Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
099 699 138 4
Connect ID #
099 699 138 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 620F

JBL Club 620F Club Series 6-1/2" shallow-mount 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB620FAM

4.5 out of 5 stars
278 reviews
View this product
JBL Club 620F

Christopher from Toledo, OH on 9/14/2023

2006 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

worked well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory replacement

Jacob from LOVELAND, CO on 8/26/2023

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man! What a difference. Clarity and solid construction. Replaced factory speakers when one blew out. Definitely should not have waited this long.

Pros: Crisp sound Solid construction Great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great coaxial

paul from RICHLANDS, NC on 8/23/2023

1995 Nissan Hardbody

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fit, sound quality, and value when on sale. Installed in a poor kids heap of a vehicle. Was nice to find a 1 owner 1995 Nissan truck. Fit doors great and head unit power from the pioneer CD player in the dash with built in HPF set to 100Hz @ 12db/octave is plenty to make them sing. Especially with a mid level powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding mid range, treble

Todd from HENDERSONVILLE, TN on 8/23/2023

2008 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First i bought some Polk Audio 3 way speakers which i returned because they had no mid-range. These JBl have lots of good sounding mid-range where you can actually hear the song not just the super highs and bass. These don't have much base at all in the doors of my Honda Element but they're not in a trunk so what do you expect? My Element has a subwoofer so it doesn't matter to me. Going to buy a second set for the rear doors when the outlet gets more. To install them i did not cut the door plastic cone as suggested. They fit fine. I just used one screw in an existing hole and snapped on the stock car speaker cover, didn't use the mount. It doesn't move around.

Pros: Great mid range. No distortion. Definitely loud enough. Highs aren't too tinny and high.

Cons: Hardly any bass but they're in my doors so maybe that's why. I have a sub so don't care.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ramon from Reidsville, NC on 8/13/2023

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's pretty good , quality and price is awesome! I like it.

Pros: It wasn't hard to install

Cons: So far I couldn't find nothing wrong with this speakers. Very satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jody B

Jody from Saint Cloud, MN on 8/11/2023

2014 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really researched the speakers, the JBL 620f's. Even talked to three different Crutchfield representatives, and Texan said they were a good speaker before making my choice even looked at the video the head training manager, JR highly recommended them boy, was I disappointed when I got these, the mids are beautiful and the highs absolutely no bass! These actually sounded worse than my OEM speakers. I know I have to run a sub, but the speaker should've put out more base than what I thought. JBL is a very good company in the industry for actually concert speakers and amps for those powerhouse rock bands, in this case, honestly I would not recommend these speakers for an entry level. If they were distorting already on just my head unit, what would they do when I powered them up with the new head unit and an amp? I should've went with my gut, right off the bat, kicker speakers, and I know these speakers will not give bass yester for highs and lows when you are running a subwoofer, but I was just greatly disappointed in how distorted and mighty they sound on the other note, though Crutchfield has been amazing I did value the reps, opinions, and their knowledge still gonna be with Crutchfield forever !!

Pros: Crutchfield is an amazing company. Yes, they do have awesome reps and technicians that do know their stuff. JBL is a good speaker line have run them forever! JBL is a powerhouse in the rock industry for concerts, and also car set up speakers. High quality made, and GREAT components sounds great in the highs and to the mud's.

Cons: Really unexpected from JBL I was totally disappointed in the speakers. I don't know if it's the club series or not, but my regular head unit seem like it could not power them up or maybe too much power, very distorted after pushing them at half volume very surprised by JBL, they have a great product line and high-quality manufacturing. Just really surprised absolutely no base tones, and when you would put beads to them, it would get muddy and actually sound like popcorn! Kind of a downer!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Stacy from Newport, MI on 8/4/2023

2004 GMC Envoy XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love something about buying some more, other car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Mitchell from Hermitage, TN on 7/27/2023

2023 Honda CRV Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prospective buyers should not expect extraordinary sound improvement with just speakers. The factory wiring is small gauge and these speakers are only 6.5 inches. If you are satisfied with a crisper sound and a modest improvement to low fequency punch then go for 'em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

great sound

Duncan from ABERDEEN, WA on 7/11/2023

2000 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like the sound. Only complaint is that the install was a little harder when the screw holes did not line up and made a bit more work to install.

Pros: great sound

Cons: install was slightly harder than could have been

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

George from Yucaipa, CA on 7/10/2023

2005 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit as expected in the 2005 Hyundai Elentra. The sound improvement is very noticeable with much deeper bass and no distortion I was having with a pair of 10 year old Kenwood speakers I had replaced the originals with. Easy install, especially with the step by step instructions from Crutchfield.

Pros: Much improved bass and loudness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better

Jason from Ripley, WV on 7/3/2023

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Middle of the road. Better than the stock 2016 F150 speaker. Not the worst money I ever spent.

Pros: Fit 2016 F150 stock location just fine.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Joe from Spring Branch, TX on 7/3/2023

2008 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding product and excellent sound! I knew it would be good, but I wasn't expecting it to sound this great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound no bass

Luke from PITTSBURGH, PA on 7/2/2023

2008 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered these for my 2008 toyota sienna ce with out jbl and fitment was basically custom because the old speakers are on a 6x9 bracket so I cut the old speakers out and drilled my bracket into the old speaker brackets themselves and then bolted the factory bracket back In the door. The problem I have is their high/mid speakers they have no bass this wasn't explained when I bought them originally so I have ordered 3 way speakers that should fit and hope for a smooth return process

Pros: Great sound Wiring harness was a breeze

Cons: Didn't really fit the door but I made it fit. No bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Bryan from UPLAND, CA on 6/30/2023

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered bundle for 2018 10th gen civic. Fits fine, make sure u use screws that come with bundle not oem ones. Sound way better than oem units. Louder and clearer.

Pros: Pretty seamless installation. Better sound quality. Look cooler.

Cons: No extensive soundproofing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the money

Richard from Raleigh, NC on 6/26/2023

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement compared to stock in my 2017 Jeep Wrangler (roll bar location), I would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Brainer

Crutchfield customer from HONOLULU, HI on 6/14/2023

2022 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Read the reviews and wanted to match the JBL Club 6x9's in the front door. Since these are 6 1/2" I didn't expect too much, just wanted better sound quality over the stock paper speakers. Easy install and appreciate Crutchfield providing the mounts, wire adaptors and screws. 2023 Subaru WRX

Pros: Purchased SCRATCH AND DENT to save a few $$$ but only the box was not new. Again, super-fast shipping Better sound quality over stock paper speaker Easy install

Cons: When I first heard them, I wasn't really impressed. I wanted to get more bass in the rear door. They are middle of the road speakers. However, given what they are they and after adjusting the fade and bass/mid/treb, I'm satisfied.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hreat sounding speakers

Sean from Port Charlotte, FL on 6/11/2023

2020 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace the two my daughter blew in her 2020 Kia. She loves them, they sound really good and I'm surprised quality of the sound. Normally that sound would come from more expensive speakers.

Pros: Fast delivery and very easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Gregory from Arnold, CA on 5/22/2023

2001 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice replacements for the worn out Macintosh speakers in my 01 Subaru Outback LLBean edition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit and sound

Eugene from Summerville, SC on 5/17/2023

2023 Chevrolet Silverado 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and a vast improvement over stock speakers.

Pros: Easy install and great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

William from Spokane, WA on 5/15/2023

2020 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for stock head unit and rear door speakers!

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 5/12/2023

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made great looking speakers. Nice sound for the price. Using with stock head unit so I plan to hook them up to an amplifier eventually to get the most performance out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful speakers. Will have to do work for a 2010 challenger to fit.

Crutchfield customer from LAFAYETTE, TN on 5/11/2023

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. However, the speakers in the rear deck for my Dodge Challenger 2010 did not fit correctly. The bracket fit that came with the speakers. But, to screw the speakers into the bracket you would have to drill in your metal to get it work. I didn't want to do that, so i zip tied it firmly. The tech that set this sale up for me told me i wouldn't have to do any modifications. It is true that I didn't because i zip tied it, but i would of if i wanted to screw it in. I did not want to drill holes in my car. Crutchfield has always done a terrific job with their knowledge of their product and what you may need for your own car. I am surprised this slipped them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from CORONA, CA on 5/11/2023

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a 2007 GMC Yukon and the OEM speakers were blown. Definitely delivers the sound quality you expect from JBL. And for $70, I am very satisfied. Good value at a modest price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Marcin from Crystal Lake, IL on 5/7/2023

2010 Acura TSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added richer sound to my acura

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Brandon from Olivia, MN on 5/2/2023

2008 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not sure what to compare them to as both factory fronts quit long ago so if the speaker makes sound it's a win. I do think they are very good tho.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good highs/mids. Poor bass.

Troy from Orange, TX on 5/2/2023

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good mids and highs. Very little bass. These are slim speakers. If you are wanting bass that you can feel, with low frequency drops, look elsewhere. Otherwise great. High sensitivity. They get loud on the standard 18 watts RMS of an aftermarket receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Harold from Sheridan, WY on 5/1/2023

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to put in sounds are unbelievable. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Misleading install description

Ryan from Brick, NJ on 5/1/2023

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers are good description of modifications not good I read none needed. only to find out I had to drill to inatall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Steven from Aberdeen, MD on 4/30/2023

2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were a great upgrade to my factory 2018 camry speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Davey from Angola, LA on 4/30/2023

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear instructions came in. Exactly on time and awesome customer service absolutely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than factory speakers

Daniel from Garland, TX on 4/27/2023

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy upgrade over cheap factory speakers with included harness and mounts. Sounds good overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

David from Hopatcong, NJ on 4/26/2023

2001 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2001 Cherokee, They fit like a glove and the sound quality is outstanding! highly recommend these!

Pros: Outstanding Quality Has everything you need to install in the box

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent thump!

Kef from Clifton Park, NY on 4/26/2023

2004 Volvo XC70

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good thump, but no deep base. Can handle high volume without distortion.

Pros: Perfect fit, plenty of accessories, good thump, can handle high volume

Cons: No low frequencies...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Owen from Hilliard, OH on 4/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great easy install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Royce from Everett, WA on 4/19/2023

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would not buy again

Ben from Co on 4/18/2023

2022 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the base turned up on lower pitched songs these speakers sound amazing; that's unfortunately not most of my music. The mids/highs over power the rest of the music. I've adjusted my eq settings but there's only so much you can do. I'm giving 3 stars because I'd order a different pair of speakers if I could do it over again. Hopefully they sound better once they brake in. I have a ford ranger, sync 3 system. Stock speakers are 4 ohm.

Pros: Loud, clear

Cons: Vocals/treble is too overpowering

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2023
Ben, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl club 620f

Brian from Wheatfield, IN on 4/17/2023

2016 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are phenomenal. I put them in all 4 doors on my 2016 RAV4. They sound amazing. I also replaced the dash speakers with jbl club 322 f speakers they all work together perfectly. It is a huge improvement over the stock paper speakers in my car. I'm just using the factory head without an amp and the sound is clearer and louder than it was before I replaced them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ford F150 rear doors

Wayne from Tallassee, AL on 4/17/2023

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2015 Ford F150 rear doors as the final upgrade to my sound system. I installed these in less than one hour and the difference in the sound coming from my unit was well worth it.

Pros: Turn key installation

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade Now!

Jayson from Nashville, TN on 4/16/2023

2018 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent replacements for very subpar factory speakers.

Pros: easy of installation

Cons: too many brackets and screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Owen from Philadelphia, PA on 4/16/2023

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such clear sound, what a difference and upgrade from the stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Alisha from Pine Bush, NY on 4/16/2023

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipped fast great price they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Aidan from Columbia, MO on 4/16/2023

2020 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I compared the quality between the oem and these, the jbls have a lot more weight to it. Much better material feel and look overall compared to the original.

Pros: Simple to install

Cons: Factory stereo limits it's potential by a lot.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Wenbo from San Jose, CA on 4/12/2023

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not so much bass but much better mid-range. I would say worth the money. Never tried other products at the same price but this one is good enough for a upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl

Michael from Newton, NJ on 4/12/2023

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Brandon from Tustin, CA on 4/12/2023

1999 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is great for the price of this key. Fairly easy install, minor trimming the the adapter plate

Pros: Sound squality

Cons: Some trimming to the adapter plate to fit the door panel well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Tyler from Tampa, FL on 4/11/2023

2011 Kia Sportage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are top notch and all the extras that gives you make it well worth it. I recommend to everyone.

Pros: All pros can say good enough things about the job speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Scott from Wausau, WI on 4/10/2023

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Could use a little more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Hugh from Houston, TX on 4/10/2023

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A Great way to expand the range and sound of your OEM Stereo !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Dakota from Kalamazoo, MI on 3/31/2023

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing and not horribly priced

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Nathanyel from Shawano, WI on 3/27/2023

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cheap upgrade from stock door speakers. Overall good purchase.

Pros: Easy Install Ships fast

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Reid Jackson from Charlotte, NC on 3/21/2023

2020 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good with stock radio..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Michael

Michael from Indialantic, FL on 3/19/2023

2021 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Order was on time. Product was easy to install. Good directions, easy to follow. These speakers sound fantastic! It's like night and day from the factory stock speakers. I am very pleased with my new JBL's. I have never had a poor quality JBL product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Christian from Gastonia, NC on 3/14/2023

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used these as a small upgrade to a 2020 Elantra. Very crisp and clean sound compared to the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Chuck from Surprise, AZ on 3/6/2023

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic improvement over stock 10 speaker setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Patrick from Marrero, LA on 3/3/2023

2021 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

10/10.lacking on the bass but overall really good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Christopher from Lowell, MA on 2/27/2023

2020 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great, little quiet in the low end though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great project

Christopher from Marlton, NJ on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fits perfectly in the car, sounds great and really easy to install. I'm really happy with how they turned out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Steven from Manchester, TN on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great the adaptor plates fit great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Kylie from Coeur D Alene, ID on 2/21/2023

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers! The sound is awesome & my boyfriend was beyond happy to have some upgraded speakers for his truck. Will definitely purchase these again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

James from Vancouver, WA on 2/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and included the mounting ring and screws in the box. Fit perfectly in the factory hole and behind the door panel.

Pros: Quick and easy to install

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Honda Pilot install

Samuel from TUCSON, AZ on 2/19/2023

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these for my wife's 2007 Honda Pilot. I installed them in the front and rear doors. They sound great, and they sound nice and clear when turned up! My wife is very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Stephen from Suwanee, GA on 2/9/2023

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jaguar XJS convertible

Robert from Swampscott, MA on 2/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed to fasten with self tapping screws. Otherwise, sound very good.

Pros: They fit the opening in the doors. Sound quality is very good.

Cons: None of the adapters worked. Need self tapping screws to secure.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Dan from Elyria , Ohio on 1/22/2023

2022 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2022 F150 super crew...Not what I expected from JBL. My stock ft door speakers were 6X9. I wasn't even offered them as a choice. I went from some bass to NO bass at all. Lots of high and mid range. Guess I need to add an Amp and a Sub..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Clear and bright symphony

Steve from PROVO, UT on 1/18/2023

2022 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear and bright from the tweets and decent rebound on the lows as well from these door speakers in 22 Honda Passport. Nice speakers improvement!

Pros: Clear highs with detail

Cons: Bass is so-so but with woofer just spendid.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

David from Cornersville, TN on 1/7/2023

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Reasonably priced. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Paul from Madison Hts, VA on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice coaxial speakers. They have very nice tone to them and really helped the oem stereo in our 2022 Frontier. Don't expect earth shattering low bass with these as that's not what they are designed to do. We used 2 sets in both front and rear doors. These were recommended by the Crutchfield staff and were on sale to boot. Thank you!

Pros: Really good speakers for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speakers

Clyde from Marion, SC on 1/3/2023

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound way better than oem

Pros: clarity on these speaker are awsome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chrisp highs and mids. Lacking bass.

Stephan from Barnegat, NJ on 12/30/2022

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highs/mids sound great! However, they are lacking a bit as far as the lows are concerned. They definitely output less bass than my stock speakers, but more than make up for it with their crisp and mids and highs. They compliment the subwoofer I added to the system nicely!

Pros: Size, mids and highs sound amazing, price

Cons: Lacking bass

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Billie from Louisville, IL on 12/30/2022

1999 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My grandson just installed these in his GMC; he's delighted. Ordering was easy; delivery was on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality!

Jerald from Lindale, TX on 12/28/2022

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from factory. Clear and full sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Dwight from Carolina, PR on 12/28/2022

1999 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing and super crisp and clear very easy to install!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ryland from Santa Barbara, CA on 12/25/2022

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping with free wire harness and mounting brackets. Speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Spencer from Sellersville, PA on 12/24/2022

2017 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great in my 2017 rav4. Crystal clear and great frequency response overall. Definitely recommend for a good solid budget option that is still quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clarity not enough bass

Darryl from CHANDLER, AZ on 12/21/2022

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like these speakers but I feel like I had more bass in the base factory speakers I swapped out. So yes sadly I'm researching to replace these guys.

Pros: Clear sound and loud

Cons: Not enough bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great item!

Tanya from Deerfield, WI on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was delivered quickly and was exactly what I wanted for a gift for my son!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

James from Port Orange, FL on 12/14/2022

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Jbl club 620f . They sound amazing. Put in back doors of 2017 f-150. Wish I could have put 6×9s but not enough depth. I have been buying from crutchfield since 1992. Eveytime I get new car I always buys my speakers and radios from here. So much easier with all the instructions, information,brackets and wiring that comes with everything. Customer service is always great. And my advisor is great to talk to.(chester). Thanks again for everything Jimmy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Knoxville

Tony R. from Knoxville, TN on 12/13/2022

2011 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were the last speakers to replace in my 2011 Nissan Titan. I've already installed the Club tweeters and Club 6x9's. I chose these for the rear door on my King Cab. Drop in fit. Noone is ever in the back. I put these in to round out my JBL sound. They're perfect. Crisp and full. Total install including removing and replacing both door panels was 30 minutes. Crutchfield makes everything a breeze. And all of my speakers are running off a stock unit. Looks like I'll be getting a new stereo from Crutchfield.com as well!

Pros: Price. Sound. Installation.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Chase from Dededo, GU on 12/8/2022

2014 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect 6.5s for its Value. Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Mig from WeST PR on 12/7/2022

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JBL... The best sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Barbara from Venice, FL on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My son is so excited to be getting these speakers!! Thank you for providing a great product that makes my son happy at Christmas time. Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Wayne from Summit Argo, IL on 12/6/2022

1999 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mike from Garland, TX on 12/1/2022

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These little speakers hit hard. Put 4 in my ride.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ricardo Ague from Sunrise, FL on 11/28/2022

2018 Nissan NV200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Replaced the stock speakers from my Nissan NV200 with these. They really improved the sound quality

Pros: Easy to install, good price and good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So much better!

Joseph from Kettering, OH on 11/23/2022

2006 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! What a difference over the stock set up. I immediately noticed a bass difference and just a clarity difference. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Robin from Pearland, TX on 11/18/2022

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Mike from Poughkeepsie, NY on 11/11/2022

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Fit good overall sound no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

James from Galesburg, IL on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The crutchfield sales rep was a great help I had not installed any new items in over 25 years She helped confirm what I needed for replacements. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons: Could not open the pdf install instructions. But I'm been a mechanic for over 50 years I figured out how to get the door panels off and modify the factory mounts to make it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Levi from Leechburg, PA on 10/31/2022

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp clear audio, decent bass also for a speaker. Packaged very well to avoid damage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Tony from Online on 10/27/2022

2022 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm so disappointed. I feel like I wasted my money. I should've know. Cheap speakers would sound like garbage. No bass, very distorted mods and highs. Sound like nails on a chalk board. Don't waste your money or time. Now I have to uninstall, hopefully exchange for something better, and install replacements. Save yourself the time and money, buy quality speakers the first time.

Pros:

Cons: No bass. Distorted miss and highs. Nails on a chalkboard.

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2022
Tony, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it

Nathaniel from Kaunakakai, HI on 10/26/2022

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Noticeable improvement of sound and range over stock speakers. Install was easy, and speaker kit had mounting options/hardware included. Well-packaged. Crutchfield is still the best in the biz.

Pros: Sound clarity Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

David from Russellville, KY on 10/24/2022

2017 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade / replacement for Toyota Sienna front door speakers. Installed in less than an hour!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Crutchfield customer from HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO on 10/16/2022

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers in my '99 Honda CR-V. These sound really great for their price range. Sound is clear all the way through. Don't expect TOO much from the bass but you definitely won't be disappointed.

Pros: Sound quality for price Easy install Looks good

Cons: Bass can get distorted at higher volumes

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent speakers!!!

Nepthali from Elgin, IL on 10/13/2022

2014 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were perfect for my project, they sound nice , clean and crisp. I'll probably be adding a woofer to the setup but for the most part I'm very happy with the sound these reproduce, absolutely happy. I love that Crutchfiield included everything I needed for my installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy em

Chris from Surprise, AZ on 10/12/2022

2020 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clarity like crazy, zero distortion.

Pros: Clarity and zero distortion, great buy.

Cons: Bass is on the minimum side, but if you just want great speakers look no further.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Jack from Derby, CT on 10/6/2022

2019 Kia Niro EV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound better then stock speakers. Clear tone with true separation of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Spend the extra $60 and get the 625SQ

Jim from Minneapolis, MN on 10/1/2022

2020 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were easy to install in my 2020 Hyundai Palisade, where I was upgrading stock speakers, no amp. I put 625SQ's in the front and these 620Fs in the rear. There was a dramatic difference in sound quality between the 625 and 620. The 620s had clear sound, but not much bass added, and the lower notes were not clean, especially in comparison to the almost flawless 625s in the front. I am sending them back and just doing 625s all around. Of course, Crutchfield support made this incredibly easy to rectify.

Pros: Better than stock

Cons: A little tinny. Bass performance was poor.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Kevin from Montgomery, IL on 10/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had installed the JBL Club 620F in all 4 door panels in my 2020 Palisade SEL/C. I was hoping for 2things, better clarity on the highs and maybe just a little punch of bass on the lows. Well I did get the clarity improvement forsure, but no change on the bass, or lower sounds. If anything it is less. So with that said, upgrading from OEM speakers, was a good choice, I'm not disappointed one bit with these speakers, but they need to be paired with a sub forsure. The install couldn't have been easier, and it is literally a plug and enjoy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Gennaro from Easthampton, MA on 9/26/2022

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement speakers for my 2018 Civic LX Hatchback. Minor con is that I wish the tweeters were adjustable, but the sound quality is superb.

Pros: Great sound quality for the money.

Cons: Can't move or adjust the tweeters direction.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement Speakers for RV Cab

Susan from Whiting, NJ on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The rep who helped me on the phone was excellent. She took the time to find the manual for my RV stereo to ensure the speakers I was looking at were going to deliver the sound improvements I was looking for. She also suggested a different set that had features that she thought were appropriate. The speakers are installed and I am very happy with the purchase. Additionally, i purchased a 'scratch and dent' set since they wouldn't be seen at all. This saved me additional cost and when I received them I see nothing wrong with the speakers. I will definitely use Crutchfield again. The customer service was excellent, patient and so friendly.

Pros: Great price, full deep sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Tara from Marrero, LA on 9/18/2022

2009 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jeffrey from Sandpoint, ID on 9/11/2022

2007 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JBL speakers sound fantastic and fit like a glove. The wiring kit supplied by Crutchfield was nice except the wires were about 2-3" too short to fit in the factory slide clip mounted on the door and go through wireway. All that work to make the exact clip , but then the wires are too short. No big deal , I drilled a different hole in the mount...., but, it would have been easier not cutting another hole in the mount. Great speakers though !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Greg from Sanford, FL on 9/7/2022

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install on 18 ram front doors. these were not very good in that position with stock alpine amp system. I removed them and put the 6x9 factory speakers back in. They were far better without a aftermarket amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Brandon from Alexandria, VA on 9/4/2022

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds. Crisp, clear, hitting lower notes as well. Perfect Jeep sound bar upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Kenny from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 8/30/2022

2022 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good quality speaker. Not a lot of bass though, but has clear audio.

Pros: Good quality Good for back doors

Cons: Weak Bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Willie from Dothan, Al on 8/22/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound. Replaced roll bar speakers in a 2013 Jeep and bolted right in with the provided mounting brackets. Again, why I am a loyal Crutchfield buyer. Everything a do it yourselfer needs is provided.

Pros: Great sound and value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Noah from Alpena, MI on 8/17/2022

2007 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work amazing especially since they put out the same quality as some 12 in subs which is impressive to me

Pros: Everything except the drilling

Cons: Had to drill to make fit correctly

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ramon from Rocklin , CA on 8/10/2022

1994 Toyota Supra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great, Crutchfield install instructions were inaccurate and speakers had to be modified to fit.

Pros: Great sounding speakers

Cons: Multiple modifications needed in order for them to fit correctly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Priscilla from Tustin, CA on 8/8/2022

2019 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2011 Nissan front door speakers

Shane from Monticello, IL on 8/8/2022

2011 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2011 Nissan front door speaker installation. Definite clarity improvement over stock speakers in the upper frequency range. Missing some of the bottom end from stock speakers, but my hunch is because of OEM head unit remains.

Pros: 2 way speakers provide more clarity in higher frequency

Cons: none yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Consistent quality from JBL

Jeffrey from Huntersville, NC on 8/7/2022

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great affordable speakers for replacing 22 year old stock units.

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Clear

Peter from Gray, ME on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers / Buy them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier!

TJ from Beaverton on 8/2/2022

2015 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not super knowledgeable in the speaker industry, I just wanted better than stock as it lacked and bummed me out about my car. (2015 Toyota Venza 6 speaker) I got these 6.5"speakers, 3/4" tweeters and 6x9's all JBL club and all that Crutchfield said would fit my car in their original locations with the provided mounts and wire harnesses. I had no idea I would be this happy with the outcome. I don't wanna be the loudest, I just want to enjoy a quality sound. I hoped for any bit better than factory but I got 10X BETTER at least!! I want to say 20X better but I don't wanna go overboard,.. Anyways, super happy, super easy install for someone that has never done it (thanks to Crutchfield) and super speakers! The Factory speakers were like paper in texture and in weight compared to the JBL I invested in a $10 panel removal tool kit prior to install and if you don't already have one, you will want to get one. Clip and life saver. As for being better than any other particular speakers, I don't know.. I just bought a matching set of speakers with good reviews and I'm definitely and enthusiastically another ?? Did I mention how fantastic it sounds!?

Pros: Crutchfield is a pro. They made it very easy by providing all the proper hardware for a " at home professional install" free of charge while having an awesome ordering experience,especially for us less knowledgeable. The speakers kick much butt over Factory speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Upgraded factory speakers , 98 Corolla

Alberto from Passaic, NJ on 8/1/2022

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, happy with my upgrade..

Pros: Crutchfield, excellent

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Chris from Saint Cloud, FL on 7/31/2022

2020 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Christopher from Pass Christian, MS on 7/27/2022

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clean sounding speakers with easy installment..!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Bryan from Wilmington, NC on 7/18/2022

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Dodge Challenger

David from Monroe Township, NJ on 7/13/2022

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These kick butt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for upgrading your old speakers

Ranny from Bakersfield, CA on 7/12/2022

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 08 Tacoma perfect fit and sounds great as JBL should.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Frank from Warminster, PA on 7/12/2022

2003 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice item. Easy installation into my 350z.

Pros:

Cons: The "Front" harness is also needed for the rear locations, that wasn't clear on the website.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2010 Jeep JK

Andrew from New Johsonvle, TN on 7/9/2022

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed an upgrade from my factory speakers in my Jeep, and these sound great with the top on and off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect in 2008 Honda Civic Si Coupe

Stephen from Carrollton, TX on 7/8/2022

2008 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Factory speakers went out in 2008 Honda Civic Si coupe. Looked all over the internet for speakers. Crutchfield had an advantage over the others by offering the free installation parts (speaker mounts and wire adapters), all others wanted to charge which made them quite a bit more, that was one of the main selling points for me. Prices were a factor also as well as speaker fitment, I needed shallow mount. And it all went in relatively easy after some youtube vids, I was done with rear speaker install in about an hour and the front speakers took about 15 minutes per door. The speakers sound real good but did need a little sound adjustment compared to the old speakers, the treble was very high due to the addition of tweeters on the speakers which were not there on the factory speakers. Delivery was right on time and only took like 3 days. Everything was shipped nice and solid in one big outer box. So far I am liking them and feel good about my purchase. I will recommend and purchase from Crutchfield in the future... my wife may need some upgrades to her car soon. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Fitment/Ease of install Sound quality Price Came with install kit for free

Cons: Hard to mount the rear speakers due to angle of rear window, I had to leave one screw out from the speaker mounting holes, they still mounted perfectly flush and nice and tight, no movement. Also, you need to mount the mounting rings in place first because of the large screw that holds it in place being covered up by the edge of the speaker once you screw the speakers to the mount. Also, it was almost like the wiring adapter was not keyed to the Honda wire plug and its hard to tell pos from neg.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice product, great support

Marc from Holly Springs, NC on 7/5/2022

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not as a dramatic increase in sound quality as i'd hoped for, but the installation and directions were spot on and made the job so much easier.

Pros: Great installation instructions

Cons: Not so great sound quality increase

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Zachary from Newton, NJ on 7/4/2022

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install - Crutchfield includes everything you need in the recommended bundle. Sound great with a factory head unit (upgraded after a blown speaker)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mother's car

James from Roseville, CA on 7/4/2022

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL speakers on 2018 Rav4

Luis from Las Piedras, PR on 7/3/2022

2018 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound over stocks! Easy install, provided PDF instructions were useful, all necessary hardware, wires and brackets were free with purchase. Upgraded 2018 Rav4 OEM speaker with JBLs, much more clarity and sound. Only cons: lost a little bass. Next future step, add an amp w/sub. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: great sound upgrade

Cons: lost a little bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speakers and lovely bass

Zymirah from Norfolk, VA on 7/3/2022

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beat speakers I've heard in a long time in a car. I got 2 sets for the front and rear speakers (had to get a mount for the rear speakers). The bass is amazing doesn't sound muddy at all. You can turn them all the way up and it doesn't distort one bit 10/10 would recommend and purchase again

Pros: Everything is good

Cons: Had to make extra holes on mount but was a easy fix

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Michael from Johnstown, NY on 6/30/2022

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from the stock GM speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jonathon from Hamilton, OH on 6/30/2022

2006 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and better than the manufacturer speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Virgil from Glendora, CA on 6/27/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fitment with only minor modification on front door. Installed on 2004 Chev Silverado crew cab. I now have all the speakers working.

Pros: Excellant fitment. Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really clear

Emmett from Birmingham, AL on 6/22/2022

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't like the directions much but these speakers are fantastic.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jeffery from Sioux City, IA on 6/21/2022

2004 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

better than factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for rear doors of 2022 Subaru Outback

Matt from Nixa, MO on 6/15/2022

2022 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound pretty awesome in the rear doors of my 2022 Subaru Outback. The speakers that came with the car were terrible, so these have made a huge difference!

Pros: They sound amazing.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Brad from Carol Stream, IL on 6/13/2022

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers!! Crutchfield is great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Tony from Racine, WI on 6/12/2022

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy with the included bracket and wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad choice

Chris from Hilliard, OH on 6/12/2022

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was told these would be a upgrade from my stock speakers but they actually sounded worse. Lots of popping and cracking. Even though the description said they fit my car they did not. You have to buy an additional mounting kit which I was not told about, so I had to wait another two days with car unusable.

Pros: They look good

Cons: They crack and pop at mid volume.

Crutchfield response on 6/14/2022
Chris, we're sorry you had issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Ernesto from Homestead, FL on 6/8/2022

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Huge improvement over the stock speakers.

Pros: Sound, ease of install, included parts.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great buy

Victor from New Britain, CT on 6/2/2022

2020 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than i aspected. Good price great value.

Pros: Sounds way better than factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Upgrade

Robert from Omaha, NE on 5/31/2022

2021 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are an upgrade over the factory speakers.

Pros: Ease of installation and quality of sound.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

James from Manteno, IL on 5/30/2022

2016 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Robert from Antioch, CA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2011 Toyota Camry.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jodi from Round Rock, TX on 5/15/2022

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love jbl. Anything I've ever owned by them is amazing. Got these to replace my stock speakers in my vehicle and what a difference it made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Serge from Dallas, TX on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound on both bass and treble. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Charles from Mars, PA on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoy the full spectrum of sound but at a low volume level. Really let you know the quality of reproduction

Pros: Reasonable cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

Jonathon Mat from Kent, WA on 1/16/2022

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Fitment information was a little off.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting bracket has protrusions that can interfere with fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 620F

chris from Germantown, WI on 1/7/2022

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these and Rockford R165-S for my 2012 Silverado ex cab. Was not planning on changing the head unit, just wanted to upgrade the speakers for better sound. I put the JBLs in the rear doors and Rocks in the front. I like putting different mfgs front to back for a more complete sound. Sort of like cheap surround sound. Anyways these speakers are such an improvement over the drone of the factory units, they removed the poor boom bass and provided clearer mid range and my ears tell me sharper sound with volume up. They worked great with the Rocks in the front (did not use tweeter). Installation was easy as the extras in the box helped out with the "free" brackets. Something the Rocks didn't provide. A good improvement. Pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful