Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 8622F

JBL Club 8622F Club Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB8622FAM

5.0 out of 5 stars
153 reviews
View this product
JBL Club 8622F

Mathew from Rosemount, MN on 10/19/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the cost. 2nd set I have bought and am very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Bill from Elko, NV on 10/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good fit for rear column on a '95 F 150 XLT extended cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers

James from Marietta, GA on 10/11/2023

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced the factory speakers with JBL's 8622 speakers in my Mazda MX-5 and the difference is amazing! They are perfect for my car and Crutchfield's instructions were spot-on! Thank you.

Pros: Great bass and midrange notes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Randy from Prospect, OH on 10/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

was a fantastic choice ! they are superior to the factory ones .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory stereo with upgraded speakers

Crutchfield customer from LOUISVILLE, KY on 9/2/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. I just wanted more sound without going all out on a new stereo and subs. I left the factory stereo for now and these speakers gave me just enough bass and overall sound I was hoping for. I replaced all 4 door speakers and couldn't be happier with these JBLs. The icing on all of it is how easy Crutchfield made it by providing the exact wiring harness I needed to connect everything.

Pros: Overall sound. Good bass even with factory stereo

Cons: None at the moment

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Jacob from Floyds Knobs, IN on 8/26/2023

2012 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds really good to someone (me) who doesn't know too much about audio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Jeff

Jeff from Grandville, MI on 8/23/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Should have listened to those who said these had no bass, they were correct. These speakers would prob be fine if you had and amplifier but to replace the factory door speakers in my 2014 f150 they don't sound near as good as the cheap factory ones. I will be buying the factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/28/2023
Jeff, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Andrew from Uncasville, CT on 8/20/2023

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds much better than the price point would indicate. Tons of mid bass from even difficult sonic tests like Primus or Yo-yo ma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Timothy from Waverly Hall, GA on 7/17/2023

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speaker great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Really nice speakers??

Muhammad Azh from West Hempstead, NY on 6/20/2023

2005 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really strikes the right chords. I love these speakers. I bought 2 sets. Way better and crisper than oem.

Pros: Noice mid bass. ?? Works phenomenal with aftermarket amps??

Cons: Non that I know off.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Tim from Allendale, MI on 5/21/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great compared to the factory speakers. Unbolt the old and bold in the new. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Arturo from MIDLAND, TX on 5/21/2023

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, quite the upgrade from the factory ones I've had rattling in there. Didn't take more than an hour for both. Make sure you get the little connector thar Crutchfield sells, makes the swap a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Kevin from HUNTINGTN BCH, CA on 5/17/2023

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! So glad I installed into my 2003 Ford F150! So much better than the factor sound....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Vincent from Edwardsville, IL on 5/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and for the price it's a definite buy!

Pros: High quality components and material.

Cons: I have nothing bad to say about them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Tom from Dunkirk, MD on 4/27/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Huge upgrade from factory installed speakers.

Pros: - Great Sound - Great Range (High and Low) - Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Tyler from Sioux Falls, SD on 4/26/2023

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros: Easy to install. They sound great and look good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Blaine from Billings, MT on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker

Ramon from San Lorenzo, CA on 4/17/2023

1994 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound good for the price, I bought them for a 94 mustang. Sound quality is very good compared to the factory speaks. Overall I'm happy with them

Pros: Sounds good for the price

Cons: None really,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound!

Robert from San Antonio on 4/16/2023

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well we originally ordered just the the front door speakers for our 2012 Ford Escape Limited but we soon realized we MUST order the back door speakers as well! Absolutely LOVE the crystal clarity of these speakers, I am an no audio expert who can speak of frequency ranges and stuff like that but to the normal average listener they are fantastic, especially in songs that have an electric piano, or a steel guitar! We have the factory sub woofer with the factory amp running from the stock head unit, I am sure these speakers are not running at near their capacity. We haven't decided when we can change out the head unit and install a better amplifier and sub, but I am certain these speakers would do great with a setup like that, however being on a budget we just went this route and thoroughly please with our choice for the money spent! I LOVE Crutchfield's website and all the massive things you can learn about through videos, articles etc. Great company Great Products! I haven't had to contact them for support but I firmly it will be 5 Stars as well! Thank you Guys for the Awesome JBL Speakers

Pros: Awesome speakers for the price.

Cons: None I can think of based on this category of speakers for someone wanting an upgrade but not loaded with money

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Old Audio Re-born

Steve from Lees Summit, MO on 4/13/2023

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I opted for a full replacement of factory audio components to see if sound quality could be improved. Paired with Pioneer aftermarket audio-visual receiver and 4-channel amp, these speakers perform well beyond expectations. Sound is clear, full and responsive across the frequency band. As always, the Crutchfield assistance and tech support lead the field. From wiring to connectors to installation guides, they covered it all.

Pros: Comprehensive installation guidance . Improved sound clarity.

Cons: Higher frequency slightly more fuzzy with amp gain reduced.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Brian from Waxahachie, TX on 4/11/2023

2010 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really filled the cab with quality sound even though I kept my factory system. If your adding a sub,remember the bass blockers.

Pros: Crutchfield really sets you up for success with tech sheets and adapters. Expect value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for a great price!

Alex from Concord, NH on 4/11/2023

2008 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to go in the rear doors of my Mercury Milan, they sound great when hooked up to my Soundstream amplifier being pushed 150 watts.

Pros: Price, Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Mark from Webster, NY on 4/3/2023

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the stock Ford door speakers in my 2009 Mustang GT with these and they are a huge improvement. Brighter and fuller sound. Great upgrade for the money. Just as important is Crutchfield's customer support. Unmatched in my experience.

Pros: Great sound, brighter and fuller.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Colin from Saint Peters, MO on 3/28/2023

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly clear audio, bass isn't living up to my expectations but powered from a Sony head unit they sound crisp

Pros: Super clear, loud

Cons: Not much

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Klayton from Lexington, IL on 3/12/2023

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers went right in super easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Bill from Hendersonville, NC on 3/5/2023

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Eric from Barker, NY on 3/2/2023

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy enough to install and a definite improvement over the Ford stock speakers. Won't rattle the loose metal on your vehicle but has good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

John from Longwood, FL on 2/19/2023

2004 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with these speakers. I would recommend these for anyone who has a Lincoln Town car and wants to keep their car looking original. I have always received a great customer experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for price 2007 ford mustang shaker 500

Alexis from Fresno,CA on 2/14/2023

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I noticed the the difference when I installed the first one on my door and I can say they are worth it you do lose some bass in exchange for clarity, definitely gonna buy some for the rear speakers and pair it up with an amp

Pros: Better clarity

Cons: Lose some base for clarity

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

2009 f150 order with consumer tips

Crutchfield customer from BIG BEAR CITY, CA on 2/13/2023

2009 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have no complaints with these speakers. Before diving into details, buy a 5.5mm socket immediately after buying ANY speaker for your f150 to self install any speakers, they CAN be annoying to find. Background: The 4 stock Ford speakers (non Sony) and they are actually not bad but missing detail. My background is that I worked in movie studio post-production with top quality equipment which, over time, made me somewhat picky. Performance: With the factory head unit, the lower ohm rating and higher sensitivity it made these an improvement over the stock speakers both in detail and loudness. These speakers do not sound as "muddy" as the factory, especially in the midrange. The bass is tight and clean and overall the higher frequencies sound great! Due to a snowstorm I had only done the speakers on the right side, this A/B comparison taught me something. A song with finger snaps and a handclaps actually sounded real in the right speaker. With the stock speakers my brain understood the sound but did not believe it was real. This setup will leave you yearning for a subwoofer.

Pros: Louder and overall clarity.

Cons: You will want to immediately spend more $$ to add an active subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Johnathin from Bay Springs, MS on 2/7/2023

2011 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great , i got 4 and one just doesn't seem to take as much power as the others which may be a wiring issue on my part. The adapters they send that connect the speakers to the doors are junk and fall apart.

Pros: Sound great for the price satisfied

Cons: Additional equipment is faulty

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

James from Drums, PA on 2/2/2023

2016 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these to upgrade the factory speakers in my SHO. What a difference. The sound is so much crisper and clear. Great speakers and highly recommend.

Pros: Perfect fit Great sound Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Fernando from Houston, TX on 12/24/2022

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just installed it today and is good upgrade for the factory speakers from mi Miata it take a out 30 to 50 min they Ara plug and play, quick delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros: Plug and play quick installation

Cons: Hardly any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Allison from Levittown, PA on 12/22/2022

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

love the products and how fast they were delivered. top Notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Christopher from Rileyville, VA on 12/20/2022

2004 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Quick shipping! Crutchfield is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer!

Lee from Larkspur, CO on 12/8/2022

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was easy peasy and the sound quality is a vast improvement over stock. Still messing with radio settings to optimize sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Purchase.

Dan from Lakeville, MN on 12/8/2022

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and great service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quality

Greg from Lubbock, TX on 12/6/2022

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these with my Alpine radio. Typical JBL quality, they sound awesome!! What a steal at $55!!

Pros: Great sound! Easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect OEM replacements

Sean from Santa Maria, CA on 12/5/2022

2010 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these into the rear doors of my 2010 Ford Focus replacing the OEM speakers rated at 4-Ohms each. The JBL's are a 100% improvement in clarity, volume, bass, and imaging. That's even before they are broken in. They mate perfectly with the Infinity Reference 6x8's in the front doors (they are both essentially the same speaker with same specs). The JBL's are more efficient than the OEM speakers and so they drive easier and make the most out of the low power OEM stereo head unit. I can hear everything clearly and musically. To FEEL the bass a subwoofer is of course necessary.

Pros: Efficiency, musical sound, bass, clarity, ease of installation, cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

John from Americus, GA on 12/5/2022

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Randy from Courtland, AL on 12/5/2022

2008 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have an amazing sound and live up to the JBL name and quality product. Fast delivery as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from FITCHBURG, MA on 12/4/2022

2012 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well matched a big improvement over stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Jason from Rapid City, SD on 12/2/2022

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound great! Also a huge kudos to Crutchfield for correcting the order on their own and sent me o.e. speaker plugs on top of all that. Thank you Crutchfield, great value of products as well as excellent unprovoked customer care.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Ike from Albert Lea, MN on 11/29/2022

2008 Ford Taurus X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Scottt from Brandon, SD on 11/17/2022

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install - sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

EUGENE

Benjamin from EUGENE on 11/11/2022

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these on my 2003 Ford Ranger XL with a cheap 200w (50w per channel) Dual receiver and everything works/sounds great. They are very clear and balanced. Bass feels punchy and concise. Tweeters allow for a lot more clarity in the high-range and add the extra compliment the low end. As comapred to the stock Ford speakers. 5/5 would absolutely recommend to all 98-03 Ranger owners. Direct fit and no fuss. Just make sure you get the adapters you need for your model/make to connect to the existing speakers.

Pros: Upgrade from stock. Clarity & Bass extension.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Michael from Westminster, CO on 11/6/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great and super quick install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

John from New Orleans, LA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. So much better sound for my 2013 F-150 regular cab. Can hear the cymbals so much better. Only issue is that there needs to be better instructions on how to remove behind the seat for the rear speakers. But hey, they sound beautiful.

Pros: Nice crisp sound. Upgraded bass. Fairly easy install with the downloaded instructions.

Cons: Need better instructions on how to remove the panel for the rear speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Ryan from Gainesville, GA on 10/21/2022

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! For the price it does magic! Definitely better than having your stock speakers.

Pros: Very clear and with some bump!

Cons: Too loud makes it distorted, but once that amp is in it'll change everything

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Zach C from Pulaski, TN on 10/15/2022

2004 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Fit perfect in my truck and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sound. Low price

Erik from Burbank, CA on 9/4/2022

2011 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. The hardest part was taking the door panel off and putting it back on. Sounds so much better than the stick speakers.

Pros: Sound good. Easy to install

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Lucille from Kernersville, NC on 8/21/2022

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The midst and gains are extremely clear but still not enough bass for a vehicle with no sub in it. Yoy really need a sub to get the best out of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

James from Mauston, WI on 8/2/2022

1993 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy and perfect to install in 93 Bronco Yeah

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

James from Winston Salem, NC on 8/1/2022

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade for the Mustang. I opted to keep the Shaker 500 radio and these speakers made a huge difference. The sound was so good that I ordered a set for the rear quarter panels to complete the package.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Devon from Springfield, MO on 7/27/2022

2009 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

every time I get a new vehicle i put whatever JBL Club speakers will fit. the quality is just there. great highs, good mid range, and great bass for such compact speakers. super clear sounding as well. the club series never disappoints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If you have these speakers installed in your Van, enjoy!

Michael from Clackamas, OR on 7/26/2022

2012 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1st time in 20 years, I have purchased aftermarket speakers for a four-wheeled cage, much less a Super Duty Van. I'm a dyed-in-the-wool year-round motorcycle rider. To the point, I reluctantly bought the 2012 Ford E-350 SD for health utility - reasons. I upgraded the OEM AM-FM Radio - Cassette player to an OEM AM-FM Radio - 6 CD player. Replaced the 4x OEM speakers with JBL Club 8622F's, resulting in 100% improvement in sound quality. Considering 3/4's of E-350's interior is bare metal at the moment. Without any sound damping. Highs, Mid, and Lows are distinct! Go figure; in the meantime, if you have installed these speakers in your Van, enjoy!

Pros: Easy installation. 100% improvement in sound quality considering speakers features, materials and purchase price.

Cons: Speaker sets do not ship with protective grille. Make sure to check clearance height between speaker face and panels used to cover them. To avoid damaging tweeter or perforating the speaker cone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Bryan from Cache, OK on 7/24/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced what I thought was factory speakers ended up being Kicker. These are 10x better doesn't sound empty and blah

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Decent replacement for factory speakers

Steven from San Diego, CA on 7/20/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these in the back doors of my 2014 Ford F-150 Crew Cab. I think they don't sound quite as good as the 6x8 Kickers I installed in the front but they do sound pretty good. They don't offer the same low end as the kickers unfortunately but they are very clear and do a good job on the mid/highs

Pros: Good price Decent sound

Cons: Low end could be better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

James from Savannah on 7/18/2022

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sounding speakers. I put them in my 2011 Crown Vic to replace factory speakers. Couldn't be happier. No matter what you buy stereo related, buy it from Crutchfield. Excellent customer service, they take all the guesswork out of fit for your vehicle. When you search for a product on their website it shows you all the things you need to get the job done! No guesswork ever because they did the homework for you. A#1 company that stands behind everything they sell.

Pros: Great sound. Great price. Easy to install

Cons: 0 so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Way more than expected.

Bill from Medina, OH on 7/12/2022

1989 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these as replacements for the factory speakers which were 33 years old. They are paired with the original FORD radio so I didn't really expect much. I now stand corrected. These JBLs provide sonic clarity beyond anything Ive ever experienced. For the first time in this truck I have actual real thumping base and such spatial distribution you can hear each cord and the movement of the musicians fingers up and down the strings. My genre of choice is blues / blues rock and these JBLs deliver a fantastic musical experience. The rear speakers literally fell into place, while the fronts requires drilling new mounting holes for the screws. The Crutchfield pre-wired pigtails were a refreshing change from having to cut and splice the OEM wiring harness. I highly recommend these speakers, and my thanks to my Crutchfield tech for recommending them. Thank you Chester!

Pros: Great value and sound, easy installation.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Jeffery from Louisville, KY on 6/13/2022

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good performance for value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Second to none!

David from Tabernacle, NJ on 6/8/2022

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers!! Great price point and do a phenomenal job for the money. Crystal clear music even at higher volumes.

Pros: Price, quality, sound

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

These woke up my factory sound system!

Crutchfield customer from PORTLAND, OR on 5/27/2022

2003 Mercury Marauder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My pride and joy is a Mercury Marauder - a car I am keeping as close to stock as possible; even down to the headunit. But I knew the 19 year old speakers were tired and could use replacing. A more expensive brand I won't name; is what I normally put in my vehicles when I want to keep the factory deck; but reading the specs on these and seeing a lower ohm rating than most other aftermarket speakers - I figured I would try them out because I was intrigued. I'm sold on purchasing these from now on. You can almost hear how they are so much more efficient; I'm not needing to turn up the radio as loud as I used to just to get some response. These sound nice and full bodied at low volume and can take a rock out session quite impressively without distortion. So happy with these.

Pros: Great bass response, crisp highs, really work fantastic with a factory headunit - even one thats 19 years old.

Cons: Not one.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Vincent from Honesdale, PA on 5/25/2022

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Sounds great. Good budget speakers.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 F-150 Crew

Matthew from Richmond, TX on 3/25/2022

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big jump from stock speakers. Wife and kids are happy. They have jam sessions on the way to school in the mornings. This is just a good quality replacement for stock speakers. Still rocking the oem stereo. Took me about 15 minutes for the 1st door and about 10 minutes for the other three. User guide was simple and easy to follow with the right tools. Take care popping out the window/door switch housings. Don't rush that part.

Pros: Good mids and highs. Bass is decent - what I would expect from 6x8s. Not interested in a sub...those days are gone.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

David from Salem, NH on 3/16/2022

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in a 2015 ford f250 with a boss head unit also purchased from Crutchfield. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers for the money!

Nick from Oxford, MD on 1/27/2022

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic speakers for the money and require very low power to operate well! Install went very easy in my 2002 Tacoma Xtracab. I installed 4 of them. 2 in the front doors, 2 in the rear. All coax. The pioneer W4660NEX powers them all very well and loud listening is about half volume and all the way up Is very uncomfortable. Sound is very clear, I was worried about top ends being muffled without a component system. That is not an issue and I have actually turned the top ends down slightly. Love the look, love the sound. I purchased these because they sounded the closest to my old fj cruiser jbl stereo. And I'm not disappointed. In fact we ordered another set for my brothers 4runner which also sounds great now!

Pros: Clear, efficient, punchy, balanced.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Was great!

Stephen from Seattle wa on 1/17/2022

2003 Mercury Sable GS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded great with amp, but after a few months they started to distort, what a shame.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Won't last long

Crutchfield response on 1/19/2022
Stephen, we're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year JBL warranty on these speakers. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Direct replacement. Way better than factory.

Pros: Jbl club

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Angel Fire, NM on 12/19/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted speakers that would be an upgrade over stock, but not need an amp. Great sound for the $. With an amp I bet they would really be kicking.

Pros: Easy install, good sound. Crisp with moderate bass too.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/14/2021

1990 Ford Bronco II

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers replaced stock rear speakers on 1990 Ford Bronco II. They sound great! No alterations needed. Plug and play.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Farr West, UT on 12/12/2021

2009 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small speaker conversion to a Ford Edge with the JBL club 8622F offered significant improvement to an aftermarket stereo sound. The stock Ford speakers could not compete with JBL for sound clarity and tone. The upgrade made a significant improvement to the vehicles sound quality and has made our favorite music come alive

Pros: Worth the price to upgrade if your leaning towards switching out stock speakers.

Cons: Instructions required Crutchfield tech assistance but even a novice can do this upgrade with the help of YouTube

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from San Jacinto, CA on 12/5/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SOUNDS OK, BUT INEFFICIENT. PROBABLY WILL NEED A BOOSTER....STOCK ONES SOUNDED WORSE BUT WORKED BETTER WITH STOCK DECK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Fairhope, AL on 11/29/2021

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound but needs some more bass. Unfortunately distorted with just an aftermarket head unit.

Pros: Great highs and mids Good price

Cons: Needs more bass Distorts easily

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp, clear, and bumpin'

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 11/17/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers were a perfect fit and sound ultra crisp! Every thing needed was in the package and shipped out fast!

Pros: Crisp sound, easy to install, fairly priced!

Cons: I didn't buy them sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Temple Hills, MD on 11/3/2021

2007 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and balance over the factory speakers did front and rear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 10/27/2021

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and quick

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 10/18/2021

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were quick and easy to install, the fit right and sound terrific. After a couple of weeks of using them they sound so much better than my old speakers, would recommend them to everyone.

Pros: Great bass, easy to install also quick to install, great sound quality

Cons: might have to adjust your sound settings depending on how your good your door panels are on, no step by step manual

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Clean Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Osteen, FL on 10/12/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros: Price -Sound!

Cons: None Yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford F350 Speaker Replacement

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 10/10/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great price on a perfect replacement for my 2003 Ford F350!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 10/3/2021

2015 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are very good. My only issue with not giving them 5 stars was the fit. I had to cut the metal frame to make them fit. That was a little disappointing.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Back speakers were not a direct fit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Indn Hbr Bch, FL on 9/30/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers that include the cable harness adapter for the same price as any other company online. Crutchfield is the only way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They slap

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/25/2021

2006 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are definitely by far some of the heavier heading speakers I've installed on a car four door speakers and what not. I ain't they rattled the windows even before I installed the app to him and afterwards oh my God!

Pros: Super easy to install. And hit hard right off rip.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fit perfect, sound AMAZING!

Roger from Kentucky on 9/22/2021

2003 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these in the front doors of my 03 Lincoln Navigator. Vehicle came equipped with navigation, touch screen, subwoofer, all 4 door speakers amplified and rear entertainment. Replace the head unit with a DUAL DMCPA70 double din head unit. The factory front door speakers are component-esque; the 6x8 has a capacitor and cuts off anything above mid frequency and there are tweeters mounted in the door panels. The setup sounded TERRIBLE - the factory speakers screech at you and they do not have the proper crossovers. Mounted these JBL club 6x8s in place and left the factory tweeters unplugged (many people think this will make the audio level sound like it comes from the floor - IT DOES NOT). These speakers are SO CLEAR! It made a night and day difference. I was able to reconfigure my equalizer as I was trying to cut out all the high pitch screech and was unable to with factory speakers. These JBLS sound amazing and do produce good bass as well. The vocal clarity really is superb and you can hear the kick of the drums perfectly. These sound great with hip/hop, country, r&b, pop, alternative, rock, heavy metal - you name it and I tried it looking for flaws - all sound great. Another great Crutchfield purchase - this is why I have been coming back for way more than 10 years - I listened to the speaker comparison on the website where you can HEAR the different speakers and that was an amazing feature I never knew existed! It was also accurate! My wife was incredibly surpris

Pros: Excellent clarity and great bass. Fit in Ford 6x8 holes perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 9/12/2021

2010 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, IN on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second van I have put these in. JBL makes good stuff. Put an amp to them and they'll come alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok speaker sounds a little tinny should have went with kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Slaton, TX on 8/8/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent choice as a replacement for the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM upgrae

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/26/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very easy replacement, sound much better than the OEM

Pros: great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 7/24/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better sound over stock speakers and very easy to install.

Pros: Great sound easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gibson, OK on 7/20/2021

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better base than the original speaker's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, OH on 6/3/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Vast improvement over the 20 year old stock speaker they replaced. Installation was a breeze and fit perfectly. I did have to cut the ends off the plug and play connectors that were supplied...wrong ones were included in the installation package. Fantastic sound at an affordable price though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Callahan, FL on 5/31/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok, but not great sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Sound is ok but does not seem great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 E-150 Wagon Install.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/31/2021

2009 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seriously, a perfect fit. No need to used other hardware of fasteners. Replaced dead OEM speaker and buzzy one. Bought 4 for a total upgrade. This is in a E-150 wagon so everything fits behind all the interior paneling. You would never know they were there by looking at it. Fords original speaker grills must be reused but they fit well. The grilled speakers then fit behind the interior panel's integrated grill guards with no problems. The increase in richness of sound is quite remarkable. Maybe I am influenced by the fact I had some bad speakers and now I don't, but there is no doubt the power is much greater and the bass is more pronounced when tasked. The best sound is produced on the highs. These speakers love female voices and orchestral music. Get yourself a digital copy of The Magnificent Seven and crank it up and see what I mean. OEM ran 25w vs. the JBL 180w

Pros: Anti vibration tape included. Ya get some stickers (always send some stickers) Great care in packaging.

Cons: No grills Instructions for install by Crutchfield is slightly off for my version of the E-150 but it will get you through it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Zack from Decatur, TX on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome! Very clean sound and no distortion when setting the correct gain on amp. I am hearing things in my music that I did not hear on the stock Sony system that was in my truck before. I'm running 2 sets of these for my door speakers on my 2013 Ford F150 Raptor and they were extremely easy to install with the cables that Crutchfield provided with this purchase. For the price these cannot be beat. I chose these over kicker because Kicker speakers tend to emphasize higher frequencies more and drown out other sound. These are all around great for all frequencies but would recommend running a sub woofer for low frequencies just to get fuller sound. The bass on these is good but overall work best for a system that these are run on a HPF for over 32 hz. Running these with a JBL Studio 4 4-channel amp and they sound amazing.

Pros: -Great, clean sound -Very clear speakers - Easy to install -Built to last

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers have very good sound but only a slight improvement over my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great!

Alan from STUYVESANT, NY on 5/8/2021

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2011 Ford Focus SES with factory sync sound system and factory subwoofer. I replaced the speakers in all 4 doors with these. I am very happy with them. I wanted speakers that would work with the factory system and they do! They have more bass, midrange and high end have all improved. I listen to Heavy Metal and now my stereo has more punch to it. Installation went easy and total plug and play with the supplied free adapter for the wiring harness.

Pros: Easy install, can reuse stock mounting screws, noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Clackamas, OR on 5/5/2021

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers and wiring kit that came with these speakers we super easy to install and sound great in my 2014 F350. The instructions on instillation made this process super easy. Very Happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, IL on 5/4/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Install couldn't have been easier (2014 F-150.)....literally a drop-in. The speakers sound quite good, especially considering the limitations of the OEM radio. Impressive at this price range. The JBL directions are poor...but you don't need them. The Crutchfield directions cover the trim panel removal thoroughly...just take your time and read them carefully, and don't remove anything that isn't specifically mentioned.

Pros: Fits well, sounds good

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 5/3/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade, stereo sounds crisp & clear even at full volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 5/2/2021

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If the frequency response was lower it would have been 5 stars. So far they are sounding great. Going to add a small under seat sub for the bottom end. Little on the bright side..but fine.

Pros: Price on sale.easy install. Decent sounding speakers

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 5/2/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best replacement

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/25/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The 2014 F150 audio needs a serious upgrade from the $8 stock speakers where 1 didn't work due to 1 wire not properly installed and another speaker blown. I installed all 4 within an hour and already know it was worth the price. I used all the same factory hardware, no drilling or extra holes, perfect fit.

Pros: Fantastic sound over stock, perfect fit, used the same factory hardware. The connectors Crutchfield supplied were a perfect fit.

Cons: Considering I bought the truck used and 1 speaker didn't work due to wires and the other factory speaker was blown, I have no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from HARTLAND, WI on 4/25/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, amazing experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 4/25/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Not for big bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Wauconda, IL on 4/23/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

really easy to install took around 5 minutes total and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 4/19/2021

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the last pair i bought where MTX spoke with a rep for this application tried these JBL . love them , need another pair for the front , then complete. thank you again CRUTCHFIELD

Pros: fit perfect, easy install sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Speakers for my truck

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers, fast delivery. Like always with Crutchfield

Pros: Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 4/18/2021

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation. My Ford has proprietary speaker connections and the included adapters made it much easier to connect without having to cut any wires.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not exact fit, but sounds good

Guest from Sacramento, CA on 4/14/2021

2000 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Won't exact fit Crown Victoria doors. Speaker touches doorn panel causing loud rattling. Only option for me besides return was to take stock speaker brackets off. Then drill new holes using washers or shims to make speaker go more inward, while still keeping space between window and magnet. Other than that these sound great very good in bass.

Pros: Very good bass Seems good quality construction

Cons: Not exact fit for my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rejuvenated My 2001 F-150 Sound System

Crutchfield customer from Pawcatuck, CT on 4/14/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality pumped through these speakers. Install is super easy and the provided speaker wire adapters work perfectly. The extra screws were a very nice touch, though I fortunately didn't need them. The sound quality will increase exponentially ounce a new radio is in. But for now these speakers on low to half volume; is the equivalent of my stock speakers at max volume. On my vehicle there were screws behind the panel on the edge of the door and behind the door handle cover. Then the window/lock/unlock control pops out and is unplugged. I then lifted the door panel up and off making sure to not tear the foam sound damper underneath. Don't pull to hard out however as you'll need to disconnect the courtesy door light wire. Overall solid speakers and easy install.

Pros: Easy install Great sound Great, reputable brand for speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bronston, KY on 4/12/2021

2002 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my speakers. Easy to install. I'm a woman and did it myself in one morning. Nice sound and JBL are the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound, nice bass.

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 4/2/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It sounds good so far. But it has an impedance of 3 ohms where I guess most amplifiers recommend 4 ohms to 8 ohms speakers. I am getting an Apple CarPlay stereo installed next week which recommends 4 ohms. So, I hope these speakers work fine with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/25/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new jbl club speakers

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Better highs, smooth mids and deeper base comparing to other jbl speakers. impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My right front on my 2010 Fusion went out. I looked for some speakers on my own but I decided to see what a advisor would say. He recommended these. Man are they awesome!!!! You should speak to and advisor.

Pros: They sound awesome!!

Cons: Ehhh ....... none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 3/15/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Highly impressed easy to install sound quality is superb ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/14/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not mechanically minded but the install for this product is super easy, and the plug and play wiring adapter that comes with the speakers makes the process so smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 3/14/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple install with the provided instructions. All of the correct wires included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 3/13/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice Sound. Very responsive. I like to listen to a variety of music without super bass. Installed into 2008 F150 Supercrew w/factory sub. Used the supplied Metra Adapters. Easier install than the fronts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Renewed tunes

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/11/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Crisp. Pairs well with my Kenwood Excelon DDX393. Thanks Crutchfield for the foot work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy...

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/6/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound yet really great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, Great value!

Jeffrey from Suffield, CT on 2/27/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my factory door speakers in my 2006 Mustang GT Convertible with a set of JBL Club 8622F speakers. What a difference! Very clear high's and mid's as well as good bass which compliments the factory woofers in the doors. They work very well with the factory Shaker 500.

Pros: Direct replacement, well made, easy to install, a noticeable improvement over stock factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers, can't beat the price!

Crutchfield customer from Coopersburg, PA on 2/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound much better over stock Ford speakers. Soon I will be ordering a new head unit to hopefully bring out the full potential of these speakers.I installed all 4 of them in less then 2 hours in my Ford ranger. I was also doing some cleaning as I went through them so I expect it would take about 30 minutes for anyone else looking to put these in a ranger.

Pros: Sound Price Install Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 2/21/2021

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Work great with factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camper Van Audio

Crutchfield customer from Merlin, OR on 2/20/2021

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered two sets of speakers that were clearly marked as on backorder. They arrived when promised. Included with the speakers was the wire connectors to adapt aftermarket speakers to factory wiring and retaining clips and screws at no charge. Also a download link to information on installation on my exact vehicle. These are very nice extras that make for a clean installation. It has been years since I have ordered from Crutchfield. I do not know why I forgot about them, but I will be back soon.

Pros: Good customer service, competitive pricing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Seth from Jackson, GA on 2/16/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are phenomenal speakers, I am very impressed. Treble is clear and crisp, bass is deep for the size.

Pros: Crisp sound Surprising bass Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 12/31/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to navigate stall. A definite upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 12/25/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock speakers in my 96 Ranger Extended Cab truck. I also upgraded an older aftermarket stereo with a new one at the same time. The speakers are definitely better than the stock speakers, were a direct fit and a good value. As usual Crutchfield sent the harnesses needed to plug into the factory wiring so they did a great job with my order. I mainly listen to rock music and the sound quality from these speakers is good for this type of music.

Pros: Fit in the truck, price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 12/23/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price and the included connections made install fast and easy. Far better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Loud and clear. Awesome buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/14/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of speaker for the money. Sound very crisp and clear with a "high power deck (45x4 RMS). Crutchfield had them delivered on time as promised, like usual. Thank you

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 12/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tried these speakers because of the sale price. Very happy I did. They are very loud when turned up with no distortion. I am powering them with 50w from an NVX amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

stock F150 speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these during a sale event, (Black Friday/Cyber Monday) for 50% off. Excellent price for a quality set of speakers. Quite an improvement over the factory 6 X 8 speakers in my F150 with the base stereo system. Extremely easy to install, and Crutchfield supplied connectors and hardware. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good choice

Crutchfield customer from Waialua, HI on 12/12/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

really like these speakers. very clear sound. big improvement,

Pros: easy install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sounds much better than stock speakers. Excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They really compliment my factory sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best in Class

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/12/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding Service and product knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful just wonderful

Mike from OregonCity, OR on 12/11/2020

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed a pair into the rear deck of a 2010 mustang gt . The oem speakers are covered over with interior rug type fabric, not a good move for sound transmission. My installing approach was to install speakers from the trunk ,also use foam baffles, cut holes thru rug fabric,and add grills over speakers ,attached with velcro to rug. The JBL's are truly better than advertised clean,crisp with bass right where i like it . I was so impressed i purchased a matching pair for the front doors . Money well spent !.

Pros: They cover all the bases

Cons: Nothing here

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 12/11/2020

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and great overall sound on stock 2010 f150 stereo. Better than stock speakers. An amp will help get the most out of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/11/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very satisfied for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Somerdale, NJ on 12/10/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Immediately noticed the difference in quality. Just wish I had a new head unit to get the real crisp sounds out of em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mike from Harrison on 12/7/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 f150 to replace factory fronts. The sound is amazing a touch scratchy at max volume with factory head unit but overall very happy with purchase super easy to do with crutchfields instructions

Pros: Easy install sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 11/22/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit right into my 2011 Ford Escape. Reuse the factory screw and tour good to go. Sound is great. Powered by a Sony radio the bass can really shake the car.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Hellertown, PA on 11/21/2020

2004 Ford Ranger