Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF307F

Infinity Reference REF307F Reference Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # INFSPKRF307FUS

5.0 out of 5 stars
16 reviews
View this product
Infinity Reference REF307F

JEFFREY from Naperville, IL on 4/19/2024

2018 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed these in a 2018 Subaru Outback with non-HK system, and so far I really like them. I switched out the tweeters from the Focal IS TOY 690 kit (which DOES fit my vehicle despite Crutchfield saying otherwise) which I found to be too bright and thin at least with the stock head unit. The REF307F's are not as bright and add more midrange that I felt was missing from the Focal tweeters. DEFINITELY better than the stock dash speakers. Unfortunately the depth of the wire terminals on the speaker do not have enough clearance to properly fit in the corner dash location on the passenger side of my Outback. I had to slightly rotate the speaker which misaligned it with the factory holes for mounting it (see photo--pardon my bright orange t-shirt reflecting in the windshield). I'm temporarily using a hack with a couple washers to hold down the speaker until I find a better solution.

Pros: Much fuller sound vs. stock speakers; works fine with stock head unit.

Cons: Doesn't fit without modification in 2018 Subaru Outback dash corner location on passenger side.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Jarrett from Hampton, NY on 4/19/2024

2024 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed these in my 2024 Impreza Sport. The sound is good but a little overpowering for the rest of the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Nestor from Fontana, CA on 4/15/2024

2023 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on my ram trx sounds clean and louder good for speaker drop ins no amp needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarity

Derrick from Emeryville, CA on 4/15/2024

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The clarity on the speakers are incredible. Try them I like them.

Pros: Clean and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Timothy from Chesapeake, VA on 4/14/2024

2017 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly clear and crisp. It's like hearing all my old favs for the first time with a full spectrum of highs now. Definitely recommend, easy install!

Pros: Great price and even better sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better!!

Crutchfield customer from SHELBY TOWNSHIP, MI on 4/13/2024

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Originally purchased Kicker 46CSC354, sounded way too high, all treble.. no bass, not happy.. returned. These are 100% better than kicker, and the original speakers.. crystal clear. I can't wait to switch my door 6x9s to the new infinity Refrence speakers. I guess you get what you pay for. A+. perfect for Ram 1500 with the base 6 speaker non Alpine system. Outstanding.

Pros: Clear, loud, perfect tone.

Cons: None. perfect for Ram 1500 .. base system 6speaker, non Alpine. Sound Outstanding.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Alfredo from Houston, TX on 4/8/2024

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks exactly like they show Sounds great. Louder and clearer. Great during phone calls.

Pros: Loud Clear

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great dash speakers

Shawn from Schertz, TX on 4/7/2024

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picked up the Infinity speakers for my 2016 Ram 2500. I didn't add the capacitor inline, but the 10 speaker system already are component speakers for the front door and dash. They sound amazing. Did turn down the highs a little through the equalizer. Only using head unit, so not a lot of power going to the speakers. Connection simple with the Metra Crutchfield sends with speaker. When removing the OEM speakers make sure to push down on the detent with a pen or small screwdriver to release connectors.

Pros: For the price great speaker Cleaner sounds

Cons: Capacitor if used will need to be soldered

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Tyler from Jacksonville, NC on 3/25/2024

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a HUGE upgrade. The clarity and output by far exceeded my expectations. The stocks speakers I had at 3/4 of volume max to drown out road noise. With these I only have to go just under half to have the same output. No amp used and sounds like I do have one. I plan on using these in my other vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Enrique from Burleson, TX on 3/24/2024

2023 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound out of small speakers.

Pros: Great for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound mids and highs

Stephen from Inez, KY on 3/22/2024

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound really good good highs and miss. They are extremely efficient could not use them my front door speakers and dash speakers are hook together. Could not turn the REF307F down could not here my door bass speakers.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Can not turn tweeter down

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

Jeff from NY on 3/22/2024

2023 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big improvement over stock in-dash speakers. I thought the door speakers would make a bigger difference but the Crutchfield advisor was right. No more harshness and much more presence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Altino from LAVEEN, AZ on 3/21/2024

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

David from Blacksburg, VA on 3/5/2024

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands down the best possible speaker if you're keeping your factory deck and amp 10/10 I feel like Elton John is sitting on my dash serenading me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy

Charles from Maryville, TN on 2/29/2024

2021 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these to replace the horrible factory speakers in the upper door of a 21 Mach 1. Improved the sound x1000. Had to do a little finagling to get em to mount them in the factory adapters and wire em to the factory plugs, but nothing the standard installer can't handle. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF307F

James from Pittsburg, CA on 2/25/2024

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros: Fit well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound