Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Infinity Reference REF607FSL Reference Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers (shallow mount)

MFR # INFSPKRF607FSLUS

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
EZ INSTALL

Brad from Shelbyville, KY on 4/5/2024

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Especially with the OEM harness provided. Sweet sound. May install an amp to assist factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Patrick from Bensenville, IL on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2023 Tacoma 4000 series Sony radio. Everything fit, however speakers sound "tinny" no matter how you adjust radio or volume. Improvement over those cheep paper stock speakers from Toyota. Will look into an amp maybe that will help sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Reference series never dissapoint me

Robert Andre from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/31/2024

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Significant upgrade over factory speakers even with factory receiver in my F150. Managed to peak around 100dB according a couple of phone apps which is plenty loud for me and no sign of clipping. Provide a pretty even natural response currently have zero EQ on the factory receiver. Much cleaner and more detailed than the factory paper cones. This is my second or third set of Infinity Reference series speakers and I've never been dissapointed with them. There are some nuances between the different models like rotatable tweeters, 3db attenuation toggles on tweeters, etc. that were not made apparent to me by Crutchfield advisor who recommended these so if that matters to you spend some time investigating. I'm not sure it would have changed my selection but rotatable tweeters might have made a slight difference with the orientation of the speaker in the door panel on the F150 (on a ~45 angle) but it's hard to say. Overall very pleased with the purchase. Install was a breeze once a few tricks were figured out. I was not familiar with the door release and broke one. The instructions are OK and had pictures but telling me to detach something is not particularly useful. Telling me how to release electrical harnesses or how to release door latch releases would be much more helpful as these can be a little tricky especially when you can't get a great look at it. I would not recommend these for the front doors even though they are listed as compatible go 6x9 up front!

Pros: efficient, even natural response, clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Tyler from Jacksonville, NC on 3/25/2024

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a HUGE upgrade. The clarity and output by far exceeded my expectations. The stocks speakers I had at 3/4 of volume max to drown out road noise. With these I only have to go just under half to have the same output. No amp used and sounds like I do have one. I plan on using these in my other vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Robert from Rosendale, WI on 3/22/2024

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not installed them yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 17 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Elias from Naugatuck, CT on 3/13/2024

2003 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality, I'm pretty heavy with bass but a sub helps a lot too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Jon from Valencia, CA on 3/9/2024

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Gets the job done for sure

David from Blacksburg, VA on 3/5/2024

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands down the best possible speaker if you're keeping your factory deck and amp 10/10 I feel like Elton John is sitting in my back seat serenading me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Infinity or nothing.

Robert from Livermore, CA on 3/4/2024

2019 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Infinity has been my go-to brand for all my car and home audio needs. Superb sound, crisp highs and bass you can feel make these an excellent, low-cost option. This was a gift to upgrade the four blown speakers in my sister's car, and the Crutchfield kit that shipped FREE with the Infinity's made this the fastest project I've ever done! Pre-mated connectors match perfectly to the OEM harness at each door, thus no soldering. Trust me, everything you need comes with your order, so you can be confident you can do it yourself.

Pros: Great sound, all accessories included.

Cons: Didn't do it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Infinity Reference REF607FSL

Benjamin from Reidsville, GA on 3/1/2024

2006 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Most definitely the best door speakers by far! If I could rate more, it'd definitely be a 10/10. Sound quality is pure. Bass is perfect for little 61/2" speakers. Definitely would recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy

Charles from Maryville, TN on 2/29/2024

2021 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these to replace the horrible factory speakers for the lower door and rear deck in a 21 Mach 1 with 9 speaker system. Wonderful sound, great fit. No disappointment at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Ford B&O speaker swap

Sal from Acton, MA on 2/27/2024

2023 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There are a number of equivalent priced options for my Ford F 150 Lightning. It's my work vehicle, so my objective was limited to improved the system while preserving the existing system to the extent possible. It can be easier to just change everything with an unlimited budget, but that was not my goal. The advisor at Crutchfield suggested the infinity because of the speaker sensitivity which had the potential to maximize the benefit of the existing amplification. The resulting sound was better than the very poor stock speakers, but left me disappointed. They had good power and frequency range, but the overall sound quality just didn't meet my low bar. They sounded clearer,but cheap and uninviting. It was fine for talk radio but not music. I swapped them out for kickers and JL Audio. Much happier.

Pros: Very sensitive speaker that plays loud with existing amplifiers.

Cons: I know it's subjective,but the tone and coldness of the speakers didn't work for me.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound