Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Charge 5

JBL Charge 5 Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Grey)

MFR # JBLCHARGE5GRYAM

5.0 out of 5 stars
232 reviews
View this product
JBL Charge 5

Jeff from Chase City, VA on 4/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good was hoping for a little louder was trying to use on Harley.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy It

Crutchfield customer from Roslindale, MA on 4/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty amazing, the sound quality and volume this gizmo puts out! Easy set up and simple app another bonus. All from something about the size of a quart of milk and just a little heavier. Last but not least, very solid construction!

Pros: See review

Cons: Zippo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doin' its job

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 4/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't resist a Crutchfield sale. Good for what it is. App's equalizer helps personalize sound. Pairs instantly with my iPad. Use mostly with SiriusXM radio outside on my screened porch. As many have observed, its design lacks something to grab it and go with. Mine doesn't go far.

Pros: Easy pairing. Good battery life. Rugged.

Cons: No handle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very full sound in a small package.

William Kevi from Miami, FL on 4/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it! It is the best sounding Bluetooth speaker I've ever had that I can also pick up easily and carry from one room to the next. It has no problem feeling a large room with high ceilings of sound. We also use it on our balcony and really have only ever turned it up about halfway.

Pros: You can have two phones hooked up via Bluetooth at the same time, which is nice because my wife and I like to trade off playing songs. Also, if you have two speakers you can run them in stereo.

Cons: I haven't found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds like a winner

Gregory from Wasilla, AK on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound - tone and volume. Easy to use - Blue Tooth setup, charger, on/off, volume. Sturdy construction. Will be using this speaker a lot over time and I am considering adding one or more to the chain for stereo effect and multiple room coverage. My use of the unit will probably not get it wet often, but it appears to be well sealed.

Pros: Ease of setup and use Good sound quality Sturdy construction

Cons: Heavier than many (but is harder to blow off a log in a breeze).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Charles from Charlotte, NC on 3/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound! Perfect Size! Good Value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Calvin from Palm Bay, FL on 3/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding Bluetooth speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New and Improved

Christopher from Newnan, GA on 2/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have the original Charge...This one has more power and sounds better.

Pros: Pairs with multiple devices Good bass response Long run time

Cons: None worth mentioning

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

David from Carolina, PR on 1/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy, clear and secure ordering process. Received the good in excellent condition and on time as expected !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Carlos from Moca, PR on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Se escucha bien

Pros:

Cons: No tiene auxiliar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Sam from Shawnee, OK on 1/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package! Super easy setup. Will buy another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Richard from Detroit, MI on 1/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

for my wife for Christmas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive Sound

Steven from IL on 1/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After some research on similar Bluetooth portable speakers I went with the JBL Charge 5. I was surprised at how good this sounds. This is the first speaker of this type so maybe my expectations were a bit low for a small speaker like this. Very impressive. The passive speakers on each end work great to give the strong base you hear from this. The tweeter does a great job with the highs and cymbals. The buttons on the top have a good feel and are easy to operate. The speaker pairs up fine to your phone and with the available app it provides additional control letting you easily adjust the sound with a basic equalizer. Maybe a hook and small strap connected to one end might be nice when carrying it when not in a backpack etc.

Pros: Sound and size.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant beat it for the size

Jonathan from Sylmar, CA on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great my wife loves the color.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud

Noel from Springdale, AR on 12/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small but delivers sound very well. Would definitely buy another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Lilliam from San Juan, PR on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Suena muy bien. Llego rapidísimo. Feliz!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Product and Support

George from Tarpon Spgs, FL on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product and competitively priced at Crutchfield AND they have product support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Edgar from Baltimore, OH on 12/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for it's size. Great price from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL charge 5

Nayda from Vega Alta, PR on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied with the product, it has a spectacular sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Adam from High Springs, FL on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's awesome. Bass is perfect and impressive in a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Larry from Marysville, MI on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Awsome sound out of a little package.

Pros: Nice and compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Larry from Kingston, PA on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a tech guy but this thing sounds great. Plays loud with good bass. Thinking of getting another one. If one sounds that good 2 would even be better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Shannon from Lockport, LA on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JBL Charge 5 is a great speaker with plenty volume and battery life. Love it!

