.

Cons: Don't try to spread the wealth with this one (hooking up to 4 channels).

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

great amp

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 8/27/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this amp to push a bazooka that I put in the back of my Subaru Hatchback and it has done a fantastic job. Probably more than I actually needed but its always better to have more than less. Thank you Crutchfield for all of your help in choosing these products. You guys are hands down the best. Period

Pros: great push small size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LOOK AT PHOTO

Ja'Vier from PONTIAC, MI on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations. very satisfied

Pros: Very compact not small but small small comparison to a Aries Internet modem look at photo

Cons: None far as the product itself just hoping my theory works 140 RMS watts for the amplifier 12in pioneer 302r 150 RMS single sub bigger power wire than recommended hopefully I'm able to turn the amplifier to the max and have a clean sound without blowing my subwoofer and keep consistent Bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Remove from box... place directly into the trash bin

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Junk Infinity customer service is useless.... the only positive has been the Crutchfield customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 19 found this helpful

Big Bang

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TX on 6/14/2020

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for what I use it for, makes my 12" and my 10" really move

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Barker, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the price was right and so was the amp !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Amp for my classic Mustang

Crutchfield customer from Orchard Park, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I didn't need a giant amp for my setup. Just something to support an underpowered stereo in a 67 mustang to drive the new Polk 615 speakers. I suspected I needed an amp so I just called Crutchfield. Described the situation that my current aftermarket stereo and speakers weren't working well together and they helped me select the amp. Great knowledge base at this company. Installed the unit in the trunk and it was easy. That is, after I called tech support - this was my first amp install. I had some basic questions and Crutchfield support was great. When in doubt, call tech support. I have a tendency to break stuff so their help was appreciated. I could almost put it anywhere since its pretty compact. Now I can hear the radio with the top down - crystal clear, no distortion. Great unit.

Pros: Compact, great support after purchase

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 5/12/2020

2006 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp for the price!

Pros: Price and size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for smaller speakers

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Gillette

Steve from Gillette on 4/19/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had this installed in my '06 Lincoln Mark LT ('06 Ford F150 super crew) to power a set of JL Audio C2 5 1/4" components in the front doors. I have an Alpine head unit. This makes the speakers really come alive and sound great. Had it mounted under the back seat along with a Kicker sub amp, who needs a jack anyway? This location gives great access to the amps.

Pros: Small size and the right amount of power for my set up.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Audiophile says Infinity Rocks

Crutchfield customer from Sedan, KS on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Infinity makes Great Products great value hooked it up 140 watts RMS bridged at 4 ohms took minutes to do. Matched with Infinity 1270B subwoofer this match was recommended by Infinity

Pros: Easy to install Sounds great and very small doesn't even get hot and I play it Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good basic 2 channel amp!

Richard from Ninilchik, AK on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a very solid little unit - have it powering Infinity Primus PR6510CS component speakers in a Chevy Colorado regular cab. No amp hiss, simple controls, gives me significantly more volume out of the speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Small foot print Plenty of power for most speaker installs

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice little amp

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great little amp. Sounds good and clean. No hummms. Can't wait to put some component speakers in the front door

Pros: Easy install. Clean sound

Cons: Only thing I could say is maybe sound of got a larger amp. But I guess I'll still have my hearing in my older age

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Primus 6002A

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very clean sounds. seem very well made and quite compact. was able to fit it nicely in my 2012 cooper s convertible - vertically, right wall of trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

So far, so great!

David from Plano, TX on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this amp to power a single 8" JL Audio sub. So far, it's doing a great job! Still have a little fine tuning to do with it, but I'm really impressed with this. Awesome value for the money!

Pros: Small size, decent power.

Cons: Haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Compare the sound