Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club A5055

JBL Club A5055 Club Series 5-channel car amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # AMPCBA5055AM

4.5 out of 5 stars
24 reviews
View this product
Awesome Amp!

John M from LONE TREE, CO on 4/8/2024

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Amp! I got this amp for my daughters jeep and I was going back and forth between this amp and the Alpine five channel amp. Both had comparable foot prints because I wanted to install under the seat of my daughters jeep. I chose this amp because it had more power than the Alpine and I knew I would loose some sound when the doors and top come off the jeep. The amp powers a set of Polk components speakers for the front and a set of Polk 6.5's for the rear and one 12 inch Type S sub, 4 ohm. I put in another 12 in sub and got the resistance down to 2 ohms to get max power out of the amp and boy did I! One 12 in sub is more than enough for that jeep with that amp. My daughter loves it and for the price of the amp and how small it is I am very happy with this amp.

Pros: Easy install, instructions were great!

Cons: Nothing to complain about!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Robert from Brooks, GA on 2/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality amp. It is exactly what I hoped it would be!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressively musical

Claude from Chester, VA on 2/19/2024

1998 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm pleasantly surprised and impressed with the sound quality of this amplifier. It is very musical, perhaps fidelity is the term. Both male and female vocalist are played with great detail and even the subwoofer delivers with distinction. You can hear the different instruments with clarity. I have it driving Focal ICU-165 front and RCX-130 rear along with Memphis Audio MB1024. This combination of equipment impressed both my installer as well as my wife.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Eddie from New Lenox, IL on 12/10/2023

2022 Cadillac XT4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sharp piece of equipment. I have always been a fan of jbl since their competition speakers from the 90s to bluetooth speakers of today. Small but powerfull sounds great in my car with my jbl speakers.

Pros: Price, size, looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Timothy from Jim Thorpe, PA on 6/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good but overheats after hour of playing can't take over hour of Mac volume listening to your music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2018 F150

Warren from Gainesville, FL on 2/19/2023

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for my 2018 F150 with 4 speakers and a sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp

Steven from ELLIJAY, GA on 10/25/2022

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really nice sound out of this JBL Club 5 channel amp. It drives 2 JBL Stadium 6.5", two tweeters, two 2" mid-range JBL Stadiums and a 10" sub-woofer. I played with the gain for a few weeks to find the sweet spot, but was easy to tune. It drives the sub-woofer very hard. It looks so nice I decided to mount it were it can be seen rather than under the seat. My Jeep Wrangler sound system is beyond anything you can find from the factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my new JBL

David from GLEN ALLEN, VA on 9/27/2022

2015 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had many systems in my cars since 1981. This JBL amp is one of the better amps I have had. Even though we are using the rca adapters to run speaker level inputs, the system is loud and clear. Hooked to the factory stereo, you can turn it All the way up with no distortion and no noise. Remote bass knob helps a lot, but has a very small range where it actually makes a difference. Highly recommend this to anyone. Running 4 Infinity 6.5, 2 Kappa tweeters, and the Infinity 1270B 12 inch sealed sub with no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good quality sound and lots of power

RONALD SAN from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 8/9/2022

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired this with 6.5 JBL 601C for the front and JBL CLUB 620F for the rear, and pushing Rockford Fosgate R2-2X10 subwoofers. Had the setup for 14 months now and still sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Juan from N Las Vegas, NV on 5/11/2022

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I liked it has a very good sound the truth i recommended it . It is also very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Ellsworth, MI on 6/18/2021

1997 Jaguar XK8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

?? can't beat the price!! ??

Pros: All around a great amplifier for the price

Cons: Perhaps could be smaller but I'm sure it successor will be

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 6/13/2021

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp died

Tavis from IL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded great for about 7 months then started having problems pop up til finally it fried. It was professionally installed but eventually it failed. Sending it back to JBL so if you want to go all summer without music buy this lousy product.

Pros: Fits in the mailbox nicely

Cons: Unreliable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 16 found this helpful

JBL club amps are better!

Crutchfield customer from Winnetka, CA on 5/25/2021

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp replaced a pioneer gm dx9705 amp that has a shortage on the gain control knob for the subwoofer channel. JBL club amp makes my stereo come to life and enjoy listening to music in ride JBL amp is much better with sound quality and easy to connect and use

Pros: Great sound quality, strong rms wattage,Controls knobs will not shortage or malfunction, easy wire connections, very powerful and super clean crisps sounds

Cons: Have not found any so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Geeat for price

Crutchfield customer from Farmville, VA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp for the price! Installed easiely under drivers seat of 3rd gen dodge!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldnt be happier!

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, CT on 3/27/2021

2005 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I could not be happier with this amplifier. It has plenty of power for all six channels in my car. The highs are crisp, the mids are apparent and it really brought the factory subwoofer (Bose) to life. I was thinking I would have to upgrade the factory Bose speakers but this amplifier really woke everything up.

Pros: All connections on one side of device. Compact and low heat for a device of this power. Adjustment controls are easy and intuitive.

Cons: The power LED is extremely bright and shines through the compartment I tried to hide it in. .....seriously, that's it!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Hoschton, GA on 12/11/2020

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to install and set up. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/6/2020

2002 Acura NSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent service and delivery time. JBL A5055 is very compact to suit my setup and cannot wait to hook it up and enjoy some nice powered sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl always the best

Crutchfield customer from Ukiah, CA on 11/11/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound and power, super easy to install

Pros: All connections on one side Great quality sound Good power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 10/18/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this amp. It's been working like a champ powering my door speakers (all 4) and my two 12 inch subs. It's also simple to use and looks very clean. I'm very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks great, sounds great

Travis from Illinois on 10/12/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is loud, clean, & clear. I'm very happy with my purchase. I've always had good luck with JBL & Crutchfield for the last 25 years. Pushing JBL component 6.5 mids, tweeters, 6X9s, an 8in Bazooka, & it performs amazingly.

Pros: Nice looking amp & more than enough power for me

Cons: The gains are needlessly hard to access & I wish it had come with dyno from the factory but still rating this 5 stars

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club A5055

Andre from Los Angeles, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp completed my system perfectly. I was looking for the ideal amp that would allow me to run a modest yet capable setup and this did a wonderful job at that. Definitely recommend to those who are searching for a more budget friendly build

Pros: More than capable to run a Peak RMS of 140

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nope, keep looking.

Crutchfield customer from Oak hills, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perhaps I just got a defective one, but I have lots of hiss coming from the right channels from this amp, but only when I have the high pass filters on. No noise on full range mode. Unfortunately this will not work for me as running any power to 6 1/2's in full range mode is just a recipe for blown speakers. I used to be an installer so I know what all to check and troubleshoot, so this appears to just be a defective amp. I was excited for the new club series 5 channel, but now I'm going to go back to my tried and true favorite, Alpine. Crutchfield sales and technical support are amazing, so thanks Crutchfield for the help in getting this addressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/8/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and we sent out a replacement immediately. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

12 of 14 found this helpful

Compare the sound