Pros: Volume and battery life

Cons: None to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the Upgrade

Darren from Marietta, GA on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned a JBL Charge 4 for a couple of years and while I liked it a lot, I always thought it needed a tweeter to give the high frequency detail I like to hear in music. Well I was excited to hear the Charge 5 was adding a tweeter and I finally bought the Charge 5 as an upgrade and it is just what I was hoping for. The 4 does produce high frequencies but the 5 does a better job and offers more treble detail. I tested both through the frequency range with a full range mic and the Charge 5 does a little better on bass and remains surprisingly flat wheras the 4 dips 5-9db from 4k-10k where it picks up again but then drops sharply after 12.5k wheras the 5 starts to drop also but much slower ending up over 10db higher 20k hz. See attached pic. I love the sound of the Charge 5 and am very happy with it and plan to get another to be able to run them in stereo while in the garage and when we travel. Crutchfield shipped it well packaged and fast too.

Pros: Sound Quality Looks Durability Size

Cons: No mic for calls (which I never used with the 4)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound for a small speaker; Needs a larger base for stability.

Michael from Justin, TX on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using the Charge 5 to play SiriusXM music from my iPhone in a large workshop with a concrete floor. It's a replacement for an Ion Plunge Max speaker that died after 6-7 years. The Charge 5 has very good base for such a small speaker, but the high frequencies don't seem quite as crisp as the old Plunge Max. I'd still give the Charge 5 three stars on high frequencies, but it does get four stars on low-to mid range. A downside is the enclosure's small flat base. My speaker is sitting on top of a storage cabinet, and if the cabinet gets bumped, I can just see the speaker rolling onto the floor! A larger "flat spot" or a rectangular shaped enclosure would have been better. But then again, it seems to be designed to sit on a beach towel!

Pros: Overall sound

Cons: Small base

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Libertyville

Mark from Libertyville on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am skeptical by nature of products "too good to be true." When I opened up the box and connected my JBL Charge 5 to my iPhone, I was stunned at the how good the sound is. It exceeded expectations for talk and music, especially for the products size (wanted something very portable) and the sale price I took advantage of. The product connects easily with the app. Looks are very appealing - especially the gray color. It's easy to operate. Only thing left is to see how the battery life is. Ideally suited to my needs.

Pros: Sound Quality, Size, Ease of Operation, Design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Michael from Annandale, VA on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Portable with good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Alex from MONROE, VA on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound, for its size! Easy to set up, and the app is nice touch. I'm so pleased may but another for the added stereo effects!

Pros: Great value and product. Crutchfield never disappoints, and neither does this little monster!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker

German from Vega Baja, PR on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having a boombox of each generation (1,2,3) I wanted something smaller and way more portable. After doing some research charge 5 seemed to be the option and it did. Great sound, nice and balance and good volume. Quality is always nice in JBL portable speakers. Since they are on sale I purchased 2 to get the stereo sound and they sound amazing as a pair. Played them for about 6 hours at 70% volume and still got like 50% of battery left. If you want portability, good sound and a quality product, this is it!!

Pros: Nice sound, battery life, portability, good construction and color options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Im impressed

Greg from Lubbock, TX on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has a BIG sound for such a small body. I'm really impressed. I bought it primarily for listening to audiobooks but I can definitely see (hear) using it out on the deck for my favorite music.

Pros: BIG sound-small body. Sits very stable with its rubber "feet".

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Luis from Humacao, PR on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, compact and powerfull,long lasting battery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow spelled backwards is still wow - and so is this speaker.

Tim from Linn Creek, MO on 11/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! That was my reaction as the first song played. As many others have said, the sound and quality from a speaker this small is amazing. Not that this is really that small. For portable use, hard to imagine anything better than this. Others have mentioned pairing with another, I assume that sound would fill a good size space. This is a firm buy.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of use.

Cons: Heavy in backpack, but that is part of the reason this sounds so good.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sounding speaker

Dar from Rancho Santa Fe, CA on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit! Nice full sound for its size. Connects super easy and fast with no issues. The sound apparently is able to be customized via the JBL app, but I haven't even downloaded the app. This speaker already sounds good to me as is, but perhaps I'll play with the EQ a little at some point just for fun. Very happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Real customer 72yr old Combat Veteran w/bad hearing

William from Ammon, ID on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been a loyal Bose customer for the last 40 years or so. But the new Bose items are so far over priced these days that I had no choice but to look at something else. Upon calling the number listed with Crutchfield for help in deciding what would work best for me, I was lucky enough to have had a very helpful employee who steered me to the JBL Charge 5 even though I told her that I could afford up too $500 for the right speakers given my age (72) and health ( part Deaf) , she told me that while the more expensive speakers were great for younger people they would not be any better than the Charge 5 at 60% less money. This speaker has filled my every need without blasting out the rest of the household like I used to, having the volume set so high just so I could hear the T.V. and my music. I will now be a loyal Crutchfield customer for all my audio needs and let everyone I know that they could do nothing better, than at least checking with them (Crutchfield) first before spending any hard earned money for inferior sounds no matter what the ads my say about quality because Crutchfield knows Quality!!

Pros: Sound so mellow that I can hear everything over the ringing in my ears and now have the Love of my wife back and kids are happy I'm not yelling for them to be quiet so I could hear what I was doing.

Cons: I have not found anything that I would consider a con against this speaker except my own fear that they might not work given the lower price over more expensive ones, but, I have learned that higher price does not mean higher quality no matter what others might want you to believe.....wb

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Real value for your dollar!great

Richard from Sun City Center, FL on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I read a lot of reviews about this little speaker, and they all raved about it. Now I'm raving about it, too! I got it on sale --talk about a bargain! I've had it for a little over a week and I've used it in my man cave and outside. Crisp, clear sound for vocals and instruments. I've got very eclectic musical tastes and so far, everything sounds good. The free downloadable app has a modest EQ feature to tweak the sound a little. The bass is pretty good for a small speaker. Simple to set up. I like the little rubber grippers on the bottom to keep it stable. Apparently you can buy another of this speaker and get stereo sound. I probably won't do that, as I plan to use this mainly outside. But if I had to replace my floor standing speakers in my man cave, I might just opt to buy a second Charge 5 instead. I am curious about the stereo separation sound having two of them would provide.

Pros: Great sound, small package, small price

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL charge 5

Crutchfield customer from FITCHBURG, MA on 11/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived in two days! The sound that this little speaker puts out is phenomenal, I bought this as a early Christmas gift for my wife, she absolutely loves it, I'm getting me the Boombox for myself once I see it onsale! Never pay full price.been dealing with Crutchfield since the 80's, you're crazy if you buy somewhere else, their customer service IS the best in the business. Bill Ekberg Fitchburg Mass.

Pros: Phenomenal sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Steve from Indy on 10/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had 2 of these now .... Great sound .... I use them a ton of time .... It would be nice if they lasted more than 18 months.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Both of the 2 that I have owned died @ 18 months.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Royce from Valdese, NC on 10/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound out of this bluetooth speaker. I bought this after a friend loaned me his, an older and smaller model, and was very impressed with it. This is a beast!

Pros: Great sound Impressive bass App has 3 band eq

Cons: Its a little heavy but worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Overall!

Christopher from Willow Spring, NC on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a portable speaker that would sound decent on my patio and in my garage. We previously purchased a JBL Charge 4 and Klipsch computer speakers. The JBL Charge 5 has better overall sound than the Charge 4, but not quite as good as the Klipsch computer speakers. I find the JBL Charge 5 to be a good fit for my needs.

Pros: Loud and clear. Downloading the JBL app gives you the ability to fine tune the sound.

Cons: Could use a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice compact portable speaker

Eric from Ridgecrest, CA on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker. For its size it has great sound. So far I have only used in the house, but this weekend is a camping trip so I'll really test its sound and battery life.

Pros: Small with with good bass for its class of speaker

Cons: a little heavy for its size App is cool but a bit underwhelming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Jose from BAYAMON, PR on 9/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buen sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 9/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a speaker that sized. Fills a room easily and it has very punchy and crisp lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Keith from Wexford, PA on 9/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Great portable speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Crutchfield customer from Accomac, VA on 9/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product - fast service and enjoying it on the patio

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Clay from Coinjock, NC on 9/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker and Great company to deal with! Will be back for future purchases!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bravo!

Scott from Richmond, VA on 8/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to set up. Stays connected via Bluetooth. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

JM from PISCATAWAY, NJ on 8/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had the JBL Charge 5 now for about 8 months and I'm happy to report that the sound quality, ease of connectivity and battery life are everything I had hoped for in a quality mid-sized portable speaker. My initial attempts to connect my cell and speaker were a bit tricky as it took a few attempts, but ever since I got past that, it's been ultra smooth and quick every single time. Battery life is long-lasting which is a big plus for me. Sound quality is what you would expect from a JBL product - awesome! I highly recommend the Charge 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Clark from Stevenson, MD on 8/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Premium quality speaker. The sound is phenomenal for a speaker of the size. I take it with me on construction sites so it takes a bit of a beating but you would never know it. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Michael from Springfield, IL on 8/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised with the sound quality. Everything that I expect from a JBL product . Should had purchased sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL!!!

Richard from Bloxom, VA on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a great speaker, with great sound quality and a good amount of bass for the size. Battery life is really good.

Pros: Battery is great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Daniel Liam from Highland, NY on 8/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Plays well at all volume levels without distortion. Solidly built, has sustained multiple drops from my small kids thinking it's a toy.

Pros: Great sound, plays well at all volumes. Easy hook up to blue tooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Elliot Loren from Aguada, PR on 8/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best portable speaker by size I ever heard

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice surprise.

Tom from Silver Spring, MD on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a nice surprise, this little speaker is really good. Thanks to Crutchfield for the quick delivery. All in all 5 plus stars.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Chris from Victorville, CA on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. I have the Bose but the base just does not have any punch at all. The charge 5 truly has a portable for range sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like the JBL Charge 5

Kevin from Mesa, AZ on 7/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I liked my old Charge 5 so much this is a second one. Very easy to use and always pairs to my Samsung phone and HP laptop with no issues. The battery seems to last a long time, longer that I would expect at around 10-12 hours of play time before it needs recharged. Can't wait to get the JBL app and synch both of my charge 5's.

Pros: Good size, portable, battery lasts a long time, good sound quality.

Cons: None really. Maybe a strap on the back to help make it more secure to carry around

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Steven from North Billerica, MA on 7/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After overanalyzing all the options out there we settled on two Charge 5 speakers. We bought two speakers so we could pair them for stereo sound when out enjoying our deck. Set up was simple and quick. Within minutes of opening the carton we had great stereo sound. Having purchased two I no longer think it makes any sense (if you can afford it) to ever purchase just one. The only thing I found a little goofy is having to re-enter Bluetooth settings and tap on the speaker to reconnect anytime we want to use the app. I get why, just felt a little goofy that the when the speaker is on the app cannot find it. Not a huge deal. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase so far!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Steven And L from Albert Lea, MN on 7/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The jbl speakers are GREAT I purchased to cup holders for my freewheeler to hold the speaker and it works out great At 75 miles an hour the speaker did not move at all and the sound is absolutely amasing I can not remember the name of the person who helped me but I know hie name started with a w If you know who he is PLEASE tell him thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

John from Dalton, GA on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Much louder than I expected and holds a charge well.

Pros: Long lasting charge Plenty of volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Life of the River

Patrick from RICHMOND, TX on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this speaker right before our annual Frio River trip this June. We needed a rechargeable, Bluetooth, waterproof speaker with good sound quality to bring down to our spot on the river and on floats down the river. To be practical for our range of use, it needed to be smaller in size. This speaker checked every box, so I figured it would be worth a shot. It will see use outside of the river, but that was the main purpose in buying it. The sound is quite impressive. The clarity is quite good, there is actual bass, and the speaker will get pretty loud overall. The Bluetooth connects very quick and initial setup was mere seconds. While I never timed our use, it played for several hours between charges. The speaker was never submerged, but it was splashed a number of times with no issue to report. This unit actually sounds better than many of the larger roll around speakers...specifically the cheaper versions of those. The only improvement I would make would be to add a loop of some sort to allow you to attach a lanyard or strap to. Looking at the pictures online, I knew it did not have one so it was no surprise; however, because of its smaller size, it would just add a little security; at least for our use of it. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Small, waterproof, big sound, easy to use

Cons: No loop to attach lanyard or strap to/through.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Battery duration isn't good! Close to 4 hours at high volume!

Cruz from Morovis, PR on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound of the speaker is very good! The tweeter addition is perfect! Sounds very clear with good bass and highs! No distortion at high volume! But my BIG DISAPPOINTMENT is the battery life! Is advertised as 20 hours but in real use that's a scam! I charge the battery full, put my music at high volume (maybe 90%, and barely I got 3 and a half hour of music! NOT EVEN 4 HOURS! I DID TEST COUPLE TIMES WITH THE SAME RESULTS! IF I DARE TO CHARGE MY IPHONE OF COURSE THE PLAY TIME WOULD BE MUCH LESS! I think the 20 hours claim maybe at 10% volume what makes the speaker useless! I WOULD BE HAPPY IF AT LEAST I COULD GET A 10 to 12 hours AT HIGH VOLUME BUT ONLY GOT BARELY 3.5 HOURS with the battery indicator blinking Red ! VERY DISAPPOINTED with the battery draining fast at high volume! JBL claims 20 hours, at 5%?, at 10%? Maybe but normal use is at 75 to 90 % and getting less than 4 hours is useless! I did a research (after my experience) on Internet and is the most common complaints on reviews of this speaker JBL charge 5! That's means my unit battery isn't defective! Like I said before, if I could get 12 hours high volume at least I would be happy but less than 4 hours is not good! The speaker sounds is amazing though!

Pros: The sound is great, good bass, good highs, I like the equalizer in the JBL app!

Cons: My big disappointment is the battery! JBL claims 20 hours, but in reality at high volume the fully charged battery barely reach 4 hours!

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2023
Cruz, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

great speaker

Clayton from Christiansted, VI on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great Bluetooth speaker easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Kenneth from Panama City, FL on 6/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounds from a small device, almost like being there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Portable Speaker

Robert from Lexington Park, MD on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up, easy connection to blue tooth and music reproduction is better than I expected! If necessary, I'd buy this again - and from Crutchfield! Best service all the time, everytime!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Daniel from Lafayette, LA on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

glad i went with the charge 5 instead of the flip 6!!! thing is so load we can hear it 2 blocks down from our house!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive sound considering its size

Randall from Hillsborough, NC on 6/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty impressive sound quality for such a small unit. I was not expecting it to sound this good, and with the app you able to vary treble, midrange and bass which helps depending on where the speaker is placed. As usual, the purchases was easy and it arrived in one day from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and convenience

David from Sun Prairie, WI on 6/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker exceeded my expectation by light years for its quality, sound and simplicity to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for the beach

Tim from Warren, MI on 6/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. It has a power bank for charging your phone and is water and dust proof; great for the beach. It also is linkable with other like-kind JBL speakers for maximum sound. Caught it on sale so the price was right. Actually bought a second one for my son and he loves his as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cruchfiled is a hit

Eric from San Marcos, CA on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cruchfield's ease of ordering and on time delivery is efficient and reliable.

Pros: Best prices in electronics. Ease of ordering and on time delivery. Ease of navigating the web page.

Cons: Not anything on this order.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Max from Sarasota, FL on 5/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a winner . Does everything it's supposed to do. If you're looking for a good all around Bluetooth speaker you should just click the yes button and get this one . I only have one beef but that's on me cause I picked the color . It's pretty but if you're going to carry it around it'll get dirty in aqua . ??

Pros: Is sexy . Is exactly what they said it would be . It sounds great and has good bass . Battery ?? lasts long enough on full . I run it 10yrs a day in the kitchen but charge it when I get home do I have no idea how long it takes to actually kill it .. lol ??

Cons: Shaped like a football and it has no place for a hook or any way to attach it to something.needs a hook that can be locked so if you go for a walk on the beach someone doesn't borrow it while your gone . Color . I love it but it's getting dirty . Black would have been better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Anthony from San Jose, CA on 5/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package! Bought two for outside and they seamlessly connect. When paired you can choose between "Party" mode (deeper bass and single channel) or Stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Tom from Topeka, KS on 5/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed Again

John from Toledo, OH on 5/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the Charge 4, an Extreme 3 and this one. The charge 5 is almost as loud as the Extreme 3. I like it and suggest it to anyone looking to have a nice portable speaker.

Pros: Loud clear sound.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Large Outdoor (Wet) Listening Area

Kemp from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Problem: an outdoor living space that is basically three zones: a courtyard, a pool, and a yard. We needed something that would allow us to connect multiple wireless speakers and enjoy music in one or all of the zones. The Charge 5 fits the bill and they work perfectly. The sound quality is amazing for something so small and untethered, and the bottom end is handled beautifully. These get high marks for versatility and performance. Very happy with the decision to go this way.

Pros: Long-lasting battery life Super easy to use Excellent sound quality from something so small Waterproof - in Louisiana, that's a must-have

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Banger - In More Ways Than One!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is an absolute banger considering the size and cost! Audio is one of my hobbies and I really appreciate a good sound system, but I enjoy listening to this guy in the backyard, garage, golf course, hotels, etc. just as much. Battery life and connectivity are more than enough for any of these scenarios. And I say "Banger - In More Ways Than One" because it's super rugged too - I've accidentally dropped mine from a few feet straight onto concrete and it even took a inadvertent tumble out of a golf cart at full speed but just kept on rockin!

Pros: Satisfying bass given the size Easy connectivity & daily use Durability to survive outdoor mishaps

Cons: Wish there was also a button on top to skip tracks

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Antonio from GUAYNABO, PR on 5/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good outdoor bluetooth speaker

William from Torrance, CA on 5/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you are looking for the best sounding Bluetooth speaker, you can probably do better but if you want a speaker that you can take anywhere that is resistant to water and has the added advantage of being able to charge your phone this works great. The sound quality is good at lower to moderate levels but diminishes if you crank it up.

Pros: Portable and waterproof

Cons: Loses sound quality in higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Bryan from Florence, KY on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding Bluetooth speaker for the money. Very easy to set up and definitely download the app because the equalizer settings make it sound so much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Doug from Biddeford, ME on 4/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Douglas from Middletown, NY on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is amazing for such a small speaker.I just ordered another one so I can pair them up for stereo sound. JBL is a great speaker.

Pros: Everything is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Norberto from Bayamon, PR on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

El sonido y la claridad son super buena para el tamaño de la bocina.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Barry from Wolfforth, TX on 4/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used a JBL Flip4 for years, but this is a step up to use in an outside environment. Great sound and great clarity for audio books

Pros: Great sound in a portable speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

David from Dundee, MI on 4/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker works perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Matt from Rapid City, MI on 3/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great wireless speaker, easy blue tooth connection and has great sound with lots of volume for the outdoors. the App has an equalizer to fine tune to your liking.

Pros: Great clarity and good volume for the outdoors

Cons: Wish it had a carrying bag.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ricky Mud

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, VA on 3/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had one and wanted another so I would have stereo separation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Buy It!

Michael from Wenatchee, WA on 3/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for an upcoming move. As driving a moving truck across country without music was not appealing. First off, kudos to Crutchfield for the fast delivery; I ordered this on Monday and it was delivered on Wednesday! I ordered from Crutchfield because I saw many reviews on other sites where people received non-JBL knockoffs. From my past experiences I knew Crutchfield would have the official product. On to the review: the Charge 5 is a fantastic Bluetooth speaker. Finally it sounds much larger than it's size. As a 40-year veteran of the music industry I am quite particular about sound. The Charge 5 does not disappoint. I have re-listened to scores of old music and new on it and the depth and clarity is excellent. The volume is ample and the phone app makes changing the EQ a joy. On the first day I completely charged the unit and on the second day I used it for 10-hours. Battery life showed about 1/2 which matches their claim of 20 hours on a full charge. Would I buy again? Definitely! I can't express enough how the Charge 5 has increased my musical enjoyment! If you're thinking about it and have read the reviews - just buy it!

Pros: Great sound, compact size, long run time.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound

Jennifer from Louisville, KY on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great! The sound is rich, the bass is full, especially for such a small package. Get this one; you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Bluetooth connection

Art from Missoula, MT on 3/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My review is mostly good...It performs as I expected it to..It does fine on most music but when you put in very complex musical scores it becomes somewhat muddy....Can't really fault a small speaker for this...It's not a miracle worker.

Pros: Bluetooth connection Most music sounds good

Cons: Complex musical scores a little muddy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Randy from Kingsport, TN on 3/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big sound in a small package.

Pros: Bass and sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Malcolm from St Thomas, VI on 3/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product just wish it case with some sort of case for traveling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't Beat This Little Powerhouse

Mark from Eureka Springs, AR on 3/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A compact but stout speaker that not only produces great sound, but feels sturdy and looks great, too! Highly recommended for taking your soundtrack wherever you roam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Andres from Bellflower, CA on 3/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. This speaker has more bass than the previous Charge 4 and I appreciate how you can use the App to control the EQ

Pros: Great sound in a small unit

Cons: Unale to Connect to previous Charge 4

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

William from Savannah, GA on 3/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Eron from CEDAR RAPIDS, IA on 3/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this to take camping. Pairing is simple and the JBL app is easy to use. I haven't tried party mode yet because we don't have a second speaker. However, this speaker JAMS! Very loud. I noticed there isn't a ton of bass but enough to balance the sound. I'm very happy with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so good!

David from Lovingston, VA on 3/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use. The speaker has a fun turning on/off sounds that make us smile. Using it for about two months now and so far have no negative feedback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Gary from Murfreesboro, TN on 3/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker hits all of the right buttons. It connects to Bluetooth instantaneously, holds a charge for hours, looks good, and best of all, it ha a great sound. I have been using a JBL Flip 5 for a while and loved it. I purchased the Charge 5 for a different location. They both sound similar and have great range.

Pros: Good sound Long charging life Easy to use

Cons: Bulkier than the Flip 5 and no carrying cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker!

Colleen from Austin, TX on 3/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We are amazed at how much sound this little speaker puts out. Really like that it has an equalizer thru the app so we can tweak to our liking. Works great for use outside when we're gardening, which was our primary purpose in purchasing. We will use the heck out of this and take it with us on travels so we can stream Austin's great radio stations. Comes in a protective little carry box. We like!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound!

Mike from STOCKTON, CA on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this as a Christmas gift for our son. For use in his dorm room. Probably too much sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker, better Company

Craig from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the speaker. The sound is clear, enough bass but not too much. Good separation. Pairs easily. I'm a boomer and listen to the likes of Marshall Tucker, Van Morrison, Clapton, pretty much rock /Southern rock from the 60's-70's. Really blown away by the sound coming from a small portable speaker. But the real star of the show is Crutchfield! What a fantastic group of people. Fast shipping and readily available for questions. All companies should take lessons in customer service from Crutchfield. The best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

George from Oxnard, CA on 2/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, small with a big sound, deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Edwin from ANASCO, PR on 2/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buena bocina ,calidad de sonido.lamentable que no de las horas 20 de uso,no más de 5 a 6 en exterior con volumen más de mitad. Me reemplazaron por otro pero no da más. Como quiera me quedo con ella. Good speaker, good sound quality, however it doesn't last the 20 hours, only between 5 to 6 outdoors, with volume level barely half capacity. It was exchanged for another but it won't give more. Anyway I'm keeping it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/22/2023
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

James from Vienna, VA on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality product for a reasonable price. Easy to pair and sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

James from SELKIRK, NY on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's good for what I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Clyde from Aiea, HI on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and deep base. Very powerful volume.

Pros: Great quality sound in a small package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Charge 5

Bobbie from Madison, AL on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best little speaker around. You can't go wrong with JBL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Joe from Berlin, MD on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional sound even at low volume, form factor is perfect, battery life is excellent. A bigger sound than the flip4 it replaced. You really don't have to turn it up, it just fills the room with well balanced sound that is typical JBL. An aux input would have been nice, but not a deal breaker. Bluetooth is rock solid, no problems. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Bryceton Sco from Meridian, MS on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this speaker for my wife for Christmas and it rocks! The bass is nice and the volume is plenty loud. I watched a lot of YouTube reviews before buying and I am really happy with this speaker.

Pros: Good bass, clear audio, not too heavy/big, battery seems to last a long time

Cons: None that I have found yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Christmas Gift

Toni from Surprise, AZ on 12/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Christmas gift for my niece. She loved it! Sound quality is great.

Pros: Sound quality, long charge, easy to use

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Janice from Galax, VA on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Back in the spring we bought a Charge 5 to stream music on our deck. We are so impressed with the big sound coming from such a small speaker. This fall we added a Bluetooth turntable and a second Charge to form a simple, wireless music system. The JBLs paired in stereo sound amazing. Plus they are versatile. The turntable is always anchored in the living room, but the portability of the JBLs enable us to enjoy our vinyl while reclining in the den,while stargazing on the deck, or while working in the kitchen---washing dishes has never been so fun. Modern technology is amazing.Thanks to Violet for helping put this system together.

Pros: Service: great; the speaker: rugged, small, portable, good sounding, fun

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Gerard from Jamestown, RI on 12/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product! Great, rich sound. Easy to set up. Two were bought for stereo effect. So glad that the Crutchfield rep advised me to get these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Pablo from Charlottesville, VA on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield's 60-day return policy. My device has a malfunction and I can just return it without having to deal with warranty claim.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get your own!

Mike from Powell, WY on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the 3rd of these that my family has purchased! If that isn't enough said not sure what is! They pair together and have incredible sound for their size. Certainly sounds bigger than it is, we use it indoors/outdoors, side by side rides-dust and dirt haven't caused issues. Easy to connect, very happy with the longevity and performance. don't think there is a better bluetooth speaker for the money out there

Pros: Great sound, easy connecting, pair with other JBL products, durable, efficient size, great battery life

Cons: no external attachment mount points

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Christian from New Rochelle, NY on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep bass and great sound for such a small speaker best one I've owned so far

Pros: Would buy again nice clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Mark from Cushing, MN on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Sound! Happy with purchase! Replaced a 10 year old wireless speaker I pair with my phone to listen to music when we go on vacation and travel. Appreciated the ability to compare wireless products on the Crutchfield website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Alan from COMFREY, MN on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound, I bought several of these and use them on my Golf Cart, Ranger, Boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

it's the best

Chadawick from Newberg, OR on 11/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second one I got, because I love the first one. Wish I could set a password on Bluetooth.

Pros: Sound, durability, battery life, ease of use.

Cons: No way to set Bluetooth password, rounded shape can roll.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Richard from Walden, NY on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and battery lasts an extremely long time !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth speaker for traveling

Rodney from Destin,Florida on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm on vacation with my family and I am playing music on the 3rd floor with the door closed. My wife is complaining it's too loud. It has very clear sound and nice bass. You really don't know how loud it gets until somebody is around complaining. I think anyone into portable speakers should get it while it's on sale. My wife is on the 2nd floor. I also paired it with the tv for better sound. I ran it basically all week long, only charged the battery twice.

Pros: One of the better portable speakers on the market too me. It has great audio and nice bass. The battery lasts nice amount of time.

Cons: %85 for best sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

David from North Brunswick, NJ on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Roger from Uniontown, OH on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!! And great convenience of carrying it to the beach or to the gym for my workout. Thank you for great products. Roger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Alan from Brewster, NY on 11/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little unit. You can take it anywhere. Sounds fantastic. Was looking for something like it and bought it on the salesperson's recommendation. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice JBL speaker.

Leo from Maryville, MO on 11/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. I bought this to use in my garage when I am working on projects. I enjoy filling the room with good sound and this does a nice job of that. Easy to connect to my phone via bluetooth. I hope to purchase another one at some point and have a stereo effect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Muy bueno

Jorge from San Juan, PR on 11/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

James from Lees Summit, MO on 11/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic portable speaker! Easy to setup and use. Bought it for use outside and in the garage when do those fun chores that could use a little rhythm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Russell from Fishkill, NY on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Battery only lasts a couple of years, then you have to plug it in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 5

H. John from TRANSFER, PA on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield did it again. Fast delivery and a great product. JBL Charge 5. Sounds great and set up was a breeze. Won't buy electronics from anyone else. Great support staff.

Pros: Awesome speakers, sounds great and volume is great as well.

Cons: Wish more hanging brackets were available. But, have no problem making one out of wood.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Rommel Jerry from Majuro, MH on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality dounds. I like jbl from crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Sharron from Pooler, GA on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love mine. It sounds great!

Pros: You will love it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth speaker

Melissa from Laporte, IN on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this speaker for my husband to use indoors & outdoors. He loves it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Carlos from Eagle Mountain, UT on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Fills up any room with sound . Great bass.

Pros: Great for most kind of music. Great bass and great treble. Looks great.

Cons: The mids are not as good as the highs and lows.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Rich from Cicero, NY on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME sound in a small package! I bought this for work and it sounds great and has plenty of volume.

Pros: Small, great sound and awesome quality.

Cons: Wish it had a handle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Maxwell from Freeport, NY on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big sound from a small item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than the competition

Neill from Wagram, NC on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it so much I bought a 1second one within the next week for my shop! I had invested in SONOS, own three of them, but the JBL far and away blows them away in sound quality and functionality. Simple, easy to set up, and hours of music on charge. LOVE!

Pros: All

Cons: would have liked different design choices to blend in better in certain rooms.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Charles from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality for the size and price. Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Andrew from Manlius, NY on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, great quality sounds amazing. Recommend highly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Jose A Cora from Aguas Buenas, PR on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and powerful portable speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Top notch

Terrence from Berkeley Hts, NJ on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's awesome. Loud, deep base. Easy to bring to the beach. Water resistant. What else coukd you want?

Pros: Incredible sound that can easily fill a room or a small outside gathering. Great value

Cons: Was a little bigger than I thought it was going to be, but that's on me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Matt from STEPHENS CITY, VA on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass and overall sound, as we've all come to expect from JBL by this point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

John from Port St Lucie, FL on 8/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound great bass. I have this on my electric scooter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The quality is apparent

Michael from Opelika, AL on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound from a modest sized speaker. Battery life seems strong so far. Was hoping for a little more punch. This is replacing a "Big Jambox" which could really fill a room. I finally wore it after many years of heavy use. I hope I can get the same endurance from this guy. The rubber pads on the bottom is a nice touch to stabilize the speaker. The app does allow some limited equalizer adjustments.

Pros: Good battery

Cons: No aux port for wired connection

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Thomas from Baltimore, MD on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speaker would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Monte from San Juan, PR on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great size and sound! Lively red, love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Josh from Saipan, MP on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound good sound. Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Kevin from Northport , AL on 7/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is our second speaker like this, these sound great and they're not cumbersome to take with you. You won't regret buying the Charge 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch Rugged BT Speaker!

Abby from CULPEPER, VA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a portable and rugged Bluetooth speaker, the Charge 5 is outstanding. It's not super clear on the midrange or highs, but it is robust in volume and you can really crank the bass. This is a perfect speaker for someone who will use it a lot without having to worry about wear and tear. Plus the colors are so fun!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Johnny from East Flat Rock, NC on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

awesome, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Charge 5

Craig from Apex, NC on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker in a small package!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful